About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Faulkner Dodge Ram

3.6

137 Lifetime Reviews

6720 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania 17050 Directions
Sales: (888) 419-4867

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

137 Reviews of Faulkner Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2017

"Horrible experience"

- Dylan Anglen

The Finance Manager, Derek, is the only redeeming quality about this "dealership." Two weeks ago, I spent over $20,000 on the exact truck I'd been looking for. Obviously, I knew that used trucks have quirks, and was prepared for that. What I was not prepared for was the sheer mess this dealership was. Some of the quirks were minor scratches and dents, which I was fine with. Also, the tires were badly worn, and in need of replacement, which was also fine. After three days, and less than 30 miles, of the truck vibrating from what I was assuming was due to worn tires, I noted something significantly more disturbing. Three of the lug nuts on the front right tire were loose enough to be unscrewed by hand. I had contacted the salesman shortly after, letting him know about the incident. Instead of an apology and an offer for an inspection to make sure nothing else was wrong, I simply got " I will let service know, glad it didn't turn into a big problem." Another week goes by of the same vibrations until I can get time off of work to put new tires on the truck, hoping that the issue would be resolved by a new set of properly maintained tires. No such luck. So I brought it to the attention of the salesman, and he politely told me to bring it in, and somebody would be there to take a look at it. Following is where a mediocre experience turned worse. This afternoon I brought the truck in. A man who I assume was the manager (never introduced himself) approached me and told me he test drove it, and that the tire shop had failed to balance the new tires. I informed him that no, it was not a balancing issue. Having ridden in, and driven trucks with over-sized tires since I was a kid, I know what a balancing issue is. This truck has something more seriously wrong than a balancing issue. Out of balance tires don't throw the truck into the other lane while turning. He was a bit taken aback and rudely told me that he had driven it, and knows what he's talking about, but he is willing to have someone look at it. I was more than accepting of that, and asked for a loaner truck to work out of for the day that it was being looked at. Even more rudely, he informed me that he wouldn't give me a loaner truck, but "something to drive" instead. After telling him that I needed a truck for work, which is why I bought one to begin with, he basically told me that it wasn't his problem and I'd have to take what I could get. After that I was more than a bit agitated and told him that chances are, if the lugs weren't falling off when I bought the truck, chances are, it wouldn't be having issues now. I was ever-so-convincingly assured by him that "they were tight, I have no documentation that they were ever loose, and that my guys don't make mistakes." After I could get over the shock of him telling me that I can't tell the difference between a tight and loose lug nut, that the text I was trying to show him was somehow photo-shopped, and that his guys are the best darn mechanics on the planet, I told him that I did have documentation, and no fewer than 5 of my co-workers observed the lug nuts almost falling off of the lug. That was when he informed me that he didn't have time for this, and reaffirmed that in his not-so-expert opinion that it was simply a balancing issue. My story echos many other reviews, and I should have listened to them and steered clear. I didn't, and now I get to go through the headache of fixing a truck that should have never left the dealership in the condition it was in. Don't make the same mistake I did. Save yourself the time, hassle, headaches, and money. Find a dealership that values your business, and purchase from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian, derek
March 06, 2017

"Very Good."

- Cedar

I found their selection of under 10K vehicles to be very good quality and reasonably priced. Found the vehicle on the web site, took a test drive and drove it off the lot the same day. -Lindsey Morris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Miller
February 16, 2017

"Service Department - Truck Inspection"

- Mike101

From making the appointment through the appointment everything went quite well. I had some questions about maintenance and they did the inspection of my truck (for free - since I had bought the truck from them) in a reasonable period of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I forget
January 25, 2017

"Bought used car for way too much. "

- Miranda Atkins

Bought a 1999 vw bug in February of 2016 because I needed a car to drive to work asap after someone pulled out in front of my old car. I know I should have been smarter but they overcharged me by $3000! I bought the car for 5,000 about a week after the purchase my check engine light came on. This cost me $400 The worst part is as I was looking through the owners manual it says that this bug was purchased in 2012 for $4000! Watch out cause they will over price your vehicle do not buy from them unless youre positive it is worth the money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember.
January 24, 2017

" Vertie bed "

- Orkinzy

Very bad place before I purchase my used car I tast drive i found issue In front axle I told Sales person he told me if you interested I would fix it this for you I told him I am interested After I paid the money he Chang his word I ask about his manger come some body and told me he is his boss and told me (Barry miller this the sales person ) is not Mecanic and ask me to get the car and leave from the dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry miller
November 19, 2016

"Sold!!! Now we don't care about you."

- Zene Farhat

Bought a new dodge truck. Had dealer do some up grades. They put the wrong fender flares on. They insist I pay for them and said if I don't they will be taking me to court. I sent a check in for the other upgrades and left the 700 dollars out for the wrong fender flares they put on. I ripped them off and put the right ones on. Ha ha the sales man have me a brochure and I pointed to the flares I wanted. Actually were the only ones in the whole book. Low class guys in there. Don't go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Young jerk I think Doug n manager
February 27, 2016

"Easy, Simple"

- jshull1985

Knowledgeable, Helpful, Not Pushy, Worked with me on price, made me feel comfortable during the car buying process, stuck with me to the end and helped me set up the features in the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Albright
February 23, 2016

"Totally Positive Experience"

- mattingly

Everything about this new car buying experience was positive. This was my first time purchasing from a Faulkner dealership and I was very pleased. Salesman Ian Roedts was a pleasure to work with and is one of the main reasons that I made my purchase at Faulkner Dodge Ram. Will not hesitate to do more business here in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Roedts, Doug Smith, Ed Post
December 16, 2015

"Look no further"

- snickers712

Every experience at Faulkner Dodge has been great! They go above and beyond to help us get the perfect vehicle at the perfect price. Whatever the need, I know they will be there to take care of us! We have purchased 3 vehicles from them and we will not go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Fortney
September 11, 2015

"Great Customer Serivce"

- kmurphy15

We have used Faulkner Dodge for the last 2 cars that we bought in the last few months. A Nissian Versa and a Dodge 1500 Ram. The whole process was easy and as painless as possible. We dealt with Dan both times and he was awesome! He listened to what we wanted and needed, and helped us find exactly what we wanted and could afford. He was friendly, funny and knowledgeable. He was easy to work with and very understanding. They allowed us to have our mechanic look at the versa before we bought it and even made arrangements for it to be picked up afterwards. Definitley going back and working with Dan whenever we need another car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Crawley
1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results