About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

6000 Atwood Drive, Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Sales: (855) 717-1754

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

292 Lifetime Reviews

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Hours: Closed

6000 Atwood Drive,
Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Gates Hyundai of Richmond Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gates Hyundai of Richmond

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gates Hyundai of Richmond Learn More

The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
292 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
bnicole2
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Best Buying Experience Bar None!""

Best buying experience, bar none! I have purchased several vehicles and this was the only one that was STRESS FREE! Cal Yamaguchi was a true blessing, he did not miss a beat. I was very impressed by the dealership and the whole staff! I purchased a new vehicle for my daughter and Cal made that experience very unforgettable. I would highly recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mpatrick33
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying experience"

Best car buying experience I've had. Zach was very friendly not at all aggressive. Let me drive him around in multiple cars. Not pushy at all. Done a great job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zach Bowman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jmbarrett11312
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Blessed by the help"

I was so impressed with the professionalism and overall quality of the service from start to finish with Cal and everyone else. I felt like family and was well taken care of. I had 3 kids with me who they made comfortable and did not act like they were a bother for them to be there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ramesh Badam
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience at Gateshyundai Richmond location"

I've recently purchased Nissan Altima 2.5 S(2014 Model). I have received excellent service and staff are very cooperative and I can recommend

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremy Fox, Cal Yamaguchi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kdeshawn1
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer Service A+"

I made the BEST decision to conduct business with Gates Hyundai, the team especially my Salesman (Jeremy) was friendly, knowledgeable, and put my mind to ease. The total processed was painless. The team did all of the leg work and explained every little detail with me. I was able to drive off the lot with my new vehicle the same day. Gates Hyundai will definitely have my business AGAIN.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lilee1997
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Elamtra"

The dealer was friendly and service was excellent. So far I like the car I bought. The car delivered to me is missing all the pads and I think that should be standard to go with the car. If you charge additional amounts for the pads (for front and back seats), you should let me know, I may want to buy them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
h.v.rigney
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worth the drive"

Very friendly. Went out of their way to explain all options of car. Sometimes feel the need of a 5 year old to keep me up to date on electronics.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cal . Was great help.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lapl09
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Hyundai"

We have purchased 5 vehicles from the Gate dealerships in Richmond, Kentucky, and we seem to come back.! They have always worked with us on the purchase price on the vehicles we have been interested. Thanks again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
throwaway0
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mike Vescio, Great Car Salesman!"

Mike Vescio is a great sales person that showed us what we wanted rather than what he wanted to sell us. He was straightforward with us and made a clear presentation of the pricing. He went out of his way to find the car we wanted even when they did not have one on the lot at the time we first visited. I will definitely come to Mike when I need my next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jennifer Gray, Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kayla_pingleton
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Hyundai Tucson"

Overall, it was a great experience. Buddy walked us through all of the steps and did a great job. It was a pain free experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 292 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Buddy Rue
Buddy Rue

Sales & Leasing Advisor

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Vescio
Mike Vescio

Internet Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cal Yamaguchi
Cal Yamaguchi

Sales & Leasing Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Boggess
Scott Boggess

General Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Fox
Jeremy Fox

Sales & Leasing Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian McMahan
Brian McMahan

Internet Sales Manager

114 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Gray
Jennifer Gray

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danielle Yarber
Danielle Yarber

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory