About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Doxon Toyota Scion of Auburn

3405 Auburn Way North, Auburn, Washington 98002
Sales: (253) 833-4555

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
 
Excellent
100% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

26 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Doxon Toyota Scion of Auburn
26 Lifetime Reviews
Doxon Toyota Scion of Auburn Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Dick Hannah Toyota

652 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Heartland Toyota Scion

434 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ZathrasOne
3/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I would not recommend bringing your car to Doxon Toyota..."

I would not recommend bringing your car to Doxon Toyota for service after they defrauded me with an unnecessary $700 repair when I brought mine in because the VVT-i system (Variable Valve Timing - Intelligent) was malfunctioning and thowing a code P1349 (VVT-i Controller not responding). This involves several parts besides the VVT-i Controller, including a selenoid, valve (the Oil Control Valve), OCV filter, oil supply from the pump, computer (g-d forbid it being that!) and associated wiring. They immediately declared the VVT-i controller to be at fault, the most expensive part (except the computer) as well as the most expensive in labor, resulting in a $700+ repair bill w/o even testing the other components even though I specifically asked them to test the rest first. The service adviser even admitted that it is not uncommon for the Oil Control Valve (a $95 part right on the front of the engine) to stick resulting in the same behavior. I got the car back and it was doing the same thing. I will be returning next week, after diagnosing the real issue myself to see if they can fix it, and trying to get my money back for the fraudulent repair.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin Moon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

ZathrasOne responded to this review

April 15, 2012

One more comment about this dealer. They wrote up on my 20 point checkup that the air filter was 'cruddy' and needed to be replaced. So I went out and got a new air filter, pulled the old one, and found that it was only a little dirty - I could even see light through it, which is a standard test for an air filter to see if it needs to be replaced. I would definitely NOT take my car there for service or even a checkup as they will say that things need to be replaced but don't.

ZathrasOne responded to this review

April 15, 2012

One more comment about this dealer. They wrote up on my 20 point checkup that the air filter was 'cruddy' and needed to be replaced. So I went out and got a new air filter, pulled the old one, and found that it was only a little dirty - I could even see light through it, which is a standard test for an air filter to see if it needs to be replaced. I would definitely NOT take my car there for service or even a checkup as they will say that things need to be replaced but don't.

ZathrasOne responded to this review

April 03, 2012

Well, to make a long story short, I fixed the car by simply cleaning the Oil Control Valve and bringing it back to Doxon a couple times to show them (1) that I continued getting 1349 failures after their repair but before my cleaning (2) that it was running perfectly and getting no more failures after the OCV was cleaned. They refunded me the repair 100% and are going to review cleaning the OCV before VVT-i controller replacement with the service staff (not a Toyota approved procedure, but it might cost them less in the long run in terms of lost customers). So re-rating them as a 3 since they followed through, but I would be cautious non-the-less.

rach707
2/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The initial sales Consultant we talked with left us a..."

The initial sales Consultant we talked with left us a little cold. When we explained this to Lorelei she immediately assigned another sales consultant, Greg and he was very easy to work with. I had done my homework by going to a couple different sites and knew the amount I wanted to pay for my new car. I had also researched the value of my trade in. By presenting all this information the bottom line amount was reached. We were unable to complete the deal due to migraine that came on all of a sudden but Lorelei told us to go home, get well, and return the next day is I felt better. We returned the next morning and finished the initial paperwork with Ken and Susie. By the time we left we felt we had made some new friends and would not hesitate to refer relatives and friends to Doxon for a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lorelei Fleming, Ken Thompson, Susie Hutchinson,Greg Paules

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
deac311
2/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"was great to work with at first, got the deal finished..."

was great to work with at first, got the deal finished and found the car smelled like smoke after I drove around for a while after we bought it (we didn't notice it when taking it on the test drive) and they ozoned it, which I appreciated (even though I'm a little worried that it will come back and then what am I to do...). The problem came after I spoke with him after that had been done about the fact that I was under the impression that the car would have full synthetic oil put in as he had been saying the entire time that the car only had to have the oil changed every 10,000 miles or 12 months, so when I get back to the dealership to have the ozone done I find that it had a synthetic blend put in by the service department (which is what they "always" do with the cars on their lot). He refused to have the dealership put in full synthetic and had quite an attitude with me while talking to me basically saying (paraphrasing here) "you already bought the car and now you come back and have all these demands". Maybe it's just me, but I don't think it's too much to ask that the car have full synthetic when their salesman is saying the car only has to have oil changed once a year (and is pushing for me to purchase the 'loaner' vehicle vs the new one with the free oil changes for two years). All I can say is stay away from them, there are plenty of other dealerships to choose from go to one of them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Alenick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dudleo333
2/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is the First time that I've enjoyed buying a new..."

This is the First time that I've enjoyed buying a new car.Bryce and Gary never put any pressure on me to buy the car. Gary explained in great detail every question I had on my test drive.He even set up my phone so my hand free system worked.I had the fabric seal,paint seal,3m paint protector,lojack installation and Mike my service rep. explained eveyone in great detail. He also made sure I understood how to take care of the work that was done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bryce Patten ,Gary Seil ,Advisor Mike 5165

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Chuck D'Hondt
12/17/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our car buying experience was so great due to the hard..."

Our car buying experience was so great due to the hard work Jim did to please us and he was so pleasant throughout the deal. And he got us into a wonderful car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim (j.j.) Jarschke

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
gambleda
9/20/2011
Reason For Visit
Service

"Scott talked to me about my car repair issues and gave me..."

Scott talked to me about my car repair issues and gave me a revised quote. Day of the repair, Amiee was friendly and courteous, and reassured me that everything would be fine. She kept me informed of the work progress and called me as soon as the work was finished. I appreciated both of the agents working with me to get my car repaired in a timely manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Hummel and Amiee Seaton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gmahnke
9/14/2011
Reason For Visit
Service

"My 2003 Toyota Camry XLE needed new computing hardware..."

My 2003 Toyota Camry XLE needed new computing hardware installed in the car so my remote keyless entry would work. The part was expensive ($575), but Joe (the mechanic who did the work) was very knowledgeable and I was repaired in under 1 hour. Joe also went above and beyond and noticed that I had my second remote in my glove box, so he reprogrammed both remotes for me at no extra charge. I thought that was very considerate of Joe and it was certainly appreciated. It's those small courtesies at Doxon Toyota that keep amazing me! Aimee Seaton was great as usual as my service advisor. She made sure my car was vacuumed and washed before I left. I have full confidence in Doxon Toyota in being truthful with me in all circumstances and though I plan on keeping the car I have, I will certainly have them do all the maintenance on it and if I ever need a new car, I will go to Doxon Toyota first! I enjoyed taking my business to Doxon Toyota and again especially liked the free new Starbucks coffee machine they have for their customers! Keep up the fantastic customer service!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aimee Seaton and Joe (Mechanic)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
xdmoney32x
8/21/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leroy is in a class by himself. Hands down the best..."

Leroy is in a class by himself. Hands down the best manager out there. He goes the extra mile to ensure your satisfaction is met. Leroy and David both took care of me. Don't waste your time going anywhere else and go straight to Doxon. These people listen, care and will work their butts off to get you the best deal possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leroy Hupp and David Khan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
ewunia57
8/20/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was recently in the market to buy a new car and glad I..."

I was recently in the market to buy a new car and glad I bought from Doxon. The last time I bought a car I felt I wasn't very well informed. The salesperson at Doxon Tina Geery was very informative, friendly and patient. She let me take my time to figure out what type of vehicle I wanted and let me test drive as many cars as I wanted. I didn't feel rushed or pressured to buy a car. I did finally choose a 2011 Camry SE which I am very happy with. I also worked with Susie Hutchinson in the Finance department who was very helpful in explaining all the financing options.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tina Geery, Susie Hutchinson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pj2sassy
8/09/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We had a very pleasent sales experience. Greg Nelson was..."

We had a very pleasent sales experience. Greg Nelson was very professional. He was friendly, never pressured us. He stayed with us through the entire process. He explained how everything worked in the Camry. He showed us how the navigation system worked, and let me tell you that system can be quite intimidating! We love our new Camry! It is exactly what we were looking for. Come to Doxon Toyota and ask for Greg!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Nelson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 26 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory