About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Elhart Automotive Campus

870 Chicago Dr, Holland, Michigan 49423
Sales: (616) 396-0441

Makes: GMC | Nissan | Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

197 Lifetime Reviews

Elhart Automotive Campus

Hours: Closed

870 Chicago Dr,
Holland, Michigan 49423
Elhart Automotive Campus Info
Hours
Amenities
About Elhart Automotive Campus

Thank you for taking the time to review Elhart Automotive Campus. My father and grandfather always told me "treat people like you would like to be treated" I always remember that statement as we grow. Our goal is to provide the best possible vehicle sales and service experience for our customers. We wish to grow this in a way that will foster the continuous improvement of our people and company. We will strive to be a top performing, thoroughly professional and genuinely caring organization in all that we do. We have a strong and committed sales, service and body shop staff with 50+ years of experience satisfying our customers' needs in West Michigan. Sincerely, Jeff Elhart The Elhart Automotive Campus Is home to the dealerships that comprise the Elhart family of cars, including Elhart GMC, Elhart Nissan, and Elhart Hyundai. Collectively, we've been serving Holland, Lansing, Muskegon, Grand Rapids and Kalamazoo, MI for nearly 50 years with premium cars at affordable prices. Looking for a new Hyundai? We've got them. How about a new GMC Sierra pickup truck? Yep. We've got those too. What about a slick new Nissan commercial van for my small business? Absolutely. The Elhart Automotive Campus also offers complete vehicle maintenance, collision repairs, premium OEM parts, and new, used, and certified car financing regardless of your credit situation. We happily serve West Central Michigan drivers with a large variety of today's hottest and most-reliable new cars, and are Michiganders' preferred place to shop for a new GMC, Nissan, or Hyundai. For a look at our complete inventory, we invite you to visit any number of our campus dealerships, located on Chicago Drive in Holland, MI. Thanks for letting us earn your business for the last 50 years, and we look forward to making it another 50 in Michigan!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Elhart Automotive Campus Learn More

Thank you for taking the time to review Elhart Automotive Campus. My father and grandfather always told me "treat people like you would like to be treated" I always remember that statement as we grow. Our goal is to provide the best possible vehicle sales and service experience for our customers. We wish to grow this in a way that will foster the continuous improvement of our people and company. We will strive to be a top performing, thoroughly professional and genuinely caring organization in all that we do. We have a strong and committed sales, service and body shop staff with 50+ years of experience satisfying our customers' needs in West Michigan. Sincerely, Jeff Elhart The Elhart Automotive Campus Is home to the dealerships that comprise the Elhart family of cars, including Elhart GMC, Elhart Nissan, and Elhart Hyundai. Collectively, we've been serving Holland, Lansing, Muskegon, Grand Rapids and Kalamazoo, MI for nearly 50 years with premium cars at affordable prices. Looking for a new Hyundai? We've got them. How about a new GMC Sierra pickup truck? Yep. We've got those too. What about a slick new Nissan commercial van for my small business? Absolutely. The Elhart Automotive Campus also offers complete vehicle maintenance, collision repairs, premium OEM parts, and new, used, and certified car financing regardless of your credit situation. We happily serve West Central Michigan drivers with a large variety of today's hottest and most-reliable new cars, and are Michiganders' preferred place to shop for a new GMC, Nissan, or Hyundai. For a look at our complete inventory, we invite you to visit any number of our campus dealerships, located on Chicago Drive in Holland, MI. Thanks for letting us earn your business for the last 50 years, and we look forward to making it another 50 in Michigan!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Children
  • Children
197 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mike in California
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A breath of fresh air"

I was moving my daughter from California to Michigan. We decided to leave her used car in CA and lease a car in MI instead. I was working with another dealer in Grand Rapids and was not at all happy. So at the last minute, I reached out to Holland and Elhart Nissan. What a pleasant difference! From the general manager to the sales manager to the finance department, everyone was more than helpful, extremely fair and completely "no pressure." Very impressed. And when they saw I was in a pinch - in town three days earlier than my daughter - and needed a car to hold me over until we could sign papers, they voluntarily offered and provided a temporary free rental for me until she arrived. INCREDIBLE. If you're looking for a Nissan or any other car they offer, don't even bother calling the other guys. Give a call to Tait, Trason, Dustin and Victor over at Elhart. Leaps and bounds over the other guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CatherineH
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful staff all around. Great experience!"

From the moment I contacted Elhart dealership in an email through CarGuru on August 16 2016 until I drove away with my new (to me!) Altima on August 20, it was obvious that each member of Elhart is a quality team player who cares about their customers! While looking for used cars online, I was drawn to the Nissan Altima and Elhart had the best deal I saw within 100 mile radius and I live in Kalamazoo. My searches extended to the west from the shore of Lake Michigan to east of Lansing and towns in Indiana and Illinois- and I was willing to travel to any of them for a great deal, but to get me there, I first needed to trust the dealership. I read dealership reviews before I contacted the dealerships and I contacted several. Naysa Anderson from Elhart customer care was the first to respond to my email that I had sent in the middle of the night and her email came at 930 am. We then spoke on the phone to set me up with the right sales department. I was also contacted by Tait Fernstrum, General Manager who assured me that they were motivated sellers and to let me know he would be personally available as well. My appointment was with Salesman Tony Sutton. As soon as I pulled up I saw the car of my interests with a "Reserved for...." Sign with my name in it on the dashboard. You can rest assured that the car you plan to test drive after traveling some distance to get there won't be sold while you're on your way! That's a big deal! Tony was just fabulous. He was so helpful, and not pushy in the least. Very professional and also an extremely likable young guy. I had not planned to purchase a car that day. In fact I planned on NOT purchasing a car that day. I wasn't in a hurry. Tony took his time with us and explained the certified pre-owned vehicle warranty. In the end, even though my plan was to NOT but a car that day, I couldn't see any reason not to. And they also didn't pull that, "Well, someone else is looking at it too" line that you get everywhere. The car was beautiful, had a limited warranty for 100 miles or 7 years from the new car in-Service date. There wasn't a better deal in 100 miles on the type of car I wanted and absolutely everyone at Elhart was just fabulous to work with. They're just good, honest people. I trusted them, I loved the car and I did buy it that day. Dustin Crist helped us to transfer insurance and let us hang out in his office during the tornado warning :-). Victor Rivera performed the finance part of it and got a kick out of my reaction when I saw my name on a monitor in his office congratulating my on my purchase. He was nice even though I declined pretty much all of the extra warranties etc. I couldn't be happier with my decision. I highly recommend Elhart Automotive Campus and the Nissan building and Tony in particular.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

August 23, 2016

Catherine, congratulations on your new purchase! We hope you are continuing to enjoy your new Nissan Altima and it’s wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Elhart Nissan as your dealer. It is great to hear such amazing feedback from our customers. Tait, Tony, Naysa, Dustin, and Victor are valued members of our team and it’s a delight to know that they helped to proudly represent our dealership throughout your purchase. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying an experience painless and efficient. Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write this stunning review! Please return when needed and we will be sure to provide the same outstanding customer service. Regards, Jan Houting, CEO Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

Peter Larsen
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Patient, Helpful, not pushy"

Had a great experience at Elhart. The sales staff was very friendly and helpful. Tony got us started. They let us take our time and even test drive the same vehicle multiple times without getting annoyed. Junior and Randy helped us reach a good deal on the price and Jennifer took us through the final steps of completing the sale like a pro. She was more like a guidance counselor explaining every detail but not being pushy. We were probably a little uptight when you spend so much money and look at many cars and finally settle on one--she was very reassuring that we made the right choice. This was very helpful to us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing Elhart and for taking the time to complete this review. Our top priority continues to be providing our customers with the best service possible. It's wonderful to know your recent experience reflected this. Thank you so much for recognizing Tony, Randy, Junior, and Jennifer, they are valued members of our team and will be thrilled to hear your compliments. Once again, thank you. We look forward to seeing you around campus! Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

jlb911
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Ron Hazlewood and the Elhart Team are great! They were able to locate the right vehicle and were very competitive! The service and attention are outstanding! I highly recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! Ron will be thrilled to hear of your admiration as well as the rest of our team. We strive to provide our guests with the best customer service possible and kind words like this assure us we're doing our jobs. Thanks again and happy driving! Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

Bigpooh
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Top self salesperson.Just the kindest caring person."

My experiences with Elhart GMC. I'd been searching for the right 2015 GMC Denali 1500 pick-up truck for sometime.I knew exactly what I wanted..Remember I live in Sarasota FL.I hunted and hunted for the right truck.Then finally I found Elhart in Holland MI and sales person Ron Hazlewood.He bent over backwards to help me put this deal together.The 22" rims had to be changed from another GMC to please me.No problem.Needed a ride from airport to dealership.No problem.Ron was there every step of the way.Everthing about this guy was a pleaser.When the next 2017 GMC Denali is available I'll be heading back to deal with Ron. PS.Hope GMC Denali 1500 has rear A/C vents..Gets hot back there with no A/C.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing feedback! I am so happy to hear of your great experience with Ron and our team. We're glad it was worth the trip for you to visit and do business with us. Our goal is a no-pressure, simplified buying experience and it's awesome to hear that's what you experienced. If you need anything else from us or you have any questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks again! Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

320iX
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great people, great business!"

Our sales person and his team were friendly, helpful, and very responsive. They made the decision and the buying process easy. We were pleased to find the car we were looking for at Elhart!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Our entire team strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer, and they will be thrilled to hear that they've been successful at this. Congratulations on your purchase! We appreciate your business, and let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

kjtbtj
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Job"

I was looking for a new SUV, stopped at Nissan and talked with Jeff. Jeff is a great salesman he don't not push you into something that you are not happy with. He will tell you all you need to know. When back and bought from him again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

August 22, 2016

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write this stunning review! It is great to hear such amazing feedback from our customers. We are happy to hear that we have officially earned your trust, and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Until then, if there is absolutely anything that we can do for you please let us know! Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

08Altima
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Serivce"

Bought a used Altima from them was in great condition. Even after the purchase was complete, everyone was still super friendly. I just came back for an oil change and just sat and chatted with everyone until they finished. Overall just a great dealership, great conditions, and awesome staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

August 22, 2016

What a wonderful review! Thank you for your time and continued business. I am thrilled we were able to help in your search of a vehicle. We are very happy that you were treated great and had an excellent experience at Elhart Automotive. We look forward to working with you again in the future. If there is anything else that you may need, please make sure that you let us know! Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

JR
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A great place to do business with"

While my wife and I were looking for a new or certified used car, we visited a number of dealerships in the Grand Haven, Muskegon, Grand Rapids and Holland areas. After a few weekends jumping from dealership to dealership, we went to Elhart Nissan of Holland and finally found what my wife was looking for. We had an appointment with Tony Sutton who had a couple of cars ready for us to test drive. Both Tony and Victor Rivera (Business Manager) worked with us providing several options for all of our needs so we could make an informed decision while providing us with a good trade-in. They were both a pleasure to work with. Without any hesitation, we recommend Elhart to anyone shopping for a car. Great price & great service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thank you so much! We're humbled and pleased to hear that you've been happy enough to recommend us to your friends and family. We're always striving to improve and make our experiences as fun, pressure-free, and easy as possible. If there's ever anything else we can do for you here at Elhart Automotive, please just let us know. Congratulations on your purchase and we look forward to seeing you around campus! Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

K. Binkowski
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Everything went very smooth."

We found the car we purchased online and made an appointment to come look at it. We were very pleased with the car, as it was everything it was said to be. The sale went smoothly with no surprises. They had already discounted the price by the time we got there, so no haggling needed to be done. Trason was very professional and his "no-pressure" approach made the sale.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

August 16, 2016

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback! Our goal is a no-pressure, simplified buying experience and it's awesome to hear that's what you experienced. If you need anything else from us or you have any questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks again! Regards, Kate Lidgard, CEO Customer Relations, katel@elhart.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Trason Landefeld
Trason Landefeld

Elhart Nissan Dealer Trade Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Obrien-Martinez
Jennifer Obrien-Martinez

Finance Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor Rivera
Victor Rivera

Finance Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Hazlewood
Ron Hazlewood

New GMC Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Sutton
Tony Sutton

Nissan Sales Professional

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dustin Crist
Dustin Crist

New Nissan & Pre-Owned Sales Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tait Fernstrum
Tait Fernstrum

Nissan General Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kealoha Rossiter
Kealoha Rossiter

New & Pre-Owned Sales Professional

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Elhart
Jeff Elhart

President/Owner

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Caryn Knapp
Caryn Knapp

Finance Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Tucson, $29275
2016 Hyundai Tucson

Price$29,275

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Hyundai Genesis, $52650
2015 Hyundai Genesis

Price$52,650

Mileage 2,532

Exterior ColorCaspian Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 GMC Sierra 1500, $34855
2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$34,855

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorH2R JET BLACK / DARK ASH

New 2015 Hyundai Genesis, $30600
2015 Hyundai Genesis

Price$30,600

Mileage 175

Exterior ColorTsukuba Red

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe, $42735
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe

Price$42,735

Mileage 5,207

Exterior ColorIron Frost

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 GMC Terrain, $33025
2016 GMC Terrain

Price$33,025

Mileage 5,488

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorAFC JET BLACK

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22895
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,895

Mileage 4,360

Exterior ColorVenetian Red

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $24545
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$24,545

Mileage 3,694

Exterior ColorQuartz White Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.