About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Flow GM Auto Center

4.2

67 Lifetime Reviews

1400 S Stratford Rd, Winston-Salem, North Carolina 27103 Directions
Sales: (336) 760-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Flow GM Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2017

"Great experience"

- Barks

We were in need of a an additional vehicle and we purchased our Yukon XL about a year ago from Flow. We were so pleased with the service that decided to purchase our Nissan Altima 2 weeks ago. Hazen Brachins was professional & polite with the transaction & we did not feel pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hazen Brackins
May 23, 2017

"Great Service, "

- Janelle Bailey

We stopped by the dealership an hour before closing time on a Saturday. Oscar Ledbetter greeted us promptly after arriving. After a few minutes of discussion regarding features and car type, Oscar lead us to exactly what we wanted. Flow was not the first dealership we had visited. I handed Mr. Ledbetter a sales document we retrieved from the Hendrick Auto Mall in Cary, NC for the purchase of a similar vehicle. Mr. Ledbetter took the time to go over all of their itemized charges. We all were shocked to find out there were hidden fees and an inflated administrative fee. He assured us Flow is always up front and honest with their customers and do not resort to these types of shenanigans. Nevertheless, we knew we were in good hands and decided to purchase the vehicle. Oscar went the extra mile to ensure we could include the additional warranty we desired while ensuring he was complaint with the terms of the loan we previously secured. He was courteous and professional our entire visit. He stayed with us long passed closing to make sure all our requests were taken care of and everything was done properly. I was extremely impressed by Oscar's customer service. He called the following Monday to ensure we were satisfied and helped us work through an issue with our auto-insurance for financing. This experience made the drive from Durham, NC worthwhile. I will refer everyone I know interested in buying a new or used vehicle to Oscar Ledbetter at Flow Winston-Salem. Kudos to you Mr. Ledbetter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Ledbetter
May 11, 2017

"Flow Cadillac is the best"

- c0urtney00

Great service and Mike and Anthony were super nice and helpful throughout the entire process. I went in for some warranty work and they gave me a car to drive while my car was being fixed and when I picked my car up it was driving like new. I never had to wait more than five minutes at the dealership and they even walked me out to my car to make sure everything looked like it should. I couldn't be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Anthony
February 15, 2017

"Used Car Purchase As Painless As Possible"

- Linda Starkey

Still reeling in shock as the reality of my old car being on its deathbed and a "do not resuscitate" from me, the reality of having to buy a used car for me sooner than we expected sent me and my husband into a second headspin although Anthony (service department) did a great job of breaking it to me gently. But we couldn't have been more fortunate than via the "luck of the draw" events cosmically that lead to Valerie Benton Smith being our guide and caregiver through the buying process. She researched and found an awesome used car for us that was within our price range, low miles, good maintenance history, beautiful, and fully loaded! She introduced us to the whole Flow team (anyone who will possibly talk about or touch our car). Her style is low pressure, professional, knowledgeable, detailed-oriented, supportive and focused on making the customer as satisfied and happy as possible--who could ask for anything more? SiriusXM? You get that free for 3 months. Awesome sauce!! Get a load of THIS!! Flow in Winston-Salem offers a breakfast with a car wash for its customers every Saturday morning!! If you buy a car for them, you get free State Inspections (at least while you own it). They offered quite a few special packages that added to the cost of the car, but made sense for me--like tire maintenance, ding removal, etc. Valerie even helped set up the "BRA" fitting for the car and a TECHNOLOGY class with Kimmie (for those of us who have never owned a MODERN, highly technical car before)!! The interest rate was really good (awesome, actually) and Matthew was patient and kind while taking his time explaining all the numbers to us...as did Stefanie Taylor, the Finance Manager. Now, here's the warning: Like a lot of the newer cars, Cadillacs have proprietary fluids. Your uncle who fixes his tractor under the shade tree out back CANNOT touch your car!!All the "lube" shops springing up everywhere? Drive right pass them! What you THINK you are saving will cost you big time in the future. Cars have gotten complex--but oh, the built in luxury and safety features!! Let a certified dealer (preferably Flow) service your car. You'll be glad you did! What teamwork! Buying a car--even a used car--is highly stressful. The Flow team made it as painless as possible---they even laughed at my corny jokes (frequently made when I'm facing weighty decisions). Consumers and the U.S. GNP would really benefit by replicating this business model to every service-oriented organization/company in the country. I've learned over the years that good customer service starts with employees feeling good about the product, the company and the importance of their contribution to the company (i.e., job ownership). Flow obviously adheres to the philosophy that if you treat your employees right, the employees will treat the customers right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Benton Smith, Matthew, Stephanie Taylor (Finance Manager), Anthony (service)
December 03, 2016

"Blessings from God"

- Lisa M. Hickman

Valerie Benton Smith exceeded expectations and I am completely satisfied! She goes the extra mile for you! I received everything that I asked for and then some.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Benton Smith Matthew Rowan John Spradlin
October 13, 2016

"Stay away from service department!!"

- William

Purchased my vehicle new from Flow in Greensboro, NC. Shortly after purchase GM dropped the line of vehicle I purchased and I was informed I needed to take my vehicle to Flow in Winston Salem, NC to receive service. This is where problems start,,, 8/17/2016 Had my vehicle in for repairs. Had multiple fault codes flashing on dash display. Was informed that a speed sensor needed to be replaced. I approved repairs. Shortly afterwards service writer approached me again stating connector to speed sensor is also bad. More $$$$. After repairs completed and paid for, I am ready to leave. Pull vehicle onto street and much to my surprise I HAVE NO BRAKES. Also 4wd locker starts jumping in and out. Had to pull into oncoming lane of traffic to avoid hitting vehicle in front of me. Report to GM through website. 12/2015 Took vehicle in for oil change, tire rotation and NC State Inspection. During this visit I am informed by service writer that my automatic transmission cooler lines are leaking. When I question where the leak is located service writers attitude changes from friendly to hostile. Buy the way here it is ten (10) months later and I'm still looking for a leak. Reported to GM through website. GM Recall # N150042 HVAC connector wire failure. They were burning at the wire to board connection. Car could catch fire with it. Mine went out prior to GM issuing the recall, and i went to Flow and purchased part and replaced. ( I was a certified auto tech at a dealership in Greensboro, NC during the 80's) Once GM issued the recall for the part I went to Flow with old part, receipt from purchase, and GM's recall notice. Flow refused to refund the price of the recalled part. Again reported this to GM through GM's website. On all of the above issues if it was a service problem the service writers never generated a new work order. This is a common practice to cover mistakes the dealer may make. No ticket no proof is the way they look at it. Also for each complaint I made to GM through their website I received a call from a GM call center representative and also from someone with Flow Auto. Often during the calls from Flow Auto the representative would attempt to start a argument deigning any blame. Also most of my work performed at Flow was done on a customer waiting basis. During these visits just about every customer that had a vehicle in for service was approached by a service writer trying to up-sell services they deemed needed to be preformed. While most reviews here tell of a wonderful experience when buying a automobile from Flow, remember there is something to be said for SERVICE AFTER THE SELL. I myself will never step foot on another dealership lot that has the Flow name over it. They have too many dealerships associated with different brands and manufactures. Do yourself a favor and spend you money somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None I want to remember
October 11, 2016

"New 2016 Yukon Denali Purchased"

- Alex

I just purchased a new 2016 Yukon Denali--the staff is great and are very professional. From sales(Hazen) to service(Rick)..This is my 5th or 6th vehicle I purchased from Flow...And I will be more than happy to recommend the company to all...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hazen,Mike and Rick
October 06, 2016

"Surpassed my expectations "

- John Guerra

Went in to look at a canyon, with no expectations of purchasing due to my negative equity and walked out with a canyon in my price range with features I had not thought possible. Chad Mills the manager went out of his way and Ron Darr the salesman was wonderful to work with. Both listened to my needs and concerns and put me into a vehicle that suits my professional and personal needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Darr
October 03, 2016

"Wonderful buying experience"

- ecologist633

We just purchased a CPO 2013 Cadillac XTS from Flow. We could not be happier with the entire experience. We live out of town, so the transaction was done via phone and email. When we arrived, the transaction was seamless and couldn't have gone any better. We definitely will recommend Flow to other people and will consider them first for purchase of future Cadillacs. Many thanks to Bryan, Debra, and Doug for the impeccable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan, Debra, Doug
September 18, 2016

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Gardners

We stopped by just to look at a new Buick & ended up buying that day! Valerie Smith was our sales person & she was wonderful! Very courteous, patient, knowledgeable! Stephanie was our loan expert & she was the same -- courteous, patient, knowledgeable! Flow is very blessed to have these ladies working for them. We will be returning customers. My husband & I agree this was the best experience we've had buying a new car! Clifton & Bretta Gardner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Benton Smith
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results