About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fort Wayne Kia

1.7

72 Lifetime Reviews

1030 Avenue of Autos, Fort Wayne, Indiana 46804 Directions
Sales: (260) 482-7444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Fort Wayne Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2017

"Watch for extras on contract. Question it lose the deal!"

- Carrie

We went to purchase a KIA after researching similar cars. We got there with a price that KIA states they will match they did not. After the papers were drawn up, they changed their mind on the deal they gave us. Just a note that when you purchase a car from them, they have a "fee" for their insurance which is $399. We told them that we did not want their insurance and they said it wasn't an option. After talking to a manager they agreed to remove it, but gave us $1.000 less on our trade in. Make sense??? I don't think so. Also while we were in KIA, I assume it was a manager because he was the one that ok'd our deal and then took it back after we said we did not want the insurance was yelling at a customer on the phone and then slammed the phone down on the customer. Then proceeded to talk about the customer where everyone could hear. I am not sure what the staff was up to as it took from 5:30 to 8:30 for them to get the paper work together. NO OTHER CUSTOMERS were there!!! One positive thing the salesman "Mike" was very friendly and I felt so bad for him because he lost the sale of this vehicle and maybe one in the near future as we were planning on purchasing another vehicle from them within the next month or two. So if you go to this KIA watch your paper work as they will charge you for their insurance which many would NEVER use and well it's law that you have your auto insurance. NEXT don't plan for your "deal" to go through just like ours looked good until we questioned all the extra fees and why they were not matching the price from USAA that stated on the form that they would match. The "Store" manager called the next day.. but still would not honor our first deal.. so we will move on to another dealer that will hopefully honor what they offer :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
June 08, 2017

"Felt like was taken advantage of."

- Weejack49

Never heard of an alternator costing $913 to install. Parts manager claims a new one cost $400. I Google Drive NAPA and it listed around $250.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
???
June 01, 2017

"AVOID FROM SALES AND SERVICES!"

- Madchad

I bought a used vehicle here and I noticed the next morning it had issues. I called them and they agreed to take care of 2 of the 3 issues. A broken mirror that I hadn't noticed, and noise from the front end. They ordered the mirror, and I dropped it off after it was delivered (two weeks). I dropped off my vehicle ( after borrowing another since they had no loaner available) and they call me back with a very detailed description of what was wrong. The front axle had 1/2" of play in it. So they order a new ( to find out later it was actually used) axle. Two days later it shows up damaged. I'm being very patient at this point. So they order another one... over a week goes by and it's not there. They finally provide me a loaner car and again describe in detail of how badly broken the axle was... just shy of another week ( 3 weeks now) I get a call saying the parts are there and it will be ready that day. They replaced the struts and mounts... not the axle... and now they expect me to believe that the axle is fine... on top of that they didn't even finish the job with an alignment so I have to take it in again! ( not back to them as I will not be going back there). Of course they did offer to continue working on it, but why would I let them when they have proven that they don't know what they are doing? They are paying for the alignment, but talk about an incompetent service department! They left trash in my car, grease on my steering wheel and door, car drifts hard to the right, and the mirror is loose! They told me they fired the original guy who diagnosed the axle, and I find out today they moved him to sales... lies. Now I am left with a vehicle that I don't even know if it has a good axle!!! This place is bottom of the barrel at best. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS PLACE FOR PURCHASES AND SERVICE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
May 09, 2017

"Buyer Beware!!"

- kevinegustin

This is gonna be long but, we bought a 2011 Kia Sorento from Fort Wayne Kia on a Friday and it was in the shop by Monday. It needed the struts replaced (they only replaced one side), oil change, and new spark plugs. The salesman, Bobby, promised that we would get the back-up camera fixed, because we liked the added safety feature . But they wouldn't fix it because they have a 'budget', and the only way they would fix it would be if I payed them $250. A few weeks later, my pregnant wife was driving down US 30 and the car shut off with semis all around her. We took it back to Fort Wayne Kia and they swore up and down that they couldn't find any issue with the car, even though it had a code for a cylinder #1 misfire(which they claimed was a computer glitch). So they sent us out the door without fixing anything. Soon after, the car was back in the shop for the same issue. We battled with the Service team to get some sort of a repair done, but they kept telling us nothing was wrong and they couldn't repair anything until they could get the car to act up for them. After 4 times in their shop and being without our new vehicle, we were getting fed up. So I did some of my own research and called Dale(Service Manager), and gave some suggestions on what could be wrong. He replied, or more like yelled, "Because everything you read online is true, we aren't doing a repair until we know what's wrong.". Seeing as how we were getting nowhere with Kia, we decided to take it to our own mechanic. He found the issue in 42min, no exaggeration. $500 later we are back on the road, no wonder Kia didn't want to "find" the issue. Now the struts need replaced on the other side. All you will get from Kia is false promises, rude service, and a lighter wallet. Thank you for ruining our savings for our new baby, Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Nicholson, Luke Luther, Chris in service, Dale Gustin
December 24, 2016

"From bad to GREAT! "

- Tammy

We have had really bad experiences before and the Sales Manager, Herb Lefler and Sales Associate, Zach Ryan were SPECTACULAR on these recent visits. Zach is VERY knowledgeable about the vehicles and VERY helpful! He is a young man that is experienced beyond his years. I can't say enough about this dealership and how things have changed over the past months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb Lefler and Zach Ryan.
May 05, 2016

"Never going back!"

- Checkitout357

I will never shop here again. Salesman tried to hook us up with vitmin selling buddy while we waited and waited on paper work! The car was sent to have interior cleaned while we waited twice. And once again before we picked it up. Three times and still not clean when we picked it up. We drove 60 miles evertime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
April 12, 2016

"Car shopping "

- Milotammy

I went to the Kia dealer . I was there for three hours. They asked for the keys to my car so they could a praising it. They did not get my keys back . I asked three times for my key so I can leave . They kept trying to get me to buy a car I could not afford . When I told him my husband was coming to sign papers then they told me where my keys were and ,I left . I felt like they wasn't going to let me win unless I left I bought a car to buy a car that I could not afford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordon
January 03, 2016

"DO NOT GO HERE"

- sarah95

AWFUL!! DO NOT GO HERE FOR USED CARS!!!!! This was my very first time going to a car dealership, I was so looking forward to not getting a car off of craigslist for once. I wish I would have just gone to craigslist instead. The salesman didn't know anything about any of the policies, cars, etc, all he cared about was the free food there. The manager was a total jerk, didn't care about my budget or helping me. All they want is money. They let me go out on the road without telling me the brakes were almost worn down to nothing, and the rotors were almost rusted through.My mechanic who replaced them a few months after purchase, said I was lucky nothing happened to me they were that bad. I had the car 5 months and had to put 500 dollars into it. They suck here. No help, whatsoever. No honesty, no morals, all they are is greedy. NEVER going there again. Don't waste your time, or your money!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy, Manager John
October 31, 2015

"Hung up on three times"

- Jaylee

Called interested in a used vehicle on website. Took my info and heard nothing back. Called and got hung up on 3 times. Saddest sales team ive ever encountered...... hope others are not treated in this manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, steve,receptionist
October 13, 2015

"Horrible customer service"

- jp

I NEVER have dealt with a car dealership who is less interested in pleasing their customers than KIA. The salesman and Sales Manager both could not give me any idea of what my cost would be if I were to trade my Sorento for a 2016 model and then, despite my advertisement in hand which stated if they could not make put you a same model car for the same payments you were making currently they would give you a free oil change,they refused to give me their free oil change. Their salesman Josh was supposed to call me the following week and give me some information on locating a 2016 Sorento in the same model I have currently so they could work out a cost. He never telephoned me. They gave me a Darden's gift card as their "gift" for comin in that day. When I took it to Olive Garden to redeem it I found out the gift card was no good! It had never been activated! I took it back and thier Sales Manager John was going to get me a new card or send me a check for the $25. Six months later and I have never heard another word from them!! I agree 100% with the reviewer who said they are "liars and thieves".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Josh
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results