About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

6000 Atwood Drive, Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Sales: (855) 717-1754

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

322 Lifetime Reviews

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Hours: Closed

6000 Atwood Drive,
Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Gates Hyundai of Richmond Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gates Hyundai of Richmond

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gates Hyundai of Richmond Learn More

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
322 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
bridgett-hibbard
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Santa Fe Sport Review"

I contacted Gates through email. From day one, I received service that was set on meeting my car needs. Mike worked very hard to accomadate my wishes and work around my budget. I could not be happier with my purchase, service, & the great deal I received. I would definitely recommend Gates Hyundai!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jsutton91
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

Everyone was excellent. We had a great experience and would recommend this dealership to anyone.no one pressured us to buy something that we didn't need. They seemed to be looking out for our interests.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bucsfaninky
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a sonata"

This dealerahip is very easy to work with. They are professional, no crazy price switches or pressure. I bought a 2015 from them, it got totaled, but i like the vehicle and the dealership so i came back and bought another one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kmalonejohnson
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"5 stars and 2 thumbs up!"

Tom, the salesperson at Gates was excellent!! At no point did he (or anyone) try to convince me to purchase a more expensive vehicle - he listened to what my needs were and found me exactly what I needed. The finance process was easy and no pressure. I've bought new vehicles at several other dealerships and have never had an experience that was as well managed and professional as the one at Gates!! Definitely 5 stars and two thumbs up !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Appleton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
elkins.susan
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service - Great Car!"

Very happy with this purchase and very pleased with the service we received at the dealership. Highly recommend to any one looking for an affordable, nice looking car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rjcgentry
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hyundai Review"

Excellent experience! We had no issues from the beginning to the end. We walked out with more vehicle at our original price point. We would definitely recommend Gates Hyundai to our family and friends!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lnthofmann
9/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

Awesome service with friendly staff. The process was very simple and much easier than expected. They worked very hard to get us financed in a way that was agreeable to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Revell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jimelliott0
9/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jim's Review"

A great experience buying a vehicle from Gate's. I would definitely recommend them to all that I meet to buy a vehicle from. Cal did a great job and was very patient and very willing to help. He answered any and all questions that I had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KY White House
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Becoming part of the Gates family!"

Thank you Buddy Rue for a pleasant car purchase! No pressure sales here, just a friendly and confident salesman! Two of the 3 cars sitting in our driveway are from the Gates dealerships. With the customer satisfaction we felt from Mr. Rue, that 3rd car out there may soon be a Gates! We will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Spencer Boots

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
paulman62
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Completely satisfied"

This is the fourth vehicle that I have purchased from Gates Hyundai and I have always found Gates to be friendly, fair and honest. I highly recommend Gates Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 322 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Cal Yamaguchi
Cal Yamaguchi

Sales & Leasing Advisor

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Vescio
Mike Vescio

Internet Sales

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Graves
Jeff Graves

Business Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Buddy Rue
Buddy Rue

Sales & Leasing Advisor

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Gray
Jennifer Gray

Service Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian McMahan
Brian McMahan

Internet Sales Manager

114 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Boggess
Scott Boggess

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Fox
Jeremy Fox

Sales & Leasing Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danielle Yarber
Danielle Yarber

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $24998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$24,998

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorLakeside Blue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $24998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$24,998

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Elantra, $15998
2016 Hyundai Elantra

Price$15,998

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSymphony Air Silver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $26998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$26,998

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorStarlight Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,998

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorLakeside Blue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $16998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$16,998

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSymphony Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra, $15624
2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$15,624

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorShale Gray Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra, $15624
2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$15,624

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.