About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gallo Volvo Mazda

70 Gold Star Blvd, Worcester, Massachusetts 01606
Sales: (877) 522-2317
Service: (508) 791-3678
Parts: (800) 633-0880

Makes: Mazda | Volvo | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.6

90 Lifetime Reviews

Gallo Volvo Mazda

Hours: Open Now

70 Gold Star Blvd,
Worcester, Massachusetts 01606
Gallo Volvo Mazda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gallo Volvo Mazda

Gallo Mazda in Worcester is proud to serve drivers from the surrounding areas of Framingham, Leominster, and Shrewsbury, MA. To find our new Mazda and used car dealership from these locations and beyond, use the map below or the form to the right for directions. We hope you will stop by Gallo Mazda soon to test drive a new or used vehicle, purchase genuine Mazda parts, or discuss auto financing with one of our experts.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gallo Volvo Mazda

Gallo Mazda in Worcester is proud to serve drivers from the surrounding areas of Framingham, Leominster, and Shrewsbury, MA. To find our new Mazda and used car dealership from these locations and beyond, use the map below or the form to the right for directions. We hope you will stop by Gallo Mazda soon to test drive a new or used vehicle, purchase genuine Mazda parts, or discuss auto financing with one of our experts.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free First Oil Change
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Instant Financing
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
90 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Al, Marie & our CX-5
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience"

Dealing with car salesmen is often a tedious, pressure-packed situation. We found this to be true at 3 of the 4 dealerships we visited. However, working with Kevin was a totally different experience. He was highly professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. He asked the right questions to learn about our needs and expectations regarding the vehicle we were interested in. Then, he walked us through the different CX-5 models. We decided to test drive a Touring. While on the test drive he thoroughly explained all of the standard equipment and features, and went on to describe some of the options. When we first talked to Kevin, we informed him that we were only looking. He did not attempt to pressure us into any decisions. On our second visit we asked to test drive a Grand Touring. Again he explained exactly what the car offered. After the test drive he gave us a price quote for the vehicle. We accepted it that afternoon. The next day our CX-5 was ready for delivery. We met with Kevin again and he spent all the time needed to go over all of the features. Also, Robert Zalansky was a big help in finalizing the deal and explaining the terms. Overall, this experience was actually relaxed and enjoyable. Far different from most other car buying episodes in the past. I will recommend Kevin and Gallo to anyone who is looking for a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Zalansky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cheryl
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No Pressure"

I walked into Gallo Volvo Mazda on a Sunday night at 5:30pm, they close at 6pm, and was immediately greeted by Eric Stolberg. He did not make me feel rushed in any way and he and Bob even stayed late test driving my trade in and providing me with a price. I told Eric that I knew the vehicle I wanted and was shopping around for the best price. I asked that he give me his lowest price first since I did not want to haggle back and forth. He did, and it beat all the other dealerships in the area. I also appreciated that Eric was a "no-pressure" salesperson. He answered my questions, helped with what I needed, made some suggestions and then let me leave the dealership so I could compare prices as I stated I was going to do. Yesterday I picked up my new Mazda CX-5 from GALLO! Not only did I get the best deal, but at Gallo I get free carwashes anytime and every sixth oil change is on them. What a deal!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

April 28, 2016

The sign of good service is when a business goes the extra mile to provide help when you would least expect it. Bob Zalansky and Eric Stolberg prove that Gallo Mazda Volvo is such a place. Cheryl, thank you for your kind words! CDuggan

twcurran
4/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Up Front and Honest"

Like many people, I've come to expect a stressful experience when setting out to buy a car. My concern proved needless in my recent dealings at Gallo Mazda of Worcester. The three individuals who handled my transaction, the Messrs Zalansky, Winters, and Duggan, were forthright at every turn. There was no hint of the questionable practices that I've encountered on more than one occasion when buying cars over the course of 60 years. I'm happy to recommend Gallo as a company that won't leave you with the feeling that you've been fleeced. Almost as important, the personnel involved create a welcoming "vibe", so that you never feel the urge to "get it over with, and get out of here!"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Zalansky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

April 25, 2016

Mr. Curran, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Kevin Winters and Bob Zalansky do a great job for us here at Gallo Mazda Volvo. It was a pleasure to deal with you. We hope you are enjoying your new Mazda.

Linda
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Certifiably Outstanding "

I did my homework when I was purchasing a vehicle. This dealership was honest and integral. I never felt the "con-man car salesman effect". It felt like a family affair. I felt the sales representative; Kevin Winters had extensive knowledge of the vehicle, technology, and stats. He didn't try to over promise and under deliver. My experience with Gallo of Worcester was Outstanding from the front to the end. Appreciate the easy sales closure with Chris Duggan. In addition; they took care of everything from insurance, registration, and inspection. This has not been my experience with other dealerships when purchasing a vehicle. Ask for Kevin Winters, you won't be disappointed . I would definitely recommend this dealership and sales representative to anyone ready to purchase a vehicle. #MYCARISTHEBOMB #THANKSKEVINWINTERS Linda Cook

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Zalansky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Linda responded to this review

April 19, 2016

Thanks Chris... ditto to you as well. You were the hard drive number....I know sales.. we all have our limitations. thank you for your professionalism. ps. you should all buy cots to sleep in... long days there at Gallo. Thanks again...ps... I love my car

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

April 19, 2016

Linda was great to do business with you! You're right about Kevin Winters, he really knows the Mazda product!. Thanks so much for honoring us with your business! Chris Duggan

Amy1
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy to work with "

Eric here really helped me out and helped me find the lowest insurance policly for me being a new driver. Would definitely recommend going here and seeing him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

April 19, 2016

Eric is a great asset to Gallo and to customers like Amy. Going the extra mile to help her get a better insurance quote is an example of his dedication to his customers. In the end, servicing all a customer's needs, when it comes to a purchase is what its all about. Nice work Eric and thank you Amy for your business. Chris Duggan

Bill, So. Yarmouth,Ma
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Trust in dealership"

I needed to upgrade to an suv for comfort and to safely travel with our grandchildren. After checking many places( as one does to ensure quality) I went to Gallo in Worcester. Steve Ferguson has sold me and my son, many cars. He showed us a Nissan Rogue from your used car inventory. We trust him and the staff at Gallo and bought this 2015 Nissan. I am happy with this car knowing that I can go back if any minor concerns occur. Thank you also Chris Duggan and Rob Zalansky. Bill, South Yarmouth, Ma.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

April 19, 2016

Bill came all the way from Cape Cod to do business with Steve Ferguson. Bill and his wife lived here in greater Worcester but have since moved south. Steve and they have a great relationship which makes the 100 plus miles worth it. Thank you for your continued patronage! Chris Duggan

Matt
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

Bought a new Volvo XC60 through Gallo. They were great throughout the process- good deal, straightforward and transparent discussions, and worked as a team to get everything done quickly and efficiently. I talked to multiple Volvo dealers as I was thinking about buying xc60 and ended up buying from Gallo as they were easily the best to deal with. I had to travel an extra hour to do business with Gallo but it was definitely worth it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

April 19, 2016

Matt, It was great doing business with you. We would like to think that the extra miles you traveled to get to Gallo Volvo and to work with Kevin and Fred were worth it. Your kind review is validation. Thank you again, Chris Duggan

Ali567
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A great car buying experience with Eric"

I walked in knowing what I wanted and what I wanted to spend. Eric made this car buying experience so smooth and hassle free. He was attentive without pressure, kind without being fake, what else can I say...I am happy to be part of the Volvo family and Eric is the major part of that feeling. Thank you Eric!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert K

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gary Manyak
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"nightmare"

I purchased a chevy equinox from Gallo. On my drive home i noticed there were no brakes or heat and the equinox would not even pass inspection. I brought the car back for service and the service tech who worked on it ended up destroying the whole interior. Floor floormats ceiling and all pannels were completely destroyed. After 15 days in service I ended up getting my money back under the ma lemon law. After all of this I negotiated the sale of a mazda instead. I recieved a call my car is ready for pick up. Upon getting to the dealership for the 16th day in a row they actually put my plates on a car I've never even seen before way out of my price range. 17 days later I left with no car and down sales tax and reg fees. Stay far away from this place if your looking for a good buy!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gallo Volvo Mazda responded to this review

April 09, 2016

Gallo Volvo Mazda said on 03/25/2016 11:25 AM (Private Message) "Gary, Thank you for taking the time to write your review even though it was critical. We can not improve as an organization without reviews, both positive and negative. As you know the 05 Chevy Equinox had only 41,000 miles. Our initial appraisal of the vehicle is that it was unique since it had super low miles, was 4WD and was priced below $9000. Unfortunately it turned out to have several issues that were greater than we had anticipated. I think the positives that I take out of our collective experience was that we tried to remedy the situation, provided you substitute transportation, tried to get you a newer vehicle though it was indeed out of your price range and in the end gave you all your money back with the exception of the Massachusetts sales tax. The sales tax that you paid is the State of Massachusetts' money. We have filed for the refund for you, but it does take some time. We hope to have that money for you soon. Also, we did not make you actually go through the long drawn out process of filing with Mass. Lemon Aid Law, that can literally take months. We owned up to situation. First we tried to fix the vehicle but could see you had lost faith in the car. At your request we tried a few other vehicles. When those didn't work for you, we took the vehicle back, refunded your money and filed for your sales tax abatement as well. We felt, that was the right thing to do, to make you whole. I must also say that you were always a gentleman during the ordeal. And though the situation was certainly trying, I like to think that we at Gallo Motors rose to the occasion on your behalf. In the end, cars are made by men and they are just a fallible as the men who make them, sell them and service them. I invite you to respond to my note. Sincerely, Chris Duggan, General Sales Manager, Gallo Motor Center Corp"

john mockus
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"MONDAY MORNING WITH ERIC 3/21/16"

I arrived at Gallo at 930am on Monday. I was greeted by Eric . he introduced himself and offered assistance . in the next 4 hours . we had a lot of time together. aside from him being an exceptionally friendly ( not sugary xxxxxxxx type ) person. he was totally knowledgeable of the product he was selling . every question I asked was immediately answered in precise understandable language. after the purchase . I went back 2 days later 3/23/16 at 5 pm for the sealcoat and inspection sticker . Eric immediately upon seeing me . knew why I was there and assured me everything was set and my car would be worked on immediately . it was going to be apprx. 30 minutes . so I left the premises. I went to Verizon and bought a phone capable of communication with the new car system. when I returned . Eric was at my side in almost an instant. when I told him where I had been . Eric informed me . if I wanted ,he could program the car / phone configuration for me if I so desired. as most of this is new to me , I took him up on the offer. he jumped in the passenger seat. and walked me through the entire sert up as he programmed and demonstrated the techknowledgy to me . I drove away with all the new communications working . if eric is an example of the people Gallo hires for its dealership. they have nothing to worry about in their future. I do not believe I could ever have a better car buying experience. thank you john mockus

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob in the financial office

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris Duggan
Chris Duggan

General Sales Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Winters
Kevin Winters

Certified Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Stolberg
Eric Stolberg

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stephen Ferguson
Stephen Ferguson

Certified Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred Kosiewski
Fred Kosiewski

Certified Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Naylor
Paul Naylor

Service Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lisa Borraccino
Lisa Borraccino

BDC Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lowell Fiengold
Lowell Fiengold

Certified Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Henry "K" Kozielewicz
Henry "K" Kozielewicz

Sales and Internet Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Alisch
Mark Alisch

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory