About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro

809 W Wilson St, Tarboro, North Carolina 27886
Sales: (888) 448-4491

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Good
86% Recommend
4.4

34 Lifetime Reviews

Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro
809 W Wilson St,
Tarboro, North Carolina 27886
Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

34 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
renea223
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great experience "

I enjoyed my car buying experience at Doug Henry . The process was fast and hassle-free. Thanks Phyllis for making my visit great. The staff was very friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phyllis, Jim and Elizabeth

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chevy1
1/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

As always, had a great experience with Doug Henry Chevy of Tarboro. These are a great group of people to work with. I would recommend them to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Whitley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Perk12
12/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good southern experience "

Nice clean and hassle free environment. Has southern hospitality along with great customer and dealer relationship. No question went unanswered. If you are in need of a car I recommend you go there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy, Whitley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
clt311
12/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

Billy Whitley helped me find my Silverado 1500 for a great price! Great customer service. A very easy car buying experience. I would recommend Doug Henry Chevy to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Whitley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tyree Roland
11/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good deal!"

Thank you all for a great car buying experience! Everything was great . I will be back again! Thanks again Jared Price for helping me on your day off!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stine
10/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Poor trade in value offer""

I went in knowing that they would stick to this "one simple price" theme but I did not consider my car (trade in) to be part of this ridiculous theme. I was shot way low on the value of my car. Now I know this is common for dealerships to do, but most will work with it and the offered price is merely the starting point for negotiations. I understand that this is a business to make the most money they can but with mark up and what I know they can sell my car for it was not a good deal for me by a long shot. I would definitely explore my options for other dealerships prior to visiting this establishment as I am sure you can get a better price with a business that will actually deal and negotiate with you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I cannot remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Linda67
9/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2015 Chevrolet Traverse Purchase"

Recently purchased a vehicle from Doug Henry Chevrolet. It was great working with sales, finance, and every one there. Very friendly,helpful with no pressure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Whitley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Debra
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

The entire experience was painless, professional, and rewarding. The new process for purchasing a car is great and I was not pressured into a deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Whitley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Janet
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy painless professional"

I would defiantly recommend Doug Henry Chevy in Tarboro NC to anyone looking for a car. I didn't feel pressured, and from the start to finish it was a breeze. Phyllis is a professional that gets to the point, and the women that did the financing paperwork really knew her stuff! Next time it my husbands turn to get a new one! Sincerely Janet Foley

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phyllis Boyette

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
THIS IS A SCAM DEALER
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Scam Dealer"

Checked to see if vehicle was available. Salesperson and sales manager advised vehicle was available. Set an appointment to view the next day. Vehicle was not available, sales manager stated vehicle was on hold, but could get me one in 3 to 4 days if I chose to buy or make a deal today. I don't buy site unseen items. This is a SCAM DEALER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wasted my time and over 150 miles to visit their dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Salesperson, sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory