About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Flow GM Auto Center

4.0

63 Lifetime Reviews

1400 S Stratford Rd, Winston-Salem, North Carolina 27103 Directions
Sales: (336) 760-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of Flow GM Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2016

"Blessings from God"

- Lisa M. Hickman

Valerie Benton Smith exceeded expectations and I am completely satisfied! She goes the extra mile for you! I received everything that I asked for and then some.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Benton Smith Matthew Rowan John Spradlin
October 13, 2016

"Stay away from service department!!"

- William

Purchased my vehicle new from Flow in Greensboro, NC. Shortly after purchase GM dropped the line of vehicle I purchased and I was informed I needed to take my vehicle to Flow in Winston Salem, NC to receive service. This is where problems start,,, 8/17/2016 Had my vehicle in for repairs. Had multiple fault codes flashing on dash display. Was informed that a speed sensor needed to be replaced. I approved repairs. Shortly afterwards service writer approached me again stating connector to speed sensor is also bad. More $$$$. After repairs completed and paid for, I am ready to leave. Pull vehicle onto street and much to my surprise I HAVE NO BRAKES. Also 4wd locker starts jumping in and out. Had to pull into oncoming lane of traffic to avoid hitting vehicle in front of me. Report to GM through website. 12/2015 Took vehicle in for oil change, tire rotation and NC State Inspection. During this visit I am informed by service writer that my automatic transmission cooler lines are leaking. When I question where the leak is located service writers attitude changes from friendly to hostile. Buy the way here it is ten (10) months later and I'm still looking for a leak. Reported to GM through website. GM Recall # N150042 HVAC connector wire failure. They were burning at the wire to board connection. Car could catch fire with it. Mine went out prior to GM issuing the recall, and i went to Flow and purchased part and replaced. ( I was a certified auto tech at a dealership in Greensboro, NC during the 80's) Once GM issued the recall for the part I went to Flow with old part, receipt from purchase, and GM's recall notice. Flow refused to refund the price of the recalled part. Again reported this to GM through GM's website. On all of the above issues if it was a service problem the service writers never generated a new work order. This is a common practice to cover mistakes the dealer may make. No ticket no proof is the way they look at it. Also for each complaint I made to GM through their website I received a call from a GM call center representative and also from someone with Flow Auto. Often during the calls from Flow Auto the representative would attempt to start a argument deigning any blame. Also most of my work performed at Flow was done on a customer waiting basis. During these visits just about every customer that had a vehicle in for service was approached by a service writer trying to up-sell services they deemed needed to be preformed. While most reviews here tell of a wonderful experience when buying a automobile from Flow, remember there is something to be said for SERVICE AFTER THE SELL. I myself will never step foot on another dealership lot that has the Flow name over it. They have too many dealerships associated with different brands and manufactures. Do yourself a favor and spend you money somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None I want to remember
October 11, 2016

"New 2016 Yukon Denali Purchased"

- Alex

I just purchased a new 2016 Yukon Denali--the staff is great and are very professional. From sales(Hazen) to service(Rick)..This is my 5th or 6th vehicle I purchased from Flow...And I will be more than happy to recommend the company to all...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hazen,Mike and Rick
October 06, 2016

"Surpassed my expectations "

- John Guerra

Went in to look at a canyon, with no expectations of purchasing due to my negative equity and walked out with a canyon in my price range with features I had not thought possible. Chad Mills the manager went out of his way and Ron Darr the salesman was wonderful to work with. Both listened to my needs and concerns and put me into a vehicle that suits my professional and personal needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Darr
October 03, 2016

"Wonderful buying experience"

- ecologist633

We just purchased a CPO 2013 Cadillac XTS from Flow. We could not be happier with the entire experience. We live out of town, so the transaction was done via phone and email. When we arrived, the transaction was seamless and couldn't have gone any better. We definitely will recommend Flow to other people and will consider them first for purchase of future Cadillacs. Many thanks to Bryan, Debra, and Doug for the impeccable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan, Debra, Doug
September 18, 2016

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Gardners

We stopped by just to look at a new Buick & ended up buying that day! Valerie Smith was our sales person & she was wonderful! Very courteous, patient, knowledgeable! Stephanie was our loan expert & she was the same -- courteous, patient, knowledgeable! Flow is very blessed to have these ladies working for them. We will be returning customers. My husband & I agree this was the best experience we've had buying a new car! Clifton & Bretta Gardner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Benton Smith
September 01, 2016

"Very Blessed Experience"

- Jesus360

I was looking for my retirement car and I was blessed to meet a sweet lady to help me with me dream. Thanks so much Valerie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Smith
August 31, 2016

"car buying made easy!!"

- Jo Ann collins

Our experience with Flow Buick the sales people, management and finance could not have been more pleasant. Now i know where i,m buying my next car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Hensley
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Todd Hurley Michael Edwards
August 26, 2016

"A good experience"

- Larry

I went in with a price in mind and they were very helpful in finding a Terrain to fit my needs within my price range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Darr
August 17, 2016

"Prices"

- Tom Tague

Web Site list "No Haggle Pricing." If you look at the prices, you will see why. Many cars were @ full NADA or higher prices. Add on $600.00 documentation fee and a mystery fee of $101.00 and you will overpay for any car @ a Flow dealership. Car I was looking at was listed $25.00 over full NADA. That's a deal for the dealership, not the buyer. I asked if they were negotiable on the price and I was told no. I skipped Flow Toyota 2 years ago when looking for a new truck. Saved almost 2k going to another Toyota dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Weaver, Dennisha Toliver
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results