About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Fort Collins Dodge Chrysler Jeep

3835 S College Ave, Ft Collins, Colorado 80525
Sales: (970) 226-5340
Service: (970) 267-5090
Parts: (970) 267-5048

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
77% Recommend
4.1

135 Lifetime Reviews

Fort Collins Dodge Chrysler Jeep
3835 S College Ave,
Ft Collins, Colorado 80525
Fort Collins Dodge Chrysler Jeep Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

135 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dianemustang
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Above and Beyond"

We found a vehicle on the internet. My husband checked that the wheel size we had could be exchanged with the wheel on our old vehicle (we need to be able to get Light Truck tires with living on dirt roads). We called at about 9 a.m. yesterday (Monday) and spoke with James McIntyre being said, and without a lot of . He said the car would be there (obviously couldn't say it wouldn't be sold). We cleaned our old vehicle out and drove the 5.5 hours north to Ft. Collins. To make this shorter, when the tires wheels went to be exchanged the Lug pattern was correct but the tires (the big old ones) touched the brake calipers. We were ready to give up and cancel the sale BUT, James to the rescue.....he went to the manager, remembered a different car with a different size wheel and then we checked if we could get the heavy duty tires for those rims.....the answer was yes...so they were switched out and the sale went to closure! James was persistent and found a way to make everyone happy.....needless to say, Go to James McIntyre to buy your vehicle! Unfortunately for us we did not leave the dealership until about 7:45 p.m. (it took awhile to get everything straight) and since we had such a long drive home ended up spending the night along the way. We are very pleased with the deal and the car and especially with James! The only negative....when we first pulled into the dealership and were headed (by car) to the internet building....we slowly drove in and we felt like we were raw meat thrown into a pool of piranhas.....as we started to ask about the internet building we were nearly accosted by 2 sales guys....not a good start but a much better ending!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James McIntyre

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeepguy
9/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jeep Grand Cherokee"

Tim Roberson made buying our new jeep very easy and painless. He was very accommodating and helpful. Josh Conkley also made the financing easy. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Roberson, Josh Conkley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jpocsr
9/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Car Repair Great"

Jesse gave my wife a quote to fix her car. She agreed and dropped the car off for repair. At pick up time, Jesse advised that it was easier to fix than originally thought. It was fixed. No charge at all! That's the kind of business that made America great! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jesse Rascon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
A&T
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car deal gone great!!!"

Just wanted to say thank you to Micheal Wolery for your excellent sales experience!!!! I would like to think i know the ins and outs of car deals, and Micheal doesnt play the typical "car sales" games. Micheal spelled it all out, leaving me with no doubt where every penny was going. So again thank you for the no pressure, no BS, no games car deal. I will continue to shop with FT. Collins Dodge for as long as i can and as long as Micheal is there. I am not an insider, i am a real person.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Micheal Wolery

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeep13
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible service department "

Long story short... They do not back their vehicles. I bought my jeep brand new from them and took it there to get said re calls fixed.. First I called weeks in advance to schedule it and then the day of I was told they didn't have all the parts. Also I was told I only had one recall and I actually had quite a few when I looked it up.. Customer service is not a priority by any means. When I called to see when my vehicle would be ready a lady by the name of Melissa told me " it would be ready when they got to it." This resulted in me speaking to a manager (Bob) who told me the same thing.. Nothing was organized and very rude staff.. I never had any problems with the sales team but their service department is very un professional..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Melissa M

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marylouise Eckhart
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very helpful service "

We are from out of town and needed warranty service done on our Jeep. Melissa was very helpful, answered all our questions and made sure we were satisfied with the service we received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melissa Mireles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike1235
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department including manager simply lie to you."

I took my 2012 Ram 1500 to this dealership because I knew the driver side brake caliper was sticking. I had been told this by another Dodge Dealer in Saint Charles IL when I had the vehicle in for a recall last February. I decided not to do have the work done at that time because there was still quite a bit of pad left. I have a bumper to bumper warranty on the vehicle so the caliper was covered under the warranty but not the new pads and rotors that would be required. While visiting in Fort Collins I knew I had to have the work done because the driver side brakes were grinding metal on metal so I took the vehicle to Fort Collins Dodge. When they inspected the vehicle they told me nothing was wrong with the caliper. I asked Megan what the thickness was of the left and right brakes pads. She told me both were 3mm. I told her this could not be true and I would pick up the vehicle. When I arrived to pick it up, the service manager came out to talk to me and told me the same story. He said he had pictures and asked a tech to come over and show me. The tech showed me a picture of one set of brake pads on a table, as if they had been removed from the caliper. He said he didn't have a picture of the pads on the driver side (surprise surprise). After this I decided my son-in-law to be and I would do the breaks. What we discovered was the inside driver side pad was completely gone, metal only. The out side had some pad left. The passenger side pads had 25% or more remaining, consistent with a sticking left caliper. Furthermore we saw no evidence the pads had been removed from the caliper, so the picture they showed me was just some brake pad they had laying around to use for photo. The next day I received a call from the dealership asking me to take a survey about the service. When I answered zero to the question about how likely I was to recommend, she transferred me to the general manager. He listened carefully to my story and said he would investigate more and call me back on Monday. It appears the service con tactics they use start at the top as he did not call me back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service writer Megan, another service writer and the shop manager whose name I remember as Bob.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carrie S.
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Pleasant Buying Experience"

These folks are tops! Very respectful, professional and personable. James Lewton listened to our unique transportation needs and requirements and quickly disappeared into the vast sea of cars only to return with the exact perfect selection. Good job James. Robert Smith made the finance process quick and painless, so all in all, a very pleasant car buying experience. Many thanks to all who helped us during our visit!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Lewton, Robert Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JasonJ22
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fort Collins Dodge Follow-Up Review"

I recently posted negative feedback for Fort Collins Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge after having a bad experience. James McIntyre, the sales associate, followed-up and did everything in his power to get me into a new vehicle. He definitely earned his money. While we were hesitant going back in after our prior experience, everybody was very pleasant (specifically, Mr. Steve Hardy and Mr. Robert Smith), and they were more than helpful in getting us squared away. I would recommend going to James McIntyre, he will get you in a vehicle that works for you, and he will go above and beyond in doing so. I would recommend Fort Collins Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James McIntyre; Steve Hardy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cweder123
4/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible service department experience "

My review pertains specifically to the service department. I would highly recommend not having your vehicle serviced at this location. My experience is summarized as follows: I took my car in for service prior to a drive across the country. When I dropped the vehicle off, I specifically noted a loud noise at high speeds. I also told the service manager that my goal was to ensure that the vehicle was safe for a cross-country trip. He ensured me they would do a full multi-point inspection to investigate. I was contacted later that morning with a list of things that need to be fixed. I consented to those things and the work was done. I spent approximately $950 dollars and was told that the tires were likely the cause of the noise. New tires were put on the car and I was told that all indicates were that the car was in very good shape and safe for the drive. During my drive, the same noise occurred at high speeds. When I arrived at my destination, the noise was significantly louder and now was noted at low speeds. I took the vehicle to a mechanic I trusted in my new location. He immediately identified the problem as a faulty wheel bearing when he drove the car above 40 mph. The wheel bearing ended up being almost completely worn. He also indicated that with that degree of wearing of the bearing, the car was in fact very unsafe to drive. He fix the problem in a few hours, costing another $450 dollars. The vehicle now drives with absolutely no abnormal noise. I called the service manager at the jeep dealership in FC regarding my issue. My first phone call went unanswered and I never received a call back when I left a message. I then called again and spoke to the manager. He gave many excuses as to why the problem wasn't identified and basically deflected responsibility. After a long conversation with no resolution, he offered me a free oil change. This offer was frankly insulting given the amount of money that was involved as well the safety implications. I would be very cautious taking your vehicle to this location for service. They clearly have incompetent technicians/mechanics that cannot identify clear and major issues with vehicles. I strongly recommend against this location.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.