About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita

3.5

322 Lifetime Reviews

7333 East Kellogg, Wichita, Kansas 67207 Directions
Sales: (316) 652-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

322 Reviews of Eddy's Toyota of Wichita

Sort by Write a review
February 21, 2017

"Horrible experience"

- Irritated

Horrible experience two days ago. Took 45 minutes to be able to test drive the ONLY vehicle we came in to look at. Told them from the beginning we were not buying, just starting our shopping process. 2 hours later, with screaming kids in the back seat, I finally fled when the sales manager went inside to try to get me 30k on my trade in..... which is several thousand more than what the car was worth brand new. They would not listen to me or my husband when we told them we were not buying. I will not buy from this dealership, I will not buy the vehicle I was looking at, and I wrote a complaint to Toyota's head quarters, who just offered to put me back in touch with a manager at this company. If you like high pressure sales, go ahead and be my guest. I might add, they didn't know what options were even available on the Highlander I was looking at. They just wanted to push me into one on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelos and sales manager
February 13, 2017

"Great service"

- Sonya316

Today was amazing. I am the proud owner of a 2017 Toyota Corolla, thanks to my wonderful sales agent Shonda and the entire Eddys Toyota team. Shonda was very very patient and listened to all of my wants. She walked that entire lot high (more than once) heels and all and never onced complained. She did an awesome job of helping me find the perfect car that WOW'D me. Kendall and the finance wanted to make sure that I got exactly what I wanted in a vehicle. Will definitely refer my friends and family. Thank you everyone. Pround owner of new vehicle- Sonya Brown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shonda
February 04, 2017

"Eddy's: Den of Thieves"

- Sighermike

Wow, so many people having the same issues I had. Before I begin, I'd encourage anyone that has had a bad experience to call Toyota's Customer Experience line and report Eddy's. Maybe we can get the weasel out of them or get their seller's license revoked. If you're thinking about buying a Toyota, I recommend running up to Hutch or out to Salina. Eddy's is one of the sleaziest places I've ever had the displeasure of entering to purchase a car. They are masters at using every trick in the book to lure you into their clutches. They'll even pretend that they'd like to move your car over to another area to get an estimate on it. Don't offer to do it for them, it's more important you stay and talk to the financial guy. But what they're really doing is getting your keys from you and putting them behind the sales counter. And if you want to leave without buying a car, you have to be forceful with them and demand and cuss until they finally hand them to you. but expect it to be a 5 minute banter because they hide them away and just try to sway you away from wanting them. I've discovered that if for some reason I had to go back there for a car, I'd never give them the keys to my existing car. I will move the vehicle for them. Then, if you ask specific questions about your current warranties and gap insurance transferring, and that the price quoted includes those things, you're brushed off and told yes without them ever saying the word yes. They skirt the question. But then, they get you into the finance area and try to add $150 more a month worth of other add ons. I ended up walking out because they lied to me. And here I am, 2 weeks later, still getting harrassing phone calls from them when I've told them multiple times that I'll never buy a car at Eddy's again. NEVER. And I don't recommend you do either. I ended up reporting them to Toyota themselves. I also recommend anyone who had a similar experience do the same thing. So again, CALL Toyota Financial Services and get transferred to "Customer Experience" and report them. Maybe after enough of those reports Eddy's will finally stop being so weaselly or Toyota will take their sales license from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
It seems like half the store has called or texted me.
January 05, 2017

"Review"

- Noneyourbusiness

I didn't like the shuttle pickup truck- uncomfortable and hard to get into because it was tall. The van was fine but the pickup was bumpy and not very comfortable. Pretty sure I'll never buy this particular type of pickup truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
January 05, 2017

"Service"

- J1

Great service! We pretty much did the negotiation process online and was flawless. Most places I feel like im pressured and hurried. Not at Eddys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian and Junior
January 04, 2017

"professional & fast "

- Teach#1

My maintenance check up was very professional & fast service. I appreciate this type of service & workers were very friendly. I would recommend the service department to anyone. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember the people's names
December 24, 2016

"Great guys at Eddy's Toyota! "

- Steffy1415

Peter McGee and Max Romero at Eddy's Toyota did an awesome job finding a nicer, newer vehicle for our family. The customer service was great and we could not be happier. Go see Peter and Max at Eddy's Toyota 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter McGee, Max Romero
December 21, 2016

"Great service from the sales team"

- Rich1234

The team were great. We agreed a fair price for the truck I selected and everything was then efficiently taken care of. They even offered to drive home with me in convoy so I could take the new truck home that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max, Rico, John, Sabrina, Peter
December 15, 2016

"Quick, great service "

- Dwrima

Brought my truck in pretty dirty. Got an oil change, they found a nail in my tire, and managed to get a vast majority of the dirt off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
December 14, 2016

"Terrible sales tactics and poor customer service"

- Guy looking at Tundra TRD Pro

Went online looking for a Tacoma Trd Pro and found one. Filled out the information to get an E-Price ( by the way only entered my email, no phone number) however within 10 minutes I received a phone call from a salesman. How'd he get my number? I was told that they had really great incentives and could even do more than that because the dealership owner was pushing to move vehicles because he was expecting a $500k bonus for meeting sales goals before the end of the year. He talked me into coming down to the dealership for a test drive and because what he told me I agreed. Did not ask on the price of this truck any further. Showed up, drove the truck and it was nice so we started to talk price. Then he and a sales manager came out and informed me I would have to pay sticker for the truck. I informed him that I was not going to pay more than the average price paid for the same truck that I found doing research. Would not even take $1 off the sticker price. They did offer to throw in running boards but $350 was not going to get us to where I needed to be. I told them no and left, receiving 6 text messages over the coarse of 3 hours. Then for the next 2 days I continued to receive phone calls and text messages saying he was going to try to get me a better deal. He asked me what the payoff on my Audi was and what my monthly payment was. I did not feel that information had anything to do with the sale price of the truck but I gave it to them anyway to see what they could do. He came with the exact same thing they did before... Sticker price, and running boards but now he insulted my intellect by telling me they could get my payment where I needed it to be but that the term would be 84 months at 5% interest. Are u kidding. My credit is pushing 800. Absolutely the worst experience I have had at a dealer. Not interested in making their customers happy. Only their profit, and dishonest behavior. What I was offering was Fair and they would have still made a profit on the sale. I was mislead to think I could possibly get this great deal but that was only to get me into the dealership. Should have known better. This was about 5 days ago and they have called me everyday trying to talk me into a different Tundra than what I wanted. No thanks... All of this combined with the high pressure sales tactics. I will never go back to that dealership again. Rather drive to KC to buy one. Hard to believe that they wouldn't negotiate on the price for a truck ranked #6 (lowest ranking) on the U.S. Ranking for large pickup. If there was one positive thing from this experience it would have to be the trade value offer. It was dead on to what Edmunds showed. Other than that... Complete waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They know who they are
1
...
1 - 10 of 322 results