About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Fort Collins Dodge Chrysler Jeep

3835 S College Ave, Ft Collins, Colorado 80525
Sales: (970) 226-5340
Service: (970) 267-5090
Parts: (970) 267-5048

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
78% Recommend
4.1

132 Lifetime Reviews

Fort Collins Dodge Chrysler Jeep
3835 S College Ave,
Ft Collins, Colorado 80525
Fort Collins Dodge Chrysler Jeep Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

132 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
A&T
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car deal gone great!!!"

Just wanted to say thank you to Micheal Wolery for your excellent sales experience!!!! I would like to think i know the ins and outs of car deals, and Micheal doesnt play the typical "car sales" games. Micheal spelled it all out, leaving me with no doubt where every penny was going. So again thank you for the no pressure, no BS, no games car deal. I will continue to shop with FT. Collins Dodge for as long as i can and as long as Micheal is there. I am not an insider, i am a real person.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Micheal Wolery

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeep13
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible service department "

Long story short... They do not back their vehicles. I bought my jeep brand new from them and took it there to get said re calls fixed.. First I called weeks in advance to schedule it and then the day of I was told they didn't have all the parts. Also I was told I only had one recall and I actually had quite a few when I looked it up.. Customer service is not a priority by any means. When I called to see when my vehicle would be ready a lady by the name of Melissa told me " it would be ready when they got to it." This resulted in me speaking to a manager (Bob) who told me the same thing.. Nothing was organized and very rude staff.. I never had any problems with the sales team but their service department is very un professional..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Melissa M

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marylouise Eckhart
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very helpful service "

We are from out of town and needed warranty service done on our Jeep. Melissa was very helpful, answered all our questions and made sure we were satisfied with the service we received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melissa Mireles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike1235
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department including manager simply lie to you."

I took my 2012 Ram 1500 to this dealership because I knew the driver side brake caliper was sticking. I had been told this by another Dodge Dealer in Saint Charles IL when I had the vehicle in for a recall last February. I decided not to do have the work done at that time because there was still quite a bit of pad left. I have a bumper to bumper warranty on the vehicle so the caliper was covered under the warranty but not the new pads and rotors that would be required. While visiting in Fort Collins I knew I had to have the work done because the driver side brakes were grinding metal on metal so I took the vehicle to Fort Collins Dodge. When they inspected the vehicle they told me nothing was wrong with the caliper. I asked Megan what the thickness was of the left and right brakes pads. She told me both were 3mm. I told her this could not be true and I would pick up the vehicle. When I arrived to pick it up, the service manager came out to talk to me and told me the same story. He said he had pictures and asked a tech to come over and show me. The tech showed me a picture of one set of brake pads on a table, as if they had been removed from the caliper. He said he didn't have a picture of the pads on the driver side (surprise surprise). After this I decided my son-in-law to be and I would do the breaks. What we discovered was the inside driver side pad was completely gone, metal only. The out side had some pad left. The passenger side pads had 25% or more remaining, consistent with a sticking left caliper. Furthermore we saw no evidence the pads had been removed from the caliper, so the picture they showed me was just some brake pad they had laying around to use for photo. The next day I received a call from the dealership asking me to take a survey about the service. When I answered zero to the question about how likely I was to recommend, she transferred me to the general manager. He listened carefully to my story and said he would investigate more and call me back on Monday. It appears the service con tactics they use start at the top as he did not call me back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service writer Megan, another service writer and the shop manager whose name I remember as Bob.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carrie S.
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Pleasant Buying Experience"

These folks are tops! Very respectful, professional and personable. James Lewton listened to our unique transportation needs and requirements and quickly disappeared into the vast sea of cars only to return with the exact perfect selection. Good job James. Robert Smith made the finance process quick and painless, so all in all, a very pleasant car buying experience. Many thanks to all who helped us during our visit!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Lewton, Robert Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JasonJ22
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fort Collins Dodge Follow-Up Review"

I recently posted negative feedback for Fort Collins Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge after having a bad experience. James McIntyre, the sales associate, followed-up and did everything in his power to get me into a new vehicle. He definitely earned his money. While we were hesitant going back in after our prior experience, everybody was very pleasant (specifically, Mr. Steve Hardy and Mr. Robert Smith), and they were more than helpful in getting us squared away. I would recommend going to James McIntyre, he will get you in a vehicle that works for you, and he will go above and beyond in doing so. I would recommend Fort Collins Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James McIntyre; Steve Hardy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cweder123
4/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible service department experience "

My review pertains specifically to the service department. I would highly recommend not having your vehicle serviced at this location. My experience is summarized as follows: I took my car in for service prior to a drive across the country. When I dropped the vehicle off, I specifically noted a loud noise at high speeds. I also told the service manager that my goal was to ensure that the vehicle was safe for a cross-country trip. He ensured me they would do a full multi-point inspection to investigate. I was contacted later that morning with a list of things that need to be fixed. I consented to those things and the work was done. I spent approximately $950 dollars and was told that the tires were likely the cause of the noise. New tires were put on the car and I was told that all indicates were that the car was in very good shape and safe for the drive. During my drive, the same noise occurred at high speeds. When I arrived at my destination, the noise was significantly louder and now was noted at low speeds. I took the vehicle to a mechanic I trusted in my new location. He immediately identified the problem as a faulty wheel bearing when he drove the car above 40 mph. The wheel bearing ended up being almost completely worn. He also indicated that with that degree of wearing of the bearing, the car was in fact very unsafe to drive. He fix the problem in a few hours, costing another $450 dollars. The vehicle now drives with absolutely no abnormal noise. I called the service manager at the jeep dealership in FC regarding my issue. My first phone call went unanswered and I never received a call back when I left a message. I then called again and spoke to the manager. He gave many excuses as to why the problem wasn't identified and basically deflected responsibility. After a long conversation with no resolution, he offered me a free oil change. This offer was frankly insulting given the amount of money that was involved as well the safety implications. I would be very cautious taking your vehicle to this location for service. They clearly have incompetent technicians/mechanics that cannot identify clear and major issues with vehicles. I strongly recommend against this location.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joel A.
4/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A great car-buying experience!"

It's kinda funny - I _just_ finished writing a review for my dentist, and it occurs to me that I often view buying a vehicle in the same class as visiting the dentist - unpleasant, but sometimes necessary. Our experience with Anda Paul was great - she's very knowledgeable about vehicles, and brought a friendly, no-pressure approach to the whole process. We first test-drove a Jeep that wasn't quite the right one. Anda (with our permission) kept her eye open for what we were looking for, and would text me with the info when a vehicle came in that looked like a good match. It took two or three times, but we eventually found a Jeep in the right price range, and better condition and much lower mileage than we had hoped for. She was great during the process of submitting an offer - our first offer was on the low side, but she submitted it - and I think we were all surprised when it was accepted, What she didn't know at the time was that was going to be our only offer! Thanks, Anda! I recommend you! Joel.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anda Paul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
N.S.
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience. Ask to work with Tim Roberson!"

We bought a car last weekend from Tim Roberson. I highly recommend this dealership and working with Tim as your sales person. Tim was personable, honest and easy to work with. We really felt he was on our side during the financial negotiations and he worked hard to make it a good deal all the way around. We actually went to another Dodge dealership but came back to the Fort Collins store because our initial encounter with Tim was so positive. The rest of the staff at the dealership were also great. We were treated with a lot of respect and care (I've never been offered coffee or water so many times!) Even the financial person who did the end paperwork with us was funny and kind. The whole experience was great. Give this dealership a try, and request to meet with Tim!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Roberson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
9Sam24
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great overall expierence "

I worked with salesman Dave Watson to purchase a new vehicle. He was upfront and honest, the whole process went very smooth. I would recommend working with Dave if you are in the market for a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Watson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.