About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Five Star Nissan of Albany

4.2

28 Lifetime Reviews

1100 E Oglethorpe Blvd, Albany, Georgia 31705 Directions
Sales: (888) 275-5718

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Five Star Nissan of Albany

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2017

"Changing the story and Invading Privacy"

- BWM

The second time one of my vehicles went in for service they claim it needs a few thousand dollars in additional repairs. The vehicle was diagnosed and repaired the first time however, we decided not to repair it due to the cost and fact we had more fleet vehicles than we needed. The dealer drove the vehicle up on the wrecker and removed the part it needed. When we returned the vehicle for repair they pushed it to the back of the line for two months and took another month for the quote which is now over twice as high. We were selling the truck now due to poor service availability and had a potential buyer waiting for the truck to be repaired. He was shown the vehicle and told it was a piece of crap and not to buy it by the service manager without our premission. It is my vehicle and they have no right to walk random individuals to see and discuss it. We had zero mechanical issues since new with the vehicle until this at 160,000 miles and considered it a very dependable truck. I would like to note the service manager has personal issues (not professional) with our company mechanic who started after the first service. We will look forward to resolving the issue with Nissan corporate but will not buy any Nissans and sell what we have as long as the dealer is allowed to act this unprofessionally. We will update the review if there is a resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
December 31, 2016

"Deceptive advertising"

- Lookingforatundra

I drove 4.5 hours to see a truck these guys had on Auto Trader. The pictures looked amazing, the price was right, they told me it was a great truck with no problems when I talked to them on the phone. I got there and the truck was so scratched up and banged up that I would be embarrassed to drive it. They intentionally didn't picture the bed which was the worst part and I think they photo shopped the others. I looked back at the pictures after seeing the truck in person and still couldn't see the scratches and dents that I knew were there. I decided to test drive it anyway. The transmission was not shifting correctly and the front end was extremely shaky. They had told me on the phone that it had been through there service department and was in great shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
December 16, 2016

"Service department"

- Marie Beach

What a awesome job you did with my van. Matthew Harper did a wonderful job washing and vacuuming my van. I love it when it's clean. Nowhere else has been able to do a better job. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Harper
November 09, 2016

"Pre-Owned Vehicle Purchase"

- Ford150

I just purchased a pre-owned vehicle here, and had the most positive experience with my Sales Representative, Mr. Prince Hudson. I live some distance from the Dealership; and before I drove to look at the truck, Mr. Hudson patiently responded to all my inquiries in a most timely manner. When I arrived at the dealership, Mr. Hudson was waiting for me, again answering all my questions in a most professional manner. I test drove the vehicle and had it checked by an independent mechanic. Mr. Hudson did not pressure me at all, and I felt comfortable taking my time having the vehicle checked out. Throughout the process, Mr. Hudson exemplified Outstanding Customer Service. He expedited the car buying process, and actually made it as easy as it possibly could be. It was one of the most positive and pleasant experiences I have ever had buying a pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Prince Hudson
October 07, 2016

"Andre Rutledge, amazing salesman"

- Gatorgirl

I had spoken to Dre before coming in about the financial issues he was going to be dealing with trying to get me financed. He found the perfect car for me and went above and beyond to make sure he was able to put my deal together. I have always dreaded the car buying process but I have to say he made it a very pleasant experience. I would recommend Dre to anyone who is in the market for a new car. He is amazing!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Rutledge
September 14, 2016

"DeMarcus Price is the BOMB.com"

- Tammy E-mail Stripling

DeMarcus is the best salesman I have ever had to deal with. He was polite...and most eager to satisfy my daughter. It went far and beyond to find a car just right for my teenager. He stayed late until we were taken care of. I would recommend this salesman to anybody that was looking to buy a car. Thank you DeMarcus for treating us like family. The Striplings

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeMaricus Price
September 13, 2016

"excellent couselor and dealership"

- kimgb256

I arrived at five star nissan without a vehicle and left with a vehicle mr. Raymond Abbott was by far the best associate for the job. At 24 years old buying a brand new car my experience was mind blowing. He handled the job as it was his passion I would definately continue buying with five star nissan especially if mr. Raymond Abbott is my dealer... this dealership and couselor was a blessing in deguise for me and I'm very gracious and thankful... thank you this is a great car dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Abbott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Temples
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 16, 2016

"Customer service"

- Darcher336

Came in and got my truck serviced and the employees here were very helpful and courteous. Not qualities you find in people too much these days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Heven
July 24, 2016

"Disappointed Customer"

- Disappointed Customer

We bought a 2014 Honda Accord EX-L with 20k miles. Less than 3 weeks of purchasing the car; still with the temporary tag on the back of the car, I'm stranded with a bad battery. Per Ed Lane, management said they are not responsible and that I would have to buy a new battery!! Not to meantion I can't even get a key made to lock the glove compartment and for valet parking to lock the trunk! That's my problem as well!! They were very helpful and willing to jump over hoops for the sale but after the sale is final...it's tough love!! If the battery had gone out more than 30 days I wouldn't have even inquired...but it happened less than 30 days even with the temporary tag still attached. they have taught me a lesson when purchasing a car to create my own checklist before signing on the dotted line!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Lane
March 03, 2016

"Keith Harney is amazing!"

- Ms. Williams

The service was above satisfaction thanks to Mr. Keith Harney. He made sure I walked out happy with my car, the payment and the coverage/warranty they offer. I felt more like a friend than a customer and I am happy happy happy!!! Thank u Keith!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Harney
1
1 - 10 of 28 results