About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita

3.4

331 Lifetime Reviews

7333 East Kellogg, Wichita, Kansas 67207 Directions
Sales: (316) 652-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

331 Reviews of Eddy's Toyota of Wichita

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2017

"Unnecessary Service "

- Service

BE FORWARNED--what kind of service is being offered. Either Toyota has some major quality problems or watch out for what the service tech is telling you. Recently had my 2014 Highlander with 29k miles in for service. Was told the brake fluid needed flushed because it was dirty and the air intake needed cleaned because particles of oil were being sucked in from the engine. I tried to find out if Toyota had design problems that would cause this to happen so quickly. The service tech told me he has had to change his brake fluid twice in the last 9k miles and this was a concern for me. What about the engine intake issue--no real answer. I have tried to have the service manager or some else contact me, but after one week, they don't really seem to care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SCOTT
May 13, 2017

"The DA says it's not a good place buy from"

- JoHorn

I would give them a 0 if I could. They are so dishonest time and time again. I went in and told them I needed a car now. I told them what I didn't want and that is what they pushed. they would not take no for an answer. I did finally see a car and decided to buy it. Then, went it was time to settle everything the payments were higher then what I was lead to believe. "Oh, it's just $50 more. That $50 could be used for other payments like rent. They did not inform me it had issues and it was an as is car. Then, I had to go back in because the financing wasn't approved. So, I had to use their financing team. The cost went up. The bank said the car was too much for what they sold it for. Didn't make it before the first payment and the front end went out. They felt bad. I called the District Attorney and they said This place was one of three of then worst places to buy a used car. It is legal but not ethical. This time they said they would help me. Haha. I had to go with a car I did not want and really could not afford or pay up front to fix the car they unethically sold me. I decided to cut ends meet and makes higher payments. At one point all I had to pay was $117. Since money was very tight, I decided to call them up to just pay this amount. The lady lectured me saying that it would hurt my credit score. I let her know I didn't care. Well, they took it out. Then, they also took out the regular monthly amount. They would not credit it to my account for the next month. Then, that lesser amount didn't exist and it went back to the full amount. DO NOT BUY A USED CAR THERE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
Jun 01, 2017 -

JoHorn responded

Eddy's Toyota contacted me about me review so they can run it by the review board. Asked me many questions. It has been almost 2 weeks. Never heard back. :(

May 04, 2017

"mecanic repair overcharched"

- Ana

The Toyota car a good but after a couple years when you need to make some mechanic work or tire rotation they overcharge and they dont want to return the money back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
advisor Leeson Mouangdy, Christin Melli
April 30, 2017

"bad dealership no morales "

- upset citizen

Predatory sales tactics. 15 or more phone calls emails, texts a DAY. pulls credit reports without authorizatiion! No regards for consumers! The dealership should be shut down for good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
general manager
April 22, 2017

"Really a dysfunctional dealer"

- Craig67203

I printed off the vehicle I had configured on the Toyota website, told them this is what I wanted, and wrote them a check for $500 for a deposit. They said it would take 8-12 weeks for a special order. After almost 3 months I discoversed they had done nothing. I should have the vehicle I want in a couple of weeks from a different dealer. Their problems are systemic, not employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
It's the environment
April 16, 2017

"Terrible customer service, untrained and unprofessional "

- troymichele

We have leased 2 vehicles from Eddys Toyota in Wichita, KS in the last 2 years. We were currently working on another lease these past few weeks but because of the untrained, unprofessional staff that Eddys now employs we were not able to finish a transaction. It was a HUGE waste of time! We started with a sales person by the name of Grant and after coming to an agreement on a vehicle we were waiting on him to follow thru only to discover he no longer worked there so we started over with another sales person by the name of Shonda. After having to call her back 6 times in 2 days to get answers I finally went on to her sales manager Kendall James. Kendall essentially told me that all the time and effort we had spent working on a vehicle was all for nothing as the sales staff did not know what they were doing however he could do the vehicle with a payment $300 more than what we had originally been quoted!!! Seriously, do not waste your time with this dealership. Complete SH-T SHOW!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant, Shonda, Kendall James
April 04, 2017

"Rav4 =family"

- Geminis,omar1982

I want to thank Ed for his excellent attention when we tried to get a new car always doing the best when we tried to neggotiate on the cars budget. We appreciate Ed's work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed
March 03, 2017

"Lied to get us in the door...wouldn't let us out!"

- lclenox

Did our research on the Prius Fours, contacted Eddy's Toyota with the price we were looking for out the door, they called us back and got within $11. No fuss no muss. Very impressed...until we got there and they wanted to charge an additional $2,000 over and above what was agreed. Basically, they lied to get us in the door and figured they'd keep us captive until we agreed to the higher price. After arguing back and forth, we were kept waiting for over an hour while various personnel were sent over to fast talk. We finally got my daughter's deposit and keys back, but it was an ordeal. It was such a bad experience, we went to Don Hattan and bought a Malibu Hybrid instead. We will never set foot in Eddy's again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JP
February 28, 2017

"nightmare"

- 13 Tundra

I made appointment for bad seat sensor on air bag. They confirmed this appointment no less than 5 times in the days before the appointment. They didn't ever bother to make sure they had replacement sensors before the day I drove 2 hrs and waited an adiitional 2.5 hrs to tell me it's a bad sensor and they don't have one! Then tried to say it wasn't under warranty. Unbelievable. Truck has extended warranty. Put a tent around this CIRCUS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service guys-I got passed around
February 21, 2017

"Horrible experience"

- Irritated

Horrible experience two days ago. Took 45 minutes to be able to test drive the ONLY vehicle we came in to look at. Told them from the beginning we were not buying, just starting our shopping process. 2 hours later, with screaming kids in the back seat, I finally fled when the sales manager went inside to try to get me 30k on my trade in..... which is several thousand more than what the car was worth brand new. They would not listen to me or my husband when we told them we were not buying. I will not buy from this dealership, I will not buy the vehicle I was looking at, and I wrote a complaint to Toyota's head quarters, who just offered to put me back in touch with a manager at this company. If you like high pressure sales, go ahead and be my guest. I might add, they didn't know what options were even available on the Highlander I was looking at. They just wanted to push me into one on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelos and sales manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 331 results