About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Ford of Clermont

1101 E Hwy 50, Clermont, Florida 34711
Sales: (352) 394-6161
Service: (352) 394-6162
Parts: (352) 394-6163

Makes: Ford|Service Center
Average
53% Recommend
3.3

35 Lifetime Reviews

Ford of Clermont
1101 E Hwy 50,
Clermont, Florida 34711
Ford of Clermont Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Bozard Ford Lincoln

2818 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Santa Fe Ford

1195 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
35 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rick
6/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Team Charlie Foxtrot { Clermont Ford] with David Taylor "

Dave Taylor and Ford Clermont Service is second to none.. Roll on Charlie Foxtrot lets roll.. They are all about attitude is everything. And appointment times matter. They are the most all American and working in Clermont Choice of Champions

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Taylor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
streaksf
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"My Great Visit To Clermont Ford"

Well where do I begin. Starts with Dave at service desk. He goes far beyond to help you, great job Dave! Aaron and Allen my F350 techs, You 2 guys are the best you take great care of my truck and me, Thank you so much. I love my truck and I love to see ours how care, and that would be all of you at Clermont Ford in Clermont Fl THANK YOU Ric Silveira and Zeus F350

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Taylor Allen (tech) Aaron (tech) and the great lady at check out

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pmg1957
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"my great experience with Ford of Clermont"

I have a 2012 Ford Escape to which I purchased at Ford of Clermont and has been service at the same location. I am very pleased with all the personnel I have had contact with and am very pleased with the service you provide for my vehicle. I would recommend this dealership to anyone I know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Willie Willette

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FredCFL
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

Excellent customer service when I leased my Focus and each time that I had it serviced, whether for scheduled oil changes or taking care of a problem under warranty. Will definitely return when this lease is up; worth the 45-min. drive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Thomas, Ron Simone, Doug Faber

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rex
1/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Did what they said they would do"

Very professional treatment. Honored coupon and discount. Was planning to go to Walmart for the service because I assumed it would be cheaper. Actually, Ford of Clermont was less expensive than others and based on my experience, much better service and support. To date, only one issue has remained unresolved. Otherwise they have been excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Simone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
StanleyBSR
11/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Really poor service department."

Not friendly at all when I came in for an oil change and they made me wait an extra hour for no reason. They also do not disclose shop and hazard fees before paying for the works oil change. All other dealers that have the Works package only charge 39.95 plus tax. At this dealer they add shop fees and hazard fees. In the end you pay close to $50 for a 39.95 oil change. Misleading advertisement since it does not disclose these extra fees on their website. I would rather make the drive to Greenway Ford and get my car service there. Stay away from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Young guy from service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Varrus
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding"

I lost one set of my car keys and quickly needed a replacement. I dropped by Ford of Clermont unannounced, and they immediately took care of me. Within a few minutes, I had a new set of keys, fully programmed. Best of best service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Parts Dept., Ron Gasparino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tojo6898
10/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not sure why the bad ratings"

I purchased a 14 Focus ST in March. One of the easiest and shortest car purchases I have ever experienced. Walked out with a price that even surprised some fellow ST owners. I have used their service dept several times. Tom and Chad have been extremely helpful and professional. I have always left knowing that any issues or concerns I had were resolved. When my son is ready to drive next year, I will return to purchase another Focus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pattric Connole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mimclin
8/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible experience in service dept"

Three trips on same problem, never fixed ..warranty went out problem re-surfaced will not honer.No appreciation. lowest rating of any ford dealership..check

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

entire service dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
brycerhayes
7/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Told me to take my business else where. I will."

I am went in to the dealership to see get a competitive price. I asked for the out the door price and told them that I had other offers from Brandon Ford and Jarrett Gordon Ford. Doug said that the dealer was lying to me and that the car they were going to sell me was a base model and make it look better on the internet and surprise me when I actually go in person. They would not give me an out the door price for a 2014 ford focus. They kept saying 19100 plus the usually stuff. I wanted to see the price with the rebates included in the price. I asked several times through email. They kept saying you have the numbers. I gave them one last chance to just give me their out the door numbers.... they would not. Instead I got an email from Willie saying the same thing that I have the numbers and at this point I should just take my business else where. This is my second 2014 ford focus se. My first one got totaled in a car accident. Both times this dealer has been over priced and not helpful. In my experience if you want the most friendly customer service go to Jarrett Gordon ford. That's where I bought my first car. This time around Brandon Ford might have a slightly better deal but my favorite Dealer to talk to is still Jarrett Gordon Ford. I used to get my car serviced at Ford of Clermont as it is close to my house; however now I wont even let them wash my new car. Please don't get taken for your money shop around if you want contact the dealers I mentioned. I promise Ford of Clermont cant beat or match any dealer I mentioned and Greenway Ford too if you want a more local dealership. Please be a smart informed buyers don't fall for their lies.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Doug Faber, Willie Willette

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory