About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall

1436 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201
Sales: (800) 811-7519
Service: (717) 264-3359
Parts: (717) 264-3359

Makes: Toyota | Nissan | Scion | Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
86% Recommend
4.5

280 Lifetime Reviews

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall

Hours: Closed

1436 Lincoln Way East,
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201
Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall

Doing business the FitzWay means constantly creating ways to become better at what we do. There are many ways we’ve implemented the FitzWay philosophy in the conduct of our day-to-day business. We offer a variety of unique consumer oriented programs designed to make car-buying easier and more understandable. A few examples include: *-Our unique way of pricing our vehicles with posted Delivered Prices on every car thus eliminating the hassle and haggle of price negotiating. *-Our exclusive Best Price Guarantee assures customers of the best prices. *-Our Buyer Protection Plan provides customers with regular vehicle preventative maintenance inspections and the added bonus of our Lifetime Loaner Car Program

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall

Doing business the FitzWay means constantly creating ways to become better at what we do. There are many ways we’ve implemented the FitzWay philosophy in the conduct of our day-to-day business. We offer a variety of unique consumer oriented programs designed to make car-buying easier and more understandable. A few examples include: *-Our unique way of pricing our vehicles with posted Delivered Prices on every car thus eliminating the hassle and haggle of price negotiating. *-Our exclusive Best Price Guarantee assures customers of the best prices. *-Our Buyer Protection Plan provides customers with regular vehicle preventative maintenance inspections and the added bonus of our Lifetime Loaner Car Program

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Pet Friendly
280 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Steve & Sharon
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place to buy a new car!"

We dealt with Mike Bockstie. Excellent person to work with. We found him to be respectful, very knowledgeable about the car's features, honest and not pushy. I feel we got a fair price for the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
wilsonl1
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"New to Car Buying"

I was very hesitant to go to a dealership looking for a car to buy/finance because of all the shady dealers and haggling for prices and all that. I found a car I was interested in online and almost immediately after entering my info I got a call from Brandon and from that point on, buying a car wasn't nearly as stress/ anxiety filled as I thought. Brandon was extremely helpful and open to my questions, very good at explaining what was going on so I didn't have a shock going in to sign all the paperwork. Then as soon as i thought I couldn't get luckier, Becky in the finance office was super knowledgable and wonderful to work with, she did her job, explaining what I was signing off on very clearly and quickly. I feel like I left that office knowing everything I needed to know about the financial side of the sale and on top of that she was incredibly personable! I couldn't be more thankful to have worked with such a great team for my first buying experience! Thanks Brandon and co!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

May 21, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words! It always makes us happy when we can take a potentially scary situation and turn it into a positive experience. We hope you enjoy your new car and if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask.

Winchester94
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best experience that we have ever had when buying a car."

We were looking for a new car to replace our other two cars. As seniors, and being retired, we were ready to go down to one car. After having had Toyotas in the past, and wanting a quality SUV that would get good gas mileage, we decided on the Toyota RAV4 Limited Hybrid. We decided on Magnetic Gray Metallic with the Ash interior. From the time we drove onto the lot, until we drove off with the new RAV4, we have never been treated nicer by employees of a car dealership. Everyone was super nice and professional and a credit to their organization. They made the whole process a pleasure, to say the least. Mike Bockstie is the best car salesman that I have ever delt with, in every respect, and I have delt with many. The sales managers, accessory sales associate and Becky Carr in finance, were simply superb. I an extremely happy with the way the car was delivered to us and the time that Mike spent going over the vehicle with us. This is one great dealership! I definitely recommend it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

May 21, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for us and for the recommendation. We hope that you enjoy your new RAV4 and if there is anything we can help you with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

btibbetts
4/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"you have to see it to believe it"

There are a few decent dealerships left and Fitzgerald at the Chambersburg Auto Mall is one of them. Very nice place, willing to work with you and very friendly. I went in there and told them what I was looking at, where I wanted to be and where I was at. They did not try to push me into something else but worked to make that deal happen and they did it for less then I was willing to pay per month. This dealership is one of the few who will give you a very nice deal. Most dealerships try to get the most that they can for the cars they sell never mind the customer. At the Fitzgerald they don't do that. their cars are very reasonably priced you really need to check this place out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

April 22, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review for us! We appreciate your business and kind words. If there is anything we can help you with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

121212H
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"unattended service"

I was there a week or so for oil change. Service agent forgot to place the lower shield. It was snapping on the interstate i had to go back in for service. After waiting for 30 min they said car was outside it was not. I had to go other side to bring my car. I was not told where the car was parked after service. Then after sitting inside my car floor matts went missing. I had to go back in to ask where is my floor matt. Agent on reception said inside the trunk trying to explain me about recall. I don't need that xxxxxxxx. I should get my car the way it was pulled in. Not good service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

not sure of name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

April 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your service; we apologize that it was unsatisfactory. Our Service Manager has tried to reach out to you to discuss this with you. At your convenience, could you please contact Ed McCurry, so that we can resolve this? The store# is 717-264-3359 or you are welcome to email him at mccurrye(at)fitzmall(dot)com Thank you for your time.

Leo763
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick, painless, straightforward"

It was easy to purchase a vehicle from Fitzgerald auto mall. Hassle free, up front, did not seem very rushed. My sales rep was knowledgeable and friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

March 28, 2016

Leo763, Thank you very much! We're glad to hear that our way of doing business is a pleasant one! We'll definitely pass along your kind words to James!

Mr. Wheeler
12/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Non Negotiable Dealership"

I am in the market for a 3/4 ton p/u trk, and found 1 a 2011 Chevrolet Red in color. Spoke with Nick on the phone. He seemed professional and interested in making a sale. However after a few days went by and the dealership dropped the price. Nick sent me an email and offered me the truck again, at the dropped price and again I restated my offer of what I think the truck is worth. There was no negotiating with Nick so I said NO! I will go to other Dealers in the region and find my next truck! Mr. Wheeler

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

December 26, 2015

At Fitzgerald, we post our lowest prices up front and do not negotiate. That way, everyone is treated fairly regardless of their negotiating skills/experience. We also make sure that they are priced low or we would never sell anything. We are asking $16,888 for the specific truck that you expressed interest in (which has a Kelly Blue Book value of $19,225) and because you wanted us to include taxes and tags in your offer of $14,000, you were asking for an additional $4,000 off of our already low price. I am sorry that we could not earn your business on that truck. If another truck becomes available in your price range, we will certainly let you know.

mhs
12/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"reset TPMS"

I switched wheels on my 2011 Avalon with my daughter's 2011 Avalon.I did not know that the wheel sensors are registered to each individual car. This caused the TPMS light to come on and could not be reset. Fitzgereald Toyota explained the problem and reprogrammed the system to the accept the new sensors, charging the prescribed fee. For the few times my Toyotas have needed attention, Fitzgerald Toyota has always given my prompt and appropriate service, never suggesting unnecessary repairs, unlike the Toyota dealer in Alexandria, VA.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve V
11/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Efficient and friendly experience"

Great experience. William and Derek answered most of my questions over the phone/email, so the deal was closed extremely efficiently once I arrived at the dealership. Fitz's no-haggle fair pricing takes a lot of stress out of the car buying experience. The dealership was able to match my credit union's rates, which made one-stop shopping that much easier. I have bought four vehicles from various Fitzgerald dealerships, and I have always been treated fairly and have not regrets.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

November 30, 2015

Steve V, Thank you very much! We are glad our sales/finance employees made your experience a positive and smooth process! We'll pass on the good word to the fine folks that you worked with so they will know how much they're hard work is appreciated! Thank you again, and let us know if we can be of any help in the future!

bobzillagorilla
11/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought 4 cars here, every one was a homerun!!"

Don't shop anywhere else for a new or used car. I have bought 4 vehicles here and it gets better every time. Our favorite sales rep Mike is always informative and friendly. I have alot if respect for him and this establishment. Always the lowest price. Always the best service. You can't go wrong. Don't forget to ask Mike about bpp another great offer from fitz. I have nothing but praises to say about this place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

November 30, 2015

bobzillagorilla, Thank you so much! We're so glad when we hear about how our philosophy positively affects our customers' experiences! We'll make sure Mike gets the message as well! If you need anything in the future please don't hesitate to ask, and enjoy your new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 280 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Bockstie
Mike Bockstie

Sales and Leasing Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Becky Carr
Becky Carr

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike White
Mike White

Toyota Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Cole
Brandon Cole

Sales & Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Herzog
Eric Herzog

Finance Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jelyn Waltz
Jelyn Waltz

Accessories Specialist

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Newman
Brad Newman

Sales and Leasing Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Verdier
James Verdier

Sales & Leasing Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pete Morgan
Pete Morgan

Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emily Moore
Emily Moore

Operations Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory