About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Eastern Shore Toyota

29732 Frederick Blvd, Daphne, Alabama 36526
Sales: (251) 625-1919

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Average
35% Recommend
2.9

121 Lifetime Reviews

Eastern Shore Toyota

Hours: Open Now

29732 Frederick Blvd,
Daphne, Alabama 36526
Eastern Shore Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Eastern Shore Toyota

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Eastern Shore Toyota

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday Closed - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

121 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
EasternShorePoor
8/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"POOR SERVICE & COMMUNICATION!!!"

My part on my SUV fell off in their car wash and they didn't bother to tell me. When I noticed it fell off I called their service department. The first service guy I spoke with (forgot to get his name) said they would send me a replacement part. I waited a few weeks and nothing showed up. I called back and left 7 voice messages for the service manager Vicki Bodet over several days. She FINALLY returned my call and she said that nothing was reported to her of my situation and a part was never mailed out to me. She assured me that she would be mailing out a part to me. I waited 2 more weeks again and still nothing. I called again and played the message game going back and forth. I decided not to play this game anymore after leaving several more messages so I called service and spoke to a gentleman named Ryan. He kind of knew what was going on but heard it was resolved a few weeks ago. I told him no, this issue is not resolved. He looked into this issue and called me back and said that he would mail out the part himself. He said that Vicki apparently asked him to take care of this but he did not remember her asking him to do this. After a day went by I received my part! I have had some service work done there in the past (service, repairs, maintenance, etc...) and I have had some sort of issues every time. Nothing has gone smooth with any visit there. Now I have to drive 50 miles to the next closest Toyota dealership for anything related to my Toyota but it is worth it to avoid trouble of Eastern Shore Toyota. Beware!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Isi Alvarez
6/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"***Exceptional Service - Your Concerns are their Priority***"

Isi Alvarez (Sale / 5-31-15) I came into the dealership with an immediate need for a car. Ed Reese (Sales Consultant) directed Justin Stanton (Sales Consultant) to assist me with my questions on a 2009 Nissan Maxima. After a quick drive in this clean & just off the truck onto the lot vehicle...I was sold! I immediately utilized the Internet & phoned a friend to assist in getting the best(fair) price for this vehicle. Not intimidated nor frustrated with my wanting to insure that I obtain the best deal...Justin proceeded to meet my requests. The process was seamless - Reyhan Gungor (Finance Director) solidified the Financing. I was out the door in about a 2 hour window...not bad, as I came in on the last day of the month and the Dealership was extremely busy!!!. 2 days after the sale, I had a blinking alert light. I brought this to the attention of Justin Stanton / Eddie Fagan (Sales Manager) / Pat Mamuscia (Corporate Director) and it was resolved!....So AWESOME!!! Leadership starts from the top and it is evident that their employees are empowered to make decisions. My hats off to all -- they have the recipe for SUCCESS...keep taking care of the Customer! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eddie (Sales) & Patrick (Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
FRUSTRATED
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU HAVE YOUR VEHICLE SERVICED IN DAPHNE!"

I scheduled an appointment on Monday to take my mother's 2006 Tacoma in for service with the service manager. Was told the service could be done that day - I left the truck and my number with Benjamin. (Problems when I left the truck: Needed service for 3 recalls, the check engine light and the air bag light was on) The service center closes at 6:00 PM. No one called to say the truck was ready, so I called to see if I could pick it up on Tuesday. Was told that would be fine. I inconvenienced someone to come get me to go pick up the truck on Tuesday AM. Called to let the service department know I was coming to get the truck and they informed me it was not out of service. When I asked why, the young lady said she did not know so I asked to speak to Benjamin and learned he was off that day. I asked for the service manager who was unavailable, so I left a message. Waited 2 hours (with someone waiting with me to take me to get the truck) - no return call so I called back. Some guy took my call and said Benjamin was there. He said the truck was being "worked in" since I did not have an appointment, which I did have on Monday - he also said the tail light on one side needed to be replaced along with a light kit for the tag. Said the truck should be ready Tuesday afternoon, if they had the lights. Afternoon arrives, no call so I called back - truck not ready. Said it would be ready sometime on Wednesday. I informed Benjamin my mother is ill and we had an appointment with the cancer center Wednesday afternoon and I could pick it up afterwards. Also spoke with the service manager too and was told I could get the truck Wednesday afternoon - I asked to please let me know if there was anything wrong with the truck. After MD appointment with mother on Wednesday called to see if I could come get the truck - it is still not ready. Will be Thursday. Was told it needed new tires, which I agreed to have put on the truck. Was told the check engine light was a sensor that had to be plugged in, the air bag light was fixed with one of the recalls and the wait was getting one of the light assembly kits. I could get the truck on Thursday. Thursday comes - again no communication until I start calling to find out when I can get it. Guess what? Truck not ready. Called Friday mid-day and truck still not ready. Received call from Benjamin who finally said truck is ready Friday at 3:30-4:00. I had someone take me to the dealership and drop me off (my bad) I went to pay for the service, and guess what, truck is not ready!! Benjamin said the check engine light came back on and it had to be checked. After waiting an hour or so, he brought out a man from service to talk to me who said there was a new problem with the truck - that it needed a secondary air pump and valve replaced. I was frustrated and just wanted to take the truck and leave but learned I can't drive it!! When I drove it in, it was fine - it spent 5 days for minor repairs and now it can't be driven. Parts quoted to fix the pump and valve at $1,704 without labor. Called another nearby dealership - same parts are $1,416. Not sure what to do at this point, but feel they intentionally damaged mom's truck. This is the last visit to this dealership and I highly WARN you, if you are reading this - go somewhere, anywhere else. Also read other sites too. This may be the "Eastern Shore" but you will most likely regret ever setting foot on this dealership lot.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
katemae121
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Service Ever coming from a Returning Customer – 1 Star"

I purchase a 2014 car in October 2013 from Southeast Toyota. I came back March 2015 to see what my trade in value would be if I purchased a more comfortable car with lower car payments. I spoke with a sales rep and the manager before I came in discussing my situation. I told them both I live 90 minutes away when I get there I do not want to sit and talk as I had to before. I told them I would not make a decision that day and that I plan on coming in this weekend and next weekend. (Last time I purchased same day). I wanted to get as much done before I came in so I would not waste my time. I told them both my car payment is $476 and I want to trade in and lower my payments. When I arrived I was greeted and then they sat me down. The sales rep was new to the company so I did not want to be rude. He asked me all the same questions that I typed in an email sent to him and the manager, Shawn Esfahani Jr. Not to mention I also told them all these questions over the phone. This was a waste of my time. Then we finally went out and looked at cars. At this point I did not know what my trade in value was so I trusted that they were showing me cars that would lower my payments. After 2 hours of driving different cars I come back into lobby and Shawn comes out with an estimated cost on a car I liked from the lot. They were only giving me 14,000 for a trade-in value and my payment would be $630 per month. First of all 14,000 for an immaculate 2014 Scion TC 10 Series was ridiculous. Second, that’s $154 more than my current payment. They obviously have not been listening to what I WANT! I am still patient at this point and we go back out looking at other cars in the proper price range. That takes another hour. I pick three different cars. Shawn then brings out a trade in value of 15,000 if I purchase a new camry. I tell him no, that will leave me in the same situation I am now. As Shawn is figuring the numbers I am looking on Cars guru.com . I find the car I liked on the lot that reads 19,779 on windshield (supposedly the lowest price) but its $16,868 online that reads “Internet Price”. I tell my sales rep can you show Shawn this because this is the car I want and it will help my payments go down with the trade in. Shawn kept figuring up other cars and would not figure up the numbers for that car. Shawn finally called me into the finance area and was running numbers. He kept saying, only 10 more minutes which turned into another hour. He said have Matt show you the new camrys and I can give you a deal. I do what I was told and go look at new camrys. I do not like any of the colors they have available. I got back in again to talk with Shawn. My mom is exhausted and at this point it’s been 4.5 hours that we have been at the dealership. I go in the office with Shawn and show him my phone on cars guru.com the selling price of the car I want is lower. He says “oh someone is going to get fired, this car is listed wrong”. Then he says to his co worker “I see why she wants this car”. He tells me okay I will honor that price for you if you buy today. I told them Thank you for your time but my mom needs something to eat and I told you I did not want to purchase today. I told them it has taken us 5 hours to get somewhere and it will take another hour or more to finish the process of purchasing. I explained that I could come back tomorrow. I never got one email, one thank you call, nothing. I called the next morning, Shawn nor my sales rep were working that day. I called my sale rep and told him to have Sean call me on Monday. I never heard a word from either. By Monday afternoon I had gone to three different banks to get the best loan rate. I was approved and it was going to help me from being upside down. I called in to speak with Shawn, could not get him on the phone so I had to speak with another sales rep. I told the second sales rep that I was planning on coming in to purchase the car. I told him to get with Shawn to send me over a purchase order for my bank. Shawn said he will honor the online price but will only give me 13,000 for my trade in now. I was infuriated. He said he would have given me the 15,000 trade in if I purchased that day. Do you call this good customer service? What good is it to me if I get a good deal on a car but my trade in value gets decreased by $2,000 not top mention I purchased it brand new from them. Eastern Shore Toyota is only concerned about themselves not the customers’ wants or needs. As I told them in the beginning: I purchased a brand new car from them in 2013 and I want to be a loyal customer and to purchase another car with the same company. I guess that doesn’t matter to Eastern Shore Toyota. I have documentation of all this as well from emails, to printout with trade in value and screen shot of the Camry listed below price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike
3/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I Was Lied to TWICE"

I entered the dealership to buy a Prius. I drove one and loved it. Then I asked my sales rep, CHARLIE Cousins, about the Prius C, which had just been announced. HE PROCEEDED TO LIE TO ME, telling me that the Prius C wouldn't be available in ALABAMA for over two years. Turns out they were available in just a few months. He did this to entice me to buy a full size Prius (LIE #1) In the negotiations for the full size Prius, I inquired and was told by CHARLIE COUSINS that the only prerequisite for maintaining the lifetime warranty was to perform the prescribed oil changes--! So I proceeded to the CLOSING ROOM and the lady there informed me that the information provided by Charlie Cousins was INCORRECT. (LIE #2) So I cancelled the deal, walked out of the dealership, walked over to Honda and bought a Civic--which is a great car. Until this event, I had driven Toyotas exclusively since 1974! I will never buy anything that Charlie Cousins sells! And now that I have a Honda, I am even more satisfied with it than with a Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LeighAnn
3/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best dealership in town"

I came in looking for a car not knowing what I wanted. Frankie helped me out so much. I came back the next day, and finalized on a car. He is not pushy at all. He's straight forward and soo nice. He's very knowledgeable about the cars and just an overall good salesman. I definitely recommend Frankie Jones I f you go to eastern shore Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frankie Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AprilG
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Two purchases this month"

We purchased my husband new work truck and traded my vehicle for a used one within the past month. Frankie is such a wonderful salesperson. He was no pressure, nice, knowledgeable and respectful. He sincerely cares about finding you the right vehicle. He's also rather funny. We enjoyed meeting him and working with him twice this month. I would recommend asking for him by name when you arrive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

FRANKIE JONES

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Theygotme
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"If getting your Own Finance, Do not Sign ANYTHING in finance"

We were at this dealership for 4 hours talking financing. Got to financing and signed papers. The finance guy then says bring back a check for the amount of the car. We were like, :What?" They never told us we were going to get our own financing. I asked what happens to our $8000 down payment if we cant get financed on our own. We were told they would just give us the check back and there would be no deal. Well, I did NOT take the car with me because I have never seen such a deal. So I left it there. Well, they lied. Financing fell through. The dealership did offer us financing and after some thought I found a way to make the deal work, so I drove back up there. When I walked in the door. the salesmen (Cody Hitchcock) threw the keys to the car into my body and the backup contract I signed (which was ridiculously inflated) and said thanks for buying the car. What they did was lied to me to get me back in so they could do that. I didnt drive the trade up there. They would have had to report my car stolen and have me put in jail just to sell one car, and they were willing to do it. So, I was forced to buy a car from them. Be very careful with these guys.! They did this looking my wife and two sons in the eye. They are heartless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cody Hitchcock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
misnmal1
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"poor service"

I bought a used 2010 Toyota Tacoma pre-runner from them in 2011, I paid the extra money for the extended warranty and the so called life time warranty. I never filed a claim against the warranty and always brought my truck into the dealership for oil changes and all the other maintenance they told me I needed. I brought my truck in to them about two weeks ago for a front end brake job, yesterday I started hearing a clicking noise in the front passenger side whenever I had applied the brakes and let off to accelerate. I brought the truck in to service this morning and now I am told that the drive shaft has to be replaced. When I asked about the warranty, I was told that that my extended warranty had already expired and the lifetime warranty will not cover it because I had only gotten 14 oil changes instead of the 16 oil changes I should have received! My truck has only 125000 miles on it and it needs the drive shaft has to be replaced?? Whatever happened to quality vehicles? I will never buy another vehicle from this dealership again and will make sure everyone on face book hears about this experience. I have never even filed a claim against the extended warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Tom&Toni
11/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very professional and knowledgable about the products."

We just purchased a 2015 Toyota Highlander from Justin Stanton and it was the smoothest, easiest purchase we have ever experienced. Justin is very professional and is sensitive to his customers' needs. We HIGHLY recommend his service to anyone looking to buy or trade! We also had a wonderful experience with Reyhan Gungor, the financial director. This dealership has nothing but the best sales people around. They definitely change any stereotypes that car salesmen may have. Thank you Eastern Shore Toyota for a great experience! We will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Eddie Fagan
Eddie Fagan

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Stanton
Justin Stanton

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stacey Conley
Stacey Conley

Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Farmer
Brandon Farmer

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brett Hanberg
Brett Hanberg

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Helm
Carl Helm

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nate Hicks
Nate Hicks

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Rowe
Mike Rowe

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory