About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fort Wayne Kia

1.7

69 Lifetime Reviews

1030 Avenue of Autos, Fort Wayne, Indiana 46804 Directions
Sales: (260) 482-7444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Fort Wayne Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2017

"Buyer Beware!!"

- kevinegustin

This is gonna be long but, we bought a 2011 Kia Sorento from Fort Wayne Kia on a Friday and it was in the shop by Monday. It needed the struts replaced (they only replaced one side), oil change, and new spark plugs. The salesman, Bobby, promised that we would get the back-up camera fixed, because we liked the added safety feature . But they wouldn't fix it because they have a 'budget', and the only way they would fix it would be if I payed them $250. A few weeks later, my pregnant wife was driving down US 30 and the car shut off with semis all around her. We took it back to Fort Wayne Kia and they swore up and down that they couldn't find any issue with the car, even though it had a code for a cylinder #1 misfire(which they claimed was a computer glitch). So they sent us out the door without fixing anything. Soon after, the car was back in the shop for the same issue. We battled with the Service team to get some sort of a repair done, but they kept telling us nothing was wrong and they couldn't repair anything until they could get the car to act up for them. After 4 times in their shop and being without our new vehicle, we were getting fed up. So I did some of my own research and called Dale(Service Manager), and gave some suggestions on what could be wrong. He replied, or more like yelled, "Because everything you read online is true, we aren't doing a repair until we know what's wrong.". Seeing as how we were getting nowhere with Kia, we decided to take it to our own mechanic. He found the issue in 42min, no exaggeration. $500 later we are back on the road, no wonder Kia didn't want to "find" the issue. Now the struts need replaced on the other side. All you will get from Kia is false promises, rude service, and a lighter wallet. Thank you for ruining our savings for our new baby, Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Nicholson, Luke Luther, Chris in service, Dale Gustin
December 24, 2016

"From bad to GREAT! "

- Tammy

We have had really bad experiences before and the Sales Manager, Herb Lefler and Sales Associate, Zach Ryan were SPECTACULAR on these recent visits. Zach is VERY knowledgeable about the vehicles and VERY helpful! He is a young man that is experienced beyond his years. I can't say enough about this dealership and how things have changed over the past months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb Lefler and Zach Ryan.
May 05, 2016

"Never going back!"

- Checkitout357

I will never shop here again. Salesman tried to hook us up with vitmin selling buddy while we waited and waited on paper work! The car was sent to have interior cleaned while we waited twice. And once again before we picked it up. Three times and still not clean when we picked it up. We drove 60 miles evertime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
April 12, 2016

"Car shopping "

- Milotammy

I went to the Kia dealer . I was there for three hours. They asked for the keys to my car so they could a praising it. They did not get my keys back . I asked three times for my key so I can leave . They kept trying to get me to buy a car I could not afford . When I told him my husband was coming to sign papers then they told me where my keys were and ,I left . I felt like they wasn't going to let me win unless I left I bought a car to buy a car that I could not afford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordon
January 03, 2016

"DO NOT GO HERE"

- sarah95

AWFUL!! DO NOT GO HERE FOR USED CARS!!!!! This was my very first time going to a car dealership, I was so looking forward to not getting a car off of craigslist for once. I wish I would have just gone to craigslist instead. The salesman didn't know anything about any of the policies, cars, etc, all he cared about was the free food there. The manager was a total jerk, didn't care about my budget or helping me. All they want is money. They let me go out on the road without telling me the brakes were almost worn down to nothing, and the rotors were almost rusted through.My mechanic who replaced them a few months after purchase, said I was lucky nothing happened to me they were that bad. I had the car 5 months and had to put 500 dollars into it. They suck here. No help, whatsoever. No honesty, no morals, all they are is greedy. NEVER going there again. Don't waste your time, or your money!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy, Manager John
October 31, 2015

"Hung up on three times"

- Jaylee

Called interested in a used vehicle on website. Took my info and heard nothing back. Called and got hung up on 3 times. Saddest sales team ive ever encountered...... hope others are not treated in this manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, steve,receptionist
October 13, 2015

"Horrible customer service"

- jp

I NEVER have dealt with a car dealership who is less interested in pleasing their customers than KIA. The salesman and Sales Manager both could not give me any idea of what my cost would be if I were to trade my Sorento for a 2016 model and then, despite my advertisement in hand which stated if they could not make put you a same model car for the same payments you were making currently they would give you a free oil change,they refused to give me their free oil change. Their salesman Josh was supposed to call me the following week and give me some information on locating a 2016 Sorento in the same model I have currently so they could work out a cost. He never telephoned me. They gave me a Darden's gift card as their "gift" for comin in that day. When I took it to Olive Garden to redeem it I found out the gift card was no good! It had never been activated! I took it back and thier Sales Manager John was going to get me a new card or send me a check for the $25. Six months later and I have never heard another word from them!! I agree 100% with the reviewer who said they are "liars and thieves".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Josh
January 21, 2015

"Buyers Beware"

- cilq

DO NOTTRUST THESE PEOPLE. THEY ARE LIARS AND THEIVES. READ THE OTHER REVIEWS AND TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!!! THEY SELL DEFECTIVE CARS AND WILL NOT TRY TO SCREW YOU OVER EVERY CHANCE THEY GET.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ROB
November 07, 2014

"Horrible Experience"

- mlac90

My fiancé has been trying to get my mom a new car for the past 3 weeks. My father passed away in August, which is why my fiancé got involved in an attempt to take some stress off her. He dealt with Mike, who seemed like a decent guy at first. After a week of back and forth, they came to an agreement on a deal for a car that we found out was not in their lot. So when he agreed to buy the car we were told that they would have to find it at a different dealership and that it would be significantly more expensive than what was agreed upon. So we went back to the drawing board and agreed upon a different build that was in the lot. Mike told us the price, my mom went and got a cashier's check made (because she needed to buy the car with insurance money) and then my fiancé got a call from the GM saying that the deal Mike told us we were getting was over in October so the vehicle would be more than we were told. Although both my fiancé and I wrote the place off and agreed that we were dealing with dishonest people and needed to go elsewhere, my mom was tired of going in circles and just wanted her new car. So she agreed to buy the vehicle at the higher price, made an appointment to pick it up, then was told a few hours before that appointment that she couldn't pay it all in one shot and would have to finance (even though we made it clear MULTIPLE times that she wanted to pay everything at once). Needless to say, she did not buy the car. We will tell as many people as we can about how horribly this place is being run and how little they care about their customers. I've never dealt with such frustrating, dishonest people in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
June 20, 2014

"Dealer Rater"

- Leabee

I had brought my Kia in after the Memorial Day holiday to get my tire subframe, axel, etc. worked on. I kept in contact with them consistently. Chris told me they were having trouble with finding parts. Corey called me too. He told me they were going through Gibson to do the work. I was lucky enough to let my family members to let me drive their car for the three and a weeks that it took to get it back. I was glad Kia paid the bill because I would have paid $ 500 or more to rent a car for three weeks. Sincerely, Lea Roehling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Corey
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results