About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gary Rome Kia

809 Enfield Street, Enfield, Connecticut 06082
Sales: (860) 253-4753
Service: (860) 253-4753
Parts: (800) 509-2652

Makes: Kia | Service Center
Excellent
84% Recommend
4.5

50 Lifetime Reviews

Gary Rome Kia
809 Enfield Street,
Enfield, Connecticut 06082
Gary Rome Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Shaker's Kia

309 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Columbia Ford Lincoln Kia

847 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
50 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Brewin
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent and Quick!!! "

I recently visited Gary Rome Kia for a service and Al Fontaine was the employee that helped me through every step of the process! I can't say enough how excellent he was! I knew every thing that was going on with the vehicle as well as was checked on by Al while waiting repeatedly just to reassure me that they didn't forget about me and that everything was going smoothly! I was so comfortable at the dealership and will continue to return for every service necessary! Thank you Al!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Al Fontaine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Angelo
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Just in for an oil change but the service is great. Angela is very friendly and prompt. I was out in less than an hour.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Angelo Lynch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sharon st pierre
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

Everyone at Gary Rome Kia are friendly and provide great customer service. I was there for a brief amount of time and they did a great job servicing my vehicle. I drive from MA to CT to get my car serviced there because they do a fantastic job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kristin Ranney and Angela Lynch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tiredtires
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Gary Rome, President please call me rio kia 2013"

How does a Kia Rio2013 23,000 miles original owner end up having to replace 4 new tires due to cheap tires? Then told they won't honor my lifetime tire warranty. Who do you trust?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Al Fontaine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shadow819641
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"I apologize to Kia"

Upon yet further review, I see I owe Gary Rome Kia a big apology for my previous post. Now that I have the facts in front of me, it seems that the cause of my problems was Farm Car Care, Not Gary Rome Kia. In Fact, Farm Car Care insisted that the tranny pan and the corresponding seal were leaking, and Gary Rome fixed it at no charge. That seal is no longer leaking, but the rear seal is. I Have been told that this is because of an overfilled transmission, something that Gary Rome had nothing to do with. I also have been told this is the kiss of death for a transmission. So, in short Gary Rome Kia is dedicated to making clients happy.. Too bad Farm Car Care cant say the same.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Al

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
saTilinka
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible"

Car came back from service with a serious vibration issue that was not present when it went in. Was told two wheel rims were bent and needed to be replaced. Absolutely no communication as to why this started immediately after bringing the car to them, just some vague "maybe you hit a pothole or curb or something" (did not happen in the 15 minute drive home) statement. Follow-up: Took car to Town Fair Tire; was told rim was a little damaged, but not enough to cause the problems I had, however the tires (which Kia had supposedly balanced twice at this point) were all out of balance. They rebalanced the tires and everything was fine.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

not sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sax 26
6/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

I brought my car in for an oil change. As I waited in the waiting room enjoying the complimentary coffee and watching my favorite afternoon tv show it wasn't long before they came and told me my car was ready. Fast service, which is important when you need to wait.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I don't remember her name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Avenger97
4/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service!"

Do NOT being your car here for service. They charge you for an 'A' Tech and have a kid do the actual service. There is no communication between the service writers and the techs. They scratched my car and over charged me for the service. When I tried to get some sort of resolution from the service manager Al, he never contacted me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Al Fontaine, Kristen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
BakerFam
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil change"

I was very happy with the oil change I got. Actually looking forward to the next one. My car was also vaccumed, which I had not expected but completely appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Not sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Turbo
4/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent and very pleasant "

It's always a pleasure everyone's always helpful and pleasant to talk too what more can I say everything was well taken care of thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don't know her name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.