About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita

7333 East Kellogg, Wichita, Kansas 67207
Sales: (316) 652-2222
Service: (888) 548-7617
Parts: (888) 548-7617

Makes: Toyota|Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

253 Lifetime Reviews

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita
253 Lifetime Reviews
Eddy's Toyota of Wichita Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Clint Bowyer Autoplex

101 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Conklin Cars Salina

132 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
253 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
lukyone
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"bad experience with fiance and customer service after "

i bought a 15 corolla and the sales man was great but the service after the sale sucks and so does the fiance team. i would never buy a car from eddy's again or any Steven motor company. all they seem to care about is making the sale, but what about after the sale and the no return phone calls the red tape bs worst car buying experience ever and i mean that. they didn't even have a record of the service they were suppose to be doing, what really. and the fiance not enough words in English that could explain how lousy that dept is. car sales man at least he returns calls more than i can say for anybody else at Eddy's sad day sad day

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

ray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cowboynge
9/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Wonder about there work."

Went to take my new car in for its 5000 miles check up and was very surprised. I saw my car sitting out front while smoking and walked towards it and noticed something hanging from it. I went over and looked and it was a 2' stick that was in the front fender area wrapped around my brake line. A few minutes later I was told my car was ready. Looked at the paperwork and they said they did a tire rotation and a safety check. I asked the person how they did those and left a nice stick hanging from my car and he couldn't come up with an answer. I left pretty mad. I waited a bit to cool down and called Eddy's and talked to a manager in the service area around lunch time. I was told she would look into it and I have not heard anything back and it's been over 10 hours. Wonder if they even did the work they said they did. Update: I finally got to talk to people at Eddy's. I will be talking my car up there again when I'm in the area to have the work verified. I feel a little better about this problem. I was informed that the people who worked on my car are no longer employed at Eddy's any longer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not mentioning names at this time

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about this issue by giving us a call. We are so glad to hear that after a call and conversation with our management that we were able to double check things. We are sorry to hear that your first visit was not better but we appreciate the opportunity to look into it for you and rectify the situation. Please do not hesitate to call us again with any issues you may have and thank you for your business! Happy Holidays!

Mckevin
9/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everything the car buying experience shouldn't be!"

It started well enough, with a pleasant conversation and a pressure free test drive with Jamie Doss. (Thank you for that Jamie) The problems began when they brought in the "money guy", Luke. Luke started in with the highball offer. When I declined, the pressure started, that didn't work so he started tryin to bully us into taking the deal, then quickly moved to condescension and anger (does that EVER work?). In the end he practically chased us out the door while Jamie looked on in shock. My wife and I got to our car and had to sit there for a bit to process that this had really just happened. Frankly by the time I left I was so mad I wouldn't have taken the car if they had given it to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Luke

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita responded to this review

December 16, 2014

Thank you for letting us know of your experience. We have shared your concerns with both our Customer Service Manager and our General Manager. We are truly sorry that you did not have a good experience with us and if you do decide to come back and see us please ask for our GM, Jim Lowe personally and he will assist you. Thank you again - Eddy's Toyota

HUONGNGUYEN316
7/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"good brand let go places"

I used to own a Toyota Celica And then , I bought Toyota Camry and then the Toyota Corolla and now I just got the Toyota Camry SE. Frank is a good sale person .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Berger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita responded to this review

December 16, 2014

Thank you for your continued support of the Toyota brand and for choosing Eddy's Toyota to purchase from. Please let Frank or any other of our staff know if you need anything else!

Paynes Grey
7/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Vehicle"

We have been Toyota owners for 20 years. We have chosen Eddy's Toyota for their quality of service and commitment to their customers. Our most recent purchase Jonson and Anthony were very helpful in making our purchase just as we had ordered. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonson Shadd, Shawn Matthews, Anthony Cohens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita responded to this review

December 16, 2014

We are so happy to hear this and appreciate your business! Thank you for the considerate review for the shout outs to our staff. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything else! Thanks again, Eddy's Toyota

r10thauler
7/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our Toyota #5"

Vehicles we have purchased from Eddy's Toyota of Wichita: '08 Avalon Limited, '08 Prius Gen 2 (package 2), '10 Prius Gen 3 (package 3), '13 Prius V (package 5, unexpectedly totaled in an accident) and a '14 Avalon Limited (replaced the Prius V). Why did we return to this dealership for our '14 Avalon? Because Brandon and his Sales, Service, and Finance Departments have earned our trust. Anthony and Troy (sales) knew what we wanted in a vehicle. They located the vehicle at another dealership and had it shipped to Eddy's. Bill (service) did the inspection and gave it his seal of approval. Finally, Jim (finance) handled the final paperwork. Are we satisfied with the whole process, YES we are. Would we purchase another vehicle form this dealership and staff, if need be YES. Will we send our friends, who are looking for a new vehicle, in to talk to Troy and Anthony, YES. It is always a good feeling to know that whatever issue should come up, resolve is just a phone call away. Thanks Guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Davidson (Service), Anthony Cohens, Troy Johnson, Jim Elledge

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita responded to this review

December 16, 2014

We are so happy to hear you had such great experiences with us and thank you for your business over and over again! Please let any of our staff know if you need anything else and enjoy your Toyota! - Eddy's Toyota

titofox
7/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

Landon is awesome with clients, he is a patience salesman and for costumers like me thats something very important.I wasn't looking to get a new vehicle but when I saw that he was trying to help me get a good deal I got a new tacoma. Thank you to help me out to get what I want and also to help me find the monthly payment I was looking.?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Landon Sparlin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita responded to this review

December 16, 2014

We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience. Landon is one of our best employees so we are so happy to hear you had a positive experience with him. Thank you for your business and review. Enjoy that Tacoma! - Eddy's Toyota

awesterman
7/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice job!"

Anthony did a great job! He showed us the benefits of buying new, and matched the specs we were looking for. We are excited to get the new car! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Grant, Anthony Cohens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita responded to this review

December 16, 2014

We are glad to hear you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with Anthony. Please let Anthony or any staff member know if you need anything else and enjoy your NEW car! Thank you for taking the time to write this review! - Eddy's Toyota

bird70
6/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of 2014 avalon"

Thanks for the excellent service by everyone that made our purchase of a 2014 Avalon. I have bought cards and trucks from this dealership because of the excellent service before.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dalton Banwart, Jason Roberts, Landon Vermillion

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita responded to this review

December 16, 2014

So happy to hear you had a great experience - we appreciate your business! Please let us know if you need anything else and enjoy that beautiful 2014 Avalon. Don't forget to bring it in for regular maintenance! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and come and see us again soon! - Eddy's Toyota

flames16
6/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Too long"

My mother and I went in on Monday, June 16. Johnson was wonderful showing different cars to the both of us. We test drove several. My mother was purchasing new and paying cash. I was looking for used. My mother was able to confirm pricing Monday evening, but needed to come back Tuesday to sign paperwork. She received a great deal on a 2014 Camry. We went back Tuesday for mom to finalize her purchase and for me to look at more cars. I looked at two, a used Camry and a new Corolla. I settled on the Corolla. Also, Johnson was ill on Tuesday so this is when we worked with Morgan. My mother completed her paperwork, and I completed my test driving by 4:30. Trying to get the car at a price we could afford was agonizing. My husband came to the dealership around 5:45. We agreed on a price about 6:20. I was going to sign paperwork and my husband would the next day because he had to leave by 6:40. I waited for over an hour and never signed anything. Morgan was very helpful, she got me a dealer's tag so I could leave an come back to sign paperwork with my husband the next day. I had told them it would be around noon. When we got there at noon, the paperwork had still not been loaded. We waited 10-15 minutes to begin. Everyone was helpful and kind, it just took way too long. There was so much waiting. Morgan was absolutely wonderful. She took the time to explain the programming process to my mother. She was patient, and did not make us feel like we were wasting her time. Johnson and Anthony were nice as well, but I would refer friends and family to Morgan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Morgan Urban, Jonson Shadd, Anthony Cohens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita responded to this review

December 16, 2014

Thank you for the considerate review and for letting us know about our processing times. That is something we have been focusing on because we know people are very busy and need to go about their day. Sometimes loans etc. are out of our hands but we try to get you in and out and on your way as quick as possible. Regardless of the longer than what you expected wait we are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with all of our staff. We appreciate your and your mother's business and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you. Thanks again! -Eddy's Toyota

1
...
1 - 10 of 253 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory