About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro

809 W Wilson St, Tarboro, North Carolina 27886
Sales: (252) 823-3145
Service: (252) 774-9740

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

57 Lifetime Reviews

Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro

Hours: Open Now

809 W Wilson St,
Tarboro, North Carolina 27886
Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro Info
Hours
Amenities
About Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro

As a premier Chevy dealer, we would like to welcome you! Whether you're researching new vehicles, used cars, are ready to buy, or are looking for a reliable service and parts department, your Chevrolet dealership in Tarboro, NC has you covered! At Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro, your local Greenville and Rocky Mount Chevrolet dealership alternative, we have an outstanding reputation because we put the customer first. Just call or email us if you have any questions regarding our site information. Rocky Mount Chevrolet drivers, we're here to make your shopping experience hassle-free.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro

As a premier Chevy dealer, we would like to welcome you! Whether you're researching new vehicles, used cars, are ready to buy, or are looking for a reliable service and parts department, your Chevrolet dealership in Tarboro, NC has you covered! At Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro, your local Greenville and Rocky Mount Chevrolet dealership alternative, we have an outstanding reputation because we put the customer first. Just call or email us if you have any questions regarding our site information. Rocky Mount Chevrolet drivers, we're here to make your shopping experience hassle-free.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

57 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Shelton L. Williams
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding job!!!"

The salesperson and the F&I person were both awesome. They really made this a very pleasant ordeal. In fact, if I purchase another Chevrolet vehicle, I'll definitely be coming to Doug Henry of Tarboro.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Price and Elizabeth Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GM man
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of my 2016 Chevrolet 3500"

I purchased my truck today with a salesman by the name of Jared Price. He made the purchase very pleasant and smooth. He was very helpful and answered all my questions with the utmost courtesy. He was very patient and listened to all my concerns. He is definitely a five star employee. The purchase was quite fair. The sales manager John Worthington was also very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The experience was probably the best in the 55 years that I have been buying vehicles. I highly recommend Doug Henry Chevrolet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fordguy
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

The sales staff was great very friendly and fast in helping me purchase the vehicle I was looking at. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car/truck

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
K Furmage
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very pleased with my experience at Doug Henry in Tarboro"

I have been searching for a Silverado for a few months now and have called and visited a few other dealerships advertising those specific trucks. Two dealerships that I went to were ok but just didn't have what i expected. One dealership that I called about a truck they were advertising on autotrader caused me to drive 40 min only to be closed when they said they were open and I will never purchase a truck from them, (Hendrick Chevrolet of Cary), not only because of that but several other reasons... they were a real let down. So I called Doug Henry and spoke to Loren Hamlin and told him that I was tired of driving out of town several times only to be let down and asked him if he thought they could get me into the truck I was looking for, for a certain payment and he did some research and said they could. I drove almost 2 hours to their dealership but it was worth the drive. They did what they said they would do on the phone and I got the truck I wanted for cheaper than anywhere else I have looked. The finance lady Elizabeth Jones went out of her way to help me get the lowest possible payment with an extended warranty! Lamar Blakeney also helped me when I arrived since Loren wasn't able to be there and he was very helpful. I didn't feel pressured, nor was I haggled, it honestly was one of the best car buying experiences I had and I hate the process of buying a car. So even if you have to drive a couple of hours to get there I would recommend it for the price and the customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Loren Hamlin, Elizabeth Jones, Lamar Blakeney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Deedee41
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I really enjoyed my experience with Jared price at this car dealer , no hassle, he really worked hard with the consumer which i truly appreciate him for his hard work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dealerrater1
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Consistently good"

From best price to best staff it is easy to buy a car. I am a used car buyer (prior from Doug Henry) but selection and price of new converted me. Will be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phyllis , elizabeth

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bwilliams
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience, as always!"

Billy and Kris were great to deal with as they always are. This is my third vehicle purchased from Billy and my fifth from this dealership. Will return for my next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Whitley, Kris Jolly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tarheelmommy3
7/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience"

Jared was great. Two of my sisters had gotten a car with him so I have it a shot and I'm glad that I did. I went in and test drove a 2016 Cruze. Didn't like it as much as I thought I would so Jared let me try a 2016 Chevy Trax. Honestly, at first I thought he was crazy but I test drove it and fell in LOVE with it. Everyone else was awesome too. As soon as we got there they opened the door for us and catered to my 3 year old daughter. I'm very happy with the atmosphere, service, and vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Louis and Susan B.
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Trade-In and Purchase Experience"

Phyllis Boyette and staff worked diligently to find the Equinox with colors/seats and options we wanted, then had it brought to the Tarboro dealership quickly. We felt that we got an excellent trade-in and were happy with the price of our new car! We've traded vehicles with Phyllis at Doug Henry for many years, and we always have had a wonderful experience working with her, from start to finish! She's a pleasure to work with--always pleasant, very knowledgeable, and infinitely patient as she listens carefully to what you want and helps you find the vehicle you have in mind. When Phyllis has completed her work, you'll also be in good hands with Elizabeth Jones, who is a "pro" at explaining and taking care of all the paperwork involved in trading vehicles. Phyllis is our "go to" person whenever we want to trade vehicles! Thank you, Phyllis!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phyllis Boyette

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
arhonda06
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nothing Less than the Best"

From the moment we drove into the lot until the moment we left, we experienced nothing but the best customer experience. I fully intend to purchase at this lot again. I had been looking for a specific make, model, and price, for over a month. I got all three from the Tarboro location. I felt respected and it helped my family and I resolve what was becoming a matter of stress in our home. Thank you Doug Henry Tarboro, and specifically Jared Price for all that you have done!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Worthington
John Worthington

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2017 Chevrolet Express, $32005
2017 Chevrolet Express

Price$32,005

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Trax, $21329
2016 Chevrolet Trax

Price$21,329

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $36031
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$36,031

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorDark Ash With Jet Black Interior Accents

New 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe, $45247
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$45,247

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Malibu, $23719
2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Price$23,719

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGold

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $55739
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$55,739

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $36031
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$36,031

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorDark Ash With Jet Black Interior Accents

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $29466
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$29,466

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.