About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

6000 Atwood Drive, Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Sales: (855) 717-1754

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

297 Lifetime Reviews

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Hours: Closed

6000 Atwood Drive,
Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Gates Hyundai of Richmond Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gates Hyundai of Richmond

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gates Hyundai of Richmond Learn More

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
297 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dgammon303
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent!"

Excellent service, treated fairly, and got a great deal on the exact car that I wanted I knew how to work the navigation system and the extras for left. But it was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jennifer.may
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied Customer"

Gates Hyundai is the only place to buy a Hyundai. Great prices, customer service, and maintenance needs. I'm already considering another vehicle from them. The zero percent financing and 5 year/60,000 mile maintenance made my purchase the only way to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eunospeed
6/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Gates Hyundai"

Positive experience working with Mike Vescio and the rest of the team. Would recommend this dealership to friends and family for new or used cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ginaepperson
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great to work with."

I was surprised at how well the buying process was and Jeremy and Mike were great sales guys. Rick made the negotiating process non intimidating. I would highly recommend Gates Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick and Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
impavic
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2017 Santa Fe"

First time dealing with Gates. I dealt with Rick Asher when he was with Glenn. He and rest of staff worked very hard to get me the best dael. Was a great experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Asher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bnicole2
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Best Buying Experience Bar None!""

Best buying experience, bar none! I have purchased several vehicles and this was the only one that was STRESS FREE! Cal Yamaguchi was a true blessing, he did not miss a beat. I was very impressed by the dealership and the whole staff! I purchased a new vehicle for my daughter and Cal made that experience very unforgettable. I would highly recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mpatrick33
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying experience"

Best car buying experience I've had. Zach was very friendly not at all aggressive. Let me drive him around in multiple cars. Not pushy at all. Done a great job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zach Bowman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jmbarrett11312
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Blessed by the help"

I was so impressed with the professionalism and overall quality of the service from start to finish with Cal and everyone else. I felt like family and was well taken care of. I had 3 kids with me who they made comfortable and did not act like they were a bother for them to be there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ramesh Badam
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience at Gateshyundai Richmond location"

I've recently purchased Nissan Altima 2.5 S(2014 Model). I have received excellent service and staff are very cooperative and I can recommend

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremy Fox, Cal Yamaguchi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kdeshawn1
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer Service A+"

I made the BEST decision to conduct business with Gates Hyundai, the team especially my Salesman (Jeremy) was friendly, knowledgeable, and put my mind to ease. The total processed was painless. The team did all of the leg work and explained every little detail with me. I was able to drive off the lot with my new vehicle the same day. Gates Hyundai will definitely have my business AGAIN.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 297 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Vescio
Mike Vescio

Internet Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Buddy Rue
Buddy Rue

Sales & Leasing Advisor

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Fox
Jeremy Fox

Sales & Leasing Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian McMahan
Brian McMahan

Internet Sales Manager

114 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cal Yamaguchi
Cal Yamaguchi

Sales & Leasing Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danielle Yarber
Danielle Yarber

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Gray
Jennifer Gray

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Boggess
Scott Boggess

General Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Elantra, $17795
2016 Hyundai Elantra

Price$17,795

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWindy Sea Blue

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $27915
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$27,915

Mileage0

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $27915
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$27,915

Mileage0

Exterior ColorShale Gray Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21799
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,799

Mileage0

Exterior ColorPewter Gray Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $18418
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$18,418

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSymphony Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $26794
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$26,794

Mileage0

Exterior ColorLakeside Blue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $26794
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$26,794

Mileage0

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $20616
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$20,616

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSymphony Silver

Interior ColorGray