About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Friendly Kia

4.6

107 Lifetime Reviews

5819 U.S. Hwy.19, New Port Richey, Florida 34652 Directions
Sales: (727) 815-9611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

107 Reviews of Friendly Kia

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2017

"customer satisfaction"

- Norm

Excellent service department, received follow up via email asking if I was satisfied with the work done.. Mike from the service department answered my questions and assisted me with programing my car phone. He also sent emails asking if I was pleased and if I had additional questions. The young man at the auto spa who was sitting at the front desk went out of his way by providing me with a ride from the auto spa back to the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike in the service dept as well as the gentleman who was at the front desk at the auto spa.
September 06, 2017

"Will diligently work to resolve your vehicle issues."

- Rick Williams

Willingness to take the time necessary to diagnose problem areas and correct them if possible. John Schmidt has been resolute in his quest to provide superior customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schmidt
Sep 06, 2017 -

Friendly Kia responded

Rick, thank you so much for leaving this positive feedback. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team. We appreciate your consideration and time. Sincerely, Don Mullis General Manager c: 252-503-8299 w: 727-815-9611

August 20, 2017

"Car for sale. Sold under our nose."

- Bend Over

Chatted online about Dodge Challenger and talked with online manager. They asked when we could come in; I told them 10:30 Sat. morning. Had my trade appraised with a cash/trade offer. Got a call Friday at 7:00 P.M. and was told not to come in at 10:30. Come in about 1:00 because car had to be prepped. Got there at 1:30 and the car was still up on the rack in service dept. Was told car had been sold. Had I gone at the earlier time I would have bought the car. I was really fuming at this point. No real explanation-BUT-they did get their sale. Was told by sales person that online/used/new car communication is bad. So I lost out. What kind of an excuse is this?? How many times has this happened?? REALLY BAD customer service. Buyer beware when going to look at a advertised used car.!! They will sell it right under your nose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Dombrowski
Aug 23, 2017 -

Friendly Kia responded

I'm sorry to hear of your negative experience at our dealership. Our main priority is to provide excellent customer service, and that includes taking the time to explain all parts of your contract. I am sorry to hear about any miscommunication that took place. So that I may be able to better understand the situation at hand, please contact me at your convenience. I would like to do whatever possible to help regain your trust in our dealership. Sincerely, Don Mullis General Manager c: 252-503-8299 w: 727-815-9611

August 15, 2017

"Best service at a dealership money can buy!Drove an hour to "

- Annievillama

Drove an hour to this dealership to look at cars and it was totally worth the drive! Everyone was seriously so friendly (hence the name) and even though they were packed, not once was someone short or ever rude. If you have gone to a car dealership before you know this just doesn't happen-- but here it did! They actually wanted to know what we wanted and showed us the cars we wanted to see vs. trying to convince us to like something we weren't even considering. Before we left our salesman even sat in the car with us and walked us through all our features and set up our Bluetooth/car settings, etc. This was definitely a new experience. After we were driving home in our new KIA Sportage, we were still excited about the service we had even more so than the car itself (which now that I think back is pretty funny). I would highly recommend Friendly KIA if you are in the market for a new car at a great price, and good service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Mullis, Willie Taylor, JohnMichael
Aug 16, 2017 -

Friendly Kia responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review, Annie. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Friendly Kia. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Don Mullis General Manager c: 252-503-8299 w: 727-815-9611

August 09, 2017

"Everything anyone could ask for in a car buying experience!"

- Anthony Estes

My fiance and I recently purchased a 2017 Kia Forte from Friendly Kia and we could not be any happier with our new Forte or our car buying experience! Our sales professional Willie Taylor went above and beyond in his presentation going out of his way to make our experience exceptional and was immaculately knowledgeable about everything we possibly needed to know. Even though we weren't sure our finances were well off enough to make this purchase, the whole car lot treated us like close family! Friendly Kia did everything they could to make sure financing worked for all of us, including being assisted by the general manager Don Mullis, himself, he also treated us as family (introduced us briefly to his lovely family,) and pulled strings to get us out of there in our brand new car. I urge anyone considering a new car purchase to check with Friendly Kia FIRST! Thank you again Don, Willie, and the rest of our new extended car family at Friendly Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Taylor, Don Mullis
Aug 10, 2017 -

Friendly Kia responded

Anthony, thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at Friendly Kia! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Sincerely, Don Mullis General Manager c: 252-503-8299 w: 727-815-9611

August 06, 2017

"Not happy!"

- Robert Scicolone

I wasn't very happy with my experience. We called about a vehicle they had advertised on line. The rep we spoke with said he would hold the car for our appointment but when we showed up on time for the appointment. The car had been sold as we were walking in the door. Typical sleezy dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
Aug 08, 2017 -

Friendly Kia responded

Thank you for leaving us this review, Robert. We are sorry to hear that the car you had your eyes on was already spoken for, but we are confident that we will be able to find you something just as great. I would like the opportunity to talk to you more about the events that transpired. Please contact me directly so we can work on this together. Sincerely, Don Mullis General Manager c: 252-503-8299 w: 727-815-9611

August 05, 2017

"Perfect dealerships... I love my new kia...."

- Mary grace Dela rosa

Thank u so much mr. don mullis and william taylor for helping me to find a great car and make my dreams come true.. Godbless both of u for giving me a brand new kia i love it... Perfect dealerships to come.. And all the employees is very nice and kind... No words can express how happy i am with my new kia forte... Thank u for helping me...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr don mullis,william taylor
Aug 07, 2017 -

Friendly Kia responded

Mary, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Friendly Kia. We try to create a comfortable and stress-free environment for each and every customer. I hope you enjoy your new Kia Forte. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Sincerely, Don Mullis General Manager c: 252-503-8299 w: 727-815-9611

August 01, 2017

"Made a great deal!"

- shelbyblack

Mike McKnight, The Salesman, was willing to listen to offers made by me and did everything he could to satisfy me to make and get the deal. The deal was outstanding compared to other dealers we shopped at. I would certainly recommend this dealer for the best deal. Do your homework on the car you want and go here. Also the Finance guy, Skye Cheney, was also a big help in arranging financing. He was quick and on the ball!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McKnight
Aug 02, 2017 -

Friendly Kia responded

I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that Mike and the rest of our staff provided you the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Sincerely, Don Mullis General Manager c: 252-503-8299 w: 727-815-9611

July 29, 2017

"Lack of Customer Service "

- VF

Friendly Kia? I completely disagree! My husband and I had the worst experience at this dealership. We called at 9 AM to make an appointment for 6 PM to look at a specific used car. My husband then called at 4:45 to let them know we would be 30 minutes late. After driving an hour we find out they sold the car! We made an appointment for a specific time and they didn't even have the decency to put it on hold or call us to tell us the car was no longer available. Friendly Kia is more concerned with making a sale rather than customer service. It was the biggest waste of an hour drive! Thankfully there was a dealership down the road with an even BETTER deal for the car my husband wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie
Aug 10, 2017 -

Friendly Kia responded

This review has been received and acknowledged.

July 27, 2017

"Service Department "

- Yolee40

Mike was amazing I told him my situation and he did everything to help me feel at ease. I want to thank him for everything he did to make me feel so comfortable at my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
Jul 27, 2017 -

Friendly Kia responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Mike on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Don Mullis General Manager c: 252-503-8299 w: 727-815-9611

1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results