About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Doxon Toyota Scion of Auburn

3405 Auburn Way North, Auburn, Washington 98002
Sales: (253) 833-4555

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
Excellent
90% Recommend
4.5

32 Lifetime Reviews

Doxon Toyota Scion of Auburn
3405 Auburn Way North,
Auburn, Washington 98002
Doxon Toyota Scion of Auburn Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Dick Hannah Toyota

734 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Heartland Toyota Scion

457 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
32 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rav4Sabrina
3/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I highly recommend DOXON TOYOTA, especially their Service..."

I highly recommend DOXON TOYOTA, especially their Service Manager Mr. Duane Weil, he is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Mr. Weil is the walking example of true professional that offers excellent customer service; I am another happy customer with another successful story!!! Recently, my “check engine”, “VSC” and “Tracking” indicator lights turn on again, I recalled they were on before while my Rav4 was still under warranty. At the time Doxon’s service department adjusted for me while I was there for my oil change. Since then those lights stayed off until recently, those lights lit up again. Now that my car is no longer covering by the manufacture warranty any more, I paid a ½ hour labor of $60.94 to just perform a diagnosis; the result was malfunction code P2197. Doxon restored for me again. However, the problem persisted after 3-1/2 mile driving. The advice was replacing sensor with an estimate of $346.48 + tax and labor….. I contacted Doxon Service Manager Mr. Duane Weil, he responded quickly and offered his professional advice and helpful options, and soon he ordered the part and got me scheduled within two days! Since my car is a very lightly used vehicle and just had its 30,000 miles service performed. Mr. Weil was able to help me take care of my car without burning a big hole in my wallet. That is what I call outstanding customer service!!! I have always enjoying visiting Doxon Toyota Auburn and their service department, because Doxon Toyota Auburn has giving me the feeling of “going home” and take care of whatever issues my car may have. I highly recommend DOXON TOYOTA Auburn, I highly recommend their service manager Mr. Duane Weil. bottom line Doxon Toyota is the BEST!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Duane Weil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Bonehead
2/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I enjoyed the low pressure, no nonsense approach of Ron...."

I enjoyed the low pressure, no nonsense approach of Ron. A true professional and a great tip on lunch at the Sports Page too! The truck was clean and as advertised. I was given a fair trade and a below KBB price on my purchase. The finance department found me a great rate and was handled professionally. I would highly recommend this dealership for future purchases. I like the fact they are a long established business and know their customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron, Dave, Valerie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
pattycarlson
10/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I took my 2011 Prius in for it's 10,000 mile checkup. ..."

I took my 2011 Prius in for it's 10,000 mile checkup. The service was very good. However, the service assistant reported that an inspection of the tires revealed: "Tire has screw in shoulder of tire. Not repairable 195.65.15 Bridgestone Ecopia EP20". He gave me an estimate of $173.57 to replace the tire. Since I had driven 500 miles on the tire the day before, I thought I could get it home if they pumped it up to it's proper air pressure. My husband took the car to Les Schwab where they found a screw in the tread, 1" from the edge of the tire and repaired the tire for no charge. The screw was not in the shoulder and the tire was quite repairable. I feel that Doxon Service tried to take advantage of me by making a false and costly recommendation. Patty Carlson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rob Dunham, Steven Whitfield

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bluerodger
8/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We have always found Doxon to be a friendly dealership..."

We have always found Doxon to be a friendly dealership and this purchase experience was awesome. We were not entirely sure what kind of car we wanted. Our wonderful salesperson (Vanessa Delli Sante) was so patient, friendly and knowledgable that she made this easily stressful situation a pleasure. We came to Doxon at least 4 times, lots of test drives and a lot of her time. She asked lots of questions and listened closely to our feedback on the test drives as well as how we would use the car and helped us narrow down to two cars. There was never any pressure to buy a particular kind of car or pushing towards more expensive models. We did not even need to negotiate on a price. The price they offered came in under the price Consumers Report gave as a "great price". We are thrilled with our Prius V and the whole buying experience. We recommend Doxon and Vanessa to any friends looking to buy a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vanessa Delli Sante (super salesperson) and David Sreeter-Dybdahl (general sales manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
mom2ns
4/11/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I highly recommend DOXON TOYOTA! Bottom line they are the..."

I highly recommend DOXON TOYOTA! Bottom line they are the BEST!!!!! These guys are terrific. Leroy and David were outstanding, they took the time to show me all the options and models of Camry, so I could make an informed decision. No pressure sales, they listened to my needs and wants in a car matching me up the best model. Always friendly and greeted me with a smile. I did shop around and they had the best price on Camrys and gave me the highest price for my trade-in. Also when I took delivery of my Camry Ken took the time to go over all the options and programmed my radio to the stations like, as well as hooking up my Blue Tooth for my phone, Thanks Ken for your time and consideration. I highly recommend DOXON TOYOTA. Bottom line they are the BEST!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leroy Hupp, Ken Thompson and David Streeter-Dybdahl

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
jfwyant
4/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was interested in purchasing a new truck but after test..."

I was interested in purchasing a new truck but after test driving the truck my wife and I parked in front of the dealership. We sat in the truck talking about it and trying to decide if the truck was for us. The sales rep hovered outside the door of the truck and then the finance person knocked on the window of the truck stating that we needed to come in and sign the paperwork for the truck but we didn't agree to buy it yet so I told her we weren't ready yet. She said she had other people in line, so I told her to go deal with her other clients so she left. We got out of the truck and told the sales rep we weren't ready to make a decision yet and he seamed to get mad at us because we wanted to think about it before spending $40000 on a new truck. I would never go back to Doxon Toyota for another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron Topp

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ZathrasOne
3/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I would not recommend bringing your car to Doxon Toyota..."

I would not recommend bringing your car to Doxon Toyota for service after they defrauded me with an unnecessary $700 repair when I brought mine in because the VVT-i system (Variable Valve Timing - Intelligent) was malfunctioning and thowing a code P1349 (VVT-i Controller not responding). This involves several parts besides the VVT-i Controller, including a selenoid, valve (the Oil Control Valve), OCV filter, oil supply from the pump, computer (g-d forbid it being that!) and associated wiring. They immediately declared the VVT-i controller to be at fault, the most expensive part (except the computer) as well as the most expensive in labor, resulting in a $700+ repair bill w/o even testing the other components even though I specifically asked them to test the rest first. The service adviser even admitted that it is not uncommon for the Oil Control Valve (a $95 part right on the front of the engine) to stick resulting in the same behavior. I got the car back and it was doing the same thing. I will be returning next week, after diagnosing the real issue myself to see if they can fix it, and trying to get my money back for the fraudulent repair.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin Moon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

ZathrasOne responded to this review

April 15, 2012

One more comment about this dealer. They wrote up on my 20 point checkup that the air filter was 'cruddy' and needed to be replaced. So I went out and got a new air filter, pulled the old one, and found that it was only a little dirty - I could even see light through it, which is a standard test for an air filter to see if it needs to be replaced. I would definitely NOT take my car there for service or even a checkup as they will say that things need to be replaced but don't.

ZathrasOne responded to this review

April 15, 2012

One more comment about this dealer. They wrote up on my 20 point checkup that the air filter was 'cruddy' and needed to be replaced. So I went out and got a new air filter, pulled the old one, and found that it was only a little dirty - I could even see light through it, which is a standard test for an air filter to see if it needs to be replaced. I would definitely NOT take my car there for service or even a checkup as they will say that things need to be replaced but don't.

ZathrasOne responded to this review

April 03, 2012

Well, to make a long story short, I fixed the car by simply cleaning the Oil Control Valve and bringing it back to Doxon a couple times to show them (1) that I continued getting 1349 failures after their repair but before my cleaning (2) that it was running perfectly and getting no more failures after the OCV was cleaned. They refunded me the repair 100% and are going to review cleaning the OCV before VVT-i controller replacement with the service staff (not a Toyota approved procedure, but it might cost them less in the long run in terms of lost customers). So re-rating them as a 3 since they followed through, but I would be cautious non-the-less.

rach707
2/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The initial sales Consultant we talked with left us a..."

The initial sales Consultant we talked with left us a little cold. When we explained this to Lorelei she immediately assigned another sales consultant, Greg and he was very easy to work with. I had done my homework by going to a couple different sites and knew the amount I wanted to pay for my new car. I had also researched the value of my trade in. By presenting all this information the bottom line amount was reached. We were unable to complete the deal due to migraine that came on all of a sudden but Lorelei told us to go home, get well, and return the next day is I felt better. We returned the next morning and finished the initial paperwork with Ken and Susie. By the time we left we felt we had made some new friends and would not hesitate to refer relatives and friends to Doxon for a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lorelei Fleming, Ken Thompson, Susie Hutchinson,Greg Paules

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
deac311
2/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"was great to work with at first, got the deal finished..."

was great to work with at first, got the deal finished and found the car smelled like smoke after I drove around for a while after we bought it (we didn't notice it when taking it on the test drive) and they ozoned it, which I appreciated (even though I'm a little worried that it will come back and then what am I to do...). The problem came after I spoke with him after that had been done about the fact that I was under the impression that the car would have full synthetic oil put in as he had been saying the entire time that the car only had to have the oil changed every 10,000 miles or 12 months, so when I get back to the dealership to have the ozone done I find that it had a synthetic blend put in by the service department (which is what they "always" do with the cars on their lot). He refused to have the dealership put in full synthetic and had quite an attitude with me while talking to me basically saying (paraphrasing here) "you already bought the car and now you come back and have all these demands". Maybe it's just me, but I don't think it's too much to ask that the car have full synthetic when their salesman is saying the car only has to have oil changed once a year (and is pushing for me to purchase the 'loaner' vehicle vs the new one with the free oil changes for two years). All I can say is stay away from them, there are plenty of other dealerships to choose from go to one of them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Alenick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dudleo333
2/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is the First time that I've enjoyed buying a new..."

This is the First time that I've enjoyed buying a new car.Bryce and Gary never put any pressure on me to buy the car. Gary explained in great detail every question I had on my test drive.He even set up my phone so my hand free system worked.I had the fabric seal,paint seal,3m paint protector,lojack installation and Mike my service rep. explained eveyone in great detail. He also made sure I understood how to take care of the work that was done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bryce Patten ,Gary Seil ,Advisor Mike 5165

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
11 - 20 of 32 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory