About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Frisco Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.0

111 Lifetime Reviews

9640 Texas 121, Frisco, Texas 75035 Directions
Sales: (855) 768-9103

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

111 Reviews of Frisco Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
February 21, 2017

"My 3rd vehicle here"

- Big Mike

Just wanted to say thank you to Shawn Swenson and the Frisco Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram team. This is my 3rd vehicle from this location. There is nothing like a team of people going above and beyond to make sure all your needs are met. I got the price I wanted and the payments I could afford. Not to mention, the truck of my dreams. Thanks again to Shawn Swenson and the Frisco Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Swenson
February 16, 2017

"Experienced Unethical practices"

- RamFam

My wife and I bought our 2015 Dodge Ram 2500 at this dealership and while in the finishing moments of signing paperwork with the finance manager we purchased extended warranties and maintenance plans. We mentioned that our experience with Porcshe and Mercedes Benz maintenance plans in the past covered everything from oil changes fluid changes basically everything would be covered except obvious parts due to wear such as tires, belts and brake pads. They are assured us that the maintenance plan we were getting would cover the same. At 30k miles when we took my truck into drop it off for an oil change they told me that it would cost over $900. When I told him we had the maintenance plan they said it only covered the oil change. That fuel filter and differential fluid needed to be changed. When I questioned why would I purchase a maintenance plan that covers only oil changes for $1500 that makes absolutely no sense. Just do the math, every 15k per oil change I may get 5-7 oil changes in 5 years. That would be over $200 per oil change just to break even. Any one can see there is no value in that. We said again that the warranty we were told we were buying would cover that. We were told we weren't the only ones who had that happen. And they had fired those people who were doing that. Great life lesson I usually am that guy that reads everything before signing but being tired and a little too trusting just signed everything wanting to get home. HOWEVER, if they fired people for what they were doing that still didn't fix what happened. Any one who purchased a vehicle that was handled by these people should have had there docs reviewed and offered refunds for warrantees that may have been misrepresented!! They said the fuel filter would be approx $300 and differential fluids would cost $600. When you read the maintenance schedule differential fluid only needs to be inspected and not changed at 30,000 miles. Also, the service dept is very unreliable. We had dropped off our truck on a number of occasions and sometimes the work would be complete other times not. More recently we dropped this same truck off for a seat repair after previously being told should be covered under our leather seat protection. We got the run around and somehow the seat wasn't there. And later we were told the leather repair was NOT covered by our leather protection plan. Another warranty either misrepresented or they are simply trying to avoid covering the seat. We had taken it in before and the seat was not repaired and left wires disconnected. They didn't even check their work!!! THIS DEALERSHIP HAS A CUlTURE THAT SPEAKS FOR ITSELF!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robbie
February 08, 2017

"Service"

- mbjohnsonsd

I always get great service and attention from Robby my service advisor. He goes out of his way to make sure I am satisfied and is always pleasant and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robby
January 15, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Vixen

We dealt with three Jeep dealerships within our area. Frisco was by far, the most friendly and easiest to work with. From the initial contact from Richard and Doug, they treated us with respect and excellent customer service. They went above and beyond to get the vehicle that we wanted even though it was not on their lot. When we met in person, everyone at the dealership was friendly and welcoming. Doug, Richard and Danny treated us like royalty and catered to our every need. They answered questions truthfully and were very respectful, which is NOT what we received at the other two dealerships we visited. When it was time to move to financing, Manny was amazing. He was so friendly and easy to talk to, he also went above and beyond good customer service. He willingly and easily made the numbers work in our favor. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep or RAM. I look forward to going there again for my service check and oil change because I know they will make it a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard, Doug, Danny, Manny
January 15, 2017

"Not upfront about discounts "

- NTPNK

We went in to purchase a new car. We had already looked at the vehicle style we liked. When I spoke to sales person on the phone I was told if we came in we could negotiate and apply additional discounts to negotiate a purchase. Upon arrival they tried to tell us that we could get it for X and it's listed at X. We had already look and that was the online pricing but they tried to say it was a discount to specific to us. Needless to say we did not get anywhere with them and chose to purchase at a larger dealer in Fort Worth which was further but worth the drive (they negotiated better pricing for us than the internet list price).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug
December 20, 2016

"Service of Jeep cost them future business"

- JDBJR74

When you spend $50k plus on a jeep and buy an extended warranty. When you have every single oil change and service done at the dealership. When you have brought the jeep in no less than 3 times for the check engine light. When you have done all of these things you don't expect to hear "well it could be this but we won't know until we run diagnostics. If it is something we fixed before we will not charge but if it is something new then we will. Oh and if you decline the repair it's $139 for us to look to find out." Guess what - I was ready to trade it in. This is my third jeep and while I love the brand, the service has ALWAYS sucked. This dealership just lost not only a sale of a vehicle but all future services will be done anywhere but here. Please let them send me one of their precious surveys. Anything above a 1 rating is out of the question. Let's even see if I hear from them on this rating/post-little hope.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robbie
December 17, 2016

"Incompetent Service Department"

- W. Carpenter

Dodge owner BEWARE. I purchased my 2016 Dodge Ram from this dealership in March of this year. I noticed sometime after purchase that the right rear end would sag down when parked. I have a busy schedule, so waited for months until I would be out of town for a 7-day vacation to get it warranty repaired. I called the dealership 2 weeks prior to my departure to schedule an appointment and advised the service department of my issue. They told me that since I could leave it with them for 7 days, no appointment would be necessary. So, I dropped it off the day I left town. On the day of my return (7 days later), I called my service advisor; Robert (Robbie) Karl to ensure my truck was ready for pickup. He told me that he had tried to call me, but my phone number was incorrect in their system. He further advised that the right rear airbag was in need of repair. He said that he, and his service manager Doug, were not aware of any airbags that were installed by the factory and that they had held off repairs until confirming with me that I purchased the truck with airbags installed. I told him the airbags came installed and that I purchased the truck from his dealership; look up the bill of sale. He said, “Okay, I’ll call you back.” He later returned my call to confirm the factory did install the airbags and that they needed more time to make the necessary repairs. I asked, “Robbie, why did you wait 7 days to check the bill of sale?” I cannot recall his exact answer, but it was something along the lines of they didn’t think of that. Of course, now my truck was left in the same shape I gave it to them in… They said they would give me a rental, but no rental place had an available truck or SUV; a requirement of my job to carry supplies. They said they could not provide me a dealership loaner either. Such incompetence. Robbie should go into sales and get out of the service department, Doug obviously lacks the ability to think through anything. What a waste. This dealership steals your time and has no misgivings. When I went to pickup my unrepaired truck, Robbie gave no solution; didn’t really care… He had the nerve to say, “Let me know if I can help” as I walked to my truck. Pretty sure they know how they could have helped the situation. Stay away from this place. These people have no conscious…

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Karl & Doug
September 28, 2016

"they Let non-ASE cetified techs work on cars (brakes, etc.)"

- Frisco Jeep sucks

They had my car over 20 days within two months - worst techs and service mgt ever - pay for some real mechanics not tire changers... not impressed with TX jeep dealers - I'm going back to Jap trucks next....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micha, Derek, AAron, Sean, Bob (basicaly the service mgt team ( i din't choose your profession, don't take it out on customers - this is whats wrong with this contry - no accountiblity)
September 11, 2016

"Factory Recall"

- Neal M

Sean Couch did it again. Had the van in the shop for a recall last week. Was provided a loaner of the same type while the work was being done. Job was done correctly and now back on the road. Thanks Sean----Great Job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Couch
August 04, 2016

"Horrible Management"

- Holly Cox

This dealership is managed so poorly. They owe us our GAP insurance back, and are refusing to take our calls or pay us back. Keep telling us to "come down here to talk". We don't live near there anymore and cannot come by in person. They owe us over $500 and are stealing it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug
1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results