About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Feldman Chevrolet of Highland

3.1

56 Lifetime Reviews

3372 W.Highland Rd., Highland, Michigan 48357 Directions
Sales: (248) 230-4023

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Feldman Chevrolet of Highland

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2017

"10th time at dealer in less than seven months for repair"

- John Staley

First off I'd like to say Andy and Pete are great service providers at this location the only thing that keeps me from going crazy coming in here I don't care for the Jay fellow he's very rude and smug on the phone and decides to blow up your phone while you're trying to work even though you've already talked to the other service guys I've had my car since November it's been in the shop 10 times four or five times for the same reason different repairs every time and I just like to say Greg Payne lied to me up and down about this car and its refused even work with me after selling me the vehicle even though he had me do landscaping on his house after I bought it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Pete Wendy Greg Payne and Jay
July 27, 2017

"Stay away from this dealer"

- Mattv611

Purchased a 2017 cruze. Had to take in for service less tan 24 hours after driving off the lot. Took 27 days to get vehicle back. Unless I called only communications I got were 2 text messages. Dealership could have cared less and when we finally got it back the response out of our salesman was "We don't build the cars, on the plus side you now have extra miles to use". I don't have extra miles. I had to pay for the first month and didn't even have the vehicle. When contacting GM for assistance the service wasn't any better. Run as fast as you can from this dealer and if it was me look at a different OEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Payne, Jay in Service
July 18, 2017

"Swapped parts on a Used car after agreeing to purchase"

- gregbunt90

I was going to purchase a Cerified Pre-Owned car from this dealership. Took pictures of interior/exterior while considering what to buy and signed purchase agreement. 2 days later after financing and everything was approved, they pulled the car around. Same VIN but the rims where different and the floor mats where swapped with lower quality ones. I called them on it, and they (not knowing about the pictures) denied anything had been swapped. Looked like idiots once I pulled the pictures out. Walked out then and there with no purchase, will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
July 17, 2017

"Tried to scam me! And extremely poor service when leasing."

- aladd04

Extremely poor experience getting a car leased from here with a salesman named Ryan. He gave us a temp plate which expired 15 days after we signed the contract and informed us our new plate would be overnighted to us and would be in our hands within 4 days (there was a Holiday in between). Nothing came so we waited 3 more days before contacting them. Apparently the plate and registration were just sitting at someone's desk! During that same phone call he informs us he missed a spot for my fiancee and I to initial. So he gets the plate overnighted, but to the wrong address! And on top of that we're informed the plate has the wrong sticker on it so we can't use it until they get a new sticker to us... 2 days in a row he says he'll have a driver come out to us to initial the spot we missed and give us the correct sticker, while he's calling UPS to get the plate fixed. But the temp plate expires in 2 days and he texts us to let us know he can't get a driver out to us for another 3 days! UPDATE: After speaking with him over the phone he got a driver out to us. And get this, the thing they wanted us to initial was a change to our contract for 2k miles/year less!! WOW. We called him up and got everything corrected, though. We got our original miles for our original price in the end. And the address is being updated so we should have our updated legal plate + registration with the right sticker. However the car has been sitting in our driveway now with temp plate (expired now for 2 days...) and still no sign of the right plate. This is a nightmare!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan S.
July 14, 2017

"Hidden Costs, Scam Sales Tactics"

- leebickmtu

This dealership adds on extra fees after price negotiations in order to cancel out the price drop they agreed to. Including switching cars listed as GM Certified Pre-Owned to not being certified and then charging extra for it. Better dealerships are around, better brands are around. Avoid them if you can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt Chapelle
July 13, 2017

"Pushy and desperate "

- Cheif83

Dealer was too busy with other customers to take time to know what I wanted in a vehicle. Finance department ran credit card before I gave permission and already had documents drawn up before I gave the OK. Very push and desperate to make a sale. Not happy at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt, Danielle
June 28, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Weeks2Go

Returned my first lease to Feldman of Highland and Greg Moore was so patient and knowledgeable in helping me find my next lease. I've also done all my service work here for the past two years and always received great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Moore, Mike Seacord
June 20, 2017

"Poor Sales Experience - Didn't End Up Purchasing!"

- Vin

Patrick Turner is your typical salesman that memorized a few lines out of "How to be a Car Salesman 101" and gets frustrated when he doesn't get his way. His tactics include condescension, pressuring to purchase on the spot, insisting that he's the only one who can get the vehicle you're looking for and if you don't "jump on the opportunity RIGHT NOW, you'll miss it altogether", and not even discussing or hearing out the possibility of ordering the vehicle exactly the way you would like it for the next model year. It's a shame too, since Chris Boring was a pleasure to deal with. It's too bad he came along only when Patrick had enough of my displeasure and unwillingness to pay an additional $1,000 for features I wouldn't utilize. By that time, Patrick's poor attitude had already lost their dealer a sale from me. It all worked out in the end though! The very next day I went to another dealer and purchased a vehicle that was just about spec'd out to what I was looking for — this was within a 20 mile radius too despite his insistence that I couldn't find a similar vehicle optioned out to my liking for "at least 500 miles." It must've been a blessing in disguise, as I walked out with a better deal and a better vehicle! I can't comment on any of the other salesman here, but avoid Patrick at all costs! Hopefully the other guys are decent. Chris seems to be a good person and at least will try to work with you and your current situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Turner, Chris Boring
June 16, 2017

"Excellent as Always"

- rickyowitt

We've been going to this dealership for service for several years now. I can honestly say we've never had a bad experience at Feldman. I would gladly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't recall
June 13, 2017

"NO HASSLE "

- Connie McINtyre

My son totaled my vehicle the day before I had a funeral to go to. My salesperson, Greg Payne, literally had to talk me off the ledge, I was so upset about my vehicle, and shook up about my son. He not only got me in the vehicle that I wanted, he managed to have everything ready in a matter of hours! Now thats a salesman that cares!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Payne
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results