About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fort Collins Dodge Chrysler Jeep

3.8

138 Lifetime Reviews

3835 S College Ave, Ft Collins, Colorado 80525 Directions
Sales: (970) 226-5340

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

138 Reviews of Fort Collins Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2016

"Very Accomodating, Just got the car today!"

- LJStein

After looking around online, we went here first (to look at a beautiful vehicle in excellent condition they had) and then we ran around to some other dealers to check out similar vehicles and ended up back here (all yesterday). Mark was wonderful; not aggressive or pushy at all. Instead, he was just helpful. He held the vehicle until today and even ensured it was sheltered from the snow :) ... He provided us with his knowledge of this vehicle and he was very personable! If you are looking for a great representation of this dealership, ask for this guy, although, I am sure there are plenty other reps here with high quality service as well. The financing guys were also great and pretty fast in getting us out the door. I have not had any interaction with the service department yet, so I am hoping to have an equally exceptional experience. Drove home today with the car of my dreams and so far, I am thrilled!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Watson
October 07, 2016

"Con artists! Taken advantage of students "

- Rabbit34

I bought a "perfect"car from theses people 6 months ago, after the first week I had problems, paid $6000 for a car that I come to find out needed $2000 in repairs, called them to make it right and or find out why they lied or "cond" me into this car with all these issues, but they wanted nothing to do with me or my problems.... Okay I was the bigger person and paid the 2000 to fix the car.... After I take it in the mechanic lets me know the transmission is about to go! I've put less then 4000 miles on this car in 6 months, and this place that stands behind there work could care less! It's rediculus don't buy cars from these people!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
September 30, 2016

"TRUCK BEING HELD HOSTAGE "

- HostageRAM

I bought a 2013 Ram 2500 in February from this dealer. Had a pretty good experience with the sales aspect and everything we asked for was done (SHOCKED). Now it is September and the truck has now been towed into the dealer for the 10th time since I have had it. It has a failed transmission that is covered under the powertrain warranty. Low and behold I have found a remanufactured transmission at a competing dealer in Greeley but FT Collins Dodge won't consider getting it because it isn't covered by Chyrsler. I don't understand that when I was informed by the service writer that Chrysler had approved the transmission being rebuilt (when parts come off a national backorder of course). I had a meeting with the GM of the place and voiced my concerns that the truck may not be trustworthy and not knowing if it will be back in in 3 weeks which is the average now. The GM said he would not buy it back and give me my money from the deal back but would consider taking mine in on trade. I was open to this discussion until the truck he specifically mentioned was basically a work truck trim with no amenities and a 1500. Very shady doing that. The GM stated today 9/29 that he could do a truck I emailed him if I were to pay an additional $3500 for it. The way my math works out, if I were to do that, I would not only have made them money on the initial purchase, but they would be in essence getting another $10,500 out of me on the sale of my truck from what it would sell at and what they want me to pay on this other truck. VERY SHADY in my book. I ASKED THE GM TO PUT IN WRITING WHAT HE WAS STATING AND SUGGESTING. I ASKED HE PUT IN WRITING ALSO WHAT CHRYSLER HAD STATED TO DO IN RESPECT TO MY TRANSMISSION. HE REFUSED, HE REFUSED TO BACK UP WHAT HE WAS SAYING BY STATING HE DOESN'T WORK THAT WAY AND CHRYSLER DOESNT WORK THAT WAY. REALLY, YOU WON'T PUT IN WRITING WHAT IS BEING SAID TO THE CONSUMER??? I received a phone call from the GM today saying that Chrysler would not authorize the remanufactured transmission to be installed. They only authorized the replacement of the failed parts inside the transmission. I have been in the service industry for 18 years and know that if the transmission burns up the fluid as bad as this did and grinds as bad as this did when the plungers failed in the valve body, that this needs to be completely rebuilt. Now the truck is sitting outside the shop where there is no kind of protection from theft in their truck shop parking lot and the truck not drivable based on the fact that the parts are "not available"!! Feels to me like the dealership is trying to keep my truck as a bargaining chip to get me to trade it in so they would have it on their lot to sell and make more money. The ball is in the dealerships court since I have done the leg work to locate the exact transmission that would bolt directly into my vehicle and they say they won't do that. WHY? Take some action for a returning customer and try to earn more business from this customer?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
STEVE HARDY
September 20, 2016

"Above and Beyond"

- dianemustang

We found a vehicle on the internet. My husband checked that the wheel size we had could be exchanged with the wheel on our old vehicle (we need to be able to get Light Truck tires with living on dirt roads). We called at about 9 a.m. yesterday (Monday) and spoke with James McIntyre being said, and without a lot of . He said the car would be there (obviously couldn't say it wouldn't be sold). We cleaned our old vehicle out and drove the 5.5 hours north to Ft. Collins. To make this shorter, when the tires wheels went to be exchanged the Lug pattern was correct but the tires (the big old ones) touched the brake calipers. We were ready to give up and cancel the sale BUT, James to the rescue.....he went to the manager, remembered a different car with a different size wheel and then we checked if we could get the heavy duty tires for those rims.....the answer was yes...so they were switched out and the sale went to closure! James was persistent and found a way to make everyone happy.....needless to say, Go to James McIntyre to buy your vehicle! Unfortunately for us we did not leave the dealership until about 7:45 p.m. (it took awhile to get everything straight) and since we had such a long drive home ended up spending the night along the way. We are very pleased with the deal and the car and especially with James! The only negative....when we first pulled into the dealership and were headed (by car) to the internet building....we slowly drove in and we felt like we were raw meat thrown into a pool of piranhas.....as we started to ask about the internet building we were nearly accosted by 2 sales guys....not a good start but a much better ending!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James McIntyre
September 01, 2016

"Jeep Grand Cherokee"

- Jeepguy

Tim Roberson made buying our new jeep very easy and painless. He was very accommodating and helpful. Josh Conkley also made the financing easy. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Roberson, Josh Conkley
September 01, 2016

"Car Repair Great"

- jpocsr

Jesse gave my wife a quote to fix her car. She agreed and dropped the car off for repair. At pick up time, Jesse advised that it was easier to fix than originally thought. It was fixed. No charge at all! That's the kind of business that made America great! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Rascon
August 22, 2016

"Car deal gone great!!!"

- A&T

Just wanted to say thank you to Micheal Wolery for your excellent sales experience!!!! I would like to think i know the ins and outs of car deals, and Micheal doesnt play the typical "car sales" games. Micheal spelled it all out, leaving me with no doubt where every penny was going. So again thank you for the no pressure, no BS, no games car deal. I will continue to shop with FT. Collins Dodge for as long as i can and as long as Micheal is there. I am not an insider, i am a real person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Wolery
August 14, 2016

"Horrible service department "

- Jeep13

Long story short... They do not back their vehicles. I bought my jeep brand new from them and took it there to get said re calls fixed.. First I called weeks in advance to schedule it and then the day of I was told they didn't have all the parts. Also I was told I only had one recall and I actually had quite a few when I looked it up.. Customer service is not a priority by any means. When I called to see when my vehicle would be ready a lady by the name of Melissa told me " it would be ready when they got to it." This resulted in me speaking to a manager (Bob) who told me the same thing.. Nothing was organized and very rude staff.. I never had any problems with the sales team but their service department is very un professional..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa M
August 09, 2016

"Very helpful service "

- Marylouise Eckhart

We are from out of town and needed warranty service done on our Jeep. Melissa was very helpful, answered all our questions and made sure we were satisfied with the service we received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Mireles
June 28, 2016

"Service department including manager simply lie to you."

- Mike1235

I took my 2012 Ram 1500 to this dealership because I knew the driver side brake caliper was sticking. I had been told this by another Dodge Dealer in Saint Charles IL when I had the vehicle in for a recall last February. I decided not to do have the work done at that time because there was still quite a bit of pad left. I have a bumper to bumper warranty on the vehicle so the caliper was covered under the warranty but not the new pads and rotors that would be required. While visiting in Fort Collins I knew I had to have the work done because the driver side brakes were grinding metal on metal so I took the vehicle to Fort Collins Dodge. When they inspected the vehicle they told me nothing was wrong with the caliper. I asked Megan what the thickness was of the left and right brakes pads. She told me both were 3mm. I told her this could not be true and I would pick up the vehicle. When I arrived to pick it up, the service manager came out to talk to me and told me the same story. He said he had pictures and asked a tech to come over and show me. The tech showed me a picture of one set of brake pads on a table, as if they had been removed from the caliper. He said he didn't have a picture of the pads on the driver side (surprise surprise). After this I decided my son-in-law to be and I would do the breaks. What we discovered was the inside driver side pad was completely gone, metal only. The out side had some pad left. The passenger side pads had 25% or more remaining, consistent with a sticking left caliper. Furthermore we saw no evidence the pads had been removed from the caliper, so the picture they showed me was just some brake pad they had laying around to use for photo. The next day I received a call from the dealership asking me to take a survey about the service. When I answered zero to the question about how likely I was to recommend, she transferred me to the general manager. He listened carefully to my story and said he would investigate more and call me back on Monday. It appears the service con tactics they use start at the top as he did not call me back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writer Megan, another service writer and the shop manager whose name I remember as Bob.
1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results