About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fred Martin Nissan

4.7

10 Lifetime Reviews

3388 South Arlington Road, Akron, Ohio 44612 Directions
Sales: (330) 644-8888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Fred Martin Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2016

"Over the moon with my new 2016 Rogue "

- Carrie

This dealer is WONDERFUL!!! This is my second car I have bought from Fred Martin and I love all of the employees. Helpful, answered all my question, took the time to get to know me and my needs for what kind of car to get. My salesman Clay was AWESOME!!! I can hardley wait to go back in a few yeatd and get another car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay and Lou
October 05, 2016

"B.H. in Akron"

- B.H. Akron

The dealership was a great help when I went to purchase a car, I did end up purchasing a used Nissan Rouge which I love. The service department has also been a great help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Used Car Manager
May 20, 2015

"Years of Experience as a Customer"

- S. K. in Akron

Thanks to this Nissan dealership in particular. I have purchased two new vehicles from Fred Martin Nissan in the past 8-years. From the start of sales to finance to maintenance; every representation has been excellent. With my warranty now expired, I still choose to take my vehicle there. Service is timely, courteous and price conscious. Price comparison is acknowledged to include ongoing coupons and always a free car wash. Recently had a detail job completed and it was excellent. I choose to keep my current 2010 Nissan Altima Coupe for several years with the collaboration of this team. You get what you pay for and the value is ongoing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hatfield, Pat Hine and more...
August 19, 2014

"Josh passing with flying colors! "

- LisaLou1974

I'm not one to post reviews... however... Joshua Morosko derserves a brag book! I couldnt be happier about my decision. He made sure I had everything I wanted and MORE! Thank you joshua this car means the world to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Morosko
April 16, 2014

"HORRIBLE ALL AROUND EXPERIENCE!!! DO NOT BUY YOUR CAR HERE!!"

- mar82

DO NOT BUY YOUR CAR HERE!!!! We leased our Nissan Altima back in October of 2011. It never drove right it always felt sluggish and hesitated when we would push the gas pedal. The Vehicle only had 4,000 miles on it when we had it in the first time for major issues that this dealership refused to acknowledge. Over the course of 2.5 years we had it in several (8-10) more times with the same transmission issue that almost caused a horrible accident when it was completely non-responsive while sliding on icy roads. We took it in and insisted they tell us what was wrong with this car and only then did they finally run the computer codes and discover it needed a new transmission. This unfortunately wasn't the only issue with the vehicle. We also had an ongoing issue with the front seat. It would thump and it never felt secure in the vehicle. We had it in at least 5 times for this problem as well before they finally realized that it wasn't actually attached to the car an the "fixture" was defective. I have literally been thumped around for the past 2.5 years and am stuck with this junk till December. They supposedly clam to have now fixed these issues (among others) but I don't trust this car, I don't put my children in this car, it is unsafe and it has put my life at risk more times than I can count. All we wanted was to be able to turn this piece of crap in early penalty free and get our down payment back since we have been paying for a defective vehicle all along. They WILL NOT HELP YOU. They will tell you they are sorry 1,000 times and that there is nothing they can (or will) do. Then they will direct you to Nissan Corporate which is even worse. You will never get anyone who can do anything for you on the phone, they will not give you a response for 2 weeks and they will DENY your claim without providing a reason. But they are truly sorry you will have to keep risking your life but their last and final answer is that they will do nothing. They obviously deny ALL claims. Nobody will accept responsibility for this and it is beyond frustrating. You will feel taken advantage of, helpless and so angry you might scream (hopefully into a pillow). They will expect you to be satisfied with their ability to do NOTHING and you will continue to pay top dollar for their defective JUNK. I filed a claim with the Better Business bureau and will do everything in my power to help others not suffer the way we have. Do yourselves a favor and find a dealer that will care if they have put you in a defective car and actually help you get into a safe car. I have about 10 clients a day that LOVE to gossip and I plan to warn each and every one of them about NISSAN and FRED MARTIN and how they should RUN as far and fast from this company as possible. Word travels fast and it's only a matter of time they are forced to actually help people instead of take advantage of them. So this is my gift to you, DO NOT BUY HERE!!! TRUST me when I say this advice is truly a gift!!! So I'm sorry Fred Martin for the negative review, you earned it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The sales manager, the General Manager, the Service manager ETC...
February 09, 2014

"A huge THANK YOU to Josh Morosko and Brandon the used car..."

- Joannn55

A huge THANK YOU to Josh Morosko and Brandon the used car manager. Extremely pleasant, professional and personable. I can't believe the dealership offers to any car(new or used) bought over 10k three YEARS of FREE oil changes and FREE car washes! See what this dealership has to offer ask for Josh!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Morosko & Brandon
April 17, 2013

"I gave the above rating because this was overall the best..."

- wdimit

I gave the above rating because this was overall the best automotive buying experience I have had in my 40+ years of buying automobiles. Lou was outstanding as a sales associate and I felt he was genuine in his approach with dealing with me from our first discussions thru to the end of picking up my new truck. The whole staff was polite and friendly thru the whole process. I felt I was treated honestly and with respect thru the whole leasing process. I feel the deal I got was outstanding and I am well pleased. I will definitely recommend Lou and the whole Fred Martin Nissan team to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Kimevski - Sales associate
October 04, 2011

"Unfortunately I visited this dealership out of..."

- inneedofwheels

Unfortunately I visited this dealership out of convenience of location before asking around. My first visit was a waste of time. Every question I asked was met with dodgy answers. I finally had to call another dealership to get answers to some of my questions. Mind you, these are questions any customer would ask like, how do I order and when would it be available. After sharing my experience and asking for recommendations, I received a symphony of responses saying I never should have gone to Fred Martin to do business. If you are looking for the stereotypical car salesman, then this is probably a good place for you. If you are looking for quality customer service, honesty and integrity, you have plenty of other options in Northeast Ohio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RJ
March 15, 2011

"We purchased a new Nissan Sentra from Fred Martin Nissan..."

- Mr. Fete

We purchased a new Nissan Sentra from Fred Martin Nissan and we continue to have ALL routine maintenance work performed by the dealership. The experience has been Great since our very first visit when my wife was determined to test drive and ultimately buy our first Nissan. The Fred Martin Sales Staff was very professional,knowledgable and Courteous. Moreover, they did their level best to help insure we met our desired monthly payment. Their Service Department goes the extra mile to always insure our satisfaction. We receive an e-mail reminder of our scheduled appointments and the vehicle is Always washed upon completion. Most importantly, the repairs are done right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Freeworth and Josh Kunkle
July 14, 2008

"I would absolutely visit this dealership again! I would..."

- ambermoore

I would absolutely visit this dealership again! I would not however allow Mike Durbin to ever sell me anything again! Mr. Durbin was rude, impatient, practiced no quality control, left me waiting for 3 1/2 hours while my car was being "cleaned" and handed the keys over to me with the undercarriage covered in mud and the interior full of dead bugs, sticky soda spots in the cupholders, and dust all over the dashboard! When I had concerns about anything he tried to rush through a round about answer and disappear again before I could irritate him anymore!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Durbin
1
1 - 10 of 10 results