About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fox Subaru

4.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

188 Grant Ave, Auburn, New York 13021 Directions
Sales: (315) 253-7341

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Fox Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2017

"Don't Buy From Here!!"

- matt

They sold me a car with an emissions leak! I had thought that cars sold in NY would have at least be compliant with NY State Inspections! Apparently not. The staff is rude, unprofessional, and dishonest. Take your money elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George
April 03, 2017

"I experienced total satisfaction"

- Steve Wellington

From the very beginning through the completion of the sale, I had a fabulous experience. I give commendation to my salesperson: Jim Soules. I drove 45 miles from Ithaca, NY, to purchase my Subaru; it was worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Soules, Angel Waite
March 16, 2017

"Excellent buying experience"

- jhorv101

I started my new car shopping online researching the car I wanted, the options, price, trade in value of my old car etc. I initially went to a Subaru dealership in Syracuse. They did not have the model I wanted in stock but said there was one "in transit" that should be there in 2-3 weeks. They were willing to meet the price I wanted to pay but were not giving me the trade-in price I wanted for my old car. They were also being vague as to when the car I wanted would actually be delivered. I wanted to make sure it would be in before the 0% financing deal was over. After a couple of days of placing calls back to the salesman that were not returned I decided to drive out to Fox Subaru. I saw from their website that they had the model I wanted in stock. After making an online inquiry about the car, I was contacted within 5 minutes by phone. I set up a time I would be able to come out for a test drive. When I arrived the car was waiting form me as well as the salesman, Ed Lake and their internet specialist, Allie. I went for the test drive and loved the car. I told them I was prepared to make a purchase if they would meet the price the dealer in Syracuse had offered me and would give me what I wanted for my trade-in. Their service staff took my old car in to look it over then the salesman went to the sales manager's office and I thought - here we go. The dickering back and forth is about to begin. But I was wrong. The sales manager actually came out to meet me, asked me a couple of questions about my trade-in, determined I was serious about making a purchase and accepted my terms. I got there at 3:30 in the afternoon and drove off in my new Outback at 7:30. This was by far the best car buying experience I have had. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allie, Ed Lake, Matt
September 22, 2016

"Stress-free purchase...."

- Kelly Konecny

We had some difficult financing, and Mike Thompson kept at it until it worked. When I picked up the car, Brendan was extremely helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel, Mike Thompson and Brendan
January 07, 2013

"I was dreading going to a car dealership to buy a new ..."

- thydakhmer

I was dreading going to a car dealership to buy a new after my car accident, but at the end, it was quick and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Windspirit
August 09, 2012

"Tom is a competent, knowledgeable and best of all..."

- johnvs

Tom is a competent, knowledgeable and best of all straight forward sales person who made the purchase of my car extremely easy. He listened to me and met all my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Prairie
May 10, 2011

"After exchanging multiple emails with their internet..."

- subaruowner11

After exchanging multiple emails with their internet sales consultant, who assured me I could get into my desired price range, I traveled 200 miles roundtrip to meet with them. I was very excited about getting a new car, only to discover when I got there that their idea of being in my price range was to be $80/month over my stated budget. I left incredibly angry, since I had wasted all that time, money and gas to get to their location. After sending an email to the internet sales manager and the salesperson I dealt with, the sales manager left a message asking me to call back. I did, only to have him further insult me, by offering a 'deal' that was roughly $50/month over my budget. He went on to make the condescending statement off, "well that's within the range to us. It's barely a dollar per day." any moron can do the math. $50/month over is $600/year, which is $4300+ over the course of the loan. For that monthly rate, why wouldn't I just have considered a car $5000 more than the one I was considering!!! This dealership is why anyone affiliated with selling cars has the reputation of being sleazy and slimy. They have absolutely zero integrity and I would NOT recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet sales manager
June 16, 2010

"well i would like to express my great experience at fox ..."

- pillelaurie

well i would like to express my great experience at fox car salesman was great fred gibson and very freindly atmosphere this is my second car from fox and wouldnt buy anywhere else great place honest and up front and fred was excellent in explaining details of car what a great experience thank you laurie pille

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
fred gibson pokey nickname
1
1 - 8 of 8 results