About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

6000 Atwood Drive, Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Sales: (888) 484-1713

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

217 Lifetime Reviews

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Hours: Closed

6000 Atwood Drive,
Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Gates Hyundai of Richmond Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gates Hyundai of Richmond

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gates Hyundai of Richmond Learn More

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
217 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
BRIAN.SHANNON44
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Up and above"

Had to meet the staff after 7 one evening because of work. Staff stayed with me until 9:30 going up and above to be sure we were happy, we knew all about the car and even washed it before we left. Have bought many vechicles, one of the best experiences I have. Highly recommend giving Gates a chance. Great folks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

NEELY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nikki
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome team!"

This is my second car purchase at Gates Hyundai and again I'm impressed with the team at this dealership. Mike Vescio is a wonderful salesman I felt very comfortable with him he's super friendly. Overall this dealership is great. Thanks again to the team at Gates Hyundai!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Vescio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
IAM2JKANDERSON4
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"easy to work with"

Our salesman, russell was great to work with and did everything he could to answer all my questions and help me purchase the car I wanted. Was not the dreaded experience I was afraid it would, considering some past experiences elsewhwere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

NEELY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MMAAAHORN
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

Zach is an awesome Hyundai employee! We will definitely go through him for future vehicles. He's always polite and listens and goes above and beyond to help us!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

BOWMAN

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Buyer2015
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First impression was great! "

From the first impression of calling Brian to check on a 2012 Cerified pre-owned Santa Fe...to actually purchasing the car...we were very pleased & impressed!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
amyh
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience and great car!"

I live in Tennessee but found the best deal at Gates Hyundai on my new 2015 Santa Fe. Their online pricing is fair and transparent. That's not always the case when looking at cars online. All it took was a quick call to Brian and within 20 minutes, I had a copy of the window sticker and buyer's order in my email. With a quick downpayment, the car reserved for me and I traveled with my husband and kids that week to Richmond to get the car. Everything was as discussed and Brian's service was excellent. I highly recommend purchasing from Gates and you are in good hands with Brian.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MTDRAGON
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a new sonata 2015."

Zachary bowman was absolutely fantastic . Really helpful. Dealership overall is great. Parts department manager is superior. And although we had to bring car in for a problem with the Bluetooth and phone the service department is also great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ken
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Kudos To Brian and Gates Hyundai of Richmond"

Brian was great to work with and Gates Hyundai was quick and efficient with my loan closing. Easiest closing experience I've had. Will definitely refer my friends and work associates to Gates Hyundai of Richmond. Much appreciated Brian!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GLENCRABTREECHC
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleased"

It was a good experience. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. It took three visits for us to decide on a vehicle. We would shop there again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

NEELY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
IMPORTFIGHTERCAVALIER
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great dealership"

Great dealership. 2nd car I purchased from gates Hyundai. Will be a future customer for sure. I also have recommended them to my friends as well. Great friendly staff that wants your business and they will do what it takes.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Brian McMahan
Brian McMahan

Internet Sales Manager

88 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Buddy Rue
Buddy Rue

Sales & Leasing Advisor

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Amburgey
Ryan Amburgey

Sales Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stewart Haddix
Stewart Haddix

General Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zach Bowman
Zach Bowman

Sales & Leasing Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Reynolds
Jamie Reynolds

Finance Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Abston
Tony Abston

Pre-owned Car Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory