About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Frankel Acura

10400 York Rd, Cockeysville, Maryland 21030
Sales: (410) 666-5300

Makes: Acura | Service Center
Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

152 Lifetime Reviews

Frankel Acura
10400 York Rd,
Cockeysville, Maryland 21030
Frankel Acura Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Criswell Acura

962 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Apple Acura Subaru

121 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
152 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Del Price
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dennis Does the Job"

For the record, I spent about an hour and a half with Dennis--bought a great car, had a great experience. He knows people, he knows cars. That works for me. Del Price

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Kinsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mn beebs
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Absolutely awful customer service and LIES!!!"

This is about the used car department, and the shop. First of all, I love Acura, I owned one before and that RL saved my life multiple times, and it was probably the best car I've ever owned, so I have nothing against Acura itself. I won't recommend this dealership because of the way I was treated and lied to. They will weasel you to buying the car you are unsure of. And they hid the fact that it was repainted and other existing issues, and when I found them out by taking it to a different shop and pointed out, they acted like they didn't know anything about it. When there is a clear evidence that it was recently pained, and mind you I had a very clear physical evidence that it was done there, and they told me they knew nothing of it, I realized these people would do anything to get the car out of the lot, including deceiving the customer. I cannot in good conscience ever recommend this place to anyone, even to my enemy, because they are that awful. The way 2 of the managers talked to me was very condescending, disrespectful and very unwelcoming. They called me a "K-mart shopper" and accused me of trying to steal the loaner car, when I was only given few hours of notice to drop off the car and pick up mine. I was overcharged for the car, and if I had the option of giving them negative star/zero star, that's what I would give them because one is too much. As for the shop, the car had to be cleaned several times because they couldn't get the job done. They had to outsource the cleaning service to get the stain off the seat. I would think dealership would have professional cleaning material but apparently this place doesn't. And the door handle came off. YES, the handle came off, and do you know why? BECAUSE THEY REPAINTED IT AND DIDN'T PUT IT BACK PROPERLY. Lies after lies, and really shady work in the shop. Even if I bought a brand new Acura from this place (which will never ever happen but hypothetically), I wouldn't have my car serviced at this place. It's that bad. I can't trust them at all, after all I've been through with them. Being overcharged for a car is one thing, but being treated like a subhuman, and being accused that I was trying to steal the loaner car that I didn't even want, and being really, unreasonably difficult to communicate and deal with this issue were the worst part of this whole experience. So if you are shopping for a used car, please, go to other place, save your sanity and wallet, they are crooks and you deserve better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Guy, Terry, Greg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
SKCain Pikesville, MD
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

I recently had my MDX 2011 serviced, I did not have an appointment, but they saw me right away. The service was prompt and efficient. I will continue to have my Acura serviced at Frankel and I highly recommend them to other Acura owners. SKCain Pikesville, MD

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I am sorry I forgot the gentlemen's name.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jillian15
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying a TLX"

I went to Frankel to look at buying a TLX. Fran was my salesman and he was phenomenal. Although there were some bumps in the road, Fran did his absolute best to ensure it was as smooth as possible and I was a happy customer. Very happy to be driving a 2015 Acura TLX.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
flip S.
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"220 k"

Have had service on my 300 CL since 1998 and it's the reason the car still rides like new. Only 220 k miles and climbing. Nor sure I will ever trade it in. Maintenance super and always ahead of the curve with problems before they become major.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ralph

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mrs.White
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"great service at its best"

I came the this service center becuz, I knew something was wrong with my car, but just didn't know what. So I went to the dealer closest to my home to get the problem diagnose and they told me everything but the right thing. So I came to FRANKEL for a second opinion and boy am I glad I did, they winded up saving me THOUSANDS and the repairs were covered under warranty. They are very professional, they greet you in the parking lot before you even enter the building, WOW, and if they see any warning lights on, they politely asks you do you want them to take care of that. Very affordable and will work with you explaining in detail. I know jus review may sound cliche, but I was overwhelm by the service I had to write a review.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George S.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wendy
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Dealership Around!"

Have bought both a new and used vehicle here and couldn't be happier w/ the sales process. The continuing care through the service department is honest & reliable. We wouldn't go elsewhere! Thanks to Frankel Acura for being such a great team of professionals!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Schneider, George Martsoukos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
007
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Buying Experience"

I purchased a 2014 RDX from Dennis Kinsey approx. 6 days ago and the car buying experience was excellent. I went for two test drives (2 separate days). Dennis was pleasent and a wealth of knowledge. No pressure to buy on the first or second visit from him or the "numbers guy"- sorry I forgot his name. I purchased the car on the second visit and the price was reasonable/ market value. I would recommend Frankel Acura.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Kinsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Onecent70
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"wonderful car buying experience "

came I on Friday to purchase an RDX.we were greeted by Jeff the second we walked in. He friendly, knowledgable and fun to deal with. Thank you so much for a great experience. I love my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Nellis, Dave Allen, Ralph Rybicki

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
temikaLAll
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"I went for a oil change "

I gave a 5 star rating because everyone is warm and welcoming. the staff is attentive and very friendly. George is always one of the first friendly faces I see.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 152 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.