About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Friendly Kia

4.4

50 Lifetime Reviews

5819 U.S. Hwy.19, New Port Richey, Florida 34652 Directions
Sales: (727) 815-9611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of Friendly Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2017

"Wonderful, respectful, honest and knowledgeable staff"

- Salemjoe

A very well trained and knowledgeable staff. I spent considerable time question all the courteous persons I mentioned and left after purchasing my brand new car completely at ease that I had made the right choice and my needs were met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Smith, Brian, Matt and Paul.
January 11, 2017

"Service Department"

- SassySadie

Service Department is always outstanding!! I have been a very satisified & happy customer for 5 years!! Scott is my regular Service tech, outstanding employee!! he was off when my appt was made for. This day I had a new service tech! Shaun!! He was very helpful, attentive, & kept me informed on the progress of my service. He even had it washed! I did not have to take more time out to that!! Great day Great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun
January 05, 2017

"Sub-Par "

- BrandonRB

I'm happy to see that others had a better experience than my own. I started off with Ray, a salesperson there with Kia. Ray did the old routine of pretending to speak with his manager about the deal over and over, it was exhausting to say the least. Since I had driven 3 hours because I was told it was worth it, I was determined to leave with a new car. After finally getting out of there and driving for 45 minutes I got a call that I was in the wrong vehicle. They had given me another customer's vehicle. This was at 8:00pm. So I sat on the side of the road waiting for Ray to drive my car to me so that we could swap them out. Once I got my car and my plans for the night ruined, my car smelled like cigarette smoke. I don't think that he smoked in it, it was just that his clothes wreaked of smoke and it got all over the seat. On my drive home I realized that my RayBans were in the glasses holder. I called Ray and he said that he would get them back to me. I've yet to see my $135 sunglasses and I doubt I ever will. It's been 3 weeks to date and I haven't gotten one apology from anyone.They have also failed to pay off my trade-in which is growing in interest. Maybe you'll have a better experience than I did, good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray
January 04, 2017

"One happy customer"

- Theresa1

Had a great experience at Friendly Kia. The staff did everything they could to make my car buying experience fast and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Angelotti, Don Mullis, Paul Wittke
January 03, 2017

"Great Experience"

- budd

Customer service is number one. Made us feel very welcome and not pushy on sale. Patient and aimed at pleasing us AND they did. Emmanuel was one of the best auto salesmen I have met and we enjoyed working with and talking to him. Even though it took most of the day because the vehicle just came off the truck, we were treated with respect and apology after apology for it taking so long. I have bought about 50 cars in my lifetime and this was the best experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emmanuel Thompson
December 30, 2016

"Great experience"

- Pokerchimp

Jonmichael was very straight forward and easy to deal with. No pressure, stress free, better deal than expected from research. And I love my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonmichael
December 27, 2016

"Fantastic experience!"

- Smitty5055

Everyone I worked with was extremely helpful throughout the entire process and always took the time to understand what I needed with this vehicle. I would gladly buy another car from Friendly Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Ferdinand, Jamie LaBossiere
December 04, 2016

"It was an outstanding EXPERIENCE"

- Lola

My wife and I are at a point that ever penny has to be account for. We have purchased Kia's in the past and decided to once again purchase one. We told Mr. Di Maggio (salesman) what we were looking for and the amount we could afford. Also that we only had about an hour, since we were on grandparent duty. Mr. Di Maggio told us that he would have out in an hour, and he was good on his word. We received a great deal on our trade in. We purchase a 2016 Kia Sedona, and now we all fit 3 grandchildren, 2 dogs and yes my wife and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Di Maggio
December 01, 2016

"Excellent car buying experience"

- KiaHappy1122

Joe Digeronimo and PJ were great to work with. I went to Friendy Kia to look at the cars they were offering and did some test drives. When I found the one I wanted, with help from Joe D and his co-workers I was able to drive home with a car I love. Great guys to do business with, and that is the first time I can say that about a car dealership experience of mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Digeronimo and PJ
November 28, 2016

"Exceeded expectations"

- Fitz9er

I was dreading buying a new car. I liked my old car but our family had outgrown it. I did not really know what kind of car I wanted. Todd was extremely nice and no pressure whatsoever; he was new but I think that helped put me at ease that he wasn't trying to simply get me into a car. He took the time to ask me questions about what I was looking for AND he listened to my answers. That doesn't always happen, especially as a woman on a used car lot. The car I came in to see was not the one I ended up purchasing. Todd and another individual (manager? asst. manager?) recommended a car that had the features/amenities I was looking for, the ride and size I wanted and it was even in my budget. It was a Kia and I hadn't really considered buying a Kia when I showed up. I think we struck a fair deal and I drove away with a new (to me) car that day. When I went to Friendly Kia that morning I was definitely not expecting to buy a car that day but I loved the car and we couldn't walk away from the price. The dealership was also pretty busy when we were there but I never felt rushed or like just another person to move through the process. The general manager (I believe) was also extremely pleasant and stopped by to check on us several times during the process which was nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results