About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Frankel Acura

4.6

154 Lifetime Reviews

10400 York Rd, Cockeysville, Maryland 21030 Directions
Sales: (410) 666-5300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

154 Reviews of Frankel Acura

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2016

"Excellent"

- Sunday19

Professional, reliable, trustworthy....awesome customer service. Returns calls, explains the service and works with you to get your car in and out as quickly as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lowry
August 29, 2016

"Horrible customer service from Rob"

- Kv

Horrible Customer Service. Went to Frankel Acura on Friday, August 19th and test drove an ILX and 4 cylinder TLX with Rob. Was very up front that I was a serious buyer. I told them I had no intention of price shopping if I felt they offered me a good deal - had the price in mind. After the test drive, Ralph came in with a price. It was HIGHER than the flyer from the salesman desk. We told them we didn't want to play games, we just wanted the best price. Ralph went back to his desk and came back with a slightly lower price. We gave him our number and he gave us his best which was a $950 difference and that was his "best price". We declined and let him know that we weren't ok with the price. I contacted a few other dealerships regarding prices. Rob called Saturday, the 20th, and asked if we had thought any further. I said everything remains the same, this is the price and that's what we will pay. Rob said "that's not happening, let me know if anything changes". I replied, will do. I already had another dealer offer me his best price which was LOWER than Rob's "best price". So right there - don't tell me that is your best price. Through talking to the other dealer, there were even MORE incentives (acura financing!) which brought the car LOWER than my initial price that I was willing to pay. I told Rob and Ralph that I wasn't going to take their price to another dealer, and I didn't. I never once shared prices amongst the dealers. I requested best prices up front and the dealer I ultimately purchased from-gave me their best price up front with ZERO games-which is what I asked if frankel. Fast forward - purchased the vehicle from the other dealer - who wouldn't?!?! Frankel was UNWILLING to work with me at all. Today, August 27th, Rob calls to follow up. I told him that I had purchased the vehicle and thank you for following up. He was incredibly rude. He couldn't believe I bought it from another dealer. He was the one who had "stake" in the game. Yes, the other dealer did as well. I told Rob today, I asked for the best price on the 19th, I told you the same on the 20th, BOTH times you refused to budge so as a consumer, what should I have done?! I'm entitled to be sure I'm paying a fair price. I couldn't believe the way he was speaking to me because I chose to purchase elsewhere because THEY refused to work with me on price. Ultimately, he hung up on me. I would have never written a bad review on their unwillingness to work on price until he called today and acted the way he did. It was completely unacceptable and horrible customer service. Bottom line - there ARE other dealerships who will work with you, who want your business, and won't treat you like Rob treated me. Also - I got such a great deal - I bought the V6 TLX. Sorry Rob - you lost a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob and Ralph
July 13, 2016

"Dennis Does the Job"

- Del Price

For the record, I spent about an hour and a half with Dennis--bought a great car, had a great experience. He knows people, he knows cars. That works for me. Del Price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kinsey
June 20, 2016

"Absolutely awful customer service and LIES!!!"

- mn beebs

This is about the used car department, and the shop. First of all, I love Acura, I owned one before and that RL saved my life multiple times, and it was probably the best car I've ever owned, so I have nothing against Acura itself. I won't recommend this dealership because of the way I was treated and lied to. They will weasel you to buying the car you are unsure of. And they hid the fact that it was repainted and other existing issues, and when I found them out by taking it to a different shop and pointed out, they acted like they didn't know anything about it. When there is a clear evidence that it was recently pained, and mind you I had a very clear physical evidence that it was done there, and they told me they knew nothing of it, I realized these people would do anything to get the car out of the lot, including deceiving the customer. I cannot in good conscience ever recommend this place to anyone, even to my enemy, because they are that awful. The way 2 of the managers talked to me was very condescending, disrespectful and very unwelcoming. They called me a "K-mart shopper" and accused me of trying to steal the loaner car, when I was only given few hours of notice to drop off the car and pick up mine. I was overcharged for the car, and if I had the option of giving them negative star/zero star, that's what I would give them because one is too much. As for the shop, the car had to be cleaned several times because they couldn't get the job done. They had to outsource the cleaning service to get the stain off the seat. I would think dealership would have professional cleaning material but apparently this place doesn't. And the door handle came off. YES, the handle came off, and do you know why? BECAUSE THEY REPAINTED IT AND DIDN'T PUT IT BACK PROPERLY. Lies after lies, and really shady work in the shop. Even if I bought a brand new Acura from this place (which will never ever happen but hypothetically), I wouldn't have my car serviced at this place. It's that bad. I can't trust them at all, after all I've been through with them. Being overcharged for a car is one thing, but being treated like a subhuman, and being accused that I was trying to steal the loaner car that I didn't even want, and being really, unreasonably difficult to communicate and deal with this issue were the worst part of this whole experience. So if you are shopping for a used car, please, go to other place, save your sanity and wallet, they are crooks and you deserve better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy, Terry, Greg
May 17, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- SKCain Pikesville, MD

I recently had my MDX 2011 serviced, I did not have an appointment, but they saw me right away. The service was prompt and efficient. I will continue to have my Acura serviced at Frankel and I highly recommend them to other Acura owners. SKCain Pikesville, MD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I am sorry I forgot the gentlemen's name.
May 10, 2016

"Buying a TLX"

- Jillian15

I went to Frankel to look at buying a TLX. Fran was my salesman and he was phenomenal. Although there were some bumps in the road, Fran did his absolute best to ensure it was as smooth as possible and I was a happy customer. Very happy to be driving a 2015 Acura TLX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fran
May 10, 2016

"220 k"

- flip S.

Have had service on my 300 CL since 1998 and it's the reason the car still rides like new. Only 220 k miles and climbing. Nor sure I will ever trade it in. Maintenance super and always ahead of the curve with problems before they become major.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph
May 10, 2016

"great service at its best"

- Mrs.White

I came the this service center becuz, I knew something was wrong with my car, but just didn't know what. So I went to the dealer closest to my home to get the problem diagnose and they told me everything but the right thing. So I came to FRANKEL for a second opinion and boy am I glad I did, they winded up saving me THOUSANDS and the repairs were covered under warranty. They are very professional, they greet you in the parking lot before you even enter the building, WOW, and if they see any warning lights on, they politely asks you do you want them to take care of that. Very affordable and will work with you explaining in detail. I know jus review may sound cliche, but I was overwhelm by the service I had to write a review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George S. ,
May 10, 2016

"Best Dealership Around!"

- Wendy

Have bought both a new and used vehicle here and couldn't be happier w/ the sales process. The continuing care through the service department is honest & reliable. We wouldn't go elsewhere! Thanks to Frankel Acura for being such a great team of professionals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Schneider, George Martsoukos
February 03, 2016

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- 007

I purchased a 2014 RDX from Dennis Kinsey approx. 6 days ago and the car buying experience was excellent. I went for two test drives (2 separate days). Dennis was pleasent and a wealth of knowledge. No pressure to buy on the first or second visit from him or the "numbers guy"- sorry I forgot his name. I purchased the car on the second visit and the price was reasonable/ market value. I would recommend Frankel Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kinsey
1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results