About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Eddy's Toyota of Wichita

3.6

319 Lifetime Reviews

7333 East Kellogg, Wichita, Kansas 67207 Directions
Sales: (316) 652-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

319 Reviews of Eddy's Toyota of Wichita

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2017

"Review"

- Noneyourbusiness

I didn't like the shuttle pickup truck- uncomfortable and hard to get into because it was tall. The van was fine but the pickup was bumpy and not very comfortable. Pretty sure I'll never buy this particular type of pickup truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
January 05, 2017

"Service"

- J1

Great service! We pretty much did the negotiation process online and was flawless. Most places I feel like im pressured and hurried. Not at Eddys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian and Junior
January 04, 2017

"professional & fast "

- Teach#1

My maintenance check up was very professional & fast service. I appreciate this type of service & workers were very friendly. I would recommend the service department to anyone. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember the people's names
December 24, 2016

"Great guys at Eddy's Toyota! "

- Steffy1415

Peter McGee and Max Romero at Eddy's Toyota did an awesome job finding a nicer, newer vehicle for our family. The customer service was great and we could not be happier. Go see Peter and Max at Eddy's Toyota 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter McGee, Max Romero
December 21, 2016

"Great service from the sales team"

- Rich1234

The team were great. We agreed a fair price for the truck I selected and everything was then efficiently taken care of. They even offered to drive home with me in convoy so I could take the new truck home that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max, Rico, John, Sabrina, Peter
December 15, 2016

"Quick, great service "

- Dwrima

Brought my truck in pretty dirty. Got an oil change, they found a nail in my tire, and managed to get a vast majority of the dirt off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
December 14, 2016

"Terrible sales tactics and poor customer service"

- Guy looking at Tundra TRD Pro

Went online looking for a Tacoma Trd Pro and found one. Filled out the information to get an E-Price ( by the way only entered my email, no phone number) however within 10 minutes I received a phone call from a salesman. How'd he get my number? I was told that they had really great incentives and could even do more than that because the dealership owner was pushing to move vehicles because he was expecting a $500k bonus for meeting sales goals before the end of the year. He talked me into coming down to the dealership for a test drive and because what he told me I agreed. Did not ask on the price of this truck any further. Showed up, drove the truck and it was nice so we started to talk price. Then he and a sales manager came out and informed me I would have to pay sticker for the truck. I informed him that I was not going to pay more than the average price paid for the same truck that I found doing research. Would not even take $1 off the sticker price. They did offer to throw in running boards but $350 was not going to get us to where I needed to be. I told them no and left, receiving 6 text messages over the coarse of 3 hours. Then for the next 2 days I continued to receive phone calls and text messages saying he was going to try to get me a better deal. He asked me what the payoff on my Audi was and what my monthly payment was. I did not feel that information had anything to do with the sale price of the truck but I gave it to them anyway to see what they could do. He came with the exact same thing they did before... Sticker price, and running boards but now he insulted my intellect by telling me they could get my payment where I needed it to be but that the term would be 84 months at 5% interest. Are u kidding. My credit is pushing 800. Absolutely the worst experience I have had at a dealer. Not interested in making their customers happy. Only their profit, and dishonest behavior. What I was offering was Fair and they would have still made a profit on the sale. I was mislead to think I could possibly get this great deal but that was only to get me into the dealership. Should have known better. This was about 5 days ago and they have called me everyday trying to talk me into a different Tundra than what I wanted. No thanks... All of this combined with the high pressure sales tactics. I will never go back to that dealership again. Rather drive to KC to buy one. Hard to believe that they wouldn't negotiate on the price for a truck ranked #6 (lowest ranking) on the U.S. Ranking for large pickup. If there was one positive thing from this experience it would have to be the trade value offer. It was dead on to what Edmunds showed. Other than that... Complete waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They know who they are
December 14, 2016

"My experience in buying a car at Eddys Toyota"

- cargirl

My experience was wonderful, Chuck did such a good job helping me! I highly recommend him and his lead man, they were great! I am a very satisfied customer!! I truly appreciate the service I received from beginning to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck and Randy
December 12, 2016

"The whole experience with these guys is a joke "

- Bryce S

Found a car online perfect excatly what ive been looking for so i call make sure they still have it set up an appointment for the next day which was a Saturday for noon. I come in ask for Jon, waited 15 mins a guy come s up asks my name and said Jon was busy but that he would help me. So we go looking for the car in the lot. After 25 mins of searching I find the car. Well now theres no keys so the salesman politely says hey let me go get the keys and you can drive it. After 30 plus mins of waiting outside in the cold he comes back and says whats your number let me call you when i find them. Wow ok heres my number call me. 4 hours go by after ive driven an hour back home hey found the keys but the cars got a flat tire but i can put a DONUT on the car so you can test drive it.. told them no call me sunday and i will come and look at it. Well its now tuesday car tire hasent been replaced, and they call 3 times a day to tell me its fixed and it hasent been. They say oh were so sorry but we have these cars you can buy... No idiots im interested in the one that seems completely impossible for you to put a tire on.... completely lost my trust and business strongly discourage anyone from going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon, Steven, Maggie, Peter
December 09, 2016

"Don't buy tire and wheel warranty or get service"

- Disappointed

So I have been going to Eddy's a few times which has been a disappointment but not for the cost. 1st had an older car which they replaced the air bag on warranty but I asked if they would look at because the airbag light was going on and off and the dash clock didn't work. That would cost $80 just to assess what it is. Second bought a new vehicle to me and invested in tire wheel warranty, which since the nails didn't have enough wear on them the claim was rejected. So thinking I was covered under warranty had Eddy's replace the tires well didn't ask if I wanted a wheel alignment did it anyway. The truck pulled to the right after picking it up 3 to 4 visits later and a technician that needs to drive 17 miles to figure out that it is the tire after rotating the tires three times. Biggest disappointment is the only kept driving the truck over and over just so they could tell me they are not at fault and I still need alignment. They only aligned one tire 1° for $80. Just watch what they do and if go in for warranty/recall hope nothing goes wrong because it will just cost you more money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service departement
1
...
1 - 10 of 319 results