Read Reviews Ford of Clermont

Ford of Clermont

Ford of Clermont

1101 E Hwy 50
Clermont, Florida 34711


Sales: (352) 394-6161
Service: (352) 394-6162
Parts: (352) 394-6163

Ford of Clermont
Manufacturers: Ford, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    1.7
  • Quality of Work:

    2.1
  • Friendliness:

    2.5
  • Overall Experience:

    1.7
  • Pricing:

    2.3

based on 10 reviews

Overall
2.1

2.1 out of 5

27 lifetime reviews

Ford of Clermont

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Ford of Clermont

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Ford of Clermont





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Horrible experience in service dept"

mimclin
8/5/2014 11:19:13 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
entire service dept
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Ford of Clermont:

Three trips on same problem, never fixed ..warranty went out problem re-surfaced will not honer.No appreciation. lowest rating of any ford dealership..check

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Told me to take my business else where. I will."

brycerhayes
7/29/2014 7:23:44 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:

  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Ford of Clermont:

I am went in to the dealership to see get a competitive price. I asked for the out the door price and told them that I had other offers from Brandon Ford and Jarrett Gordon Ford. Doug said that the dealer was lying to me and that the car they were going to sell me was a base model and make it look better on the internet and surprise me when I actually go in person. They would not give me an out the door price for a 2014 ford focus. They kept saying 19100 plus the usually stuff. I wanted to see the price with the rebates included in the price. I asked several times through email. They kept saying you have the numbers. I gave them one last chance to just give me their out the door numbers.... they would not. Instead I got an email from Willie saying the same thing that I have the numbers and at this point I should just take my business else where. This is my second 2014 ford focus se. My first one got totaled in a car accident. Both times this dealer has been over priced and not helpful. In my experience if you want the most friendly customer service go to Jarrett Gordon ford. That's where I bought my first car. This time around Brandon Ford might have a slightly better deal but my favorite Dealer to talk to is still Jarrett Gordon Ford. I used to get my car serviced at Ford of Clermont as it is close to my house; however now I wont even let them wash my new car. Please don't get taken for your money shop around if you want contact the dealers I mentioned. I promise Ford of Clermont cant beat or match any dealer I mentioned and Greenway Ford too if you want a more local dealership. Please be a smart informed buyers don't fall for their lies.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Worst customer service ever!!!!!!! Went in to buy a 2014..."

Jendiaz52000
2/2/2014 5:29:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
.
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Ford of Clermont:

Worst customer service ever!!!!!!! Went in to buy a 2014 fusion and we were asking the different prices and the salesman didn't want to discuss prices when we mentioned the online prices the salesman walked away and didn't want to give us any clear answers. After we went inside still not knowing any prices he told us to sit down walked away again and came back 20 minutes later asking what we decided to do . When we started asking questions regarding the car again he went to the office came back and said we have to give $8000 in order to get the car or there was no need to proceed. Horrible service no answers !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Sales staff knowledgeable, friendly and professional...."

gizmoqwe
1/22/2014 10:46:56 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
service
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    3
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    3.2

My Review Of Ford of Clermont:

Sales staff knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Service department lacking.Brought in my vehicle for a repair under warranty, they said there was nothing wrong. When it was out of warrenty 5 weeks later, they said we would now have to pay for the service. I asked them to check the previous record to see if was noted the it wasn't fixed, and the same issue, so would it in fact be covered?. The service manager didn't know. Well, who would know? Still waiting for a reply from the dealer. Even had someone call from the dealer to ask about my experience . They said they would relay the information to another "manager" , who would call to get the situation resolved. Still waiting 6 weeks later. Do yourself a favor, walk around and ask the people waiting for service about their experience before purchasing. I wish I had.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My overall experience with the Salesman and Sales Manager..."

fredeagle69
11/20/2013 12:31:03 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Sales Manager
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of Ford of Clermont:

My overall experience with the Salesman and Sales Manager was terrible. I had bought my previous car a 2009 Ford Flex from this dealer without any problems. When I went to trade-in this car ,which was serviced by this dealer and had very low mileage and was in excellent condition, I was offered a very low trade-in. The price of the new car that I wanted was priced at list plus another $1500 for dealer installed options. When I told the Sales Manager that the 2014 Ford Taurus Limited was discounted $2000 on the Ford of Clermont web site, he acted surprised. I told the Sales Manager that his offer was insulting and that I did not like his attitude. I left and went to two other Ford Dealers. The others dealers beat Ford of Clermont price by $3000 and $5000 respectfully. When I was contacted by Internet Manager for Ford of Clermont, I told him that I was planning to purchase a 2014 Ford Taurus Limited from an other dealer because they were $5000 lower. His response to bad mouth the other dealer, and that they would not service my new Ford. I purchased my new Ford from Gary Yeomans Ford . I would highly recommend Gary Yeomans Ford to anyone interested in buying a new Ford.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"As I was sitting on highway 50 with a flat tire waiting..."

Godschildren
10/3/2013 8:08:59 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Aaron
Hannah
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Ford of Clermont:

As I was sitting on highway 50 with a flat tire waiting on my husband Aaron a employee of yours stopped put my spare tire on called and gave me a price and explain ford dealerships have a program to match tire prices and I didn't have to drive all the way back to mullinax ford where I had just purchased my tires. Then I met Hannah at the ford of clermont and she continued the great service the same day. Thanks to your employees I am now a happy and new customer.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Never buy a car from Ford of Clermont! My husband and I..."

kirstentobar
8/30/2013 10:31:04 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Willy
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of Ford of Clermont:

Never buy a car from Ford of Clermont! My husband and I had recently moved to Florida last year and were out of a car. We found a Mini Cooper s online from their dealership and went by to check it out. Willy helped us for the day, we decided to buy the car, but needed to be approved by a credit union. They made this seem like no big deal to get approved, my husband had a job but I have no credit for the most part. They said we were approved , we had the payments we were happy with, we signed the contracts that night, and went home with the mini. A week later I received a text message from Willie saying we needed to come back in to "complete some paperwork". What did that mean? I thought the deal was final when we signed the contract... We arrived to the dealership and were told we were rejected by the previous loan and needed to resign to a new one with 26% interest!!! This made our car almost $4000 more than we had anticipated. They told us we could either sign, or give them the keys and the car and get a taxi home. THIS ISN'T EVEN THE WORST PART. When we bought the car we were suspicious about a check engine light, willy assured us that their was no problem. He even called up the previous owners and let us talk to them. They made up a story about how the 02 sensors were misfiring and that there was no engine problems. We negotiated that if they would fix the light then we would get the car. I sent the car there 3 different time to get it fixed and each time the engine light popped up after I drove off the lot. We have resolved that there were much more internal severe problems ith this car after owning it the past year, it has only been a headache and we were so dissatisfied at how dishonest they were with handling our problems. We still haven't gotten this car fixed. We hived moved to Utah and have lost so much money on the car due to repairs. To say the least, again, never buy a car from ford of clermont!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Been at Clermont Ford 4 times. Every time I'm there..."

Robert007
6/2/2013 9:19:23 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jeff
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    2.5

My Review Of Ford of Clermont:

Been at Clermont Ford 4 times. Every time I'm there it's a joke. They try to rip you off on all the dealers add on. They try to push what they have on the lots. So you will have a car that you didn't want. Will never be back. Glad to see Toyota of Clermont is coming

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I am an unhappy customer and irate with the following: ..."

Murphyta
3/19/2013 10:17:22 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Claud Nadle
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Ford of Clermont:

I am an unhappy customer and irate with the following: 1) The body shop just installed a reconditioned front right rim on my vehicle about a month ago. After my truck was serviced in the Service Department, the rim is scratched and damaged, along with the other side, which was in good condition prior to being serviced. 2) My vehicle was returned dirty with no floor mats or seat cover protecting my vehicle. I spent two hours when I got home cleaning the dirt inside my vehicle and dirty hand prints all over the hood and fender. 3) When I spoke to the Service Manager regarding the concerns above, he behaved unprofessionally. I left the service department to speak with Tom Pritchard in the body shop, and the service manager approached us, only to be rude and drive off recklessly by squeeling tires in his car at three different stop signs in the Ford lot. Is this acceptable behavior for a Service Manager?

As far as body related issues, Tom Pritchard is a class act! He is willing to help in any way possible. He treats people with respect and is a true "craftsman". The "Service" Department is just the opposite. Being in the same related field, I have never seen a Service Manager act so child like. I, as a mechanic myself, strive to make a customer happy about the experience, even though they are spending hard earned money. If you get your vehicle back and it is dirty or scratched, that is a direct reflection of workmanship. Where I work the motto is to return the vehicle in as good or better condition than you got it . My experience here was unexceptable and needs to be looked into and delt with.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"We have been waiting for a call from him since early this..."

really12
12/30/2012 4:55:55 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
ron bryner
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    2.2

My Review Of Ford of Clermont:

We have been waiting for a call from him since early this morning we have called multiple times and gotten the run around when all we were looking for was the status of our loan I have never in my life dealt with so much ridiculous transferring of calls and no assistance The customer servicr is absolutely awful there is no reason for this kind of treatment

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>