About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gary Smith Honda

225 Miracle Strip Pkwy, S.W., Ft Walton Beach, Florida 32548
Sales: (850) 244-7151
Service: (888) 284-0653
Parts: (888) 702-4877

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

130 Lifetime Reviews

Gary Smith Honda

Hours: Closed

225 Miracle Strip Pkwy, S.W.,
Ft Walton Beach, Florida 32548
Gary Smith Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gary Smith Honda

To Our Customers and Friends: Since 1969, when my father founded Gary Smith Ford, our dealership has sold thousands of new and used cars and trucks in Ft. Walton Beach and surrounding areas. In 1977 we were granted the Honda franchise and this dealership has also been successful in helping our family provide transportation to many more customers. As a result of our success and fairness, we have developed many friends and repeat customers who know; we are "their" dealer and we will continue to be "their" dealer! As a businessman, I realize customers become friends and, in turn, repeat customers who recommend us to new friends because they receive fair value and quality products in exchange for transportation dollars. I also realize that to obtain and maintain loyal customers, a business must continue to be open, honest, objective, and understanding toward the needs of its customers. Our founder, Gary Smith's favorite slogan reflected his sincere attitude toward his valued customers---"The Kiss of Approval" and our well-know "Lips" logo seen on so many front license plates and dealer ads are his, and our reminder of the warm and sincere appreciation he felt for your patronage. As a further commitment and renewed pledge to you, we have adopted the phrase "We're Gonna Make You Love Us"! We're doing it every day! Not just a slogan but a promise from every member of every department in our business.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gary Smith Honda

To Our Customers and Friends: Since 1969, when my father founded Gary Smith Ford, our dealership has sold thousands of new and used cars and trucks in Ft. Walton Beach and surrounding areas. In 1977 we were granted the Honda franchise and this dealership has also been successful in helping our family provide transportation to many more customers. As a result of our success and fairness, we have developed many friends and repeat customers who know; we are "their" dealer and we will continue to be "their" dealer! As a businessman, I realize customers become friends and, in turn, repeat customers who recommend us to new friends because they receive fair value and quality products in exchange for transportation dollars. I also realize that to obtain and maintain loyal customers, a business must continue to be open, honest, objective, and understanding toward the needs of its customers. Our founder, Gary Smith's favorite slogan reflected his sincere attitude toward his valued customers---"The Kiss of Approval" and our well-know "Lips" logo seen on so many front license plates and dealer ads are his, and our reminder of the warm and sincere appreciation he felt for your patronage. As a further commitment and renewed pledge to you, we have adopted the phrase "We're Gonna Make You Love Us"! We're doing it every day! Not just a slogan but a promise from every member of every department in our business.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

130 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
AccordAimee
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service and great experience!! "

Always a great experience, buying from Gary Smith. I have bought 5 cars from Gary Smith Honda and never had a bad experience. Trish is the absolute best and she goes above and beyond to make you feel like you are the only one she is working with (when in fact she is running all over the place). She makes you feel like you are family and treats you as such. I love my new Accord, and would not hesitate to make my next purchase from Trish and Gary Smith. Honest dealership with a great group of people!! I will always recommend!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Val P
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought 2016 CRV & 2016 Odyssey in 2 weeks"

Bought 2007 Odyssey from Trish 9 years ago. Decided it was time to trade and wanted to downsize. Bought 2016 CRV Touring from Trish and company. Offer from Mark made me happy so traded. Also, upfront was Ryan Painter who explained extra stuff. Drove the CRV for about 2000 miles but after driving a van for 9 years went back to Honda and got an offer from Mark to trade for an Odyssey. Which I did. Same outstanding people. Ryan was able to transfer stuff from CRV to Odyssey. Trish is a mover and shaker. Always willing to help and visit if not busy. Still got birthday and Christmas card from her for 9 years. Outstanding group of professionals with no pressure whatsoever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JCW85
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Customer Service A+++++"

Gary Smith Honda is an outstanding car dealership. The team is exceptional and Trish Kaltenbach is a true delight! Before you purchase a vehicle, check out Gary Smith Honda and you won't be disappointed!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Peregoy (Excellent)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Annmarie
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Top Notch Car Buying Experience From Start to Finish"

Very thankful to have such a pleasant and professional car buying experience. Communicated my needs and they were met efficiently, timely and seamlessly by all parties involved. From first contact to driving out of the dealer lot in record time. Can not recommend Trish and her supporting staff highly enough. Many thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wilsonbimmer
7/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Red Carpet Customer Service Only At Gary Smith Honda"

Ms Kaltenbach is First Class in all she does for her customers. It's more than business, Trish know how to connect with her customers and goes above and beyond. Goto Trish if you want it done right. Thanks Trish. The Wilson Family of Niceville.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2015Hondaowner
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Gary Smith Honda Service Department"

On May 19, 2016, I took our new 2015 Honda Odyssey in for its first scheduled maintenance consisting of an oil and filter change and tire rotation. Ms. Latone Thompson was courteous and professional and after one hour, I was told the the servicing was finished. But approximately one month later, I noticed liquid leaking from underneath the engine compartment forming a puddle in our garage. It had been raining heavily so we thought it may have been water. After a closer look, I discovered engine oil leaking from around the Honda oil filter. Also, the oil was below the low mark. I quickly called the Gary Smith Honda dealership Service department. Ms. Latone Thompson answered and since it was near closing time, she scheduled a tow truck for the following day. If I had not noticed the oil leak, the engine would have ran out of oil. The only reason I am not giving the Service department one star is because Ms. Thompson was so helpful and responsive. We will see how this goes tomorrow.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tommy699
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superb Service from Fort Walton Beach's Gary Smith Honda "

The Gary Smith Honda team I met, were very attentive, and professional. However, Trish Kaltenbach was the star of of visit. Her service exceeded my expectations and made for a stress free experience. Her knowledge, and willingness to help in everyway, made this was a fun time. Most of all we left with the ideal vehicle for our needs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bobby
6/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealing with Gary Smith Honda on CRV touring"

We went to Gary Smith Honda to possibly purchase a new CRV Touring SUV and was met out front by Trish with a big smile and a can do attitude. We requested a test drive of the 2016 touring CRV and fell in love with it. We were introduced to Mark and ended up suggesting trading two vehicles in on the CRV, one of which was a 2003 CRV that we purchased from Gary Smith and the other was a pristine 2013 Buick Lacrosse. Then they suggested we take the CRV home for a couple days and leqve our 2013 Buick Lacrosse. This allowed me and my Spouse to agree this was the vehicle we wanted. Mark made us a Fair offer on the trade and we accepted. Trish had the vehicle detailed and she went over all the bells and whistles on the car and there is a lot of them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fumblenator1
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Salesman EVER!"

Awesome experience. Kris and the staff were outstanding. I love my new car! No stress. No pressure. Just an overall GREAT car buying experience. Very pleased!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Painter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dianna
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience ever!"

Best dealership and people I've ever dealt with. Great customer service. Clicked the get estimate button on the website and got back a email the next morning with a pretty good price. Then nothing, which is a compliment. No continual pestering or trying to talk about more expensive models. Just here's our best price. Well ok, we negotiated a little bit after I called Kris and got an even better deal. I'm don't remember the finale guy's name but he was great too. Then while we're closing Kris shows back up with some of the best boiled peanuts we ever had and emails me the recipe the next evening! Great cars and great service. Just down right good folks!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Trish Kaltenbach
Trish Kaltenbach

Sales

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Marsteller
Mark Marsteller

New Car Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Siegrist
Todd Siegrist

Business Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Hernandez
Robert Hernandez

Business Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kris Joyner
Kris Joyner

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Latone Thompson
Latone Thompson

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Morrison
Brad Morrison

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Cameron
Jeremy Cameron

Service Drive Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Copland
Ryan Copland

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aj Fanion
Aj Fanion

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda CR-V, $28045
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$28,045

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorOrange

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Civic, $21275
2016 Honda Civic

Price$21,275

Mileage 12

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $45650
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$45,650

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Civic, $20275
2016 Honda Civic

Price$20,275

Mileage 12

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29505
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,505

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorBrown

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $45775
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$45,775

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $45775
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$45,775

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Civic, $20275
2016 Honda Civic

Price$20,275

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorBrown

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.