About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gallo Volvo Mazda

70 Gold Star Blvd, Worcester, Massachusetts 01606
Sales: (877) 522-2317
Service: (508) 791-3678
Parts: (800) 633-0880

Makes: Mazda | Volvo | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

95 Lifetime Reviews

Gallo Volvo Mazda

Hours: Closed

70 Gold Star Blvd,
Worcester, Massachusetts 01606
Gallo Volvo Mazda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gallo Volvo Mazda

Gallo Mazda in Worcester is proud to serve drivers from the surrounding areas of Framingham, Leominster, and Shrewsbury, MA. To find our new Mazda and used car dealership from these locations and beyond, use the map below or the form to the right for directions. We hope you will stop by Gallo Mazda soon to test drive a new or used vehicle, purchase genuine Mazda parts, or discuss auto financing with one of our experts.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gallo Volvo Mazda

Gallo Mazda in Worcester is proud to serve drivers from the surrounding areas of Framingham, Leominster, and Shrewsbury, MA. To find our new Mazda and used car dealership from these locations and beyond, use the map below or the form to the right for directions. We hope you will stop by Gallo Mazda soon to test drive a new or used vehicle, purchase genuine Mazda parts, or discuss auto financing with one of our experts.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free First Oil Change
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Instant Financing
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
95 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dmhoover14
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Incredible Family Owned Dealership"

This was my first time buying as I just graduated college two months ago. Being a female you've always heard those horror stories about getting ripped off at a dealership. They're the complete opposite, friendly, caring, honest and most importantly reasonably priced. They explained everything to me and broke down the price to the penny. My mom is already looking into buying another vehicle from them!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert J. Zalansky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
iloverafa
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience!"

I had a wonderful experience with Steve and all of the staff at Gallo Mazda. Steve answered all of my questions and never put any pressure on me to buy. He also has a great sense of humor that put my husband and I at ease right away. I would highly recommend this dealership and Steve in particular!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

June 30, 2016

Steve is a great ambassador for Gallo Mazda Volvo. He is our longest tenured employee and for good reason. He is knowledgeable, professional and most importantly, helpful, He hasn't forgotten that this process is about service and putting the customers needs first. Thank you for recognizing Steve for a job well done and welcome to the Gallo family pf sales and service. CDuggan

Skipper
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing a new car."

My salesman was very easy to work with - informative but not pushy. The process overall was easy, and I was treated well all along the way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

June 25, 2016

Eric and Henry are true professionals. They are informative, helpful and eager to help our customers find the right vehicle for their needs. Thank you for acknowledging their dedicated approach to serving you in your purchase. Chris Duggan

Cathi11
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mazda 3 Hatchback"

One of the best car leasing experience we ever had. Very friendly to deal with, great communication on all questions. Our salesman Stephen Ferguson went out of his way to make us feel welcomed, very informative on the car we leased. Also Bob was extremely helpful and meet all our needs. I would recommend Gallo Motors to anyone of my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

May 17, 2016

Great customers make for great experiences. Cathy and her family are such customers. Steve Ferguson and Bob Zalansky continue to do a superior job helping customers like Cathy find the right vehicle for the perfect value. Thank you for choosing Gallo! Chris Duggan

Kelvis M
5/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible "

I bought a pre-owned car., 3 days later I noticed the rotors and brake are gone.. well not big deal! Under my 30 days guarantee they'll fixed it. Next day I took the car back to the dealer(gallo mazda Worcester) after they checked the vehicle, i was told... yes your rotors are bad but, they pass inspection there's nothing we can do about it... really???? Waoooo.. safety problem and pass inspection??? Oh by the way they do their own inspection... Be Careful people....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Al, Marie & our CX-5
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience"

Dealing with car salesmen is often a tedious, pressure-packed situation. We found this to be true at 3 of the 4 dealerships we visited. However, working with Kevin was a totally different experience. He was highly professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. He asked the right questions to learn about our needs and expectations regarding the vehicle we were interested in. Then, he walked us through the different CX-5 models. We decided to test drive a Touring. While on the test drive he thoroughly explained all of the standard equipment and features, and went on to describe some of the options. When we first talked to Kevin, we informed him that we were only looking. He did not attempt to pressure us into any decisions. On our second visit we asked to test drive a Grand Touring. Again he explained exactly what the car offered. After the test drive he gave us a price quote for the vehicle. We accepted it that afternoon. The next day our CX-5 was ready for delivery. We met with Kevin again and he spent all the time needed to go over all of the features. Also, Robert Zalansky was a big help in finalizing the deal and explaining the terms. Overall, this experience was actually relaxed and enjoyable. Far different from most other car buying episodes in the past. I will recommend Kevin and Gallo to anyone who is looking for a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Zalansky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cheryl
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No Pressure"

I walked into Gallo Volvo Mazda on a Sunday night at 5:30pm, they close at 6pm, and was immediately greeted by Eric Stolberg. He did not make me feel rushed in any way and he and Bob even stayed late test driving my trade in and providing me with a price. I told Eric that I knew the vehicle I wanted and was shopping around for the best price. I asked that he give me his lowest price first since I did not want to haggle back and forth. He did, and it beat all the other dealerships in the area. I also appreciated that Eric was a "no-pressure" salesperson. He answered my questions, helped with what I needed, made some suggestions and then let me leave the dealership so I could compare prices as I stated I was going to do. Yesterday I picked up my new Mazda CX-5 from GALLO! Not only did I get the best deal, but at Gallo I get free carwashes anytime and every sixth oil change is on them. What a deal!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

April 28, 2016

The sign of good service is when a business goes the extra mile to provide help when you would least expect it. Bob Zalansky and Eric Stolberg prove that Gallo Mazda Volvo is such a place. Cheryl, thank you for your kind words! CDuggan

twcurran
4/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Up Front and Honest"

Like many people, I've come to expect a stressful experience when setting out to buy a car. My concern proved needless in my recent dealings at Gallo Mazda of Worcester. The three individuals who handled my transaction, the Messrs Zalansky, Winters, and Duggan, were forthright at every turn. There was no hint of the questionable practices that I've encountered on more than one occasion when buying cars over the course of 60 years. I'm happy to recommend Gallo as a company that won't leave you with the feeling that you've been fleeced. Almost as important, the personnel involved create a welcoming "vibe", so that you never feel the urge to "get it over with, and get out of here!"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Zalansky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

April 25, 2016

Mr. Curran, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Kevin Winters and Bob Zalansky do a great job for us here at Gallo Mazda Volvo. It was a pleasure to deal with you. We hope you are enjoying your new Mazda.

Linda
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Certifiably Outstanding "

I did my homework when I was purchasing a vehicle. This dealership was honest and integral. I never felt the "con-man car salesman effect". It felt like a family affair. I felt the sales representative; Kevin Winters had extensive knowledge of the vehicle, technology, and stats. He didn't try to over promise and under deliver. My experience with Gallo of Worcester was Outstanding from the front to the end. Appreciate the easy sales closure with Chris Duggan. In addition; they took care of everything from insurance, registration, and inspection. This has not been my experience with other dealerships when purchasing a vehicle. Ask for Kevin Winters, you won't be disappointed . I would definitely recommend this dealership and sales representative to anyone ready to purchase a vehicle. #MYCARISTHEBOMB #THANKSKEVINWINTERS Linda Cook

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Zalansky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Linda responded to this review

April 19, 2016

Thanks Chris... ditto to you as well. You were the hard drive number....I know sales.. we all have our limitations. thank you for your professionalism. ps. you should all buy cots to sleep in... long days there at Gallo. Thanks again...ps... I love my car

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

April 19, 2016

Linda was great to do business with you! You're right about Kevin Winters, he really knows the Mazda product!. Thanks so much for honoring us with your business! Chris Duggan

Amy1
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy to work with "

Eric here really helped me out and helped me find the lowest insurance policly for me being a new driver. Would definitely recommend going here and seeing him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

April 19, 2016

Eric is a great asset to Gallo and to customers like Amy. Going the extra mile to help her get a better insurance quote is an example of his dedication to his customers. In the end, servicing all a customer's needs, when it comes to a purchase is what its all about. Nice work Eric and thank you Amy for your business. Chris Duggan

1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Stephen Ferguson
Stephen Ferguson

Certified Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Stolberg
Eric Stolberg

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Winters
Kevin Winters

Certified Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Duggan
Chris Duggan

General Sales Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lowell Fiengold
Lowell Fiengold

Certified Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred Kosiewski
Fred Kosiewski

Certified Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Henry "K" Kozielewicz
Henry "K" Kozielewicz

Sales and Internet Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lisa Borraccino
Lisa Borraccino

BDC Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Alisch
Mark Alisch

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Naylor
Paul Naylor

Service Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.