About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gene Langan Volkswagen

4.6

192 Lifetime Reviews

816 New London Turnpike, Glastonbury, Connecticut 06033 Directions
Sales: (860) 633-0261

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

192 Reviews of Gene Langan Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2016

"Bad Customer Service and Horrible Management "

- K & R Shields

Our experience at this dealership was so bad that we decided to write about it. The most shocking words we have ever heard from a dealership were uttered here. We were told that they didn't care if we bought a car there. What kind of salesmanship is that? And that was the sales manager, Chris. He demanded a deposit even though we informed him that we were responding to a TV commercial that said "zero down." After a very interesting, yet puzzling conversation with the staff at Langan, we decided to go to West Springfield and buy a car from Fathers & Sons Volkswagen. We got a better deal and the advertised "zero down." I would buy any car from anywhere before I would buy anything from any Langan dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, the sales manager
October 24, 2016

"Outstanding buying experience"

- Bob & Greta

We were looking to replace our tired 2003 Passat 4Motion with a newer Tiguan 4Motion. I contacted Langan VW about three we were interested in and sales associate Miguel Rodriquez was ready with the 3 vehicles when I arrived. It was a real pleasure to test drive the Tiguans and discuss their individual attributes with someone as knowledgeable and comfortable to deal with as Miguel. The price on the one we selected was market correct and Miguel offered us a very fair trade-in allowance. Miguel and service manager Troy Gilbert were very helpful and reassuring in answering several recall questions I had. They had reports detailing that the recall work had been done. Once we agreed on the deal everything was smooth as could be - no pressure to buy extra stuff and the paperwork took probably 5 minutes at the most to complete - Steve Pasqualini was excellent. When we picked up the Tiguan it looked like a new vehicle, not one with 49K miles on it. It was absolutely the best pickup experience we've ever had. Miguel knew how to operate everything on the Tiguan and made the learning experience easy and enjoyable. Everyone we worked with at Langan VW was friendly and professional. Based on all aspects of this purchase, this was truly an outstanding buying experience for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Rodriquez, Troy Gilbert, Steve Pasqualini
August 03, 2016

"Hassle free experience "

- R.Espana1104

My sales rep was Miguel. Easiest, most hassle free experience. I came in with a set budget and Miguel guided me the whole way through. Got me into a great car quick for an amazing price! Would definitely recommend to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel
July 19, 2016

"Second Car Purchase"

- Rick Stefanski

Just bought a second vehicle at Langan. Great experience. Miguel Rodriguez was our sales associate and very much enjoyed working with him. Good chance we'll be back in 3-4 years for next prurchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Migual Rodriguez
July 04, 2016

"A Great Experience All Around."

- Heidi M.

We had a great experience at Gene Langan Volkswagon! Dan was an excellent salesman to work with. He was informative and not at all pushy. The staff was friendly and the process of buying our Tiguan was effortless. We highly recommend shopping at Gene Langan Volkswagon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Arsenault
June 13, 2016

"Awesome experience!"

- Cdefrancesco26

I bought a Jetta a week ago, and Miguel was amazing! I told him exactly what I wanted and he stayed way under my budget and got me an amazing deal! I'm so happy with my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel
June 07, 2015

"Best car buying experience"

- Lori Sullivan

Frank was the best salesman I have ever met. He was not pushy or assuming. He met me on the lot on Sat afternoon. I have been looking for a nice comfortable vehicle as I work out of my car on a daily basis. I was looking for specific criteria. They had a used Tourareg that just came in. We went for a test drive and Frank explained all of the features of the car the good and the bad. Showed me the pick up area of the sold vehicles "very authentic and relaxed atmosphere" !! It is a museum of Old Classic VW vehicles "extremely cool". We completed the test drive and I took his card and said I would get back to him. He said he would email the info of the car to me within the next couple of days. I called him the next day and expressed my interest and scheduled an appointment for Monday afternoon with my husband. Upon arrival Frank stated we now have 2 used Touareg's on lot. We drove both. The gas one was a deal breaker due to the poor gas mileage it has. The diesel vehicle is much better on fuel. We discussed all of our options and decided to go with a brand new 2015 Touareg. We have done this part many times before and this is why I bring my husband. I feel that they really worked with us and met our financial needs and terms. We were able to compromise within a short time span. Now comes the search for my vehicle!! I was not able to get what colors I thought I would have liked instead they found a pure white with light tan interior. I have never owed a white car and I was a little skeptical. But I was ready for something completely different. I was in contact with Frank when he was obtaining my new ride and he assured me that I was going to be very happy with my new purchase. I had my new vehicle by Friday afternoon. The actual signing of the papers was a very smooth process. There were no high pressure sales pitches on extra warranties. I was then introduced to all of the people I may need to contact in the future for routine service. Everyone I met was extremely polite and knowledgeable about what I can expect from my vehicle. Now Frank takes me over to meet Sergio and to see my new vehicle. OMG it is gorgeous!!! It was a 2 hour somewhat overwhelming process of learning the in's and out's of my new Touareg. He took his time and made sure I understood the most important things about this vehicle as I have never owned a diesel vehicle. During the information process I realized that I forgot my garage door opener in my old vehicle which Frank had already brought to another lot. Frank went back and obtained the opener and took all of the info that was in my glove box as well. I was given a sweatshirt and had a picture taken with my new Touareg. I left that dealership feeling confident that I have made the right purchase and I will have the support if I have any questions in the near future. I do plan on having all of my service done at this location despite it being over 20 miles away from me. Everyone was so pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Colagiovanni
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Frank Belknap, Sergio
May 15, 2015

"2015 Golf TSI - SEL"

- Dave

Very pleasant experience, knowable and friendly staff. Miguel went out of his way to ensure the new vehicle was ready as scheduled and even went so far as to clean the bugs off my license plates from the trade in prior to installing on new Golf. Extremely impressive!!! Equally satisfying was Sergio's extensive knowledge and patience as he instructed me on the operation of the new technology and nuances. Sergio is a true professional and an asset to Langan Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Merrick
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 28, 2015

"Outstanding Experience"

- murbike

I needed to get a newer car, and a coworker suggested I check out Langan in Glastonbury. I went in last week, test drove a car, and just picked it up today. From beginning to end, the entire process was painless, and the staff made it easy. I would highly recommend Langan to anyone shopping for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Rodriguez, Steven Pasqualini, Sergio Gonzalez
March 28, 2015

"The Best Car Buying Experience"

- StevenBlack

As the end of my lease was approaching, I started to doubt that I would find a car I was 100% happy with. My search finally came to end just as my lease was expiring. Bob helped to get an extension on my lease so that I would have enough time for my dream car to be made and arrive at the dealership. He was extremely accommodating and was always on top of everything throughout the process. I absolutely love my new car and I strongly feel it would not have turned out this way had Bob not been involved. It was truly a car buying experience and not just a sale. The only thing I hate about my new car… is arriving at my destination… also, my wife keeps trying to commandeer it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Merrick
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Bob Johnson, Steven Pasqualini, Sergio Gonzalez
1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results