About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ferman Chevrolet - Tarpon Springs

4.4

90 Lifetime Reviews

43520 U S Highway 19 N, Tarpon Springs, Florida 34689 Directions
Sales: (727) 934-5789

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

90 Reviews of Ferman Chevrolet - Tarpon Springs

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2017

"This Dearlership SUCKS!"

- CWilliams

I purchased a 2014 Chevy Travrse in Feb 2017! I was told upon receiving the car it would be touched up and detailed! NOT, there was food in the back seat and scratches on the car! One week later I had to bring the car back to be serviced "Service Reps were rude", then 2 months later my battery died! You would think they would help I called the GM, no retuned call, I called the service desk they responded "we can't help you"! Must be because I am a Women they take advantage of us! I would never BUY anything from them! They could careless about their CUSTOMERS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Training
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 22, 2017

"very friendly, professional, easy transaction"

- gscleveland

Our recent purchase from Ferman Chevy Tarpon Springs was the easiest car buying experience we have ever had! Chance, Lou, Steve and Greg are very friendly and professional and have the experience to get the details right the first time. From the test drive to signing on the dotted line, we enjoyed a no pressure, no hassle transaction. We got a very fair (more than I expected) price on our trade-in, and the purchase price on our vehicle was surprisingly reasonable. We think we got a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chance Hatcher
April 06, 2017

"Teamwork and fast response"

- Luis A Muniz

Yes I bought a used Ford at a Chevy dealership as when I went to Port Richey Ford dealership I felt like I was being profile, maybe because I was still in my work clothes and look really rough as out the other hand when I went to Ferman Chevrolet in Tarpon someone open the door and welcome me in as I was walking towards the door what a big difference. The service was excellent and I want to thank the salesman Gus Tziamtzis and Chance Hatcher for working really hard and helping me out purchasing my new truck, and even after I bought the truck as is I had a minor issue which the dealer was not responsible to help out but once again Chance Hatcher made sure that when I walked out of there I was happy with the results and the help they had given me I couldn't ask for anything more and as well as for the style who are very professional and know how to greet people when they walk into Ferman Chevrolet of Tarpon. Thank you all at Ferman Chevrolet of Tarpon for making me feel comfortable and making the purchase of my truck easy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Training
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Chance Hatcher, Gus Tziamtzis
April 03, 2017

"Great service!"

- Edgarno2011

Went in there and Steve Kikta took care of me and my brother. Super patient and nice. Made the whole deal go by smooth and easy. Super content with how he treated us. Not like just another customer. Will recommend him and this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve kikta
March 23, 2017

"Treated like Family"

- Tmama

We have bought a couple trucks and cars from Ferman (Tarpon), We have had nothing but the best service. Billy Monteverde and his entire team in the service department always go above and beyond when ever our cars need service. We are beyond greatful. I look forward to getting my new Tahoe in the near future and it will be here. Thanks again, Tina Vilmanis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Monteverde, Tom Meinhold, Anthony Larratt
March 14, 2017

"Made a 10am appt. for an oil change it's been 3 1/2 hrs."

- dddavis1954

It's not the first time this has happened! Making an appointment is useless. I called at 12:30 and they hung up on me. I called back and was told it would be ready at 1:15. It's now 1:30. I had to cancel an appointment with my customer because they are disorganized or not respecting appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Rep.
Mar 28, 2017 -

Ferman Chevrolet - Tarpon Springs responded

Hello, My name is John Reece. I am the General Manager here at Ferman Chevrolet in Tarpon. Please accept my apologies for your most recent visit with our service center. It really sounds like we dropped the ball. Please call me personally the next time your vehicle requires attention. I will have a loaner delivered to you and pick up your vehicle. We will service it, clean it and have it returned to you. When calling please ask for me. If I am not available ask for Shannon. She will arrange everything for you. Thanks and again I apologize for the inconvenience. John

March 14, 2017

"Incredible Service Center"

- TSatinoff

Ferman Chevy of Tarpon Springs goes over and beyond. I had concerns after a local oil change service center neglected to refill the oil in my Camaro ss. Billy Monteverde at Ferman had me bring my car in to completely inspect my engine for any damage. After skimming the oil and cutting the oil filter and sifting, all was OK. TYVM! Peace of mind. Todd Satinoff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Monteverde
Mar 28, 2017 -

Ferman Chevrolet - Tarpon Springs responded

Thanks Todd! John Reece General Manager

March 01, 2017

"Extremely Amazing"

- Jason0527

This review is in regards to the service center and the men and women who made my experience nothing short of amazing! My car, an 09' Malibu was having trouble starting. Then eventually just died however on its last leg I was able to make it to what I am now calling "My Safety Blanket"! The staff and service were more than thoughtful and caring of my situation, I have a device on my car that will only allow me to drive under unfortunate circumstances, the team at Ferman Cheverolet went completely above and beyond to assist me. I will start with the service rep (ROB) who made several phone calls not only to myself but also to a specific company to trouble shoot my problems. Then there was the service tech "LARRY" who in trying to fix my car could not find the initial problem, which he did not feel safe for me to drive off with the car, (safety first). This gave me more confidence in the service. After all the trial and tribulations of this visit it turned out that the issue came from faulty wiring by a prior installation NOT done by Ferman. Needless to say my car was properly re-wired by said technician. But wait there is more, I live in Tampa and of course the service was done in Tarpon. I needed to get my car to another location and had no way of getting to it. This is when the service GM BILLY MONTEVERDI stepped in and took two of his own men off the lot so that my car could be brought to me in Tampa. The service provided was more than above par, it was extremely above and beyond any experience I have ever encountered. This location and these employees are more than a valuable part of Ferman, they are who makes this service center the BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob M., Larry, Billy Monteverdi (GM of service department)
February 17, 2017

"10 out of 10!"

- ckelm27

I had a wonderful experience, Bogi and Jay were amazing and I would 100% recommend this dealership. Bogi was wonderful in my purchase experience. This was my first new car purchase and he was very patient and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better representative to help me! Jay was also amazing! He was very thorough and informative, making sure that I was making the best financial decision for myself. Jay was extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bogi, Jay
February 01, 2017

"Bogi and Jay are great!"

- Maggio1010

Bogi and Jay Van Doren worked hard to get what I needs done. It wasn't easy and I could of easily been perceived as "difficult" but the boys made it go. The atmosphere they provided was one of comfort and reliability. Go the Ferman Chevy of Tarpon first. Then decide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bogi & Jay
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results