About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

6000 Atwood Drive, Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Sales: (855) 717-1754

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

284 Lifetime Reviews

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Hours: Open Now

6000 Atwood Drive,
Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Gates Hyundai of Richmond Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gates Hyundai of Richmond

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gates Hyundai of Richmond Learn More

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
284 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
throwaway0
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mike Vescio, Great Car Salesman!"

Mike Vescio is a great sales person that showed us what we wanted rather than what he wanted to sell us. He was straightforward with us and made a clear presentation of the pricing. He went out of his way to find the car we wanted even when they did not have one on the lot at the time we first visited. I will definitely come to Mike when I need my next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jennifer Gray, Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kayla_pingleton
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Hyundai Tucson"

Overall, it was a great experience. Buddy walked us through all of the steps and did a great job. It was a pain free experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
michellzonvayk
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Cars"

Everything about purchasing both cars went smooth. Our salesmen, Mike Vescio was great. The GM needs a bit of work on his people skills. After purchasing two cars, at the same time he should have acknowledged us and said than you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
madelinehunt
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Experience"

Best experience we've had buying a car. Seemed more honest and straightforward than usual. Friendly and pleasant environment - not pushy or rude like at some places. Easy to work with, and the negotiating was not as stressful as we experienced at Hyundai in Indianapolis. We will definitely be coming back in the future when we need another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cal Yamaguchi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joelfugate
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service, Price, and Product"

Had a great experience in choosing a vehicle for me and very easy to work price with. The dealership was set up for my kids to be able to play and enjoy the experience too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Fath

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bopcop96
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One happy customer"

Top notch dealership with top notch staff. NO hassles, NO false promises!!!!! This is a very clean dealership. If every car buying experience could be this easy the world would be a better place

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cal Yamaguchi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Troy Young
4/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Customer Service"

From start to finish, Cal Yamaguchi at Gates Hyundai in Richmond, KY provided us with first class customer service. His wisdom and insight was very helpful in selecting the right vehicle for our needs. We appreciate his not just being a salesperson, but one who sincerely cares about people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cal Yamaguchi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Andrew1010
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil change and wash"

Very quick service for an oil change. also very nice and clean thanks to the wash and vacuum. Very pleased with the service at gates

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vneace
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car Buying Experience!!"

I would recommend purchasing a car from Mike Vescio at Gates Hyundai in Richmond. I called the dealership in the morning and talked with Mike and told him everything I wanted--including the color--and the price range. The car was waiting for me by that afternoon and I drove it home that evening. Seriously!! I dreaded buying a car because of past car buying experiences, but my old car had close to 200,000 miles on it--and I am planning on using it as a second car. Wonderful experience--everything just as promised.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kmlainhart
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buddy"

Buddy was great. Very knowledgable and friendly. If I ever buy another car, I will find Buddy to sale it to me. All of the stuff that I dealt with was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 284 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Vescio
Mike Vescio

Internet Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Buddy Rue
Buddy Rue

Sales & Leasing Advisor

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zach Bowman
Zach Bowman

Sales & Leasing Advisor

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Gray
Jennifer Gray

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian McMahan
Brian McMahan

Internet Sales Manager

114 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stewart Haddix
Stewart Haddix

General Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Abston
Tony Abston

Pre-owned Car Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danielle Yarber
Danielle Yarber

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory