About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

GMT Auto Sales

225 N. Hwy. 67, Florissant, Missouri 63031
Sales: (314) 830-2730

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
60% Recommend
3.6

10 Lifetime Reviews

GMT Auto Sales
225 N. Hwy. 67,
Florissant, Missouri 63031
GMT Auto Sales Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

5 Star Auto Plaza

125 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Exotic Motors Midwest

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
10 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
cpiman
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2013 Lexus"

I recently bought a 2013 Lexus IS 250C as a surprise for my wife's birthday and in addition to getting a fair price, the salesman Sean Martin went out and bought a large bow to put on the roof. The car was missing one of the key fobs and they bought a new one and then arranged to have it programmed at my Lexus dealer as part of the deal. The people at GMT lived up to all of their commitments. I took the car to a local Lexus dealer day after I bought it and they thoroughly inspected it and did the necessary maintenance to get it completely current, which was a minimal cost. I was told the car is in perfect shape and I am confident that we will enjoy this vehicle for years to come. Thanks GMT.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Martin, Mike Graham

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John Sparks
12/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2013 Mustang needs $2200.00 in repairs only had for 16 month"

Well it only took 16 months for the car you sold me to need $2200 in work done to it. I purchased a Gotta Have It Green 2013 Mustang from your dealership last year. I did test drive it and then made the purchase. The clutch was very stiff and I did make the observation to the sales person. When buying a manual transmission a firm clutch petal is a good sign. The next day when I had a chance to drive it for more than a test drive the car would make a terrible screeching noise when down shifting in the lower gears. I took the car back and had GTM's mechanics look at it. This car had under 50K miles on it when I purchased it. Of course GMT said well it is just a heavy clutch and you have to get use to it. It should wear in after about 600 miles. I was very skeptical and asked after 24 hours if they would just take the car back. Since I had my reservations that they were being straight with me. Well they would not of course and told me that "well you bought it now it is yours" It only took 16 months for the car to need a new clutch to the tune of $2200. I will be making people aware as much as I can that my experience at GMT was very poor. The car has only had two oil changes since I purchased it and I did not drive the car hard or even every day. The rear pinion seal was also leaking in less than 6 months after I bought this car from GMT. This was covered under the Ford 5 yr 60K mile warranty. The clutch that I suspected from the first day I had the car will of course not be covered. I plan to make many reviews of GMT in a negative light for selling me a ticking time bomb. Luckly the clutch failed when on a slow residential street. The car completely locked up and died when the clutch failed. If I had been traveling at a high rate of speed the end result could have killed someone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

3 or 4 including their machanic down the street..the day after I bought it.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nothappy
10/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Left without the vehicle and kept getting calls"

I jumped through hoops to get a car, even had to put more down than I wanted. Expressed me being on Disability and gave all paperwork necessary and they told me bank would probably not go for it because my mothers name was on my bank account, and they would consider it her income.4 hours later bank closes. After much thought and looking at BBB and reviews I decided to look elsewhere. I have been getting texts, and then a phone call basically harassing me and then I was hung up on. Not the place I want to do business with at all. My time is just as precious as theirs and I don't play games.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ryan Kennedy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
drpoo
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Superior service once again..."

We just bought our 2nd car from GMT last week, and they went above and beyond the call of duty to please us. We ended up getting a newer, nicer car with a lower interest rate on a used car than we had been offered from the 1st tier dealerships. We got our first dream car from GMT back in 2008, and 7yrs later my husband still drives that car every day. If you have decent credit they will bend over backwards to get you exactly what you desire. In 2012 we bought a used car from a Honda dealership in West County, and it was a nightmare on wheels. So don’t think that if you have decent to good credit that you should automatically buy from a top dealership. Go to GMT were they will appreciate your time and your business. Thanks Marty!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marty Robinson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jdelles22
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"outstanding"

Randy got me the car I wanted for the right price.he wasn't happy until I was happy. I looked at eight cars and not once did he get impatien . Definitely going back the next time I shop for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

randy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
7070sammy
3/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Really bad dealership. They sell lemons at this place. ..."

Really bad dealership. They sell lemons at this place. Please go to a reputable car dealership GMT will rip you off and mess up your credit score even if you dont take out a loan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sean the worm

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Nissan.Frontier
12/24/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The vehicle needed repairs within the 30 days of sale..."

The vehicle needed repairs within the 30 days of sale that they refused to cover. I purchased a pickup truck and drove it down a gravel road and to my tree stand over a hard dirt field. A service engine light came on the following week and indicated that an emissions valve and canister needed repairs. I took it back to their service department and was told the valve and canister were filled with mud. I told them I had not been anywhere in the mud. I returned to the shop, crawled under the truck and showed the service manager that there was no mud. The tires were still dusty from the gravel road though. The service manager said the canister was filled with 5 pounds of dirt. I had only owned the vehicle 3 weeks and had not driven in adverse conditions. I checked with a Nissan dealer who said it would be impossible to fill a canister with dirt in 3 weeks and they rarely fail unless the valve fails. Bryan Steele insisted that I caused the problem and refused to cover the $700 repair bill, even partially. I can understand why this dealership has a bad reputation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rob Miller, Bryan Steele

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
R&BLINDSEY
10/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I have 2 bankrupcy's against us and our..."

My husband and I have 2 bankrupcy's against us and our credit didn't help. We really needed a second vehichle and was constantly being turned down. After watching GMT's Sunday morning show on 11, we thought ya sure,sending us home with a vehicle the same day with our credit history. We met Brad and he was very helpful and understanding and wasnt just another pushy salesman. Brad will think outside the box to have a satisfied customer. We gave him our pay stubs and he put all the figures together and said you have 2 choice's, you can look around and find the perfect car just to find out your stuggling on the payments, or take the vehicle he already had planned for you, which is a nice Saturn, very low miles with a factory Warranty, and a payment to fit our budget so we can build our credit again and having the pleasure to enjoy our new vehicle. "WE LOVE IT AND GMT AUTO SALES, AND A BIG THANKS to Brad!! P.S. A AWESOMEselection to choose from. The Lindsey's

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad Gibson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Todd12
6/17/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"After only 30 days I found my Navigator to be in need of..."

After only 30 days I found my Navigator to be in need of several repairs. I am very disappointed. My GMT experience was very disappointing from the very beginning.  Firstly, I corresponded with salesman Corey Bond thru email. I wanted to complete all necessary forms by email and fax, so that would avoid sitting for several hours. I told him of my credit problems, completed the application, submitted paycheck stubs, references, etc, a week before my coming in. I asked for approval or denial before coming in and Corey Bond said that he could do that. I came in as a said I would, just to find that he did not have any of my information. So, I had to start from scratch and redo everything over again. No explanation was offered. My family and I sat for hours waiting, this is exactly what I said I didn't want. Corey Bond satisfied me by promising a full tank of gas and a clean vehicle. I left with the vehicle many hours later, dirty and no gas. I brought it back the next day for a temp plate, wash and gas. Again no gas as promised. This salesman did nothing as promised. As for the vehicle itself, the following repairs were performed and/or needed within the first 30 days: 1. Replaced front passenger seat motor and 2. Replaced both rear view mirror motors $3000 3. Replaced exhaust system (catalyst converter) $900 4. Needs Spare tire kit $300 5. Needs Rear blend door motor (no rear AC) $800 6. Air ride Suspension Compressor and Sensors have to be replaced asap $1200 7. Low air pressure sensors are missing $1000 This vehicle has cost me an unreasonable amount of money within the first 30 days of ownership.  

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cory Bond

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
JnicoleB
4/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have to say that this is the best car buying experience..."

I have to say that this is the best car buying experience I have ever had. My last car purchase was a Infiniti from Plaza, St. Louis and Cross Keys Auto Sales, 14050 New Halls Ferry Florrisant, MO 63033 314-373-6949.(***Ask for Mike***) BEAT Plaza Infiniti hands down on customer service and that is the truth. You can look around all day and not find any better deals, they are honest and upfront and have wonderful relationships with strong "real" banks not buy here, pay here crap. This dealership didnt pick a car I could afford and say here you go, Mike and Wade took the time to really find what it was that I wanted, told me what it took to get in it and let me decide no pressure and no slezy car sales games. I have a MBA and let me tell you I can smell bad business from a mile away, this is not just a review of great service, this is meant for you! Dont buy from anywhere else in St. Louis other than Cross Keys Auto Sales. Ask for Mike Baugh(mike.baugh@crosskeysauto.com) tell him that Jocquelyn sent you and if you have any questions email me at jocqbens@gmail.com I can tell you exactly the experience that I had in person. It was wonderful, James (The Manager), Wade(The Closer), Brian(The finance Guy) and Mike Baugh(Money Mike) you guys are the "Dream Team". Lots of love. Buy the way I got an Inifiniti FX45 they treated me like royalty. Also dont worry about credit, they will handle that business for you and respect your business as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Baugh, Brian, and James and Wade

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.