About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Empire Toyota

4.7

25 Lifetime Reviews

6281 State Highway 23, Oneonta, New York 13820 Directions
Sales: (607) 433-0045

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Empire Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 26, 2017

"Such a headache!"

- Dawn H.

I would never recommend going to this dealership to buy a car. I was in the market for a new lease and I had a salesperson that didn't know much. I was essentially selling myself a car. When I found my dream car at an ideal price elsewhere I received an email from the owner, Geoffrey Harris explaining his higher price and talking badly about the other Toyota dealership that I am working with. At the end of the letter the owner has the audacity to close the letter with "Please enjoy the 100 mile drive to Sayre for all of your Rav4 service needs. Thank you ~ Geoffrey Harris" I contacted Toyota and shared my story. They said that they would have the Customer Relations representative would be contact me within 2 days. It's been one week and still waiting........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoffrey Harris
January 26, 2017

"Hometown attitude"

- Tundra

It's worth the extra drive to Empire Toyota in Oneonta.John is a good local guy.Service is done on time .And done right.Loaner trucks are available for a reasonable price.Long term mechanics. Thanks my Tundra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John,Eddie
January 10, 2017

"Fast efficient and affordable servicing"

- Tony B

of my 2012 Camry Hybrid. The best car I ever owned (although my '66 Triumph GT6 was a lot of fun too). The service department staff is polite, thorough and fast. I highly recommend Empire Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Martin
December 09, 2016

"Purchased second car from Empire Toyota"

- Jersey girl

Just bought my second new car from Empire Toyota because I have been very satisfied with the Service Department as well as my old vehicle. Both Eddie in the Service Department and my salesperson, Kim, introduced me to my new Rav 4 which has state of the art technology and with which I was totally unfamiliar. Kim programmed much of the car for me, including syncing Blue Tooth with my phone, and patiently explained what all the buttons were for. Eddie set a date for the first servicing and answered questions I had about routine maintenance. I would not hesitate to endorse Empire Toyota and its staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie, Kim
November 22, 2016

"Best Great service Terrific"

- Toyota lovers

We were from Boston. Our car was wrecked by a truck on the highway. It was raining and cold. John in service stayed open for us and waited for the tow truck. He was a great help, also renting us a beautiful car to ride home in. He will restore our car quickly and we will return to pick it up. John was so polite and helpful with knowledgeable advise. We were so lucky to find this dealership with such fine people to help us. Thanks John! Martin and Debbie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
November 04, 2016

"Great"

- Mamadean

As usual I received wonderful service . It was completed an appropriate time . My questions were answered . I have been a customer for seven years . I will be leaving the area and hope that dealers in my new location will be as timely and as helpful as Empire Toyota has been .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon...
October 01, 2016

" Highly recommended"

- slow driver

We went there after being told about a great place to do business with. We have to agree totally and had a pleasant experience when dealing with the folks there. They were through and made sure we understood everything pertaining to the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim,Leon
March 12, 2016

"Quality work and excellent customer service"

- Tony B

I get the impression that they really car about customer satisfaction. The works quality and they are good at scheduling and minimizing the wait time. Leon is especially nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon
February 05, 2016

"Excellent 35,000 miles service and vehicle NYS inspection"

- Sue1213

My service visit was handled very well as always is the case. I did not have to wait long and all aspects of the work were explained to me. I am treated very courteously by Leon and the other service department employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon
December 24, 2015

"Great dealership"

- Emilys Highlander

Terrific service and staff. Highly recommend both Toyotas and Empire. I bought my Highlander here and always come back for regular service. I trust the staff and their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon and Randy
1
1 - 10 of 25 results