About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

6000 Atwood Drive, Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Sales: (888) 484-1713

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

222 Lifetime Reviews

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Hours: Open Now

6000 Atwood Drive,
Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Gates Hyundai of Richmond Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gates Hyundai of Richmond

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gates Hyundai of Richmond Learn More

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
222 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
LORI_KORETSKI
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Auto Purchase"

We would highly recommend this dealer to all! First time ever that purchasing a vehicle went so smoothly and quickly, very efficient in every way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Russell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WILLIAMHISLE
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very satisfying. "

Buddy was a great salesman who did his best to make sure that not only did we get the car we desired, but also get the deal we were looking for. Thanks guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ABBEY.SMILEY
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience "

Great experience and excellent customer service. I absolutely felt like I was getting a great price, and appreciated the thoroughness and honesty of the staff. I never felt pressured or misled when purchasing my vehicle like I had at other dealerships, and the staff was very accommodating to my needs. 11/10 experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bill14
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"As Advertised"

A cars.com search lead me to their website where prices were accurate and did not include rebates that most people do not qualify for such as recent graduate etc.. I live in Louisville, about an 1 and half drive. I test drove a Sonata at a local dealership, whose initial price offered was too high but I gave them a chance to meet the Gate's price. They couldn't touch it. I want to thank Brian McMahan, who was courteous and answered emails promptly. Picking up the car went very well and there were no "surprises" and I appreciate the low pressure to buy an extended warranty or other add ons. Seemed like it took a long time, but probably because I did not finance through Hyundai. Bill

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JJROBERTSON
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Elantra"

Sound vehicle with nice options. The staff at Gates Hyundai took the time needed for us to work a deal with them. We appreciate their patience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BRIAN.SHANNON44
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Up and above"

Had to meet the staff after 7 one evening because of work. Staff stayed with me until 9:30 going up and above to be sure we were happy, we knew all about the car and even washed it before we left. Have bought many vechicles, one of the best experiences I have. Highly recommend giving Gates a chance. Great folks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

NEELY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nikki
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome team!"

This is my second car purchase at Gates Hyundai and again I'm impressed with the team at this dealership. Mike Vescio is a wonderful salesman I felt very comfortable with him he's super friendly. Overall this dealership is great. Thanks again to the team at Gates Hyundai!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Vescio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
IAM2JKANDERSON4
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"easy to work with"

Our salesman, russell was great to work with and did everything he could to answer all my questions and help me purchase the car I wanted. Was not the dreaded experience I was afraid it would, considering some past experiences elsewhwere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

NEELY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MMAAAHORN
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

Zach is an awesome Hyundai employee! We will definitely go through him for future vehicles. He's always polite and listens and goes above and beyond to help us!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Buyer2015
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First impression was great! "

From the first impression of calling Brian to check on a 2012 Cerified pre-owned Santa Fe...to actually purchasing the car...we were very pleased & impressed!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 222 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Brian McMahan
Brian McMahan

Internet Sales Manager

90 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Buddy Rue
Buddy Rue

Sales & Leasing Advisor

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zach Bowman
Zach Bowman

Sales & Leasing Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stewart Haddix
Stewart Haddix

General Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Amburgey
Ryan Amburgey

Sales Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Reynolds
Jamie Reynolds

Finance Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Abston
Tony Abston

Pre-owned Car Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory