About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita

3.5

324 Lifetime Reviews

7333 East Kellogg, Wichita, Kansas 67207 Directions
Sales: (316) 652-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

324 Reviews of Eddy's Toyota of Wichita

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2017

"Lied to get us in the door...wouldn't let us out!"

- lclenox

Did our research on the Prius Fours, contacted Eddy's Toyota with the price we were looking for out the door, they called us back and got within $11. No fuss no muss. Very impressed...until we got there and they wanted to charge an additional $2,000 over and above what was agreed. Basically, they lied to get us in the door and figured they'd keep us captive until we agreed to the higher price. After arguing back and forth, we were kept waiting for over an hour while various personnel were sent over to fast talk. We finally got my daughter's deposit and keys back, but it was an ordeal. It was such a bad experience, we went to Don Hattan and bought a Malibu Hybrid instead. We will never set foot in Eddy's again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JP
February 28, 2017

"nightmare"

- 13 Tundra

I made appointment for bad seat sensor on air bag. They confirmed this appointment no less than 5 times in the days before the appointment. They didn't ever bother to make sure they had replacement sensors before the day I drove 2 hrs and waited an adiitional 2.5 hrs to tell me it's a bad sensor and they don't have one! Then tried to say it wasn't under warranty. Unbelievable. Truck has extended warranty. Put a tent around this CIRCUS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service guys-I got passed around
February 21, 2017

"Horrible experience"

- Irritated

Horrible experience two days ago. Took 45 minutes to be able to test drive the ONLY vehicle we came in to look at. Told them from the beginning we were not buying, just starting our shopping process. 2 hours later, with screaming kids in the back seat, I finally fled when the sales manager went inside to try to get me 30k on my trade in..... which is several thousand more than what the car was worth brand new. They would not listen to me or my husband when we told them we were not buying. I will not buy from this dealership, I will not buy the vehicle I was looking at, and I wrote a complaint to Toyota's head quarters, who just offered to put me back in touch with a manager at this company. If you like high pressure sales, go ahead and be my guest. I might add, they didn't know what options were even available on the Highlander I was looking at. They just wanted to push me into one on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelos and sales manager
February 13, 2017

"Great service"

- Sonya316

Today was amazing. I am the proud owner of a 2017 Toyota Corolla, thanks to my wonderful sales agent Shonda and the entire Eddys Toyota team. Shonda was very very patient and listened to all of my wants. She walked that entire lot high (more than once) heels and all and never onced complained. She did an awesome job of helping me find the perfect car that WOW'D me. Kendall and the finance wanted to make sure that I got exactly what I wanted in a vehicle. Will definitely refer my friends and family. Thank you everyone. Pround owner of new vehicle- Sonya Brown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shonda
February 04, 2017

"Eddy's: Den of Thieves"

- Sighermike

Wow, so many people having the same issues I had. Before I begin, I'd encourage anyone that has had a bad experience to call Toyota's Customer Experience line and report Eddy's. Maybe we can get the weasel out of them or get their seller's license revoked. If you're thinking about buying a Toyota, I recommend running up to Hutch or out to Salina. Eddy's is one of the sleaziest places I've ever had the displeasure of entering to purchase a car. They are masters at using every trick in the book to lure you into their clutches. They'll even pretend that they'd like to move your car over to another area to get an estimate on it. Don't offer to do it for them, it's more important you stay and talk to the financial guy. But what they're really doing is getting your keys from you and putting them behind the sales counter. And if you want to leave without buying a car, you have to be forceful with them and demand and cuss until they finally hand them to you. but expect it to be a 5 minute banter because they hide them away and just try to sway you away from wanting them. I've discovered that if for some reason I had to go back there for a car, I'd never give them the keys to my existing car. I will move the vehicle for them. Then, if you ask specific questions about your current warranties and gap insurance transferring, and that the price quoted includes those things, you're brushed off and told yes without them ever saying the word yes. They skirt the question. But then, they get you into the finance area and try to add $150 more a month worth of other add ons. I ended up walking out because they lied to me. And here I am, 2 weeks later, still getting harrassing phone calls from them when I've told them multiple times that I'll never buy a car at Eddy's again. NEVER. And I don't recommend you do either. I ended up reporting them to Toyota themselves. I also recommend anyone who had a similar experience do the same thing. So again, CALL Toyota Financial Services and get transferred to "Customer Experience" and report them. Maybe after enough of those reports Eddy's will finally stop being so weaselly or Toyota will take their sales license from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
It seems like half the store has called or texted me.
January 05, 2017

"Review"

- Noneyourbusiness

I didn't like the shuttle pickup truck- uncomfortable and hard to get into because it was tall. The van was fine but the pickup was bumpy and not very comfortable. Pretty sure I'll never buy this particular type of pickup truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
January 05, 2017

"Service"

- J1

Great service! We pretty much did the negotiation process online and was flawless. Most places I feel like im pressured and hurried. Not at Eddys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian and Junior
January 04, 2017

"professional & fast "

- Teach#1

My maintenance check up was very professional & fast service. I appreciate this type of service & workers were very friendly. I would recommend the service department to anyone. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember the people's names
December 24, 2016

"Great guys at Eddy's Toyota! "

- Steffy1415

Peter McGee and Max Romero at Eddy's Toyota did an awesome job finding a nicer, newer vehicle for our family. The customer service was great and we could not be happier. Go see Peter and Max at Eddy's Toyota 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter McGee, Max Romero
December 21, 2016

"Great service from the sales team"

- Rich1234

The team were great. We agreed a fair price for the truck I selected and everything was then efficiently taken care of. They even offered to drive home with me in convoy so I could take the new truck home that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max, Rico, John, Sabrina, Peter
1
...
1 - 10 of 324 results