About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gatorland Toyota Scion

4.8

143 Lifetime Reviews

2985 N. Main St., Gainesville, Florida 32609 Directions
Sales: (352) 376-3262

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of Gatorland Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2017

"Satisfied Customer"

- Satisfied Customer

This experience was one of the best experiences I've had purchasing a vehicle. It was low key and no pressure. Trevor and Robert were great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Klinger, Robert ?, Brent Biehl
April 13, 2017

"Sara's graduation present!"

- MegaHertz

Trevor - Thanks again for all your help with purchasing the new Tacoma. Sara loves it. You were a huge help with explaining the various base packages and options for multiple vehicles that day. What we thought was going to be one vehicle, turned into one that my daughter loves much more than she initially thought. When the time comes, we will definitely keep Gatorland and you in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Klinker
April 06, 2017

"Great customer service"

- Georgia bound

While driving down the interstate I ran over a piece of metal the size of a car hood. The impact knocked the bumper cover loose. My insurance agent told me to bring the car back to Georgia for repairs but advised me to find a local dealer to check for damage under the car before driving back. I dropped by Gatorland Toyota without an appointment and asked them for help. The Assistant Service Manager was very friendly and helpful. I figured I would be there for the afternoon so I asked directions for a place for lunch. I walked a block, had a quick lunch, and when I got back my car was ready. The only damage was cosmetic. They wouldn't even charge me for the inspection. I felt much better returning home. I never remember names but I wish I could remember the name of the Assistant Service Manager. She was friendly, helpful, and very cute.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
March 27, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- Joe S

Our experience with the sales department was very pleasant. Scott Beech our sales representative did a great job they didn't have exactly what we were looking for. They had to find what we wanted they found one and had it delivered within a couple of days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Beech
March 20, 2017

"Awesome Experience purchasing my very first vehicle!"

- Blueboxwhitebow

I was on the hunt for an affordable, reliable vehicle. With this being my first car purchase, I was very nervous. However, Brandon Vasquez was amazing. He was patient and made sure to show me all my options. Not once did I feel any pressure to buy. I went in wanting a pre owned Camry, but left with a brand new Corolla SE with affordable monthly payments. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and Brandon made the experience one to remember.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Vasquez
March 12, 2017

"Excellent customer service."

- servicecustomer, Paul

I was in the automobile business for over 23 years and being in being in both retail and fleet sales would at times deal with the service department quite extensively. I worked for the same dealership for 20 plus years in the south Florida area. Our dealership had an excellent reputation in sales and service and as a result had many, many repeat customers spanning from one generation of the family members to the other. Based upon this experience, I honestly feel that Gatorland Toyota's quality service department exceeded our own in excellence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Roberts
February 27, 2017

"OUTSTANDING PEOPLE TO WORK WITH"

- FRED41

MARK AND IAN WERE TOP OF THE PEOPLE TO WORK WITH,NO PRESSURE TREATED ME LIKE A PERSON WOULD BUY AGAIN BEST TIME EVER BUYING A CAR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MARK JORDEN IAN PEEBLES
January 09, 2017

"Buying a new car"

- Aukhil

I purchased a new Toyota Camry XLE last Saturday. The sales people and the management were very patient, respectful and understanding. There was no pressure and they gave me all the time to think things over. We went back and forth several times and in each interaction, the folks were always respectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis, Brent and the Guy from W. Virginia.
January 01, 2017

"buying a new car"

- eddie145789

I had Buck as my salesman he was very helpful and got me a very good deal this is the second car I have bought from him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buck
December 30, 2016

"BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE I'VE HAD !!! ...... TWICE !!!"

- jeremyking45

f you want to have the BEST car buying experience possible, ask for IAN PEEBLES at Gatorland Toyota !!! I just finished surprising my wife with a new 4Runner Trail on Christmas Eve . I found Ian when looking for a 2016 Tacoma TRD OFF ROAD for my brother .We drove over three hours from where I live because of the Great deal and Great Customer service from Ian. I usually dread the new car buying experience, but I was helping my brother find a new Tacoma. I dealt with at least 10 other dealerships before finding Gatorland. I ran across all of the usual problems with the other dealerships ranging from the good old bait and switch, to dealing with salespeople who had NO knowledge of the Truck or the different options. Usually they would only give vague answers even though we had a set price my brother wanted to pay. Their only goal was to try to get us into the showroom and force my brother into a bad deal . It was SO refreshing to deal with Ian. Being that we live over 3 hours away, Ian was able to give me a great price over the phone AND gave my brother a great deal on his trade in. When we drove up to pick up the truck we were expecting something to change once we got there. To our amazement everything was right, and all of the numbers didn't change. Ian even spent over an hour explaining every detail on the truck even though it was after closing time. Needless to say, I told him i'd be back soon , as my wife and I were thinking about getting a 4Runner . I called Ian a few days before Christmas and he was able to locate and ship the exact 4Runner we wanted. We were able to do the whole deal by phone and email so I could keep it a surprise =) . He was able to give me a good deal on my 2 trade ins, and another GREAT deal on the 4Runner ! I tell everyone I know about this experience . If you do your research, and check prices at other dealerships, you probably won't find a better deal than Gatorland. You also won't find a more attentive and knowledgable salesperson than Ian. Well worth the drive if your anywhere in Florida !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Peebles
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results