About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

6000 Atwood Drive, Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Sales: (855) 717-1754

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

304 Lifetime Reviews

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Hours: Open Now

6000 Atwood Drive,
Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Gates Hyundai of Richmond Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gates Hyundai of Richmond

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gates Hyundai of Richmond Learn More

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
304 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dgregory0
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Review"

Best experience and Cal treated us great. Best experience we ever had at any dealership. I recommend buying from this dealership. Overall my family was had a great experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tputteet
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TINA'S REVIEW"

CAL IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE ASSOCIATE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM AND GATES HYUNDAI TO ANYONE IN NEED OF A NEW VEHICLE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bramsey21
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First time car buyer! "

This was my first time buying a car and Gates made it a great experience. Spencer Boots was so friendly and helpful. He spent the majority of the day with me making sure I found what I was looking for and that it was at my price point. He went above and beyond! I also got to work with Cal, Jeff, and Scott when purchasing my vehicle and they were also friendly and so helpful. I would recommend Gates to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Spencer Boots

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fmdurham1
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car shopping"

Buddy Rue very friendly and helpful when we were making our decision on the features and in selecting the best package for our vehicle. Jeff Graves was also very knowledgeable about the warranty and additional coverage options.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aleisha Mangus

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jswafd
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great New Car buying experience"

Cal Yamaguchi was a joy to work with. He made the new car buying experience an enjoyable one. I would recommend anyone looking for a new Hyundai to take a look at Gates of Richmond.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tblackburn
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"tom"

Excellent place to buy a vehicle. Excellent service dept. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Gates Hyundai . The people at Gates always treat you right.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Risk Asher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mualaniz
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Experience"

Mike Vescio was by far the best salesman we ever had the pleasure of dealing with. His knowledge, attentiveness, professionalism and respect made the experience truly wonderful. Also, Jeff Graves was tremendously helpful and made the whole finance piece easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dgammon303
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent!"

Excellent service, treated fairly, and got a great deal on the exact car that I wanted I knew how to work the navigation system and the extras for left. But it was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jennifer.may
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied Customer"

Gates Hyundai is the only place to buy a Hyundai. Great prices, customer service, and maintenance needs. I'm already considering another vehicle from them. The zero percent financing and 5 year/60,000 mile maintenance made my purchase the only way to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eunospeed
6/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Gates Hyundai"

Positive experience working with Mike Vescio and the rest of the team. Would recommend this dealership to friends and family for new or used cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 304 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Cal Yamaguchi
Cal Yamaguchi

Sales & Leasing Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Graves
Jeff Graves

Business Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Vescio
Mike Vescio

Internet Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Buddy Rue
Buddy Rue

Sales & Leasing Advisor

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Boggess
Scott Boggess

General Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian McMahan
Brian McMahan

Internet Sales Manager

114 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Fox
Jeremy Fox

Sales & Leasing Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danielle Yarber
Danielle Yarber

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Gray
Jennifer Gray

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Elantra, $16728
2016 Hyundai Elantra

Price$16,728

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWindy Sea Blue

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $26398
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$26,398

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $20998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$20,998

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPewter Gray Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $17598
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$17,598

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSymphony Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $24998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$24,998

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorLakeside Blue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $24998
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$24,998

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $19498
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$19,498

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSymphony Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $26459
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$26,459

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorLakeside Blue

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.