About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

6000 Atwood Drive, Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Sales: (855) 717-1754

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

314 Lifetime Reviews

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Hours: Closed

6000 Atwood Drive,
Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Gates Hyundai of Richmond Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gates Hyundai of Richmond

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gates Hyundai of Richmond Learn More

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
314 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
KY White House
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Becoming part of the Gates family!"

Thank you Buddy Rue for a pleasant car purchase! No pressure sales here, just a friendly and confident salesman! Two of the 3 cars sitting in our driveway are from the Gates dealerships. With the customer satisfaction we felt from Mr. Rue, that 3rd car out there may soon be a Gates! We will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Spencer Boots

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
paulman62
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Completely satisfied"

This is the fourth vehicle that I have purchased from Gates Hyundai and I have always found Gates to be friendly, fair and honest. I highly recommend Gates Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wagner17
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Hyundia Experince"

The experience with our salesman was excellent, he was professional, and very knowledge about the Santa Fe that we purchased. Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chickey
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever!"

That was by far the very best car buying experience I have ever had and I've been buying my own cars since I was 16, I'm 58. Big shout out to Cal Yamaguchi, he is so caring and really just helped me thru the process and I went away feeling like I made a friend and LOVE my new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
robbinsjudy15
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

This was my first car buying experience! I have to say it was very pleasant. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Very courteous and professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bryanmmi
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"5th but 1st in Richmond"

This was a great experience. There was no back and forth about the pricing or extras only straight forward discussions about our vehicle of choice. This is the 5th Hyundai that my family has owned...we are completely satisfied with this brand and will continue to support our local dealership. In the past we had to travel to Lexington to purchase and maintain our vehicle, now it only a short trip across town. That makes a great vehicle even better!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Revell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bktaulbee
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Experience Ever."

With 3 previous new car purchase experiences I generally dread dealing with car lots. Gates hyundai with no tricks and no pressure prove me wrong on my perceptions of car dealers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
harrispj45
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Elantra"

Buddy went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and got what we wanted. The sales mananger who we signed papers with was very helpful explaining extra warrantys and insurances offered to us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lucy4492
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Dealer treated me with great respect and I was well pleased with my purchase. This is my second purchase and I intend to use Gates Hyundai in the future as I will be paying again .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Revell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
david37
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I like the new car but the payment is too high."

I think the place done a good job but they really didn't help me get what I most wanted and had to settle for a different car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 314 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Cal Yamaguchi
Cal Yamaguchi

Sales & Leasing Advisor

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Graves
Jeff Graves

Business Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Buddy Rue
Buddy Rue

Sales & Leasing Advisor

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Vescio
Mike Vescio

Internet Sales

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Boggess
Scott Boggess

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Gray
Jennifer Gray

Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian McMahan
Brian McMahan

Internet Sales Manager

114 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Fox
Jeremy Fox

Sales & Leasing Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danielle Yarber
Danielle Yarber

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Elantra, $16728
2016 Hyundai Elantra

Price$16,728

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWindy Sea Blue

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $25998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$25,998

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $16998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$16,998

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSymphony Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $24998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$24,998

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorLakeside Blue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $19498
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$19,498

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSymphony Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $25998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$25,998

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorLakeside Blue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $25998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$25,998

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $16998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$16,998

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorShale Gray Metallic

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.