About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gary Smith Honda

225 Miracle Strip Pkwy, S.W., Ft Walton Beach, Florida 32548
Sales: (850) 244-7151
Service: (888) 284-0653
Parts: (888) 702-4877

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

124 Lifetime Reviews

Gary Smith Honda

Hours: Closed

225 Miracle Strip Pkwy, S.W.,
Ft Walton Beach, Florida 32548
Gary Smith Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gary Smith Honda

To Our Customers and Friends: Since 1969, when my father founded Gary Smith Ford, our dealership has sold thousands of new and used cars and trucks in Ft. Walton Beach and surrounding areas. In 1977 we were granted the Honda franchise and this dealership has also been successful in helping our family provide transportation to many more customers. As a result of our success and fairness, we have developed many friends and repeat customers who know; we are "their" dealer and we will continue to be "their" dealer! As a businessman, I realize customers become friends and, in turn, repeat customers who recommend us to new friends because they receive fair value and quality products in exchange for transportation dollars. I also realize that to obtain and maintain loyal customers, a business must continue to be open, honest, objective, and understanding toward the needs of its customers. Our founder, Gary Smith's favorite slogan reflected his sincere attitude toward his valued customers---"The Kiss of Approval" and our well-know "Lips" logo seen on so many front license plates and dealer ads are his, and our reminder of the warm and sincere appreciation he felt for your patronage. As a further commitment and renewed pledge to you, we have adopted the phrase "We're Gonna Make You Love Us"! We're doing it every day! Not just a slogan but a promise from every member of every department in our business.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gary Smith Honda

To Our Customers and Friends: Since 1969, when my father founded Gary Smith Ford, our dealership has sold thousands of new and used cars and trucks in Ft. Walton Beach and surrounding areas. In 1977 we were granted the Honda franchise and this dealership has also been successful in helping our family provide transportation to many more customers. As a result of our success and fairness, we have developed many friends and repeat customers who know; we are "their" dealer and we will continue to be "their" dealer! As a businessman, I realize customers become friends and, in turn, repeat customers who recommend us to new friends because they receive fair value and quality products in exchange for transportation dollars. I also realize that to obtain and maintain loyal customers, a business must continue to be open, honest, objective, and understanding toward the needs of its customers. Our founder, Gary Smith's favorite slogan reflected his sincere attitude toward his valued customers---"The Kiss of Approval" and our well-know "Lips" logo seen on so many front license plates and dealer ads are his, and our reminder of the warm and sincere appreciation he felt for your patronage. As a further commitment and renewed pledge to you, we have adopted the phrase "We're Gonna Make You Love Us"! We're doing it every day! Not just a slogan but a promise from every member of every department in our business.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

124 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
tommy699
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superb Service from Fort Walton Beach's Gary Smith Honda "

The Gary Smith Honda team I met, were very attentive, and professional. However, Trish Kaltenbach was the star of of visit. Her service exceeded my expectations and made for a stress free experience. Her knowledge, and willingness to help in everyway, made this was a fun time. Most of all we left with the ideal vehicle for our needs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bobby
6/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealing with Gary Smith Honda on CRV touring"

We went to Gary Smith Honda to possibly purchase a new CRV Touring SUV and was met out front by Trish with a big smile and a can do attitude. We requested a test drive of the 2016 touring CRV and fell in love with it. We were introduced to Mark and ended up suggesting trading two vehicles in on the CRV, one of which was a 2003 CRV that we purchased from Gary Smith and the other was a pristine 2013 Buick Lacrosse. Then they suggested we take the CRV home for a couple days and leqve our 2013 Buick Lacrosse. This allowed me and my Spouse to agree this was the vehicle we wanted. Mark made us a Fair offer on the trade and we accepted. Trish had the vehicle detailed and she went over all the bells and whistles on the car and there is a lot of them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fumblenator1
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Salesman EVER!"

Awesome experience. Kris and the staff were outstanding. I love my new car! No stress. No pressure. Just an overall GREAT car buying experience. Very pleased!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Painter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dianna
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience ever!"

Best dealership and people I've ever dealt with. Great customer service. Clicked the get estimate button on the website and got back a email the next morning with a pretty good price. Then nothing, which is a compliment. No continual pestering or trying to talk about more expensive models. Just here's our best price. Well ok, we negotiated a little bit after I called Kris and got an even better deal. I'm don't remember the finale guy's name but he was great too. Then while we're closing Kris shows back up with some of the best boiled peanuts we ever had and emails me the recipe the next evening! Great cars and great service. Just down right good folks!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Honda Leasee
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I decided to lease a CR-V. I talked with the professionals at Gary Smith Honda and found all the people I dealt with to be not only knowledgeable about the Hondas, but very polite and helpful. I did not feel pressured in any way and am very happy with my new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Niceville Builder
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dad had to have another Honda from Gary Smith!"

Dad is 80 and hated to part with his 10 year old Honda, but he gave it to a friend in need. So we took him to Gary Smith and had great service, great pricing and friendly atmosphere. He is now ready for his second childhood. With the new safety features and free scheduled maintenance and extended warranties, maybe this one will last another 10 years. Ran into kids I coached in little league working at the dealership and they have grown up to be fine young men! We will buy all of our cars at this dealership in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel Spencer, Colten Griffen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bengalcats32566
5/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"4th Honda purchase"

Love the sales end of the purchasing process. They are very kind, courteous, and helpful before, during , and after purchase is completed. Trish goes out of her way to make you feel important, happy, and comfortable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CivicEX2016
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Civic Ex 2016"

Our son's vehicle was totaled in a rear-end collision and we needed to purchase a new vehicle quickly so that he could return to school in central Florida. Trish Kaltenbach was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the 2016 Honda Civics and was able to guide us through our "Needs" list vs. our "Wants" list to the purchase of the right car for our son. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
onemoreCRV
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Yet another Honda purchase"

My journey in the Honda world began in the early years when I bought a green Honda station wagon! Now this is number 8! I am told at the 10th one, it is free. LOL Once again I reached out to Trish Kaltenbach and was not disappointed. She was very thorough on briefing me with the new features of the vehicle. She is the sweetest person and I direct anyone who asks to ask for Trish. As a side note, I will add that my service advisor is the best. That would be Jeremy Cameron. All and all a comfortable dealership to partner with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
C_line07
5/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience Excellent Customer Service"

My husband and I went in to purchase a used car and Colton was very helpful! He was patient and worked with us to find the car we needed and at a great price. Thank you for making our car buying experience easy!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Colton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Trish Kaltenbach
Trish Kaltenbach

Sales

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kris Joyner
Kris Joyner

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Hernandez
Robert Hernandez

Business Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Marsteller
Mark Marsteller

New Car Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Cameron
Jeremy Cameron

Service Drive Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aj Fanion
Aj Fanion

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Siegrist
Todd Siegrist

Business Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Morrison
Brad Morrison

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Latone Thompson
Latone Thompson

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Copland
Ryan Copland

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda CR-V, $28045
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$28,045

Mileage0

Exterior ColorOrange

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Civic, $21275
2016 Honda Civic

Price$21,275

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $45650
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$45,650

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Civic, $20275
2016 Honda Civic

Price$20,275

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $45775
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$45,775

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26895
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,895

Mileage0

Exterior ColorOrange

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $25445
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$25,445

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29505
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,505

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBrown

Interior ColorN/A