About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gault Auto Sport BMW

3.2

14 Lifetime Reviews

2507 North St., Endicott, New York 13902 Directions
Sales: (866) 490-9140

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Gault Auto Sport BMW

Sort by Write a review
October 26, 2016

"Great place"

- AB

Gault is great. I bought a new 535xi and I love it. They pick my car up and leave me another when I need service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bogey
October 10, 2016

"Experience with Repair Shop"

- Cindy

In 2012, I became a first time owner of a BMW, and since that time have purchased two additional ones. Recently I was involved in a mishap that left my one BMW damaged. I was so relieved to know that Gault BMW was a preferred body shop by my insurance company. Within one week of the accident Gault had my car fixed using all genuine parts. I was so impressed with Richard Diehl the adjuster for Gault and the staff that worked on my car. I just want to say thank you not only for an outstanding job but also how quickly you completed the repairs. This is only one of the reasons I keep coming back to Gault for all my automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Diehl
October 02, 2016

"Do not trust the service department/mechanics or employees"

- JC9999

Purchased a 2008 M3 from Tim Parke, a person who works for Gault BMW (unsure in what capacity he works for them in, this was a private party sale). I purchased sthe vehicle and had the car shipped across the country after having a PPI (pre-purchase inspection) performed by Gault's mechanics/service department. The PPI failed to show ANY of the following issues which I discovered upon receiving the vehicle and my first 2 weeks of ownership: - Rear undercarriage felt liner had holes cut in it and was severely torn in multiple places - Both left and right front fender liners have broken attachment points where they connect with the undercarriage felt - Car has a significant amount of interior rattles comig from the center console and speakers when driving (audio system turned off) - Car consistently makes a *clang* noise when the engine is coming on and off load, suspect that it is an issue with the driveshaft or differential - Front door card is loose/not properly attached to the door frame - Exterior l trim below the front passenger window was shoddily glued on; there is a visible gap when viewing it from the inside of the car - Wind shield washer resouvoir has a leak in it - Tim failed to send me multiple things promised with the purchase of the vehicle, such as touch up paint and thr front bumper tow hook eyelet cover. I told him about this and received no response; ive texted him and emailed him multiple times in the past month, zero responses - PPI conducted by Gault's service department and mechanics failed to detect ANY of this. I doubt that they ever sat in the car or turned it on, let alone actually performed a PPI. Long story short, avoid this dealership, their employees, and service department/mechanics; they are typical shysters and not to be trusted. Save yourself some time, money, and regret and go with a more reputable dealership in the Tri-State area, even if it's a further drive. There are plenty of great dealerships and indy shops, this is NOT one of them. Lesson learned on my part for sure, never again will I not have a used car PPI'd at a dealership that does not have an extensive and outstanding reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Parke + whichever mechanic conducted my PPI
November 03, 2015

"SUPERB SERVICE, THANK YOU GAULT BMW!"

- bmwlover

My letter text to the owner of Gault BMW: Dear Ms Gault, I want to extend my sincere thanks to your service team, led by Joe Kiesecker, for their outstanding “no-notice” support they provided me on Friday, October 23rd. I was in Endicott that day for a busy day with clients and U.S. Government customers at the Huron building down the street from your place, having driven my 2015 550i up from the metropolitan Washington DC area the night before. For some reason that morning, the car started very rough, and a dashboard warning of “drivetrain malfunction, drive car very slowly” popped up. Uh oh. Very strange, not to mention the horribly rough ride two-mile ride into town from the hotel. And, I’m five hours from home on a Friday. Remarkably, your dealership was just blocks down the road. Most importantly, Joe Kiesecker could not have been more accommodating. He took my call out of the blue and immediately accepted a drive-in emergency appointment. He had one of his folks drive me to the Huron so I could conduct my business there while he took care of my car. Whew. Nothing but superb service throughout by Joe and his team. He notified me when the car was ready, offered a shuttle to pick me up, and confirmed the car was fine, short of a possible software problem that triggered protection features. And that BMW is getting similar feedback as my experience, so I expect someday a fix will occur. THIS is what I call service. Ms Gault, I simply cannot say “thanks” enough for the truly professional, methodical, and most importantly, personal attitude demonstrated by Joe and his team. Joe even called me the following Monday to ensure I got home OK and the car was OK (it was). I don’t live in Endicott and didn’t buy from Gault BMW, yet I was treated as a member of the community who had. Words cannot properly describe the experience I’ll never forget. Perhaps your team can “bottle” this service model. Again, many thanks to you and your outstanding team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Kiesecker
September 25, 2015

"Service has gone downhill over the last several years"

- sultan

We have bought several BMW's from Gault over the years, but my 08 335xi and hubby's Z8 will be the last ones. At one time our household had 3 BMW's. You call now and get an answering machine, when they call back you get a receptionist and they don't know who you are and they are 'just doing there job. You used to be able to call and the service managers answered and they would take care of things right away. You used to be able to get right in for service, now it 3 weeks. Not so at the Cadillac dealer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rather not say
August 15, 2015

"Very disappointing"

- Gitti

We had a horrible experience with Gault Auto Mall. My husband and I were looking for a used car for our two teenage daughters. We found what looked like an encouraging find through Kelly Blue Book on a used 2004 Toyota Camry. We called on a Monday evening and were encouraged by salesman “T” to come right in. We live 80 miles from Endicott and the drive would take about an hour and 45 min. so, we opted to go the next day and meet around noon. We both took a half-day of from work and headed south even calling the dealership to let them know we were on our way. The car was waiting for us outside the dealership. The inside of the car was filthy dirty and the stench was horrific. I didn’t even to sit in it for the test drive with my husband. The car itself was in really good shape but the stench was awful. T assured us they would detail the car to like new condition but that we couldn’t even negotiate a price because the car had not been through it’s 100 point inspection. He explained he would get back to us after the inspection scheduled for Friday and “No a down payment was not necessary”. Called T on Saturday morning and was told car had just gone into the shop but he would check on it’s status and get back to us. Twenty minutes later he calls us back “I have some bad news, the car was sold” No sorry, no nothing .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Temuri Bokuchava
September 23, 2013

"I purchased a used vehicle from their sister dealership..."

- neonman

I purchased a used vehicle from their sister dealership Gault VW in Binghamton NY. I asked Gault BMW to inspect major systems as warranty was expiring. I noticed oil level was going down on long tips and decided to take it to another dealer. This was a car certified and sold by them to another owner. I purchased this car on a trade in at Gault VW in Binghamton at 53,000 miles in 08-2012. Note I never turned on airconditioner. I had Gault BMW service it and asked them to inspect all major systems as warranty was expiring at 60,000 miles. I told them my oil level was low also. After leaving them and paying them 150.00 for inspecting systems, I noticed oil was still low on long trips. I bought this car after warranty expired to another dealer. They said oil was leaking from gasket pan, bolt was over torqued an stripped. My AC unit was not working when I tried it. Then I tried to get it inspected and was failed for loose tie=rod. All of this should have been diagnosed at the time I asked them to look over car. No AC, oil leaking, and can't pass inspection. I traded in car for a new one from Keeler in Albany. Do not buy or get your car serviced at Gault BMW. It is obvious they do not care about yur car only your hard earned money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
steve/ service rep
May 05, 2013

"The disparity between what the Sales department promises..."

- nosepup

The disparity between what the Sales department promises and what the Service department delivers is a chasm. Purchased a used BMW that they said they knew everything about; that they had performed all the service on the car since new. The car keeps developing significant problems and we have been in and out of the service shop way too many times already. The promise of a loaner BMW is true if you don't mind waiting a couple of months to get the vehicle in to the shop. Took multiple trips to fix an obvious problem. Very disappointed and seriously doubt I will ever buy again nor will I recommend to others. Sad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
April 26, 2013

"My BMW service experience has been horrible! They..."

- thanan2

My BMW service experience has been horrible! They don't seem to pay attention to detail such as making sure the alignment is correctly performed, or the wheel and tire sizes match when installing new equipment. They're more concerned with volume turnover, as opposed to quality of their service. If you're a BMW enthusiast, I would not recommend going here. You might as well take your car to the nearest Kia dealer, and pay less. Generally, BMW centers offer complimentary loaner vehicles, but this dealership takes pride in charging customers $30/day rental fee and forwarding clientele to their in-house Toyota rental center next door. And there is no complimentary rental should you have to send in your car to fix a problem that they failed to address in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
December 28, 2010

"Very fair and personable service at this small dealer. ..."

- bigred93

Very fair and personable service at this small dealer. Seems to rotate sales managers often but there is a core group there that I have worked with that have been very good to deal with... sales manager started to give me the stereotypical hard sell but he must have been just rotating in from the used car lot. Rich is a good guy, knowledgeable, low pressure, and prices are quite fair (for the record I am one of those people who believe that the dealer needs to make a profit, too, so I'm ok when we split the difference between invoice and sticker 25% to them and 75% of the benefit to me). They also don't play games with marking up money factors, doc fees, etc. Warranty service experiences have been good - loaners are available although require a bit of lead time. Overall I am very happy to deal on a personal basis with a small shop rather than be nameless and faceless at a big dealer (which I have been, elsewhere). I am also happy to be able to negotiate straight up with honest folks who don't try and play games. It doesn't mean that they've always accepted my first offer, but I've been pleased with the final results and upon doing research on deals other folks have gotten I've always felt that I've gotten deals that were at least very fair. Regarding the commenter who gave them low scores on the surveys and complained to BMW NA... I have no information as to your individual situation and whether you were treated fairly or not. Setting that aside, I do know that BMW NA relies extraordinarily heavily on these surveys, and they can have a very meaningful impact to the economics of the dealership and the individuals there. It appears to me to be one of those "Lake Wobegon" systems where you need to be above average, all the time. Check out forums like Bimmerfest, which have the details. Personally, I don't think that it's a good system for anyone, as it makes dealerships far more focused on the survey when they should be focused on giving good service (and I am saying this about all BMW dealers, not just Gault). Given that the dealership is a small one, and if you were giving them 1 out of 9 when they need to hit an 8 average, I can frankly understand them declining to serve you if they came to the conclusion that you were not a customer they would be able to satisfy. I can also understand that you would prefer not to go up to Syracuse; I think a substantial amount of blame lies with BMW NA, their surveys and incentives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich
1
1 - 10 of 14 results