About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Frank Fletcher Jonesboro Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.9

100 Lifetime Reviews

3314 Stadium Boulevard, Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401 Directions
Sales: (870) 277-2160

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

100 Reviews of Frank Fletcher Jonesboro Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2017

"Lied to"

- Tator85

I have bought 5 cars and been lied too twice will not go back I thought this dealership was built on Honsty and trust what a joke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
August 02, 2017

"Happy customer"

- hunt4fish

happy customer, was pleased with the salesperson, price, length of time it took from start to finish and very pleased with the vehicle I purchased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald
July 31, 2017

"Exceptional Value and Friendly service"

- David

Driving by the Dealership and Gerald Arnoult came out and asked if he could help us. He asked have you been in before.? No not in years. How can I help you? We told Gerald about the car we had looked at. He was very pleasant and helpful in helping us with our purchase of the Chrysler 200. He and the dealership was very efficient in helping us acquire our new vehicle. We will certainly look at talking to Gerald again when we decide to purchase again in the future. A Mr Powell and Donna Gambill were also very helpful to us and made our purchase enjoyable. Thank You All, David and Paula Nelms

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Arnoult, Mr. Powell, Donna Gambill
July 21, 2017

"Surprisingly great"

- Deborah barnard

I really didn have the chance to address certain problems with my car that im experiencing now. But the srvice was great and if I had question or concerns they took care of it and I appreciated that a lot. Honestly, this was my best car buying experience ever. I felt comfortable and also I felt my business was appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier, the Allstate man, finance manager
June 05, 2017

"Son's first new truck"

- ProudMomOfRamOwner

Just purchased a new truck for my son. He had been wanting to trade in his 2008 with 135,000 for something a little newer. Michael King suggested we try for a new one since with available rebates and lower interest rate on a new truck his payment would not be much higher than a used late model with low miles. He was able to get him in a new Dodge Ram with cheaper monthly payments than several used we had looked at. This is our second purchase in a year with Michael King. We highly recommend him as a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael King
May 31, 2017

"Excellent Staff and Quick Transaction"

- NothingbutaRAM

I worked with James Calloway Jr. He is the son of a long time friend, his dad. I have purchased here before but when I knew he was there, he would be my go to guy. Sure enough I was not wrong. James made this a very easy deal with, even haggled like his dad. Overall experience was great, service center is always great as well, if you ever need service see Heather Wallace, need a flawless sale? See James Calloway!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Calloway
March 31, 2017

"This is the way you should be treated"

- thedifferentone

Well this was the only dealership to actually call me and actually treated me with dignity. The last one I I went to soon as they saw me they just brushed me off and said they couldn't do anything, (BAYIRD). As far as Fletcher. I might as well told them I was an 800 credit scorebecause that is how I was treated. James was very helpful. I got the vehicle I wanted and he didnt try to sway me elsewhere, also an unbelievable payment. I would recommend anyone here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James and Josh
February 28, 2017

"Simple. Easy A Pleasure"

- nkgamer

This was just a very straight forward deal, did most of the deal through facebook. They pretty much had the paperwork ready when I got there and I was done in about 30 min. Thank you for the business will reccommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
February 21, 2017

"Worst Customer Service Ever!!!!"

- Very displeased customer

So, my new Jeep Cherokee started leaking water into my passenger side floor after 18,000 miles. I took my car to the dealer where purchased, Fletcher Dodge in Jonesboro, AR, to have the problem fixed. After returning the third time, due to problem not being corrected, I was told by a VERY rude sales manager, Josh Brown, to take it to another dealer for a second opinion. Really, I thought you were to return to the place of purchase for service! After contacting corporate office, my car is still in the shop at Fletcher and service department cannot find the problem. This has been going on for about 3 weeks now and still have the same problem. After the service that we have received, or lack of service I should say, I will NEVER own another Chrysler product!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Brown
February 03, 2017

"Horrible Service after the sale! "

- Brad D

So I buy a Brand new Ram 2500 in October 2015 everything goes great with my Salesmen Robert Walters Great guy buy the way did his best to take care of me after the sale too.. he is no longer with Fletcher unfortunately but i feel obligated to share my experience.. incident #1 involved trailer running light fuse going out.. and it taking 2 trips and me paying for parts amd labor to fix it.. truck was 2 months old with 3,000 miles Bumper to Bumper Warranty?? I was refunded my labor cost after first review was left and i took it down.. but the 2nd incident.. involved first oil change in March of 2016. I take my 50,000+ Cummins diesel truck to Fletcher for 1st free oil change (only went because it was free) they absolutely screw it up all over again. First they start the truck and oil is shooting out of the oil filter gasket like massively spewing out.. they redo that change that day.. I don't make a big fuss.. because robert made sure they redone it right. Except for the fact that it wasn't done right the 2nd time.. I hook up my 9500 pound trailer and drive 12 hours unknowingly its leaking oil the whole time and the motor is $15,000+.. so i go back pretty irate the 3rd time same problem.. They finally fix it.. and offer more free oil changes as compensation (No Thanks). I am just sharing my experience so other cummins owners can know not to take it to fletcher for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results