About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro

809 W Wilson St, Tarboro, North Carolina 27886
Sales: (252) 823-3145
Service: (252) 774-9740

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

61 Lifetime Reviews

Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro

Hours: Closed

809 W Wilson St,
Tarboro, North Carolina 27886
Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro Info
Hours
Amenities
About Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro

As a premier Chevy dealer, we would like to welcome you! Whether you're researching new vehicles, used cars, are ready to buy, or are looking for a reliable service and parts department, your Chevrolet dealership in Tarboro, NC has you covered! At Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro, your local Greenville and Rocky Mount Chevrolet dealership alternative, we have an outstanding reputation because we put the customer first. Just call or email us if you have any questions regarding our site information. Rocky Mount Chevrolet drivers, we're here to make your shopping experience hassle-free.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro

As a premier Chevy dealer, we would like to welcome you! Whether you're researching new vehicles, used cars, are ready to buy, or are looking for a reliable service and parts department, your Chevrolet dealership in Tarboro, NC has you covered! At Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro, your local Greenville and Rocky Mount Chevrolet dealership alternative, we have an outstanding reputation because we put the customer first. Just call or email us if you have any questions regarding our site information. Rocky Mount Chevrolet drivers, we're here to make your shopping experience hassle-free.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

61 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
SPrice
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dream truck found!"

I worked with Jared Price and he helped my find a great deal on my Colorado. Been looking a long time and finally found the right one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2006HD
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great buying experience "

Jared was very helpful, upfront and honest. He got me into a clean 2006 2500hd with no stress or hassel. I would definitely buy again from here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cwhit
9/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Review"

We drove from Mount Olive to look at a Tahoe. Jared Price was the associate that helped us. He made the process painless. We had a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rmshill
9/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great no hassle dealership"

We bought a suburban from this dealership and loved working with Jared. Upfront pricing is how every dealership should operate.... No hassle, honest and great customer service. We drove from apex (1.5 hrs) to buy a car here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shelton L. Williams
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding job!!!"

The salesperson and the F&I person were both awesome. They really made this a very pleasant ordeal. In fact, if I purchase another Chevrolet vehicle, I'll definitely be coming to Doug Henry of Tarboro.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Price and Elizabeth Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GM man
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of my 2016 Chevrolet 3500"

I purchased my truck today with a salesman by the name of Jared Price. He made the purchase very pleasant and smooth. He was very helpful and answered all my questions with the utmost courtesy. He was very patient and listened to all my concerns. He is definitely a five star employee. The purchase was quite fair. The sales manager John Worthington was also very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The experience was probably the best in the 55 years that I have been buying vehicles. I highly recommend Doug Henry Chevrolet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fordguy
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

The sales staff was great very friendly and fast in helping me purchase the vehicle I was looking at. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car/truck

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
K Furmage
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very pleased with my experience at Doug Henry in Tarboro"

I have been searching for a Silverado for a few months now and have called and visited a few other dealerships advertising those specific trucks. Two dealerships that I went to were ok but just didn't have what i expected. One dealership that I called about a truck they were advertising on autotrader caused me to drive 40 min only to be closed when they said they were open and I will never purchase a truck from them, (Hendrick Chevrolet of Cary), not only because of that but several other reasons... they were a real let down. So I called Doug Henry and spoke to Loren Hamlin and told him that I was tired of driving out of town several times only to be let down and asked him if he thought they could get me into the truck I was looking for, for a certain payment and he did some research and said they could. I drove almost 2 hours to their dealership but it was worth the drive. They did what they said they would do on the phone and I got the truck I wanted for cheaper than anywhere else I have looked. The finance lady Elizabeth Jones went out of her way to help me get the lowest possible payment with an extended warranty! Lamar Blakeney also helped me when I arrived since Loren wasn't able to be there and he was very helpful. I didn't feel pressured, nor was I haggled, it honestly was one of the best car buying experiences I had and I hate the process of buying a car. So even if you have to drive a couple of hours to get there I would recommend it for the price and the customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Loren Hamlin, Elizabeth Jones, Lamar Blakeney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Deedee41
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I really enjoyed my experience with Jared price at this car dealer , no hassle, he really worked hard with the consumer which i truly appreciate him for his hard work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dealerrater1
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Consistently good"

From best price to best staff it is easy to buy a car. I am a used car buyer (prior from Doug Henry) but selection and price of new converted me. Will be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phyllis , elizabeth

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Worthington
John Worthington

General Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2017 Chevrolet Express, $32839
2017 Chevrolet Express

Price$32,839

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Trax, $22212
2016 Chevrolet Trax

Price$22,212

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $36835
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$36,835

Mileage 44

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorDark Ash With Jet Black Interior Accents

New 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe, $46011
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$46,011

Mileage 19

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Malibu, $24719
2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Price$24,719

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGold

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $57739
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$57,739

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $37031
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$37,031

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorDark Ash With Jet Black Interior Accents

New 2016 Chevrolet Malibu, $27222
2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Price$27,222

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.