About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Elhart Automotive Campus

870 Chicago Dr, Holland, Michigan 49423
Sales: (616) 396-0441

Makes: GMC | Nissan | Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

213 Lifetime Reviews

Elhart Automotive Campus

Hours: Open Now

870 Chicago Dr,
Holland, Michigan 49423
Elhart Automotive Campus Info
Hours
Amenities
About Elhart Automotive Campus

Thank you for taking the time to review Elhart Automotive Campus. My father and grandfather always told me "treat people like you would like to be treated" I always remember that statement as we grow. Our goal is to provide the best possible vehicle sales and service experience for our customers. We wish to grow this in a way that will foster the continuous improvement of our people and company. We will strive to be a top performing, thoroughly professional and genuinely caring organization in all that we do. We have a strong and committed sales, service and body shop staff with 50+ years of experience satisfying our customers' needs in West Michigan. Sincerely, Jeff Elhart The Elhart Automotive Campus Is home to the dealerships that comprise the Elhart family of cars, including Elhart GMC, Elhart Nissan, and Elhart Hyundai. Collectively, we've been serving Holland, Lansing, Muskegon, Grand Rapids and Kalamazoo, MI for nearly 50 years with premium cars at affordable prices. Looking for a new Hyundai? We've got them. How about a new GMC Sierra pickup truck? Yep. We've got those too. What about a slick new Nissan commercial van for my small business? Absolutely. The Elhart Automotive Campus also offers complete vehicle maintenance, collision repairs, premium OEM parts, and new, used, and certified car financing regardless of your credit situation. We happily serve West Central Michigan drivers with a large variety of today's hottest and most-reliable new cars, and are Michiganders' preferred place to shop for a new GMC, Nissan, or Hyundai. For a look at our complete inventory, we invite you to visit any number of our campus dealerships, located on Chicago Drive in Holland, MI. Thanks for letting us earn your business for the last 50 years, and we look forward to making it another 50 in Michigan!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Elhart Automotive Campus Learn More

Thank you for taking the time to review Elhart Automotive Campus. My father and grandfather always told me "treat people like you would like to be treated" I always remember that statement as we grow. Our goal is to provide the best possible vehicle sales and service experience for our customers. We wish to grow this in a way that will foster the continuous improvement of our people and company. We will strive to be a top performing, thoroughly professional and genuinely caring organization in all that we do. We have a strong and committed sales, service and body shop staff with 50+ years of experience satisfying our customers' needs in West Michigan. Sincerely, Jeff Elhart The Elhart Automotive Campus Is home to the dealerships that comprise the Elhart family of cars, including Elhart GMC, Elhart Nissan, and Elhart Hyundai. Collectively, we've been serving Holland, Lansing, Muskegon, Grand Rapids and Kalamazoo, MI for nearly 50 years with premium cars at affordable prices. Looking for a new Hyundai? We've got them. How about a new GMC Sierra pickup truck? Yep. We've got those too. What about a slick new Nissan commercial van for my small business? Absolutely. The Elhart Automotive Campus also offers complete vehicle maintenance, collision repairs, premium OEM parts, and new, used, and certified car financing regardless of your credit situation. We happily serve West Central Michigan drivers with a large variety of today's hottest and most-reliable new cars, and are Michiganders' preferred place to shop for a new GMC, Nissan, or Hyundai. For a look at our complete inventory, we invite you to visit any number of our campus dealerships, located on Chicago Drive in Holland, MI. Thanks for letting us earn your business for the last 50 years, and we look forward to making it another 50 in Michigan!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Children
  • Children
213 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
violabella
9/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience Once Again!"

Went back to Elhart to see if they might be able to better a pretty good offer that I had gotten from a different dealership. Before I even got a chance to show the numbers I had, they had bettered it and threw in a service package due to being a repeat customer. Very easy pick up and great to work with. Thank you!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David L Mast
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of 2017 GMC Terrain"

Very professional dealership that treats me with courtesy, respect, and meets my goals and needs in a vehicle. Great selection of vehicles, and the product is high quality.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

September 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words and time. I am thrilled to hear you had such an excellent experience with our sales and finance teams. Providing our guests with great customer service is our number one priority and it's great to hear this was achieved with you. Congratulations on your purchase! Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

Dustin
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Friendly and knowledgeable service. Trevor Onken did a fantastic job from showing and explaining the truck all the way through finalizing pricing and reviewing options. He was prompt on email and voicemail replies and made the overall buying experience easy and enjoyable. He did not apply a lot of pressure and made sure that I was making the decisions and he was answering questions. Caryn Knapp did a great job walking me through the signing process and answering all my questions. All in all, great job and I will definitely recommend Elhart.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

September 22, 2016

What a great review! Thanks so much for your time and kind words, Trevor and Caryn are valuable members of our team, and it's good to know you’re pleased with their performance. Our team is always striving to deliver as much clear, concise information as possible to all of our customers and guests. It's great to see that come through on your buying experience. We're humbled and pleased to hear that you've been happy enough to recommend us to your friends and family. Congratulations! Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

Donna
9/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

This was the first time buying a car on my own and Jennifer Obrien-Martinez was there for me getting me the best interest deal she could. I really think she goes the extra mile in customer service. I will tell all my friends to go see her! Thank -you Donna Roberson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

September 19, 2016

We at Elhart Automotive are pleased to hear of your admiration towards Jennifer. She is a valuable member of our team along with many others. Please return when needed and we will be sure to provide the same outstanding customer service. Regards, Jan Houting, CEO Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

Linda
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional, Personal, High Integrity"

I was that woman never going to a dealership, but couldn't resist the Fusion on their lot. I was greeted by a professional, kind man with high integrity that didn't push me into anything....it was KC. He has been amazing! There was a problem with my can after I drove it off the lot and they took care of it and even gave me a rental car free to use. This place is unlike any other dealership I have dealt with. Amazing people who are obviously in car sales for the right seasons. Thank you KC. Also, thank you to George and Randy who took care of things when I had the car problem.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

also want to thank George and Randy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

September 19, 2016

Congratulations on your new purchase! I hope you are continuing to enjoy your Ford Fusion and it’s wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Elhart Automotive as your dealer. KC is a valued member of our team and it’s a delight to know that he has helped to proudly represent our dealership throughout your purchase and Randy and George in our service department. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying and car-servicing an experience painless and efficient. Please reach out to us if have any questions or need further assistance. Regards, Jan Houting, CEO Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

Jim Baum
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great job Kalvin and Caryn!!"

Kalvin McGhee was a terrific salesman to deal with, he worked all of the details out wonderfully. Caryn Knapp, in the finance department, made the closing go very smoothly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

September 19, 2016

Thank you for visiting Elhart Automotive, we appreciate your business and the time you took to write this review! We are happy to have been able to help you with finding your new vehicle. Kalvin McGhee and Caryn Knapp are great members of the team, thank you for recognizing them. Regards, Jan Houting, CEO Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

Midland Bill
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Return to Elhart"

Living in Midland we had purchased two new Nissans in 1994 from Elhart because they had in inventory the exact cars we wanted. The purchase experience was everything you could ask for. The sales people were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Recently when a search of inventories for a new Xterra showed the only match to be at Elhart I had no qualms about once again crossing the state to make the deal. Trason was every bit in keeping with our past experience at Elhart. His knowledge and friendly approach made for a pleasant purchase experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

September 19, 2016

Your kind words and fantastic star-rating are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that our staff has continuously provided you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for your years of loyalty to Elhart Automotive Campus; we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. Happy Driving! Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

Steve
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceptional service and great car"

I was treated exceptionally well. KC and Jen made my experience the best I have ever had. Elhart is THE place to go, they will treat you with dignity

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

September 19, 2016

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to write such a complementary review. KC and Jen are valuable members of our team, and it's good to know you’re pleased with their performance. We strive on our customer service, and positive words like this assure us we're doing our jobs. Let us know if you need anything else! Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

Kendra Bossardet
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"George is amazing!"

We just bought a Honda CR-V. She is beautiful! George has an awesome personality and is very professional. So happy to call him our friend! Thanks George!!!!! :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

September 12, 2016

What an awesome review! Thank you so much for your time and kind words. George is a valued member of our team and will be thrilled to hear of your compliments. Congratulations on your Honda CR-V, we look forward to seeing you next time! Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

lovetrucks
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience yet"

Trason made me feel comfortable right away hate car shopping usually a very stressful experience but everyone I dealt with was very friendly and helpful. Thanks Trason

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

September 06, 2016

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your time and kind words. Trason will be thrilled to hear of your compliments. Our goal is to make sure each customer has the best experience possible and is comfortable for the whole buying process; it's great to hear that was achieved with you. Congratulations on your purchase and we look forward to seeing you around campus! Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Caryn Knapp
Caryn Knapp

Finance Director

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kealoha Rossiter
Kealoha Rossiter

Genesis Experience Manager/Pre-Owned Sales Professional

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Obrien-Martinez
Jennifer Obrien-Martinez

Finance Manager

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Trason Landefeld
Trason Landefeld

Elhart Nissan Dealer Trade Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor Rivera
Victor Rivera

Finance Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Hazlewood
Ron Hazlewood

New GMC Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dustin Crist
Dustin Crist

New Nissan & Pre-Owned Sales Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Trevor Onken
Trevor Onken

New GMC Sales Professional

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George Cholo
George Cholo

Assistant Used Car Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tait Fernstrum
Tait Fernstrum

Nissan General Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Tucson, $29275
2016 Hyundai Tucson

Price$29,275

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorColiseum Gray

Interior ColorGray

New 2015 Hyundai Genesis, $52650
2015 Hyundai Genesis

Price$52,650

Mileage 2,532

Exterior ColorCaspian Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Hyundai Genesis, $30600
2015 Hyundai Genesis

Price$30,600

Mileage 175

Exterior ColorTsukuba Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe, $42735
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe

Price$42,735

Mileage 5,207

Exterior ColorIron Frost

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 GMC Terrain, $33025
2016 GMC Terrain

Price$33,025

Mileage 5,488

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $26445
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$26,445

Mileage 7,224

Exterior ColorVenetian Red

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 GMC Terrain, $32895
2016 GMC Terrain

Price$32,895

Mileage 5,698

Exterior ColorWhite Frost Tricoat

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $24660
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$24,660

Mileage 5,910

Exterior ColorVenetian Red

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.