About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Frank Fletcher Bentonville Honda

2921 Moberly Ln , Bentonville, Arkansas 72712
Sales: (479) 319-2650

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Average
53% Recommend
3.1

47 Lifetime Reviews

Frank Fletcher Bentonville Honda
2921 Moberly Ln ,
Bentonville, Arkansas 72712
Frank Fletcher Bentonville Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Honda of Bartlesville

433 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Jack Ellena Honda

389 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
47 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jason Dinh
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"No service for you."

Jim, the service manager at Fletcher Honda in Bentonville is one of the most disrespectful people I have ever come across in my life. His management is reflected through his employees as well. I dropped off a Honda Civic with a recall/campaign engine block that cracked without any warning. They let me know that the recall campaign was 8 days expired with no recourse to fix it. When I calmly tried to let the employee that called me know that I was not happy at all that is when everything went bad. I never raised my voice, cursed, or changed my tone. When I asked for a simple number to Honda America I was told to get it myself and the service manager would call me to let me know we would do next. Jim called me five minutes. I answered hello, this is Jason, and Jim began yelling at me and demanding I come pick up my vehicle and get it out of there. I was so utterly confused because that has never happened ever. I bought this car off of their lot brand new without ever even haggling the price and this is the treatment that Jim thinks I deserve. The car has been in his shop for 10 days and every conversation I have had with him has him telling me in different ways he doesn't want to fix my car. He had the nerve to say that he didn't have to deal with the stress but he is maniacal in causing stress on my family knowing Honda has to make the repairs. His initial quote was $3200 then leaped to $6000 once Honda agreed to cover some of the warranty work. He told me over the phone Honda would be covering it all only to change that story 3 days later. It was a very cruel and calculated move. I even apologized to him for his initial outburst. I don't see how this person still has a job and if this is the way Fletcher handles business it would be shameful seeing anyone I know spend money at this dealership. I've bought a brand new vehicle here. My mother has bought a couple. It's a defeating feeling when the local businesses you are loyal to don't feel the same way about you. I only wanted my car fixed. Not only am I finding out how unsafe Honda's really are, Jim should be released immediately.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim-Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Boomer2632
2/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very fast and friendly"

I came in after a new car. I filled out the application on line at 9:30, I got a call to come in at 11:30, and by 2:30 I had a new Forte. Brian was super helpful. He helped arrange to get my windows tinted and didn't try to sell me everything else in the store. He made me aware of them, but when I said no that was that. I would highly recommend Fletcher Kia to one and all!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian- Kia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kiaman
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Update to Promises Promises. "

I would like to update this review with positive feedback. As I noted below our initial experience had some opportunities with it, however I am happy to report that the salesman (James) reached out to me, apologized and really took the extra steps, and went the extra mile to obtain our business. After our conversation, and my apology for not taking into consideration the end of the year deals that the salesman and the dealer were working with, I will be giving Frank Fletcher Kia/Honda a second chance, along with this great salesman. These guys are worth a second look. They are willing to work hard, even if it sometimes means communicating a little harder to work on a deal. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I would like to tell you about my recent experience with Fletcher Honda/Kia. My wife and I live in Centerton and were in need of purchasing a second vehicle. My wife recommended a salesman in one of her referral network groups that worked for Fletcher Honda. This salesman has often touted how he can "Get Anyone" into a car no matter their circumstances. My wife reached out to him via phone, and proceeded to let him know our current situation, and if he could help great, if not, no problem. After my wife reviewed our circumstances, and what we were looking for, she gave him my contact information, and he reached out to me shortly afterwards. After the salesman and I connected, and I filled out the application for credit from Fletcher Kia, I continued to ask what the chances of getting approved on the credit application were. The salesman continued to tell me that after review of the credit application, he believed that the application would be approved, and he further explained that the general manager, and the finance manager would not touch the credit application if they felt there was not any way to get the deal approved. The salesman even went on to say that if the deal could not be approved, he would take me to other dealerships that he has contacts with, and see what they could do, if we could not get approved. The salesman even commented that he has had several customers he has walked to other dealerships, and received the approval for the auto loan. Three days went buy with few phone conversations, and finally I received a text message from the salesman stating that the deal could not be approved. No phone call, or anything personal, just a text message. After two attempts to contact the salesman back, no return phone call. I would not recommend Fletcher Honda/Kia for any car purchase. The salesmen, the staff, and the promises are all just a lie. My family and I felt lied to, and betrayed by the promises of the salesman. I recommended to my wife that she should also let her networking group know that this salesman should not be involved in their networking group because of his false promises, and lack of customer service. Consider another dealer when buying a Honda or Kia.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CTP Winner
12/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Pathetic service rep"

I made an appointment for an oil change because I won 2 $25 gift certificates from Bella Vista golf league play. The service rep, Brad, first informed me there was no record of my appointment (the dealership called me the day before to confirm it) Next the rep said one of my certificates was a photo copy and could not use it. WHAT? I can't believe he would question my integrity, especially in the manner that he did. I told him forget it, I would go elsewhere and tell everyone how poorly he represented this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ex-Fletcher Customer
10/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"All it takes is one bad apple."

I want to tell you about my recent visit to Honda of Bentonville in my quest to find and purchase a new Pilot or Odyssey. To preface, I chose Fletcher because it is where I purchased my last two vehicles — each time with a good overall buying experience. On this particular day, my salesman and I were in the middle of negotiating when the sales manager approached. I mentioned to him that if we couldn’t get closer to a reasonable price, then I wouldn’t be interested in the transaction of that particular vehicle. Without reasoning, without consideration, without suggesting other options or gathering more information on what we were looking for, he aggressively shot up out of his chair, and said, “ok thanks,” then tried to snuff me with that dismissing “I’m the boss ‘round here handshake" (which was pathetic) and abruptly stormed away from us. This to me was a message that he didn’t need our business. My wife and kids, who were standing right there with me were as shocked as I was. Even our salesman, (who was incredibly nice and professional) had a look of disbelief on his face. He followed me out to my car as we walked out to leave and apologized and tried to rekindle our conversation — but it was too late. I was done. I also work in retail and know of the pressure to meet the bottom line. However, I also know that maintaining a fantastic relationship with your customer is the only way to drive sales, and in the end, survive — because your competitors will (and have) dedicated themselves to just that. I know that this might have been a one off case at Fletcher Honda, but it really burned a bridge with me and the Fletcher name. I will also disclose that after this ordeal, I’ve spoken with at least 3 other people that I know personally (one a former salesman at Fletcher) that had similar “bad” experiences with this dealership in particular. I want to spend my hard earned money with a dealership that is willing to work with me and treat myself and my family like customers, not just a “deal”. That’s a factor of customer equity. This is not a review of scorn or anger — it’s one of information. Information on how a customer and his family perceives Fletcher Honda's business practices on an average visit. Perception is worth a lot in this area. On a final note; on inspection of the Fletcher Honda website, I noticed 2 statements that were quite impressive and boldly displayed. The mission statement; which vows that Fletcher Honda will build its Auto Group one customer at a time by offering "unparalleled customer service in your sales and service departments" and the first “Fletcher Pledge” is to “Excellent Customer Service.” While my experience with my salesman began with a reflection of these ideals, the few moments spent with the sales manager was a direct contradiction to this mission and pledge and was enough to inspire me to avoid future visits to this dealership and to review my experience, detailing the events that took place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rick, Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Shopping for Daughter
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"In and out quickly "

Bought a used Kia Forte with very low miles for my daughter. Researched online, knew it was what we wanted, got the extended warranty, had our financing arranged prior to going to the dealership and still got a better deal with their Finance team. Overall, a good experience. But buying a car is like buying anything: if you know what you want before you get there and make sure you're covered before you leave, you'll probably have a better time of it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Sisk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bucktol
9/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent"

Ross done an excellent job thanks ross for all your help he went beyond all to get us this great deal thanks again ross you are a great sales man

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eucha86
8/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lies, lies and more lies"

I purchased a 2009 Hyundai Sonata from the used lot. Unknown until later and in hope of some integrity coming from the dealership, I found so many things wrong with it that were undisclosed to me at purchase. It was sold to me on same day as it being traded in to them. Windows switches were broken, center console lid broken, preset buttons on radio didn't work, small dent in tear bumper cover (not a big deal), however the car had been wrecked as well. The dealership had to order me a steel front bumper, core support was broke in 3 places, had a bent rim on the rear and it became obvious when I got new tires and it was moved to the front. Just a very bad buying experience and an untrustworthy sales team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

William Goins, Nathan (Finance), Glen (manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bryan
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"UNETHICAL...BEWARE!!!"

Only gave 1 star because it was mandatory. This is by far the worst, most unethical dealership I have ever stepped foot in. I originally went in at 10am to look at car that I was told they just got in on trade (hadn't been detailed yet or anything), I told the salesman I was VERY interested and he said he would take the car and have it detailed and inspected so I could take it for a test drive later that day. It now is about 4pm in the afternoon and he calls to tell me the car won't be done and I can come in beginning of the week to take it for a test drive and see it, I agreed and said goodbye. The salesman then calls back 10 minutes later and says his manager will match another vehicles price on the lot to the one I was looking at and I can come take a look. Even though this vehicle had a few more problems, and higher mileage (58k compared to 65k) I agreed to go in and look. I went in, drove the car, liked it, and made a few offers that were rejected. As we closed on that negotiation, I inquired about the status of the earlier car and possible negotiations of that car since I was there. The salesman then proceeds to tell me that his coworker actually just sold that car as I was sitting there. Are you serious? The car that I came in at 10am to look at and drive and make an offer on and was told to come back Monday after it was detailed, was just SOLD??? This unethical, garbage of a car lot and manager had lied to my face multiple times while trying to sell me a more expensive car and all the while they were selling the original car that I was looking to buy 7 hours earlier that morning before it had a price or was detailed or anything. Don't shop here people, do yourself a favor, drive 10 minutes to other places, go across the road, down the road, there are hundreds of other car lots that will be ethical, honest, and treat you right. This car lot didn't earn my business, nor any of my colleges, business partners, business acquaintances, anyone that I come in contact with and the words car comes up (which it does a lot with men), I will be sure to retell my store of Fletcher and their unethical behavior with no respect for the customer or how you handle business matters in every conversation I have, social media, reviews, reports, online car sites, anywhere possible that might help someone else avoid buying a car or being treated that way I was treated at their car lot.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

All

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Steph8116
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"BEWARE"

Went to Frank Fletcher last year to get my oil changed on my BRAND NEW Kia Sorento it was me FIRST oil change and the people at Frank Fletcher didn't tighten the oil cap and the next day all of the oil had drained out of my car and I was stranded 45 min away on the side of the road. I had to have my car towed and taken back to Fletcher to have oil put back in my car. I didn't even get my $60 back for the oil change. I will NEVER go back there to get my oil changed, but the place were I now go doesn't carry my oil filter so I recently stop by Frank Fletcher again just to pick up an oil filter. I told them the make, model and year of my car and the guy in the service dept sold me the wrong kind of oil filter. When I went back to get my money back for the unused oil filter they would not refund me back my money. WORST SERVICE EVER.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service center

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.