About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita

7333 East Kellogg, Wichita, Kansas 67207
Sales: (316) 652-2222
Service: (888) 548-7617
Parts: (888) 548-7617

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
Average
35% Recommend
2.7

273 Lifetime Reviews

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita
7333 East Kellogg,
Wichita, Kansas 67207
Eddy's Toyota of Wichita Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Clint Bowyer Autoplex

152 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Conklin Cars Salina

163 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
273 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Garry D. Depler
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Regular car Maintenance on April 28, 2016"

On April 28, 2016 at 1:45 PM arrived at Eddy's Toyota parking my car in the bay area with me not having a scheduled appointment so taken to Christen who processed my car for regular mileage maintenance as is at 50,200 miles in which Christian informed me that would have regular maintenance but is due for tire rotation and fuel injector to be completed which I ask Christian to have done then Christian explained the time frame of 2 hours to be completed with me saying I would wait in their lounge until finished. Within 30 minutes Christian came to lounge explaining to me that both air filter needed replaced with me saying go ahead then Christian explained the maintenance check was good explaining that tires are still good for at least 10,000 to 20,00 more miles before needed to be replaced, brakes are good and fluids topped off and would get when was finished. An hour after I arrived my car was completed with me being totally satisfied of work complete on my car. Christian was very polite, courtesy at all times, explained completely what had to be done letting me tell him what I wanted which was all, he kept me informed of the status of the maintenance and thanked me for choosing Eddy's Toyota and to come back and at what mileage. Christian is a great asset to Eddy's Toyota in which he goes above and beyond in making sure I only got what I wanted and followed in a rapid fast processing which satisfied me making me feel great. Christian is an outstanding employee at Eddy's Toyota being a role model for others to follow. Thank you Christian assistance at this processing. I will be coming back and will inform others of service received at Eddy'd Toyota. .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lukyone
1/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Same old stuff nothing changes as promised "

Just an update. It does. Not really matter who you talk to. I went to the top Brandon Steven. Yes I will admit that some things were taken care of my car did get swapped for the right car that I was being charged for. However although the made things somewhat right the car they swapped me for has hail damage ???? The one I gave back had no damage? Makes no sense to me. They didn't bother taking $$$ off for it although the did make a lot of fake promises to me m. 1 " we going to put an additional 1000 down on your car" lie never happened still waiting and have talked to so many different people that I'm sick of talking. 2. We are going to refund all monies you paid in on the other car" lie never saw it however the Toyota finical did get it 2 months later.??? 3. We are going to give you an additional rebate on the car" lie never got never seen never taken off Loan amount. So they did keep one promise the window tint. I guess 1 out of 4 promises isn't bad. It's not like I asked for all those fake promises I just wanted the deal to be made right. And the finance dept wow when I called and had some questions and complaints they raised intrest rate but said Payment went Down. Humm payment down 5 dollars intrest rate jacked up from 4.25% to 14.95 how does that work. That's when they knew they wrote the deal on the wrong car did they say anything nope they didn't it took me 3 plus months and letters to Toyota, Brandon and others to get the before mentioned deal that was full of fake promises something I'm finding that is a common practice at that dealer. I called finance about the rate and Payment. The managers exact response is as follows " what are you xxxxxxxx about your payment went down" really your A going to talk to a customer like that B you can't do the math that I'll pay. More and the measley 5 dollars don't mean diddly squat. Still angry at them still waiting and fighting for what is right and what was promised to me but yet still empty promises and empty hands. I use to have respect for the eddys Carlot as my brother and Brandon are good friends but yeah after all this I really don't recommend them to buy from or service. Service is a whole other ballgame that I'm not getting in to at this time maybe later anyway just read read and re read everything xxxx record the sales transaction so your. Not screwed and shafted out 1000 of dollars hope this help you all in making making a sound discussion before you purchase

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

To many to list and name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
c ma
1/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Eddys is fraudulent in finance office "

Pressured into a used 2013 SUV, had intended on buying a new Toyota. Paid sticker of 18,999. Declined every add on, signed sales contract and did not notice fraudulent add ons, which took the final price to 26,648 without my noticing, like 900 coverage for flat tires (which I had declined and already have AAA coverage), did not notice they slipped in a warranty which later Anthony informed me was for 12 months only at $3000. Later they cancelled said warranty without my knowledge so that the defective vehicle could be repaired. Parts take 3 weeks so now I will be 4 weeks without transport. Management refusal to get involved or address my issues. Signed original contract for car on 11/2/15 with salesmen Davin Williams and Blake Silsby in finance. This vehicle was sold as having no defects as it was on the front lot. It continues to have issues and error lights pop up. Took car in on 11/19/15 for AC not working was told it most likely had a bubble in the line and if it kept not working to bring it back. On 12/11/15 went in to Eddys to speak with Blake about things that were added to the contract that I did not want and had declined in the first place. I signed paperwork to have the (gap) guaranteed auto protection and credit life canceled from my contract. While there voiced concerns to Davin Williams that on a trip to KU car did not get very good gas mileage. He stated it should have gotten better than it had. 1/18/16 took car in because the low engine coolant light came on checked fluids and was told if it came on again to come back. On 1/12/16 the low tire pressure message and light came on, all tires should be at 35 and all were at 28 or below. 1/15/15 check engine light came on in the morning took to Eddie's said they could not diagnose without approval from either I or the finance counter. I went inside to the finance counter told them what was going on and after pulled out my record I said it wasn't the 1st time I had been in there and had only the car for 2 months. Was immediately taken over to speak with Anthony Conens and Braden Lehi. After having a short discussing with the gentleman who took me to see Anthony he came over and said “we're going to get you into a new car today” without even asking any questions. At this point I called mom over to sit at the table with Anthony, Braden and myself so she could be included in the conversation. At no point was I asked why the car had been brought in or did I say that I wanted a new car I simply wanted to have the check engine light to be diagnosed. After a short discussion with Anthony I said I would be back later with my dad but asked if it was OK to drive the car and was told they couldn't tell me what to do since it was my car but if it was him he would go to AutoZone and have it diagnosed. Left Eddie's went to AutoZone had them read the code and it came up saying something was wrong with the turbo boost. Went back to Eddie's Friday evening with parents and had a talk with Anthony and Davin. I asked for my money back and they take the vehicle back but was told that was not going to happen. Anthony ran my credit once again and said they could get me into a new Corolla for 19,600, later changing that to $19,750 and could offer me $10,000 on the vehicle I just bought from them for $26,648 plus my trade in. This would change my loan amount to $37,498 for a $19,000 Corolla. I declined that offer and requested they apply the full amount of my purchase towards a new car. I had previously asked for the add on itmes that had been slipped into the contract after I declined them to be removed. The Credit Life for $1136 had been removed and the Guaranteed Auto Protection for $ 895.00 was removed. I again asked what the TMIS was? It is for if you have a flat tire, I asked again to have that removed. They presented another form request and had it removed at $895. There was a further un- discussed Dealer Fee of $399 slipped in and a finance charge of $100 and an insurance premium of $1136.13. All these were fraudulently added and should have been removed already. Then we come to the $3000 warranty that Anthony said was for 12 months coverage. After much discussion and no desirable outcome agreed to bring the car in on Monday morning to have it diagnosed free of charge by finance manager. On Sunday night the low engine coolant light came on again. 1/18/16 Monday morning 8 AM I took the car in for its appointment and spoke with Scott the assistant manager. I originally had been told about two hours but by Anthony so by early afternoon when I still haven't received a call I called at 1:08 but Scott was at lunch and I was told he was the only one that can help me. Scott called back at 2:41 saying they hadn't even got to my car and most likely wouldn't get to it till in the morning and at this time I also found out it had been taken to Ford of Augusta without my knowledge. I requested a loaner vehicle and was declined. Scott said he would call again when he knew something. At 2:37 on 1/19/16 Tuesday Scott called to say that they had started to look at my car and when they knew what was wrong he would call me back. Scott called at 4:50 saying that I needed a valve for the turbo booster and he would call Allstate to send in the claim to have it fixed, and make sure it was covered under the warranty. called back at 5:01 and asked if I had canceled my warranty with Allstate, I said no I had not and he said that over the weekend it had been canceled I said that I had canceled my tire warranty as I did not need it or want it but my warrantee for the car should not of been touched nor did I sign anything saying I wanted it canceled said he would try to find out what had happened and would get back to me. Called the next afternoon 1/20 at 11:53 asking me to come in to speak with financing as he had spoken to about 10 different people and didn't know why my warranty had been canceled. I told him I could not as I was working nor did I have a transport. He said he would continue to try to find out what happened. I called Eddy's looking to speak with Jim the store manager or anyone who could help me but was told all were in a meeting till a little after 3:00. I called Allstate to inquire about a rental car and was told since my warranty policy had been cancelled by Eddys I could not get a rental through Allstate and Eddy's told me I could rent one for $20 a day through enterprise. On 1/21, Scott called and said that my warranty was reinstated and that he was submitting the claim to have my car fixed. Call back later in the afternoon and said that the part I needed was not covered under my warranty but they were going to replace it for me for free anyway. The part was on backorder and he estimated 2 to 3 weeks before I would have my car back. I asked if they were going to keep my car and he said yes as it was not safe or able to be driven. Was told they were looking into what they could do as far as getting you a car to drive until it was fixed and would call back. I once again request that Eddys take back their defective vehicle and return my money and my trade in as I have no transport at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony, Davin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
southeast kansas
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unbelievable"

No regard for there there customer base and now after reading reviews it all makes sense. Bought new in 2012 and my opinion then was why am I here very high pressure not my kind of dealership. Saw a used Tacoma on line that I had a real interest in and called. We talked about numbers, we meaning Anthony and myself and after arrive only to be told they sold truck earlier that day, keep in mind we had talked about that truck for the last 3 days and I live 80 miles eeast. They displayed on interest in repeat customers, the two worest buying experiencence in my life!!!! Drive to Tulsa people Jim Norton Toyota have bought several trucks there and there staff work hard for you, not against you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony and Justin and just don't recall the names of the others

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
McKee
1/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Audri - ROCKS!!!!"

We hate going to dealerships due to the length of time to complete sales process, but when arriving and meeting with Ms Vrbas, she ensured the process would be a pleasant one. She was right, Audri handled our sale in a very professional and honest matter. Ms Vrbas has modeled the way for future sales person. Be smart and invest in her future with your dealership. Three sales tips: 1) know your product, 2) be honest, and be patience. Audril nailed them all! Thanks again, The Mckees

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Audri Vrbas, Chris, Keith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nevereddy
12/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"High pressure - car NOT there!"

Went to look at a 4Runner. I had an appointment to see the SUV. When I got there the SUV wasn't there, they gave it to someone as a loaner car. Then they tried to sell me one that was 3 years older that another customer was trying to purchase. When I tried to leave Luke tried to get $500 from me to "hold" the car that wasn't there so they wouldn't sell it. I NEVER saw the car and they wanted $500 to "hold" to for me! When I stated I wasn't going to pay them he got angry insulted me and walked away. I won't by a Toyota - they are the only place to have it serviced in town. I would not buy a car from any Eddy's after this experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Luke, Jamie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
geraldhenry
12/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Internet dept"

I left my number inquiring on a used Toyota truck. Ever since I have had multiple calls an emails from this place. Even after I told them I had already purchased a vehicle. They even tried to get me to come in a trade that one in. The will hound you to death. I've hung up on them and they still call back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Internet dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Bleed Blue
11/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad attitude"

Went to Eddy's Toyota today to look at a new Tacoma the salesman was okay the sales manager tried high pressure sales and when he asked me if I had ever owned a Toyota before I told him yes a Celica and it was one of the worst cars I've ever owned. he said well then we're done got up and walked off

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Yousef Krichati

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
K1204
11/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible service"

Had bought my first car from them and only after a few days my gas tank stopped closing properly and a month in check engine lights kept coming on in my car they fixed it but i had to pay for it ?? Then a month and a half later same problem with a car that only had 40,000 miles on it. They where very rude when it came to helping me i just went to chevolet and got a BRAND NEW car with no issues never again will i go to that Toyota

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Who knows too many ppl

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Be969632$$
11/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Will waste your time "

Got a call last night from Robert Pfannenstiel a sales representative telling me that he has a customer who is wanting to buy my truck posted on Craigslist for $ 15,000 and wants me to come give him an hour of my time and he will make it worth my time so I get up early for me being a second shift worker and drive the 1 hr and 20 minutes to the dealer just to get a 7,000 offer on my truck mind you that he and the customer know that I have posted for 15,000 the truck in question is diesel so not only did they deliberately waste my time but my fuel as well they called me I didn't call them worst dealership experience I have ever had and I have bought several brand new and used cars trucks and suvs from several dealerships throughout the states during my time in the service. So I will not be doing business with this dealer or any other they own.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Robert Pfannenstiel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 273 results

Need a new car?