About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Freehold Hyundai

4.8

1,784 Lifetime Reviews

4065 U.S. 9, Freehold, New Jersey 07728 Directions
Sales: (732) 625-1200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

1,784 Reviews of Freehold Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2016

"New Car Experience"

- rich07726

I had a pleasant experience purchasing my new car here. All of the staff were very friendly and I would definitely come back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 02, 2016

"Shopper "

- Ronbo

i cant say enough - this dealership and salesperson was the BEST and i hate shopping - if you want the rite price up front with no BULL S go to these guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Cirillo
December 01, 2016

"frank's review"

- fjp12

I received friendly service from the time I entered the showroom until my car was delivered. The salesman was well informed and helpful in getting a car with the options I needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 01, 2016

"good"

- wmhohmann4060

Iin the future I had to buy a new car I would certailly go here as I like the dealership,and also would recommed to friends and family,if they were buying a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph,Jim,Hildi
December 01, 2016

"Sonata review"

- pepa715

Over all execellent experience. My son loves the car. Very happy with the whole process. Salesman, manager and finance person were all very professional. Loved the cleaniness of the dealership and waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Miner
December 01, 2016

"Excellent Experience"

- pacelli946

Michael Melendy is a great asset to your Team. Made the car buying experience enjoyable and easy! Wonderful experience. Michael Melendy is very professional and provided a wonderful experience for my daughter and me. We bought my daughter's first car and it and Michael made it easy and enjoyable. Michael is a great asset to your Team. It was a pleasure buying from your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Melendy
December 01, 2016

"Hyundai of Freehold"

- debra_jerscheid16

The dealership was very friendly and courteous with my car buying needs. It was a very smooth transition returning my leased vehicle and driving away in a brand new one that I love! Micheal Melendez was the best salesman ever that I have dealt with in all of my years purchasing a vehicle.The dealership was the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Melendy, Finance dept.
December 01, 2016

"Follow-up"

- cole_gr

Very professional and knowledgeable team in a relaxed environment. The dealership was busy but organized. I was exposed to the Sales, Financial and Insurance representatives who were knowledgeableHoward, helpful and well organized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard McNamara, Sirture Hornsby
November 29, 2016

"Excellent first experience with Freehold Hyundai"

- Michelle H.

When going into to Freehold Hyundai the staff had a positive vibe. There was no pushy salesman there were people who wanted to work with you and with what you could afford. The entire process was a positive one and would recommend other's to shop at this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Bartz, Issac Crum and others
November 29, 2016

"I received what I paid"

- barbara2382

I purchased a new lease because my lease had 12000 miles more on the lease. I tried to schedule an appointment 3 weeks before in order to know what I would have to pay because the lease was 12000 more but no one was able to assess this just a few days before the lease was up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,784 results