About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gatorland Toyota Scion

4.7

137 Lifetime Reviews

2985 N. Main St., Gainesville, Florida 32609 Directions
Sales: (352) 376-3262

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

137 Reviews of Gatorland Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2017

"OUTSTANDING PEOPLE TO WORK WITH"

- FRED41

MARK AND IAN WERE TOP OF THE PEOPLE TO WORK WITH,NO PRESSURE TREATED ME LIKE A PERSON WOULD BUY AGAIN BEST TIME EVER BUYING A CAR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MARK JORDEN IAN PEEBLES
January 09, 2017

"Buying a new car"

- Aukhil

I purchased a new Toyota Camry XLE last Saturday. The sales people and the management were very patient, respectful and understanding. There was no pressure and they gave me all the time to think things over. We went back and forth several times and in each interaction, the folks were always respectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis, Brent and the Guy from W. Virginia.
January 01, 2017

"buying a new car"

- eddie145789

I had Buck as my salesman he was very helpful and got me a very good deal this is the second car I have bought from him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buck
December 30, 2016

"BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE I'VE HAD !!! ...... TWICE !!!"

- jeremyking45

f you want to have the BEST car buying experience possible, ask for IAN PEEBLES at Gatorland Toyota !!! I just finished surprising my wife with a new 4Runner Trail on Christmas Eve . I found Ian when looking for a 2016 Tacoma TRD OFF ROAD for my brother .We drove over three hours from where I live because of the Great deal and Great Customer service from Ian. I usually dread the new car buying experience, but I was helping my brother find a new Tacoma. I dealt with at least 10 other dealerships before finding Gatorland. I ran across all of the usual problems with the other dealerships ranging from the good old bait and switch, to dealing with salespeople who had NO knowledge of the Truck or the different options. Usually they would only give vague answers even though we had a set price my brother wanted to pay. Their only goal was to try to get us into the showroom and force my brother into a bad deal . It was SO refreshing to deal with Ian. Being that we live over 3 hours away, Ian was able to give me a great price over the phone AND gave my brother a great deal on his trade in. When we drove up to pick up the truck we were expecting something to change once we got there. To our amazement everything was right, and all of the numbers didn't change. Ian even spent over an hour explaining every detail on the truck even though it was after closing time. Needless to say, I told him i'd be back soon , as my wife and I were thinking about getting a 4Runner . I called Ian a few days before Christmas and he was able to locate and ship the exact 4Runner we wanted. We were able to do the whole deal by phone and email so I could keep it a surprise =) . He was able to give me a good deal on my 2 trade ins, and another GREAT deal on the 4Runner ! I tell everyone I know about this experience . If you do your research, and check prices at other dealerships, you probably won't find a better deal than Gatorland. You also won't find a more attentive and knowledgable salesperson than Ian. Well worth the drive if your anywhere in Florida !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Peebles
December 29, 2016

"Disgruntled Salesman"

- UnhappyClient

I recently worked with a salesman, Ian Peebles, at Gatorland Toyota regarding the purchase of a Highlander. The deal was not completed. In short, there were a few conversations with Ian and his team afterwards, but I never felt that any serious counters were given. About a month later, while I was still comparing other offers, the salesman called again and came up with an offer which was in the ballpark of what I wanted. However, having had an ample amount of time to search around, I found a better offer and bought a vehicle from another dealership. Pretty routine stuff, actually. A few days later, I received a call from Nikki, one of the team members at Gatorland. I was honest with her, telling her that I purchased a vehicle. She was polite and wished me good luck. About five minutes later, I received a phone call from Ian Peebles, asking what had happened. I replied that I’d been able to negotiate a deal closer to home. His reply was not so polite, instead rather surly, and he stated that I’d shown my “true colors”. Seriously? While he had crunched some numbers for me, I was never under any obligation to buy a car from him. Apparently he needs to understand that. Had a serious counter-offer that didn’t insult my intelligence been made back in late October/early November, the purchase would have been from Gatorland. Instead, I had plenty of time to look around and find a better deal. I am still amazed that a salesman would call to complain that he didn't get a sale. Perhaps he shouldn't have given me so much time to look around. He only contacted me at the end of the month, when he needed to make more sales. Through the Gatorland Toyota website I sent an email to the General Manager, Chris Trotti, but have never received a reply. I suppose that it's fine for disgruntled salesmen to call clients and complain when they've not made a sale. I will never work with this dealership again, and have voiced my opinion to as many people as I possibly can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Peebles, Nikki Prendergast,
November 22, 2016

"Efficient and pleasant. "

- hannahjbrown1

I came in this monday 11/21 on short notice for my complimentary 5,000 mile check up. I had shad as a representative and he was a joy. Very sweet, helpful, and made sure I was informed about what was going on with my car so I had no questions when I left. What a great experience. Although, the gentleman working the desk to his right during that same time, was not very nice to anyone who walked through the doors, including myself, very off putting. I'll be sure to request shad every time I go in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shad
November 15, 2016

"Great service"

- S Choi

My experience was very pleasant. Explanations for service were very thorough. Kindness of employee was also good. I can't not but recommend your center to my acquaintances. Thanks for your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Dansby
September 01, 2016

"Best experience!"

- Samantha Wright

I just bought my new prius and I had to write about my experience with gatorland. There was no pressure and no gimmicks. It was the absolute best experience. I walked it and was met by Eliajah, so polite and respectful. He asked me what I was looking for and asked some great questions to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. I got an amazing deal, a great trade in for my 2011 prius, and great service. As fate would have it I got a flat tire 2 days later and the tire was ruined. The parts department overnighted the tire, we took it tot the service department and had no wait while they mounted my tire. I ended up interacting with sales, management, finance, parts, and service. Every aspect was 5 stars. Gatorland was completely different than any dealership I had dealt with before and I am so happy I went to them. Respect and genuine manners go along way with me. If you are looking for a great car buying experience, you should go to gatorland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elijah
August 11, 2016

"Great Experience "

- TaMyra

My experience was very pleasant. Gene took great care of me. He was very thorough. My service was speedy as well. I will definitely be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Hall
August 08, 2016

"Great experience "

- 4Runner16

If you're looking for a new vehicle ask for Trevor! My experience was beyond excellent and Trevor worked with me quickly, efficiently, and treated me as a priority. I came from out of town and needed to get back quickly as I didn't have a lot of time. I was shown what I was looking for right away and Trevor was able to make everything happen for me. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor klinker
1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results