About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gene Messer Hyundai

4025 West Loop 289, Lubbock, Texas 79407
Sales: (888) 780-1048

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center
Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

62 Lifetime Reviews

Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 West Loop 289,
Lubbock, Texas 79407
Gene Messer Hyundai Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Amarillo Hyundai

96 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Car Town Hyundai

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
64 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
bfireguy702
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great working with Teagan and staff"

I did have a good experience there at Gene Messer Hyundai. I will look here for my future purchases.Thank you for the time to be able to test drive different vehicles to see what I was really looking for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Teagan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
philjchatterton
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks Gene Messer Hyundai"

Excellent, friendly, positive, and supportive staff. No problems purchasing and great support after the purchase...excellent experience and strongly recommend Gene Messer Hyundai to all. Everyone member of staff was courteous and professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Teagan McClarren

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maralee.barrett
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I had a great experience here and worked with great people who really worked to get me a great deal. I will definitely recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Casey and Jessica

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jerry.servantez
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience at Gene Messer Hyundai Lubbock!"

David Vargas was our salesman. Originally we were looking at a used car and then he showed us the Veloster. This really fit our needs the best. He was very professional and very kind. He introduced us to Service, Finance, and the General Manager. Thank you David!! Pleasure doing business with you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Vargas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ces_18
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Great place to purchase a vehicle. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt that my questions were answered appropriately. After purchasing my vehicle, I was introduced to the different departments, such as the part and service departments and they assisted me in setting up my first scheduled maintenance date. I would recommend Gene Messer Hyundai to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Woolsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JWVANDER87
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Gene Messer: Above & Beyond!"

It's hard to describe in words exactly how much it meant to me when Alex Woolsey spent all week with me on working out a deal. Not only just spending all week and never saying quit, but to also do it mostly through text and emails. Alex is a top notch salesman and will go above and beyond to help you out. I know he was not the only person involved in making the deal happen as I have to thank the management team. They upped my trade-in $1250 over initial value to help me out with the down payment portion that was needed by the lender. Sorry to admit it, but even my own dealer that I work at was not willing to remotely go as far as Gene Messer Hyundai did for me. What's the crazy part? Alex got up on his own time and opened up the doors on a Sunday to have me finish up paperwork and drive off in my new 2016 Veloster Turbo! He wasn't quick about it either. He wanted to make sure that I had information and that everything was great before leaving. I did not feel rushed or pressured by him or at anytime during the process all week. All I can say is if you're looking for a great vehicle with a lot of gadgets that are almost not standard in most vehicles these days. Then look at Hyundai and if you are looking for not only just a great price but one of the best car buying experiences that you can ever have then visit Alex Woolsey.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Woolsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kevinlipe1972
7/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience!"

My husband and I both work in a Customer Service based job. He delivers Customer Service everyday and I mange a team that delivers Customer Service, so we both understand the importance of both positive and negative feedback. That being said we both also know the difference between a poor, fair, good, and excellent service. Your team delivered excellent service from the moment we walked in the door. Our Mazda 6 will be paid off soon so we knew we wanted to buy new within the next 4 months. We had been doing research for a couple of months and wanted to start looking and test driving about a month before we knew we were ready to buy. This would allow us to continue to look if we did not like the two we had chosen, I had narrowed it down to a Mazda Miata and the Genesis Coupe 3.8. Since I was going to be the primary driver of the vehicle I already had my heart set on a Mazda Miata. I had always wanted one. We test drove it first to see if it would live up to my expectations, it delivered. I was sold. While talking to the Salesman, I was telling him what other vehicle we were looking at and giving him all the pros to the Miata, I think he thought it was a done deal. My husband convinced me to stop and go look at the Genesis Coupe, truth be told, I think the Genesis Coupe was the one he really wanted. I am pretty particular about the interior of the vehicle. I knew we wanted a standard transmission and I wanted cloth seats, we have had issues with the leather seats in our current car. I knew going in that this may not be an option, the standard transmission was only advertised with the leather seats on line (one of the cons to the Genesis, or so I had told myself). I knew what color car I did not want so this was going to limit our options as well. I think secretly I was trying to make this as difficult as I could, I still wanted the Miata. As soon as we got out of the car Dakota M. was there and greeted us with a smile. He asked if we knew what we were looking for and how he could help, so we told him we wanted to drive the Genesis Coupe. I also told him upfront that I was there to humor my husband, I was sold on the Miata. He asked us to come inside so we could discuss what we wanted, so he could help find the best fit. We drove both the Standard and Automatic cars to feel the difference. We went back inside and I had a lot of questions and requests. It was at this time we learned it was Dakota's first day, I felt a little bad that I was being so particular. He was great, he smiled the whole time, and if he did not know the answer to a question he did not pretend to know or make something up. He just apologized and said he could find the right answer, this is where Jeff comes in. He was also fantastic and extremely helpful. They both continued to get answers and when it came down to the specifics of what I wanted, it was determined there was not a vehicle that met all may wants on the lot. Jeff did a great job looking outside of Lubbock and found one in Odessa. Then we had to discuss when we could afford to buy and why we may need to wait. Jeff and Dakota presented a couple of different options and found one that fit our budget and fit it now, not 2 months from now. At this point, your teams customer service had made such an impression on me, I was sold on the Genesis. It was the Customer Service we received that at Gene Messer Hyundai that truly sold this car. Fast forward a week. We had an issue with the Driver side tint. It was coming up at the corner. When we went to get our plates, I was a little nervous to bring it up. Based on previous experiences with other dealerships, I was afraid it would be a fight, or would cost me to get this looked at, after all they had already sold the car, there was no need to go above and beyond. I mentioned it to both Dakota and Jeff. They said that should not be happening and it was not problem to bring it in so their tint guy could fix it. I scheduled to come in. When I arrived both Dakota and Jeff were out, I was afraid I would have to come back. This is where Casey stepped in. He made sure I got a car to drive for the day and made sure my tint was taken care of. This is just another example of how your entire team took ownership and helped out. I realize this is long and apologize for the length. I felt it was important for you to know that I was not the easiest customer to deal with. Looking for a new car is on the top of my list for things I don't enjoy based of passed experiences. This experience has changed that. I have told all my friends, rated you 5 stars on Google, and have praised your team on Facebook. What a great group you have....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dakota

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gonzajgr
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Place"

when I first walked in you can feel nice about the place. I was very satisfied with this visit. Excellent car options as well as good prices. Friendly people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Casey Bolyard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dinachavez76
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Elantra"

Loved service provided by salesperson!! We're really pleased by the way they helped us get into the car as soon as possible. We will be driving all the way from Hobbs to get our car serviced at this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Woolsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gmurdock54
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant Experience"

This was a pleasant experience from the time I walked in the door till u drove away in my new car. In the past I have dealt with people I knew unlike this time. I think I met almost everyone in the dealership. I was treated courteously which is not always the case when a woman goes in alone to purchase a car, an appliance or a great many other things.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex woolsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.