About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro

4.7

74 Lifetime Reviews

809 W Wilson St, Tarboro, North Carolina 27886 Directions
Sales: (252) 823-3145

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2016

"Great deal and great experience"

- newcar

We drove to this dealership from Raleigh because they had the vehicles we wanted to look at in stock and at decent prices. We called ahead to check, and indeed the options and prices we had seen online were available (minus what had sold this morning, which is understandable). Jared Price helped us settle on a car and get the deal done. We appreciated the great prices without having to go back and forth negotiating for hours! We will definitely look there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Price
November 29, 2016

"Excellent dealership"

- New truck jzr

I just purchased 2500 HD truck, this was my second truck purchase In six years. I drove over 100 miles To this dealership because I am Always treated fairly, receive great value and great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walt, Loren and Elizabeth, excellent customer service
November 17, 2016

"Love this dealership"

- cathwilms

Phyllis Boyette has been our salesperson at Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro for 10 years and we have purchased many cars from her. Always a pleasure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phyllis Boyette
November 15, 2016

"New Purchase"

- Beaaley

After searching the internet for what I believed was a great deal we decided to make a day trip to Tarboro, N.C. Upon arriving at Doug Henry we were greeted my Walt Gryczan. The car buying experience was pleasant and friendly from that point forward. Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walt Gryczan
November 11, 2016

"'16 Chevy Impala- Dayhige "

- DWright2016

I had the privilege of working with one of the greater salesperson I've ever worked with and his name was Jared Price at Doug Henry. Jared made the effort to get me the best deals on this car. He even made sure that the car was detailed and to my liking. I wholeheartedly recommend Jared Price and Doug Henry if you're looking for the best deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Price
November 07, 2016

"Tahoe"

- Milahd

Great customer service with the purchase of my vehicle. Jared Price and Lamar Blakney were very helpful and courteous and I am very pleased with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Price, Lamar Blakney
November 02, 2016

"A pleasant experience."

- Smith,Ben

I ordered a new Colorado from Doug Henry of Tarboro and had the privilege of working with Jared Price. He was very helpful in my process of ordering and answered questions as we went along. I am enjoying my truck very much. Thanks to all the staff that made my buying experience a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Worthington
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Jared Price
October 20, 2016

"2015 Tahoe"

- Angier16

I had a great experience everyone was helpful, friendly and not pushy. By far the best experience I've had going into a dealership. I felt like everyone worked hard to get the best deal worked out for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared and Lamar
October 20, 2016

"Doug Henry Tarboro- Home of the Bait and Switch Run Away"

- Chris H.

I was in the market for a new truck. Found a truck that met my criteria on Doug Henry's site. I contacted the dealer who responded quickly and was quoted their "one simple price". I replied via email asking for an out the door price which I was promptly provided, again no haggling on price drama free affair. I secured funds from my bank and with check in hand call the salesman to let him know that I have a check for the amount he quoted me and that I would be up to get the truck the next day. I receive a voicemail back that the price he quoted me was wrong, BTW still listed on their site for the same price, and the price was in fact $3000 more than what he had quoted me in writing mind you. So I reached out to the dealership for an explanation, received no call back and no one there would speak to me, I was polite and calm. I was finally able to reach the sales manager Chris who informs me that the discount that was advertised on all of their 2500hd was in fact only supposed to be applied to a truck that cost nearly twice what I was looking at. He went on to tell me that it was just a mistake and that he could not sell me the truck for what his salesman quoted me in writing. It is a very convenient mistake to have ALL of your trucks advertised with a discount that only one actually gets and fail to reveal that until money is ready to change hands. Folks there are numerous chevy dealers in eastern NC who are honest and are willing to honor their advertised prices to earn your business I stringly encourage you to do as I am now going to and take your hard earned money to them and leave these shysters to rot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Worthington
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Loren Hamilton, Chris Jolly
October 18, 2016

"Good people to work with"

- KInscoe

We bought a 2014 Traverse in July. The sales staff was great. We worked with Phyllis Boyette and she was great to work with. Will be going back again. K Inscoe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phyllis Boyette
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results