About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

GMT Auto Sales

3.5

12 Lifetime Reviews

225 N. Hwy. 67, Florissant, Missouri 63031 Directions
Sales: (314) 830-2730

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of GMT Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2016

"Excellent Group of Guys"

- DevSmith86

These guys are great at what they do. My credit situation isn't the best and they still got me in a car that I wanted with low miles and low payment. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Todd
October 27, 2016

"Frauduelent place"

- Greenbanner88

This place sales lemons with no shame, buyers beware! This place should be thoroughly investigated by The Attorney General. The scams and lies are outrageous !!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I will have mercy and not say the two named
May 04, 2016

"2013 Lexus"

- cpiman

I recently bought a 2013 Lexus IS 250C as a surprise for my wife's birthday and in addition to getting a fair price, the salesman Sean Martin went out and bought a large bow to put on the roof. The car was missing one of the key fobs and they bought a new one and then arranged to have it programmed at my Lexus dealer as part of the deal. The people at GMT lived up to all of their commitments. I took the car to a local Lexus dealer day after I bought it and they thoroughly inspected it and did the necessary maintenance to get it completely current, which was a minimal cost. I was told the car is in perfect shape and I am confident that we will enjoy this vehicle for years to come. Thanks GMT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Martin, Mike Graham
December 13, 2015

"2013 Mustang needs $2200.00 in repairs only had for 16 month"

- John Sparks

Well it only took 16 months for the car you sold me to need $2200 in work done to it. I purchased a Gotta Have It Green 2013 Mustang from your dealership last year. I did test drive it and then made the purchase. The clutch was very stiff and I did make the observation to the sales person. When buying a manual transmission a firm clutch petal is a good sign. The next day when I had a chance to drive it for more than a test drive the car would make a terrible screeching noise when down shifting in the lower gears. I took the car back and had GTM's mechanics look at it. This car had under 50K miles on it when I purchased it. Of course GMT said well it is just a heavy clutch and you have to get use to it. It should wear in after about 600 miles. I was very skeptical and asked after 24 hours if they would just take the car back. Since I had my reservations that they were being straight with me. Well they would not of course and told me that "well you bought it now it is yours" It only took 16 months for the car to need a new clutch to the tune of $2200. I will be making people aware as much as I can that my experience at GMT was very poor. The car has only had two oil changes since I purchased it and I did not drive the car hard or even every day. The rear pinion seal was also leaking in less than 6 months after I bought this car from GMT. This was covered under the Ford 5 yr 60K mile warranty. The clutch that I suspected from the first day I had the car will of course not be covered. I plan to make many reviews of GMT in a negative light for selling me a ticking time bomb. Luckly the clutch failed when on a slow residential street. The car completely locked up and died when the clutch failed. If I had been traveling at a high rate of speed the end result could have killed someone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3 or 4 including their machanic down the street..the day after I bought it.
October 12, 2015

"Left without the vehicle and kept getting calls"

- Nothappy

I jumped through hoops to get a car, even had to put more down than I wanted. Expressed me being on Disability and gave all paperwork necessary and they told me bank would probably not go for it because my mothers name was on my bank account, and they would consider it her income.4 hours later bank closes. After much thought and looking at BBB and reviews I decided to look elsewhere. I have been getting texts, and then a phone call basically harassing me and then I was hung up on. Not the place I want to do business with at all. My time is just as precious as theirs and I don't play games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Kennedy
May 05, 2015

"Superior service once again..."

- drpoo

We just bought our 2nd car from GMT last week, and they went above and beyond the call of duty to please us. We ended up getting a newer, nicer car with a lower interest rate on a used car than we had been offered from the 1st tier dealerships. We got our first dream car from GMT back in 2008, and 7yrs later my husband still drives that car every day. If you have decent credit they will bend over backwards to get you exactly what you desire. In 2012 we bought a used car from a Honda dealership in West County, and it was a nightmare on wheels. So don’t think that if you have decent to good credit that you should automatically buy from a top dealership. Go to GMT were they will appreciate your time and your business. Thanks Marty!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Robinson
January 20, 2015

"outstanding"

- jdelles22

Randy got me the car I wanted for the right price.he wasn't happy until I was happy. I looked at eight cars and not once did he get impatien . Definitely going back the next time I shop for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
randy
March 20, 2014

"Really bad dealership. They sell lemons at this place. ..."

- 7070sammy

Really bad dealership. They sell lemons at this place. Please go to a reputable car dealership GMT will rip you off and mess up your credit score even if you dont take out a loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean the worm
December 24, 2012

"The vehicle needed repairs within the 30 days of sale..."

- Nissan.Frontier

The vehicle needed repairs within the 30 days of sale that they refused to cover. I purchased a pickup truck and drove it down a gravel road and to my tree stand over a hard dirt field. A service engine light came on the following week and indicated that an emissions valve and canister needed repairs. I took it back to their service department and was told the valve and canister were filled with mud. I told them I had not been anywhere in the mud. I returned to the shop, crawled under the truck and showed the service manager that there was no mud. The tires were still dusty from the gravel road though. The service manager said the canister was filled with 5 pounds of dirt. I had only owned the vehicle 3 weeks and had not driven in adverse conditions. I checked with a Nissan dealer who said it would be impossible to fill a canister with dirt in 3 weeks and they rarely fail unless the valve fails. Bryan Steele insisted that I caused the problem and refused to cover the $700 repair bill, even partially. I can understand why this dealership has a bad reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Miller, Bryan Steele
October 28, 2012

"My husband and I have 2 bankrupcy's against us and our..."

- R&BLINDSEY

My husband and I have 2 bankrupcy's against us and our credit didn't help. We really needed a second vehichle and was constantly being turned down. After watching GMT's Sunday morning show on 11, we thought ya sure,sending us home with a vehicle the same day with our credit history. We met Brad and he was very helpful and understanding and wasnt just another pushy salesman. Brad will think outside the box to have a satisfied customer. We gave him our pay stubs and he put all the figures together and said you have 2 choice's, you can look around and find the perfect car just to find out your stuggling on the payments, or take the vehicle he already had planned for you, which is a nice Saturn, very low miles with a factory Warranty, and a payment to fit our budget so we can build our credit again and having the pleasure to enjoy our new vehicle. "WE LOVE IT AND GMT AUTO SALES, AND A BIG THANKS to Brad!! P.S. A AWESOMEselection to choose from. The Lindsey's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Gibson
1
1 - 10 of 12 results