About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge of New Port Richey

3939 U.S. Highway 19 N, New Port Richey, Florida 34652
Sales: (727) 847-5555

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Average
50% Recommend
3.0

73 Lifetime Reviews

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge of New Port Richey

Hours: Closed

3939 U.S. Highway 19 N,
New Port Richey, Florida 34652
Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge of New Port Richey Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge of New Port Richey

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge at the corner of US 19 and State Road 54 is a New Chrysler, New Jeep and New Dodge dealer, and used car dealer in New Port Richey serving the Greater Tampa Bay area. We are also the Dodge Jeep and Chrysler dealer serving Tarpon Springs. We stock one of the largest selections of competitively-priced New Cars for Sale including New Chrysler cars, New Dodge cars and trucks, and New Jeep SUV's. We also carry an extensive inventory of Used Cars for Sale, Bargain Used Cars Under $10,000, Carfax 1-Owner Used and Certified Pre-Owned vehicles. We are a New Port Richey and Pasco County Auto Repair and Auto Service facility, and offer Auto Body Shop and Collision Repair services on US Highway 19.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge of New Port Richey

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge at the corner of US 19 and State Road 54 is a New Chrysler, New Jeep and New Dodge dealer, and used car dealer in New Port Richey serving the Greater Tampa Bay area. We are also the Dodge Jeep and Chrysler dealer serving Tarpon Springs. We stock one of the largest selections of competitively-priced New Cars for Sale including New Chrysler cars, New Dodge cars and trucks, and New Jeep SUV's. We also carry an extensive inventory of Used Cars for Sale, Bargain Used Cars Under $10,000, Carfax 1-Owner Used and Certified Pre-Owned vehicles. We are a New Port Richey and Pasco County Auto Repair and Auto Service facility, and offer Auto Body Shop and Collision Repair services on US Highway 19.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
73 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Michael
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best buying experience I have ever had"

I have purchased countless cars and without a doubt this one was the best. My wife had decided to buy a Subaru Legacy and the night before our appointment to place our order I saw a commercial for "America's Import", got online and thought the Chrysler 200 might be a better option. The next morning My wife reviewed the Chrysler web-site and decided to "just go look". The staff at the dealership went out of their way to accommodate our requests and allowed us to experience all of the options and technology that the 200C offered. We ultimately decided that the Chrysler was the better car for her needs. During this process we met Jason Whidden the General Manager. He could not have been more attentive and focused on making sure we got the deal I wanted. We ended up ordering the exact car my wife wanted. Jason personally kept us aware of the status of our car as it was built and shipped. When we took delivery EVERYTHING was in order and the process was flawlessly. That was almost a year ago and since then we have had the opportunity to use the service department for maintenance. The customer lounge is comfortable and clean. I have referred a client who also purchased a car and is very happy as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rippedoff
1/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thumbs dowwn experience"

Ferman won, I lost. I got the bug to buy a new car and trade a 3 year old 24K mile perfect condition car. Ferman threw the numbers at me and like a inexperience car buyer I am, I purchased. I went home and figured I paid 4K too much and also paid $69.00 for their add on lug nuts that probably cost them $10.00. Also they cheated me out of the 500.00 military incentive. I thought car dealerships were supposed to change their sales tactics and not take advantage of less financial savvy buyers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

---

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tjeffrey1
1/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst cat buying ever"

Let me start out with my wife and I talked to ferman dodge over the phone and internet and had a deal done because we lived over 4 hours away. My wife had the,dealership guaranty what our monthly payment was gonna be before we got there or we where not going to make the drive. So they did and we made the drive. Next day they called asked when we would be there so the could have paperwork and cat ready for us when we got there, that's nice and to be expected when you are driving that far. Skip toward we get there nothing is ready, wait for to hours payment is not what promissed, car is scratched and they had no intention on fixing it and both,the salesmen, and sales mamger(Mark Goode) where completly rude. Never going there again even if that was the only place I could get me free oil changes. I love how they think they have done something for you but they did not do anything, the price on the internet has nothing to do with the salesmen so don't tell me you have me a smoking deal, it is called rebates because the company gives them not the dealer. xxxx salesmen!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dennis salesmen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge of New Port Richey responded to this review

January 08, 2016

Mr. Jeffrey I am David Lee the New Car Director from Ferman CJD, where you purchased your Journey. I have read your complaint and would like to correct some things for you if possible how can I assist please contact me directly my extension is 1173 727 847 5555 I am aware your vehicle had some scratches and my sales manager offered for you to have fixed and we would reimburse you up to $200. If this is not the case please let me know. what else about this situation can I help you with I do understand you were told the payment would be $600 with gap and as I look in the deal I see it is so. I would like to address this with you in order to give you every opportunity to allow us to make your purchase right and enjoyable. My name is David Lee 727 847 5555 email is dlee@ferman.com please allow me to correct this if possible."

Jeep_bear
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good service department bad product."

Good service. I was originally very upset about my 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee having to be taken in for a check engine light 4 times in 2 months, and 11 times in 3 years for other various issues including 3 factory recalls, but after speaking with Mike in person I feel they do understand my frustration and are working hard to make it right. I'm still not happy with the Jeep product and would not recommend the car itself but my opinion of the Ferman service department has changed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge of New Port Richey responded to this review

December 07, 2015

We are glad to hear that we have been able to change your opinion on the service we deliver. We are the consumer’s face for Jeep and strive hard to keep everyone feeling comfortable in their Jeep! Thank you for the feedback, we value it, as we continue to learn every day.

mtsengou
9/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buyer Beware - Don't Waste Your Time"

My wife and I stopped by on Saturday and worked with Tim. We were clear on our needs and our budget. We did not have the car we wanted to trade, so we returned on Monday evening. Tim was working with another client (Tim is great, it is the Sales Management Staff that blew the deal), so we decided to determine the trade in value for my vehicle, then return on Wednesday to work with Tim on a deal. The young lady (who was working for the dealership a month) took my car (was not gone long) then returned. My wife and I provided all the information asked for. Where we were waiting to hear a Trade In value, the Sales Manager (Julio) at the time made us test drive another vehicle so "He can run some numbers". Even though we said we were just waiting for the trade in value, we were told without a target vehicle, the numbers could not be discusses. We targeted a vehicle, and got the numbers. My wife and I basically waited to be told the trade in value would be the payoff on the loan of the car we were going to trade. We waited over an hour to hear that (I believe that was the plan all along) Julio was also very aggressive, and was shocked that he was not provided any information about previous discussions with Tim. Julio blamed me for this lack of information. It is funny how my vehicle is worth more than the value offered (Blue Book, Black Book, they all tell me it is worth more), yet Ferman Chevy in Tarpon Springs send me an invite, offering me up to 20% over Black Book Value, and my car is in high demand as a used vehicle. Yet the Used Car Sales Manager tried to low ball me at this location, to what, send it down the street and get a high value back for it. My car was never evaluated for Trade Value because it was financed. An old trick I never expected here. I have shared feedback with Julio, and continued to get aggressive behavior from Julio (He has added more fuel to the fire, and actually further offended me). I don't need to hear about his 13 years as a Sales Manager. He blew any potential sales opportunity with me. I have suggested that I would like to discuss this further with the General Manager. I view it as the GM approves of this behavior. I had a previous issue with Ferman Chevy in Tarpon Springs and got the same attitude from Management there. It was so hard to tell Tim this morning that my wife and I would not be returning to talk vehicles. Tim did nothing, Julio blew it for him, and will get away with it. That bugs me the most, and I will never set foot in another Ferman dealership again. Again, buyer beware, don't waste your time, especially where Julio is involved.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim, Julio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge of New Port Richey responded to this review

September 23, 2015

Hello, We greatly apologize for the experience that you had with us. We appreciate your feedback and will do everything we can to make it better. Our General Manager, Jason, reached out and left a message for you yesterday to try and resolve this issue. He can also be reached at 727-847-5555. Thank you and we hope that we can turn this experience around!

Brianna18
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience! "

We went in looking for a specific type of car, Jeanette showed us the cars and when my daughter wasn't finding exactly what a she wanted Dave from finance helped her get what she wanted with the down payment she was able to spend and the payments she could afford. Together Jeanette and Tracy made sure we had our documents needed to complete the purchase as well as making sure my 11 year old was comfortable waiting for us providing snacks and a game system in the waiting room and last as he was definitely impressionable Scott, he made signing our lives away fun and made sure that my 18 year old first time buyer understood everything she was signing. I would recommend this dealership to anyone I know especially a first time buyer. Very comfortable experience and my daughter got exactly what she wanted without pushing other cars on her that would be more in her price range as some dealers try to do.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeanette, dave , Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kaelsmells11
8/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Way to go, guys!"

Chris Muniz was great and Scott Poth, the Sales Manager made our buying experience quick, honest and very awesome. I'd recommend this dealer to anyone looking to buy an autombile without any of the unnecessary B.S. that you normally expect. Very straightforward guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Muniz, Scott Poth

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeepster
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service"

We bought a used car from Tracy she was both knowledgeable and professional. We will be back to see her when we need a car again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
domenic111
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Service Dept ever!"

I have had nothing but bad experiences with Fermans service department. From the 1st week I've owned the car there has been nothing but trouble with them. In the 1st week I had the car I brought it back because the front end was shaking so bad. They did nothing, and the 3rd time I brought it back for the same problem I was told it was a characteristic of a PT Cruiser and to get use to it. It took calling Chrysler directly and having them intervene for them to do anything. After that any time I brought it in for something under warranty it was never fixed the 1st time I brought it in, I always had to bring it back a second time for it to get repaired correctly. I believe it was 18000 mi. when they replaced the lower control arm and bushings. I asked how it went so early and I was told it was the florida sun. 2 years later the front end started doing the same thing and they told me it couldn't be the control arms again and if it was the work is only guaranteed for 1 year. I went there 2 days ago and asked for the paper work for the original front end problem and no one seems to be able to come up with it. Chrysler told me they never received it from Ferman. Seems kinda fishy to me, are they hiding something?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

domenic111 responded to this review

July 26, 2015

You still haven't told me what the original front end problem was, the problem you said was a characteristic of a PT cruiser and to get use to it. It took me calling Chrysler to get you to fix the problem. It seems very strange that the control arm went at such a low milage and less than 20,000 miles later it's happening again. But like I said before you have never fixed anything right the 1st time! The new relationship you wanted to start involves paying you 99.00 for you to test drive the car and end up telling me it's the control arm and bushing again. The 2011 date is the 1st time you check them, You greased the bushings is what you said. It didn't last more than 200 miles then you replaced the arm and bushings. They shouldn't have done at the milage they did and they shouldn't have gone less than 20,000 miles later. Kinda like the 3 batteries you replaced in 3 years! Most dishonest Dealership I have ever seen.

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge of New Port Richey responded to this review

July 20, 2015

We apologize that you feel you have not received the great guest service we strive for. We remember your situation very well, Mike Hughes our Service director sat with you and went over the entire history of your PT Cruiser. We did find all of your concerns and repairs, unfortunately the dates and mileage are not what you remember. We left off with you going home to review your service copies, if a discrepancy is found we would correct it immediately. The repair in question was done in June of 2011, under factory warranty at the time. We attempted to create a fresh start and a new relationship recently to work towards a resolution for your concerns. We are still more than willing to attempt to work something out in order to assist.

Angry Customer
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ran our credit for a specific vehicle......"

My husband and I spent hours at their office on a Saturday and made a deal on a specific vehicle that isn't offered in that trim level anymore. We were told we were approved but with a big down payment and that they would try a few more places to see if we could get a lower or no money down deal. We said no problem, call us on Monday and let us know. On Monday my husband called to check on the progress and he was told that the vehicle we had worked a deal on was just sold to someone else!! The SAME sales woman we worked with sold it to another customer! After they ran our credit over 10 times!!!!! We asked for the manager to call us and we were told that he would not be in until Wednesday and that he would call us then.......NO ONE has even bothered to call us and when my husband called AGAIN.....he was told that he would call when he was able. DO NOT go to this dealership! They have NO respect for their customers!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Keith Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jason Whidden
Jason Whidden

General Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roy Faulkner
Roy Faulkner

Salesman

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Packard
Robert Packard

CJD Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tina Caram
Tina Caram

Salesman

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tracy  Buczkowski
Tracy Buczkowski

Product Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory