About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall

1436 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201
Sales: (800) 811-7519
Service: (717) 264-3359
Parts: (717) 264-3359

Makes: Toyota | Nissan | Scion | Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
85% Recommend
4.4

285 Lifetime Reviews

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall

Hours: Closed

1436 Lincoln Way East,
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201
Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall

Doing business the FitzWay means constantly creating ways to become better at what we do. There are many ways we’ve implemented the FitzWay philosophy in the conduct of our day-to-day business. We offer a variety of unique consumer oriented programs designed to make car-buying easier and more understandable. A few examples include: *-Our unique way of pricing our vehicles with posted Delivered Prices on every car thus eliminating the hassle and haggle of price negotiating. *-Our exclusive Best Price Guarantee assures customers of the best prices. *-Our Buyer Protection Plan provides customers with regular vehicle preventative maintenance inspections and the added bonus of our Lifetime Loaner Car Program

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall

Doing business the FitzWay means constantly creating ways to become better at what we do. There are many ways we’ve implemented the FitzWay philosophy in the conduct of our day-to-day business. We offer a variety of unique consumer oriented programs designed to make car-buying easier and more understandable. A few examples include: *-Our unique way of pricing our vehicles with posted Delivered Prices on every car thus eliminating the hassle and haggle of price negotiating. *-Our exclusive Best Price Guarantee assures customers of the best prices. *-Our Buyer Protection Plan provides customers with regular vehicle preventative maintenance inspections and the added bonus of our Lifetime Loaner Car Program

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Pet Friendly
285 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kiuasoul
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy and stress free"

Desperately need a new car but had a !limited budget. Knew what I wantred but didn't think I could afford it. The guys at Fitzgerald made it easy. They worked with me to get the car to the price I could afford. Got the car I wanted and a great deal. Thank you!!!!!!! I'm loving my Kiua Soul!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
patnewcar
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchasing our new 2016 Nissan Rogue!!!!!!"

We weren't expecting to purchase our new vehicle until Sept-Oct but after shopping at the lot and meeting Pete Morgan & Nick Costopoulos we couldn't leave the business without our new 2016 Rogue. We previously purchased a 2008 Nissan Altima and loved everything about the car but decided to purchase the Nissan Rogue for the main reason of being easier getting in and out of. Pete gave a wonderful overview of the car and ALL the discounts.!!!!!! WOW what discounts we couldn't leave the business without our new 2016 Rogue. Nick gave us the best test drive and even drove home to make sure there was enough room in garage. A wonderful crew of employees!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

July 22, 2016

What a fantastic review, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what a great team we have! We are delighted that you love your new 2016 Nissan Rogue, and we'll be sure to let Pete and Nick know. Thanks again for this great feedback, and we hope to hear from you again. Take care and drive safe.

Colorado
6/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car-Buying Experience Yet"

I usually really hate the whole car-buying process and suffer from buyers remorse after the fact but not this time! Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable staff. No high-pressure sales tactics. Andrew truly wanted to make sure that we were happy with our decision and was available when we needed his counsel but also gave us our space when we needed it. So happy we chose Fitzgerald and worked with Andrew. Would definitely recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Britt02
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy process"

I owned Toyotas my entire life and I decided to try another make and was extremely disappointed. I got in contact with Brad Newman and within a few hours he got me back into a Toyota with no hassle and no run arounds. This is my 2nd purchase from Fitzgerald and will be the only place I buy my future cars. Thank you so much for helping me get back into a Toyota and for your amazing service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bobbi Heckard
5/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

I was so so excited about shopping for another vehicle but not so excited about going through the actual process. I thought I was going to be sick, I was so nervous! Then my boyfriend and I met Andrew. I was still nervous but he made my experience so pleasant, I actually felt great about signing all the papers after I decided on a vehicle. He is such a pleasant guy to work with and everyone was so nice! Thank you Andrew for being so patient with me and I love, love, love my Equinox!! I've already started buying little accessories for it, lol!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

June 02, 2016

Bobbi- We are so happy to hear that you love your new vehicle and had a great experience! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for such a nice review. Let us know if you have any questions or anything else we can help you with in the future!

Steve & Sharon
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place to buy a new car!"

We dealt with Mike Bockstie. Excellent person to work with. We found him to be respectful, very knowledgeable about the car's features, honest and not pushy. I feel we got a fair price for the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

June 01, 2016

Thank you, Steve and Sharon, for taking the time to write a nice review for us! We appreciate your business and will certainly pass this along to Mike Bockstie. Enjoy your new car!

wilsonl1
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"New to Car Buying"

I was very hesitant to go to a dealership looking for a car to buy/finance because of all the shady dealers and haggling for prices and all that. I found a car I was interested in online and almost immediately after entering my info I got a call from Brandon and from that point on, buying a car wasn't nearly as stress/ anxiety filled as I thought. Brandon was extremely helpful and open to my questions, very good at explaining what was going on so I didn't have a shock going in to sign all the paperwork. Then as soon as i thought I couldn't get luckier, Becky in the finance office was super knowledgable and wonderful to work with, she did her job, explaining what I was signing off on very clearly and quickly. I feel like I left that office knowing everything I needed to know about the financial side of the sale and on top of that she was incredibly personable! I couldn't be more thankful to have worked with such a great team for my first buying experience! Thanks Brandon and co!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon Cole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

May 21, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words! It always makes us happy when we can take a potentially scary situation and turn it into a positive experience. We hope you enjoy your new car and if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask.

Winchester94
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best experience that we have ever had when buying a car."

We were looking for a new car to replace our other two cars. As seniors, and being retired, we were ready to go down to one car. After having had Toyotas in the past, and wanting a quality SUV that would get good gas mileage, we decided on the Toyota RAV4 Limited Hybrid. We decided on Magnetic Gray Metallic with the Ash interior. From the time we drove onto the lot, until we drove off with the new RAV4, we have never been treated nicer by employees of a car dealership. Everyone was super nice and professional and a credit to their organization. They made the whole process a pleasure, to say the least. Mike Bockstie is the best car salesman that I have ever delt with, in every respect, and I have delt with many. The sales managers, accessory sales associate and Becky Carr in finance, were simply superb. I an extremely happy with the way the car was delivered to us and the time that Mike spent going over the vehicle with us. This is one great dealership! I definitely recommend it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

May 21, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for us and for the recommendation. We hope that you enjoy your new RAV4 and if there is anything we can help you with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

btibbetts
4/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"you have to see it to believe it"

There are a few decent dealerships left and Fitzgerald at the Chambersburg Auto Mall is one of them. Very nice place, willing to work with you and very friendly. I went in there and told them what I was looking at, where I wanted to be and where I was at. They did not try to push me into something else but worked to make that deal happen and they did it for less then I was willing to pay per month. This dealership is one of the few who will give you a very nice deal. Most dealerships try to get the most that they can for the cars they sell never mind the customer. At the Fitzgerald they don't do that. their cars are very reasonably priced you really need to check this place out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

April 22, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review for us! We appreciate your business and kind words. If there is anything we can help you with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

121212H
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"unattended service"

I was there a week or so for oil change. Service agent forgot to place the lower shield. It was snapping on the interstate i had to go back in for service. After waiting for 30 min they said car was outside it was not. I had to go other side to bring my car. I was not told where the car was parked after service. Then after sitting inside my car floor matts went missing. I had to go back in to ask where is my floor matt. Agent on reception said inside the trunk trying to explain me about recall. I don't need that xxxxxxxx. I should get my car the way it was pulled in. Not good service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

not sure of name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fitzgerald Chambersburg Auto Mall responded to this review

April 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your service; we apologize that it was unsatisfactory. Our Service Manager has tried to reach out to you to discuss this with you. At your convenience, could you please contact Ed McCurry, so that we can resolve this? The store# is 717-264-3359 or you are welcome to email him at mccurrye(at)fitzmall(dot)com Thank you for your time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 285 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Derek Mann
Derek Mann

Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pete Morgan
Pete Morgan

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Akers
Jonathan Akers

Pre-owned Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick Costopoulos
Nick Costopoulos

Sales & Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terrek Teal
Terrek Teal

Sales & Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Herzog
Eric Herzog

Finance Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Bockstie
Mike Bockstie

Sales and Leasing Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jelyn Waltz
Jelyn Waltz

Accessories Specialist

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Newman
Brad Newman

Sales and Leasing Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike White
Mike White

Toyota Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.