About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

6000 Atwood Drive, Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Sales: (888) 484-1713

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

227 Lifetime Reviews

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Hours: Open Now

6000 Atwood Drive,
Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Gates Hyundai of Richmond Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gates Hyundai of Richmond

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gates Hyundai of Richmond Learn More

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
227 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jim
8/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Tuscon"

Well done Gates Hyundai smooth, no problems hassle free business. That's the way I like it. Best of luck with the next hundred years. Now the wife wants a new car, we maybe back soon lol

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RPWH224
8/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We had a user friendly no hassle buying experience "

Our overall experience with your dealership was wonderful! We did not feel pressured into purchasing anything initially while there. Once we chose the car we wanted to test drive, Zach was prompt with the keys and helped us make a great car buying choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PMCKNNEY
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought another Sonata Limited"

My 2012 Sonata was totaled and I was still hurting from spending 8 days in UK Trama center. Needed to close the deal on a new Sonata and Buddy was very helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Type employee names separated by comma.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
devonh
8/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Incredible Service "

I went searching for a 2014 Toyota Corolla S on the website CarGurus.com and messaged several dealerships about their cars via the website. The only one to contact me back was Brian from Gates Hyundai, and he did so within minutes. After expressing interest in the car, Brian drove the car all the way from Richmond, KY to Corbin, KY for me to look at, drive and ultimately buy. I'm loving my car and I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JWRIGHT0817
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Gates Hyundai "

Best experience I've had at a car lot. Upfront pricing, no back and forth sales pitch, and they didn't try to sale me a car that I wasn't interested in. It was an easy decision and I was glad to make my purchase at Gates Hyundai!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LORI_KORETSKI
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Auto Purchase"

We would highly recommend this dealer to all! First time ever that purchasing a vehicle went so smoothly and quickly, very efficient in every way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Russell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WILLIAMHISLE
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very satisfying. "

Buddy was a great salesman who did his best to make sure that not only did we get the car we desired, but also get the deal we were looking for. Thanks guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ABBEY.SMILEY
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience "

Great experience and excellent customer service. I absolutely felt like I was getting a great price, and appreciated the thoroughness and honesty of the staff. I never felt pressured or misled when purchasing my vehicle like I had at other dealerships, and the staff was very accommodating to my needs. 11/10 experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bill14
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"As Advertised"

A cars.com search lead me to their website where prices were accurate and did not include rebates that most people do not qualify for such as recent graduate etc.. I live in Louisville, about an 1 and half drive. I test drove a Sonata at a local dealership, whose initial price offered was too high but I gave them a chance to meet the Gate's price. They couldn't touch it. I want to thank Brian McMahan, who was courteous and answered emails promptly. Picking up the car went very well and there were no "surprises" and I appreciate the low pressure to buy an extended warranty or other add ons. Seemed like it took a long time, but probably because I did not finance through Hyundai. Bill

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JJROBERTSON
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Elantra"

Sound vehicle with nice options. The staff at Gates Hyundai took the time needed for us to work a deal with them. We appreciate their patience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 227 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Brian McMahan
Brian McMahan

Internet Sales Manager

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zach Bowman
Zach Bowman

Sales & Leasing Advisor

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Buddy Rue
Buddy Rue

Sales & Leasing Advisor

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Reynolds
Jamie Reynolds

Finance Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stewart Haddix
Stewart Haddix

General Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Abston
Tony Abston

Pre-owned Car Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Amburgey
Ryan Amburgey

Sales Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory