About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Frankel Acura

10400 York Rd, Cockeysville, Maryland 21030
Sales: (410) 666-5300

Makes: Acura | Service Center
Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

141 Lifetime Reviews

Frankel Acura
10400 York Rd,
Cockeysville, Maryland 21030
Frankel Acura Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Pohanka Acura

583 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Criswell Acura

882 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
141 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rebecca
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easiest car buying experience ever!"

I just purchased a 2015 Acura ILX from Dennis Kinsey and I could not be happier. Dennis was an amazing sales person. He made me feel comfortable and confident in my purchase. He worked hard to make sure the vehicle was absolutely perfect when I picked it up. Frankel worked to ensure that I would stay exactly where I needed to be for my monthly payment. The entire staff at Frankel was friendly and polite. I would recommend Dennis and Frankel to anyone and everyone for their next car purchase since this was the easier car buying experience I have ever had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Kinsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vinniea07
8/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service done on TL was complete and on time."

The advisor was very helpful with all my questions. The follow up and work completed was timely. All work was done and car was cleaned in less time than I was first told. I would use Frankel Aucra for all service on my TL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jessica Greer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Buddy
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Sales Team"

Arrived looking for a previously owned late model 2014 / 2015 Acura MDX I saw online, reviewed the options they had on the lot, neither one had the option package that I was looking for… Ken Cocker walked me through the different option levels that are available on the New MDX models to narrow down what exactly my requirements. Through that process we ended up going over to the New Car Showroom where they had a 2015 FWD MDX in the Blue on the show room floor – tricked out with all the options…. Fell in love with the look and all the added touches… Met with the General Sales Manager and had a great conversation and he quoted me a very good offer… tweaked my interest in buying New versus Used… but as my wife pointed out to me that it was only FWD and that I am like the mailman and go to work no matter what the weather man says that we should continue to look until we find an AWD. Ken signed himself up to find us the car of our dreams…. A 2015 AWD MDX with the Advance Package… in Blue…. As it was mid-year and 2016 models are out I should have known that I was asking the impossible… none in a six state area…. As I searched online later that evening I was happy to discover that one existed – only problem was that it was a 2016… even better was that it showed in Frankel’s Acura inventory. I called Ken the next day and looked into the vehicle in question… he was sorry to inform me that they didn’t physically have it, but it was showing as coming in and would arrive the next week… but that he would now start searching for the 2016 impossible dream car….. In Blue… again none in the six state area… my problem was we were leaving that Friday for a vacation to the Carolina’s and were looking to make a deal…. On Thursday he called me back and informed me that he had a Grey AWD MDX with the advance package if I was interested… I agreed to come take a look at it… It was physically on their offsite lot so we took a ride over to see it… and to both of our surprises the Impossible Dream car had showed up and dropped on the lot…. In Blue… The remarkable team at Frankel did some amazing things in one day there were able to prep a vehicle just off truck, add all my additional accessories ( running boards, roof rack, mud flaps, cargo mat, seasonal mats, pin stripe….). I will say I have purchased quite a few vehicles from many different dealerships (Lexus, other Acura, Toyota, GMC, Chrysler, and Honda), by far this has been the best experience I have ever had…. The true professionalism, teamwork, always seeming to go the extra mile… truly persuaded me to start a relationship with Frankel Acura, and Ken Cocker…. Thanks Ken – we love the vehicle and had a great vacation trip.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken Cocker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Frankel Acura responded to this review

June 19, 2015

Buddy, Thank you for taking the time to review your vehicle purchase here at Frankel Acura. We appreciate the feedback and are so pleased that you had an exceptional experience, as customer satisfaction if our #1 priority. If there is anything else that you need from us, or any questions we can answer about your vehicle, service, etc. please do not hesitate to reach out to myself or your salesperson. Sincerely, Ralph Rybicki Sales Manager 410-666-5300

jesse
6/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional "

I purchased two Acura RDXs within 2 weeks from Sales Consultant Dennis Kinsey at Frankel Acura. Dennis was professional, knowledgeable, and went out of his way to get me a excellent deal on these vehicles. I HIGHLY recommend Frankel Acura and Dennis Kinsey to anyone interested in purchasing an Acura.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Kinsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Frankel Acura responded to this review

June 19, 2015

Jesse, Thank you for taking the time to review your vehicle purchase here at Frankel Acura. We appreciate the feedback and are so pleased that you had an exceptional experience, as customer satisfaction if our #1 priority. If there is anything else that you need from us, or any questions we can answer about your vehicle, service, etc. please do not hesitate to reach out to myself or your salesperson. Sincerely, Guy Christopher Sales Manager 410-666-5300

Tiauna17
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome!!!!!"

Ken was awesome!!! Very welcoming and made me comfortable in knowing I was buying a reliable car. I was accommodated with all the needs I wanted in my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken, Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cheri
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love my car and had a great buying experience "

I want to express gratitude to Fran Meyers at Frankel Acura. The purchase of my 2012 ZDX, was simple and stress free. Fran went above and beyond to help us with the purchase. He was knowledgeable and caring. I feel like I made a new friend in the process. I would like to extend an additional thank you to David Allen for his help with the financing. David completed the paperwork quickly, while still managing to explain all the details. I would highly recommend Frankel Acura!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fran Meyers, David Allen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Christina
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Customer Service"

I had a wonderful experience at Frankel Acura and could not be more satisfied with my preowned 2002 Acura TL. Dennis Kinsey made the process simple and enjoyable and explained to me everything I needed to know about the car. The car was in pristine condition and drives great! I highly recommend Frankel Acura to anyone looking to purchase a quality vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Kinsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kamilah Smiley
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Phenominal customer Service"

I had an awesome experince at Frankel Acura. Fran Myers was not only my salesman, but an excellent advisor. He was cognizant of what I wanted in my pre-owned vehicle; however, he sold me a pre-owned vehicle that exceeded my expectations. Also, Dennis was able to keep my monthly payments below the amount I was seeking. I was not pressured to purchase the vehicle. He explained the features of my car in detail not only during the showing, but again when I picked my vehicle up. I am satisfied with the excellent customer service that I was given throughout my process. I highly recommend Fran and Frankel to anyone seeking to pruchase a car. You will be treated like family and not a customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marty
3/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Certified-Preowned Purchase Experience!"

My husband and I had a very good experience working with & purchasing our 2013 RDX from Dennis Kinsey - he was Great! Dennis was customer focused, demonstrated great follow-up and he was the reason we purchased from Frankel and not a Dealership in PA. Enjoyable experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Kinsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kia
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I absolutely love Fran Meyers he changed my life"

I chose the best dealership in the world they are reliable they will help you at all cost to keep a smile on your face! I told Fran what I was looking for and with in minutes he helped me purchase my first car which an 2011 Acura it's beautiful and it drives great I would recommend him to everyone I know! He's very dedicated to his customers and he's about his business! I'm greatful and I'm pleased with his work thanks Fran your the best

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fran Meyers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory