About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fort Collins Dodge Chrysler Jeep

3.6

142 Lifetime Reviews

3835 S College Ave, Ft Collins, Colorado 80525 Directions
Sales: (970) 226-5340

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

142 Reviews of Fort Collins Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2017

"5 star experience "

- sonnymolina51

I took my truck to get worked on and my experience at the service department was amazing everyone was awesome very helpful they have my business forever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meghan McLaughlin
March 02, 2017

"Hard to get service!"

- Dellbean

Took truck in for headliner falling down they said that there was a factory repair took back for this repair they told that it wouldn't work and that I needed a new headliner so they ordered it and I scheduled an appointment for a Wednesday because they said it was a big job they told me that I should be able to get it Thursday night but Thursday morning it was still sitting outside untouched and they never called me on Thursday. What's the the point of making an appointment? That's my question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessie r.
January 25, 2017

"Death Wobble"

- Aprilnetschke

Ever heard of the "death wobble"? Google it if you haven't. A few weeks after buying my new used 2009 Jeep Wrangler I experienced a terrifying shake that resulted in the inability to control my steering with all three of my kids riding with me. I had gone over a railroad track at 45 mph. Three months after putting myself $20,000 dollars in debt I find myself forking over $630 for what was an original safety concern when I bought the vehicle. I had asked if they could just cover the labor and I would cover the cost of the parts considering that this was a preexisting issue. They "graciously" gave me $100 discount. On a side note, I had scheduled this appointment a week in advance and they didn't even get to looking at it until the next day so I was stuck without a vehicle for an extra day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager, sales associate, and jeep mechanics
January 17, 2017

"5 star customer service dealer!"

- Millers

My wife and I were referred to this dealership from a friend/coworker of mine. Told specifically to talk to Ryan Buller. Great guy. We met him once before but didn't buy anything after 3 hrs of testing and looking over their lot. No pressure at all. We then began a search for a small car 6 months later. Saw a ad on CRAIGSLIST. I texted Ryan we wanted to look at it. Set up a appointment. He was outside with the car ready for us when we got there. Best dealer experience hands down. Great to deal with and their finance department was on top of it. A+ or 5 stars any way you want to look at it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Buller, Brandon (finance)
November 18, 2016

"Very Accomodating, Just got the car today!"

- LJStein

After looking around online, we went here first (to look at a beautiful vehicle in excellent condition they had) and then we ran around to some other dealers to check out similar vehicles and ended up back here (all yesterday). Mark was wonderful; not aggressive or pushy at all. Instead, he was just helpful. He held the vehicle until today and even ensured it was sheltered from the snow :) ... He provided us with his knowledge of this vehicle and he was very personable! If you are looking for a great representation of this dealership, ask for this guy, although, I am sure there are plenty other reps here with high quality service as well. The financing guys were also great and pretty fast in getting us out the door. I have not had any interaction with the service department yet, so I am hoping to have an equally exceptional experience. Drove home today with the car of my dreams and so far, I am thrilled!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Watson
October 07, 2016

"Con artists! Taken advantage of students "

- Rabbit34

I bought a "perfect"car from theses people 6 months ago, after the first week I had problems, paid $6000 for a car that I come to find out needed $2000 in repairs, called them to make it right and or find out why they lied or "cond" me into this car with all these issues, but they wanted nothing to do with me or my problems.... Okay I was the bigger person and paid the 2000 to fix the car.... After I take it in the mechanic lets me know the transmission is about to go! I've put less then 4000 miles on this car in 6 months, and this place that stands behind there work could care less! It's rediculus don't buy cars from these people!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
September 30, 2016

"TRUCK BEING HELD HOSTAGE "

- HostageRAM

I bought a 2013 Ram 2500 in February from this dealer. Had a pretty good experience with the sales aspect and everything we asked for was done (SHOCKED). Now it is September and the truck has now been towed into the dealer for the 10th time since I have had it. It has a failed transmission that is covered under the powertrain warranty. Low and behold I have found a remanufactured transmission at a competing dealer in Greeley but FT Collins Dodge won't consider getting it because it isn't covered by Chyrsler. I don't understand that when I was informed by the service writer that Chrysler had approved the transmission being rebuilt (when parts come off a national backorder of course). I had a meeting with the GM of the place and voiced my concerns that the truck may not be trustworthy and not knowing if it will be back in in 3 weeks which is the average now. The GM said he would not buy it back and give me my money from the deal back but would consider taking mine in on trade. I was open to this discussion until the truck he specifically mentioned was basically a work truck trim with no amenities and a 1500. Very shady doing that. The GM stated today 9/29 that he could do a truck I emailed him if I were to pay an additional $3500 for it. The way my math works out, if I were to do that, I would not only have made them money on the initial purchase, but they would be in essence getting another $10,500 out of me on the sale of my truck from what it would sell at and what they want me to pay on this other truck. VERY SHADY in my book. I ASKED THE GM TO PUT IN WRITING WHAT HE WAS STATING AND SUGGESTING. I ASKED HE PUT IN WRITING ALSO WHAT CHRYSLER HAD STATED TO DO IN RESPECT TO MY TRANSMISSION. HE REFUSED, HE REFUSED TO BACK UP WHAT HE WAS SAYING BY STATING HE DOESN'T WORK THAT WAY AND CHRYSLER DOESNT WORK THAT WAY. REALLY, YOU WON'T PUT IN WRITING WHAT IS BEING SAID TO THE CONSUMER??? I received a phone call from the GM today saying that Chrysler would not authorize the remanufactured transmission to be installed. They only authorized the replacement of the failed parts inside the transmission. I have been in the service industry for 18 years and know that if the transmission burns up the fluid as bad as this did and grinds as bad as this did when the plungers failed in the valve body, that this needs to be completely rebuilt. Now the truck is sitting outside the shop where there is no kind of protection from theft in their truck shop parking lot and the truck not drivable based on the fact that the parts are "not available"!! Feels to me like the dealership is trying to keep my truck as a bargaining chip to get me to trade it in so they would have it on their lot to sell and make more money. The ball is in the dealerships court since I have done the leg work to locate the exact transmission that would bolt directly into my vehicle and they say they won't do that. WHY? Take some action for a returning customer and try to earn more business from this customer?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
STEVE HARDY
September 20, 2016

"Above and Beyond"

- dianemustang

We found a vehicle on the internet. My husband checked that the wheel size we had could be exchanged with the wheel on our old vehicle (we need to be able to get Light Truck tires with living on dirt roads). We called at about 9 a.m. yesterday (Monday) and spoke with James McIntyre being said, and without a lot of . He said the car would be there (obviously couldn't say it wouldn't be sold). We cleaned our old vehicle out and drove the 5.5 hours north to Ft. Collins. To make this shorter, when the tires wheels went to be exchanged the Lug pattern was correct but the tires (the big old ones) touched the brake calipers. We were ready to give up and cancel the sale BUT, James to the rescue.....he went to the manager, remembered a different car with a different size wheel and then we checked if we could get the heavy duty tires for those rims.....the answer was yes...so they were switched out and the sale went to closure! James was persistent and found a way to make everyone happy.....needless to say, Go to James McIntyre to buy your vehicle! Unfortunately for us we did not leave the dealership until about 7:45 p.m. (it took awhile to get everything straight) and since we had such a long drive home ended up spending the night along the way. We are very pleased with the deal and the car and especially with James! The only negative....when we first pulled into the dealership and were headed (by car) to the internet building....we slowly drove in and we felt like we were raw meat thrown into a pool of piranhas.....as we started to ask about the internet building we were nearly accosted by 2 sales guys....not a good start but a much better ending!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James McIntyre
September 01, 2016

"Jeep Grand Cherokee"

- Jeepguy

Tim Roberson made buying our new jeep very easy and painless. He was very accommodating and helpful. Josh Conkley also made the financing easy. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Roberson, Josh Conkley
September 01, 2016

"Car Repair Great"

- jpocsr

Jesse gave my wife a quote to fix her car. She agreed and dropped the car off for repair. At pick up time, Jesse advised that it was easier to fix than originally thought. It was fixed. No charge at all! That's the kind of business that made America great! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Rascon
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results