Read Reviews Gatorland Toyota Scion

Gatorland Toyota Scion

Gatorland Toyota Scion

2985 N. Main St.
Gainesville, Florida 32609


Sales: (352) 376-3262
Service: (352) 376-3262
Parts: (352) 376-3262

Gatorland Toyota Scion
Manufacturers: Toyota, Scion, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.6
  • Quality of Work:

    4.6
  • Friendliness:

    4.6
  • Overall Experience:

    4.5
  • Pricing:

    4.4

based on 29 reviews

Overall
4.5

4.5 out of 5

116 lifetime reviews

Gatorland Toyota Scion

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Gatorland Toyota Scion

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Gatorland Toyota Scion





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Work with Ron 'Buck' Byard!"

nbowlus
6/14/2014 8:30:02 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ron 'Buck' Byard
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.4

My Review Of Gatorland Toyota Scion:

My husband and I received GREAT customer service from Buck! We knew exactly what we wanted when we walked in the door -- a Honda Civic from the last 3-4 years. Buck did not push
us to buy a Toyota, but he found the car we wanted instead. He simply contacted us when the car was ready. He also gave us a really great deal. Thank you Buck! We love our car!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Top of the Line"

grandpasmurf2003
5/10/2014 6:31:24 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ron "BUCVK" Byard
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Gatorland Toyota Scion:

Mr "BUCK" is a very polite and patient sales person that took extensive time to care for our needs in the purchase of our 2014 Toyota Tundra half ton P/U! He made us feel important and seriously made the effort in helping us purchase and the right price! Thanks again Buck!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Just looking"

mmcgehe
5/3/2014 12:45:19 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
James B. Suggs
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Gatorland Toyota Scion:

I went to visit Gatorland a couple of weeks ago when I was buying a new Prius V. This was my first time buying a new car, and I was really intimidated by the idea of walking into a dealership on my own, but the sales consultant I worked with quelled that anxiety. I was upfront about the fact that I had a deal secured with a friend in my home town and that I really, truly would not be buying from the Gatorland dealership (because's my friend back home was really cutting me an insanely cheap deal). I was there just to ask questions, and not to buy that day, and James Sugg (the consultant) was really kind and respectful of that. He patiently answered all my questions and showed me the model I was interested in, even though he knew he wouldn't be getting a commission from me. He seemed really candid and his humor made me feel comfortable. In the end, he did offer me a quote and though I stuck with my friend's offer, Gatorland's offer was competitive which surprised me. All of the other employees I came in contact with were really helpful too. All in all, I was really impressed by how I was treated there and would recommend people at least check out this dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My salesman, Buck Byard was genuinely interested in..."

dgdaniels
1/16/2014 9:31:29 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ron "Buck" Byard
Ryan Fisher
Jim Brannen
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Gatorland Toyota Scion:

My salesman, Buck Byard was genuinely interested in finding the right car for me and he made sure it was in my budget. 2012 Corola with only 15,000 miles! Sweet! Ryan Fisher, Sales Mgr., was just as wonderful. Jim Brannen, Finance, made me feel relaxed and comfortable with the deal. All of these men are true gentlemen. None of them pressured me. They only tried to be caring and helpful. They are the kind of people that make you feel like you have known them forever. I have bought many cars but
never have I felt so releaved and relaxed as I did when I drove away in my new Toyota! Thanks guys!










I have never

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My husband and I purchased two new Toyotas on October 30,..."

sstabel
1/12/2014 9:42:06 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ron "Buck" Byard
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Gatorland Toyota Scion:

My husband and I purchased two new Toyotas on October 30, 2012 and were so happy with the vehicles, we now purchased two more new Toyotas on December 31, 2013.We are very happy with the service and care given to the customer's needs. our salesman, Ron Byard was very honest and explained the answers to all our questions, he was very helpful and gave us a very good deal on our purchase. We will refer Mr. Byard to our family and friends. This is my 5th Toyota and I will be retiring with this new Camry.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I worked with the internet seals rep Brent Beals at..."

mikeb8984
7/4/2013 12:55:46 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
brent beal
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Gatorland Toyota Scion:

I worked with the internet seals rep Brent Beals at gatorland Toyota and had an amazing experience. All of the sales staff were very nice. Several people showed me around and told me about different cars while I was waiting for my loan to get approved even tho they knew I was already getting a truck and wasn't going to buy anything from them just to be friendly. I have already recommended gatorland to a friend and will continue to recommend it to other friends and family. Also I will buy there again when the time comes.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"This is the 2nd vehicle I have purchased from Gatorland..."

auntsis
5/30/2013 9:01:42 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ron "Buck" Byard
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Gatorland Toyota Scion:

This is the 2nd vehicle I have purchased from Gatorland Toyota and Buck Byard. Both experiences have been great. I was looking for a particular Rav4 - had to be red - and when Buck saw one arriving at the dealership, he called me. After a little negotiating the monthly payment was want I wanted and the red Rav4 was in my garage that evening. Financing with Jesse was a very smooth process and I never felt pressured to buy the add-ons I didn't want or need. I have experienced nothing but friendly and outstanding customer service when I have been to Gatorland for service or to buy. Thanks again to Buck for finding me the vehicle the I wanted and to Gatorland Toyota for being such a great dealership!! I will definitely be back when I'm ready for an update - although that may be a few years because I love my new Rav4!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"We were in the market for a new van for our family. We..."

Enso
5/26/2013 12:22:31 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Scott
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Gatorland Toyota Scion:

We were in the market for a new van for our family. We were long time fans of our Chrysler Town & Country which we traded in on this purchase. Our research narrowed down to Honda & Toyota. We shopped multiple Honda & Toyota dealers and dealt with several sales people along the way, both good & bad. What brought us back to Gatorland Toyota was the outstanding sales person, Scott, whom was the 1st we shopped with at Toyota. His knowledge of the Sienna and the competition was far greater than anyone else we worked with and his non pushy style and humor made this the absolute best car buying experience we've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"We went to Toyota to look at used Camrys. I was very..."

Djacobs587
5/19/2013 10:11:52 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jean
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Gatorland Toyota Scion:

We went to Toyota to look at used Camrys. I was very specific about the price range I needed, the cars I was interested in etc. the salesman put me in a brand new Camry saying we could make the payments work. I asked him several times during the test drive if I was in my budget and what it would actually be per month, but he just kept saying "yup..." And would change the subject. When we got back he wanted to pull my credit ASAP even though I asked him to value my trade first. He tried giving me a b.s reason for pulling my credit and said it would not affect my score. I told him I knew it would drop at least three points and wanted to value my trade first. He kept pushing me to fill out a credit sheet until I got aggravated and told him I was not comfortable with his badgering and confirmed that the value of my trade was not obligation to buy, which seemed to change his tune bc he left to appraise it. When he got back he told me what my car was worth and that they could get me into the Camry for $150 over my budget! I was aggravated bc several times he told me it was in my budget. I asked him what used Camrys they had and he refused to show them. I asked about corolla and he said he had used but would only show me new ! We tried to leave then to go somewhere else and he would not give me my key. He kept pushing for me to take the Camry over budget and even called his boss over to try and "convince" me. My fiancé lost it and demanded my key and told him we were not going back and we left. The next day, Mother's Day, which is a Sunday btw.... Jean called my cell. I politely explained that I was at a Sunday brunch and could not talk. I asked him to cal me the next day on my lunch. He interrupted me and told me he wanted me to take the Camry and they reduced it ten dollars. I explained my budget was firm and he started yelling at me! He told me I needed to come in and take that car bc I got myself into the situation bc I wanted that car. I told him I could not talk and had to go and he kept yelling. I got mad and told him that if he put people into vehicles they could afford he would probably do better off, career wise. He got louder and told me to go somewhere and find the car I want then. I told him as the sales rep he needed to do that and if he did he could call me but otherwise I was done with him. I called his manager back, whom of which did not seem surprised by his behavior, and then went to Santa Fe Ford and bought the same Camry in budget, $10,000 less and an extended warranty. Go to Santa Fe ford and ask for Ron! Amazing sales, customer service and overall experience is not like that of any other car lot

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Don't buy a car here, they are very dishonest. In..."

tr45
4/27/2013 12:27:26 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
sales staff
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Gatorland Toyota Scion:

Don't buy a car here, they are very dishonest. In addition to very unpleasant sales people, we discovered after the purchase that they had made an "error" on our contract, to their advantage, of course. If we had known how sleazy this sales department is, we would not have gone there in the first place.

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>