About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Faulkner Dodge Ram

6720 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania 17050
Sales: (888) 419-4867

Makes: Dodge|Ram|Service Center
 
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

114 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Faulkner Dodge Ram
114 Lifetime Reviews
Faulkner Dodge Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

114 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was the second time I went to the dealer. The first..."

This was the second time I went to the dealer. The first time was about 10 years ago. We couldn't come to a deal. So one month ago I wanted a Ram truck. Looked on line to see what trucks were out there. Found a truck I wanted at CVM. I talked to Bob Hennion on the phone. He had me come down at 6:00 pm to meet. Well when I got there Bob was to busy to help me. So he put me with Steve Troutman. I got the feeling that they really didn't want to help me. They came back with there offers on the truck and the payment was to high. They were trying to charge me the $1000 destination charge. This is all ready in the price of the truck. I wanted to drive one of the trucks. So I had to ask. they put me in a truck that was different then the one I wanted and I couldn't drive it very long. Steve wanted to go home. This is one of the worst dealers. I will never go back to CVM again. I did get a new Ram truck from E-town Ram.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ian took the time to understand exactly what I wanted and..."

Ian took the time to understand exactly what I wanted and the price range I wanted to stay in. He took extra time after his shift was over to stay and continue to help us look at the vehicles we were interested in until we decided on the one that we finally purchased. Ian also took time to help a friend of mine that was also looking for a car. Ian shows a lot of interest in his job and isn't pushy like I have experienced at other dealerships.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Ian Yerges

Faulkner Dodge Ram responded to this review

October 24, 2013

Thank you for the awesome review. Ian is indeed a wonderful sales associate. He takes the time to get to know you and works extra hard to find the right vehicle at the right price. I am so proud that you acknowledged his great service. Your referrals would be truly appreciated and would mean so much to Ian. Happy motoring! Monique Ullom, President



Reason For Visit
Service

"One morning while shifting into drive from taking my..."

One morning while shifting into drive from taking my child to school, my van's gear shift knob came off in my hand. That was a first. I put it back on and was able to drive home, although it was very loose and not affixed. I called Kate Reed and told her my unusual story. Kate is aware of my husband's medical condition and that I must have our van in order to transport him and his chair. She told me to bring it in ASAP and once I was there it was discovered that the allen screw had come loose. Todd put it back on for me and in less than 15 minutes I was happily on my way home. Thanks Kate!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Faulkner Dodge Ram responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Thank you for the review! We truly appreciate your business and love that you enjoy our service. Kind regards, Monique Ullom, President



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Service is awesome, Josh is very friendly and he cares I..."

Service is awesome, Josh is very friendly and he cares I love my new car which Tim helped us choose and buy, very thankful and very happy with cvm dodge all 10 stars :) from me. A.J.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Faulkner Dodge Ram responded to this review

September 06, 2013

Thank you for the great review! John and Tim are really special people that care about our customers and their happiness. Enjoy your new ride! All the best, Monique Ullom, President



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with CVM Dodge was awesome. Not only did I..."

My experience with CVM Dodge was awesome. Not only did I find the ultimate car I wanted but, my salesperson Tracy was exceptional. She had to get my car from another dealership because someone else was buying the same Dart. She sent two people to western PA to pick up my car the same day. I didn't have to wait for it. The customer service I received from everyone there was 1st class. Tracy also made sure I understood how all the electronics on the car worked before I left. I would definitely buy another car from Tracy and the CVM Sales Team! Incredible experience…my kids even want to come back whenever I get it serviced so they can play with the dealer’s 3 dogs! Friendliest place to do business – I will tell all of my friends.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Tracy


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I entered your dealership pre approved for my loan, knew..."

I entered your dealership pre approved for my loan, knew the car I wanted, knew the "market price". All I asked was not to have my time wasted. I walked Steve straight to the car I wanted, told him I was willing to take it home that day. I met Jeff in passing as he emphasized he was the "boss". From here everything went down hill. My they offered the car for $2000 under sticker which was still 4000 more than any of the other dealers were offering. They had to play the "ill talk to the boss" game. I went to my car and retrieved the number from the other dealer on a car not optioned as I wanted and they got to $900 more that them. I was ok with that, you got to make some money. I offered to finance through them if they gave back some for the profit they would make off that and they denied making money from financing.....LIES... We all know you do. But hey you had the car I wanted, I was willing to play. Then the games really started, I asked about the military and vw rebates. OH,you already included them. I asked how Steve how he knew I had a VW and he said he saw me drive in and added it in already. i asked him what color my car was, or the type, or even where I parked.... He chuckled and said "you got me there". Which to me sounded like I am a liar trying to steal from you. I got those rebates added then came the we will give you book for your trade. They offered me four thousand under book. I asked what book that came from they didn't know... And they have a VW dealership right there. Really... More wasting my time. Having had it with lies and deception, I left. They called and offered a few more grand on the trade but by then I was willing to pay more for the car from a more reputable dealer. You have a good product, why all the old school snake sales games. imagine what they will do to your mom/dad/daughter/son when they try to deal their if they are not weary! I am sure you will take this comment down on this sight that obviously provided only great reviews, luckily I have saved this and will repost it over and over

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Faulkner Dodge Ram responded to this review

June 03, 2013

Dear Oliver128, It is our sincere desire for our customers to leave CVM with a memorable and happy experience. I truly apologize that your experience fell so short of your expectations … and ours. Furthermore, I feel horrible that you left here feeling that we do not value you or your business and that we were trying to take advantage of you. Because you were wearing your uniform when you were in our dealership we knew to use the military rebate and because you had discussed with Steve that your daughter was buying your Volkswagen CC we were able to include the VW conquest rebate without a discussion with you prior. After we had reached an agreement to sell you the Challenger below invoice you called your daughter to work out her buying your trade. At that time, you found out she could not afford it and decided to trade it in. We are a Volkswagen dealer so we do have some expertise with this vehicle. We offered average wholesale value for your trade with higher than normal mileage and a manual transmission. You wanted retail plus. We had no way to over-allow on your trade since we had offered you the redline Challenger at our cost. Our sales manager got in touch with me 10 minutes after you left and I told him to try to make the deal work. We called with an offer of $18,000 for your trade which you declined. You were traveling from the Pittsburgh area and had been to several other dealers and you were unable to make a deal. Your experience with our sales department is something quite unusual for us. As I stated earlier our goal is happy customers. Due to your unfortunate incident we took the opportunity to teach and show our sales team that communication is key and not to assume that a customer understands our business. It is easy to become complacent and think that your work is not important. Comments such as yours help bring the reality of their work into perspective. I wish you the best of luck finding a vehicle and a dealership that will fit your needs. Regards, Monique Ullom, President



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We just bought our second new van. We are very pleased..."

We just bought our second new van. We are very pleased with the experiences we have had with the sales and service staff. The sales staff is helpful without being pushy and the service departmen is excellent.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Faulkner Dodge Ram responded to this review

April 26, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with us here on DealerRater! We're glad Tim & Ed took great care of you, and your repeat business means the world to us. Take care! Warm regards, Monique Ullom, President



Reason For Visit
Service

"My wife and I were traveling from Florida when I..."

My wife and I were traveling from Florida when I experienced a check engine light. I used my code reader and found it was the EGR valve. The hotel found your dealership. I called and spoke to Kate about my problem. She told me to bring the car in and they would look at it. They confirmed the problem and quickly replaced the valve and updated the PCM. About an hour and one half later we were back on the road. My thanks to Kate as she was very helpful to us. Marie and Bill Saitz

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Faulkner Dodge Ram responded to this review

April 26, 2013

Marie & Bill, Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear that Kate & our Service Department were able to find your vehicle's valve problem and get it fixed quickly. Please stop in and say hello on your next visit to PA. Take care and enjoy the trip! Kind regards, Monique Ullom, President



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I walked into CVM Dodge one day with my heart set on a..."

I walked into CVM Dodge one day with my heart set on a Ram. Tim Long came right out to the lot and talked to me about what I was looking for. He helped me look at the inventory of Rams and what they could get for me. After finally realizing that that truck was not the best idea as far as gas mileage, I came back the next day looking for a new Dart. I met up with Tim again and told him what I was looking for now. Tim took me out to the lot and looked at all of the Darts that they had. He was very professional and knowledgable. He gave me the option of ordering one I wanted or looking to see if other dealers had one they could pick up for me. Tim looked immediately and found the exact car I wanted in Maryland. He did reserve it for me; however, the dealership in Maryland sold it out from under us. Before I even knew about them selling it, Tim hurried up and found another Dart exactly like it in New Jersey. Once the car was delivered to CVM, Tim answered all questions I had about the Dart. He walked me through everything including features of the car, warranty, how to go about logging services to the car, etc. Any questions he could not answer, he immediately found out and answered them for me. Only being 19 myself, Tim did not try to take advantage of me like I knew other salesmen would try to. Also, after all of the salespeople I have met going with my mom to buy her cars, Tim was one of the best. He was very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and prompt. Even after I drove off the lot, Tim checked in on how the car was running for me and if I had any questions. Ed Post was the next employee I met with for all of the paperwork involved in buying a new car. He was also very personable and professional. He made me feel good about buying this car, even though I was spending all of this money. Ed worked with me on getting my payments to where I wanted them and got me the best warranty possible on the new Dart. Overall, my experience at CVM was very good and I would recommend Tim and Ed to anyone I know.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Faulkner Dodge Ram responded to this review

April 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us in such great detail. We're glad you enjoyed working withTim to arrive at the solution that was right for you! You've got great taste--the Dart rocks! Your recommendations mean the world to us. Take care! Happy driving Monique Ullom, President



Reason For Visit
Service

"I had taken my 2007 ram dadge in for service last week..."

I had taken my 2007 ram dadge in for service last week and had afew question regaurding the work, I recieved a call from service manager will explaining everything that was done. He was very profesional and gave me time to explain my views.I can honestly say they have your best interest in mind for the work they do.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Faulkner Dodge Ram responded to this review

April 19, 2013

What a fantastic review! Thanks for taking the time to share it with us. We take problem-solving very seriously here, and we're glad you are enjoying more smiles per mile. It's not just a jingle around here, it's a way of life! Kind regards, Monique Ullom, President

1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory