About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Frisco Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.2

128 Lifetime Reviews

9640 Texas 121, Frisco, Texas 75035 Directions
Sales: (855) 768-9103

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

128 Reviews of Frisco Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2017

"Great service department "

- Dodgeguy201769

Cody is always very professional and easy to deal with! He's been my lead service guy for a few years now it's always great dealing him! He knows his stuff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
July 21, 2017

"STEER CLEAR OF THIS DEALERSHIP"

- Steven Bailey

I have had my Ram 1500 in this dealership (service) five times for the same reason (tire pressure sensors) in the past four months. They swear they have replaced every part involved with this system (some of them two or three times). The last time they told me they were escalating the problem to a regional engineer. I was supposed to get a call back (the next day) once they talk to him. It has been a week and no call back. I called and left messages for the General Manager (Shaun Swenson)hree days in a row. I was told he would return my call. I still have not heard from him. As for them escalating the problem, I spoke to the service writer and he told me that the engineer said there was nothing they could do about it. They must think I am stupid. I called the Chrysler customer service line. Every thing that is ever done on a vehicle is documented on their system. They told me that an engineer ever saw or discussed my vehicle in the month of July. It would be fully noted if they had. This dealership has been trying to get me to trade in my vehicle. Yeah right . . . When xxxx Freezes Over. I would never buy or take another vehicle back to them for service. I have a problem when it comes to dealing with liars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody / Service Writer
July 09, 2017

"Total Mistatements of Material Facts by definition is Fraud"

- BD McGann

Earlier in the month of June I wrote a stellar review of the Sales Team of Frisco Dodge which I now must "Retract in Warning" due to the conclusion of a recently purchased factory ordered Challenger 392 vehicle on June 29th. Once my newly order vehicle came in and the financing stage took place all ethical honest salesman ship went to "xxxx in a hand basket". I requested 84 month financing approval before the delivery to estimate my down payment, I have another vehicle I need to purchase a Jeep Grand Cherokee for my college daughter next spring. I was told by one of their Sales Managers due to my credit score, which was over 700, that the best rate available to me from the lender was 4.66% a week before the car came in for delivery from the factory. I then suggested to him that I should personally seek out my own lending because I have had lower rates offered in the past 5 years with 3 previous New Dodge purchases without any question of my credit being an issue. However I was advised in the sincerest way, by that Sales Manager that "only our dealership can get you the best rate possible because we do so much volume business with these lenders everyday and have a special business relationship with them, and going direct yourself will only end up with a higher rate than the one now offered and I would only be wasting my time". So being the ethical trusting business man and Decorated Veteran I am, I took him at his word as being truthful and did not give the rate he offered another thought. Then when the car came in from order and I got into the financing office with their Finance Manager he said the same thing but with a twist.... differently, my daughter a Psychology Major working toward her Masters degree at UT Southwestern caught his statement then, as being different than the one given just a week before when the Sales Manager had deterred me from seeking out my own financing in discussion about getting a lower available rate. Pressed for time, I signed the paperwork and bought the car along with very unusual pressure to buy (3) different extended warranties, one that cost $1,820 needed due to what was described as the 3 complex computer systems in the Dodge 392 Challenger that may fail at sometime in the future, making me think why would Dodge design a defective vehicle that requires additional warranties within the first 7 years of ownership? But I purchased the warranties with his assurance that I could request a refund if I changed my mind. Then after the weekend I bought the car I called "The Mechanic Extended Warranty Company's" service center and found it to be in Monterrey Mexico, where I was on hold for over 25 minutes just to speak to someone in customer service who said I did not have a warranty in the system! Now back to the financing issue, making any false statements of material known fact when dealing with money, or property is the very definition of FRAUD. The absolute best rate that both the Sales and Finance Manager said was available to me at 4.66% due to my credit, was a blatant lie. I called the Credit Union where they financed the vehicle after the weekend, just two business days after the purchase date and found out that if I applied through them directly with them looking at my credit application on file from the Frisco Dodge Dealer I would have received rate of 3.46% for 84 months with no application fees! That over the 84 months of the loan is a savings of over $3,000! I further found out that the dealer after getting the approval for me before the vehicle had arrived at the dealership, and rate announced to them from the Credit Union of the available 3.46% marked it up and sold the note back to the Credit Union for a fee plus to spread rate of the difference between the 3.46% and 4.66%, intentionally and falsely misinforming me not once, but several times, by two different Frisco Dodge Managers. Lesson leaned, I should have trusted my first instincts of taking the time to apply for my own financing when the rate of 4.66% sounded far to high for my income and credit score. But I am happy to say that once the Credit Union Management found about about the multiple misstatements and all the false communications provided to me by the Frisco Dodge Team regarding the financing in this transaction they stepped up for me and are now in the process of rewriting the note at the lower qualified rate of 3.46% for the 84 months. Thank you Credit Union for your ethical Customer Care! That is not all, I have now for the entire week since taking possession of the new car sent seven (7) separate emails to their New Car Sales Director to cancel all three of the warranties purchased after finding out the one with The Mechanic Service Contract is customer serviced out of this country, and the others upon closer inspection and research are basically useless to me for what they covered or protected and still have no response from him on this matter. Warranties purchased at Auto Dealerships by law are refundable and cancel-able upon written request by the consumer, I have been told by both the Texas Attorney Generals Consumer Complaints Office and The Texas Motor Vehicle Enforcement Division in Austin, of which this morning I have filed complaints to both about this whole mess of a new car purchase from Frisco Dodge. While the Service Department at Frisco Dodge has been great with my last vehicle purchase now one (1) year later, if it takes deceptive sales practices and direct lies to simple questions to purchase a vehicle I can no longer recommend this dealership to anyone..... "Caveat Emptor" (Latin phrase for, Let the Buyer Beware). I am certain that other Dodge dealerships in the Dallas / Ft Worth area have both ethical sales practices rather than thinking the consumer is stupid or uneducated and won't find out the truth, which inevitably always comes to light in business. Do your due diligence before you buy a Dodge, to find the dealer you can trust, I myself even if they now offered me a FREE vehicle after this experience to go back to Frisco Dodge would not even consider accepting it, for fear that something hidden and supposedly unknown to me would be wrong with the offer. BD McGann / Prosper, Texas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance rate Fraudulant statements made by Sales Manager Richard Hunter, Finance Manager Chris Schultz and Seven (7) Unanswered Email Requests for three (3) Warranty Refunds, Sales Director Todd Bigham.
May 30, 2017

"Maintenance service care"

- AG

The rep who took care of me this visit, Cody, is super! He has been with this service center for the couple years that I've been coming. He has always been exceptional. Always has a smile, always courteous, listens and thoroughly looks after my car's needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Pasztor
May 20, 2017

"Wonderful service "

- Ashok

Went for shop for jeep wrangler it was my long dream come true. I was sold already. My sales man Jay Z, he was patient did a wonderful job of convincing my wife, explaining her all features, do's and don't. .. Happy with the overall service :) :) It's been 2 weeks now and I enjoy the wrangler Ashok

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Z
May 20, 2017

"It was great!"

- candace

Everyone was so helpful very happy with my experience! Salesman James was very informative and helpful for me to find what I needed and also did what he could To find the perfect price for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Popplewell
May 15, 2017

"Quality Service"

- Charlesr

I came in to have my vehicle checked for problems. Micah readily asssited me with my problem and also identified a recall item that needed to be replaced. The service on my vehicle was quick and the environment was welcoming in the service department and other areas of the dealership. Thanks again Micah!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micah
May 13, 2017

"Pleasant experience"

- JoshV1403

Worked with Clint and Kobe on the purchase of a new Jeep. Both were extremely personable and more than helpful. My wife and I will be recommending both of them and the dealership to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint, Kobe
May 12, 2017

"Professional and respectful service department "

- JGRam2500

Frisco CJDR has become my go to dealership for service on my 14 Ram 2500 6.7. My experiences with them have always been handled professionally. The attention given to every client is a quality not found everywhere. My service advisor Mycah has always kept me up todate on the progress of my vehicle. Highly recommend them for all CJDR service. I will continue to use them for my truck's service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mycah
May 11, 2017

"More than a nightmare"

- Armyguy123

I went to go look at a 2016 RAM truck i saw online. The price was good but i still wanted to negotiate the overall price of this particular truck. James Popplewell reacted as if I insulted him by trying to negotiate and was rude to me the whole time. I don't remember exactly what he said but he mentioned something like I need to use their bank to finance for my truck if I wanted a better price on the truck because i cant win everything. Overall, he was very pushy and unprofessional. Matthew on the other hand, was nice and helpful but couldn't answer alot of questions i asked him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James, matthew
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results