About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gengras Chevrolet

4.6

179 Lifetime Reviews

585 Connecticut Boulevard, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Sales: (888) 348-8545

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

179 Reviews of Gengras Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 24, 2017

"Sales"

- Christina

Bill Makos is awesome guy! He made me feel comfortable during the whole sales process. He allowed me to ask as many questions I want with a lot of patience..lol. Most of all, Bill will make your experience fun with a lot of laughs. Thank you so much Bill for all of your hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, Ben and Luke
July 12, 2017

"Sales dept. "

- David Lowenstein

Would recommend this dealership highly. Sam and the rest of the sales team were very accommodating and attentive to our needs. Everyone seemed to work together and put there best foot forward to get the car we wanted. Luke in finance got us a great rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam,Shaun,Frank,Luke
July 07, 2017

""Excellent Experience!""

- Tricia

On 6/30/17 I purchased a 2017 Chevy Malibu from Gengras Chevrolet. This is the fourth vehicle that my family has purchased from them. My salesman, Frank Lentini was an absolute gem to work with. He was extremely courteous and exceptionally knowledgeable of the vehicles that I was looking at. Everything that I had asked for in my car was there. Most importantly, he made sure I was able to take advantage of all the incentives and rebates that were available at that time. Also Luke in finance was awesome as he had all the documents ready for signing - no waiting. All the employees were friendly and excited for me and my new purchase.. ABSOULTELY LOVE MY CAR!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Lentini, Luke in finance
June 19, 2017

"2013 Malibu"

- catm6211

Sam was a great scalesman, He made everything so easy, he is not pushy, explained the car with all the different options. Ben was also a great help with the fianancing , found me the best bank to get payments where I needed them to be ,,, You guys are the best , easiest dealership I ever been to and I would do it again,,,,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Ben
June 09, 2017

"Wonderful experience!"

- Becky

No hard-sell approach and felt my satisfaction was their top priority. Loaner car offered, to my relief, as old car was in such bad shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Lopez
May 28, 2017

"Excellent and easy going service from start to finish "

- C. Letty Zea

I went I yesterday (5/27/17) as I gathered my notes before making a definite decision on where to buy. After talking to my brother from whom I got my fist 4 cars through who put me at ease about this dealership I went in with the intention of browsing, but Frank Fomo reeled me in with his friendly disposition, knowledge and above all his not treating me as a loser class citizen just because I am a woman did the trick. I went in to browse and came out with a 2015 Nissan Rogue S . This was an excellent experience for me and my son who looks like he'll purchase his from there. Now I gave only 4 stars cause cause only time will tell. Oh yeah the rest of the staff were just as knowledgeable, friendly and super patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Casey, Frank Fomo, Frank
May 26, 2017

"Very happy customer!"

- RandeG

Purchased a new 2017 Chevy Sonic this week. We were very pleased with the entire staff and process. Alfonso Lopez was our Client Advisor, he was very helpful and knowledgeable and was a lot of fun to work with. Overall a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Lopez, Ben DeMatos
April 15, 2017

"2014 Chevy Equinox"

- Thelamays39

This is my second purchase from Grengras Chevy and I couldn't be happier. Sam M was awesome and I will definitely deal with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam M
April 14, 2017

"Sales support new car purchase"

- Paulzcolchester

Tristan Kovatis was very professional and extremely knowledgeable on 2500HD trucks. This is the guy you should talk to if interested in purchasing one!! Gengras this guy deserves a big raise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Kovatis
April 04, 2017

"GMC TERRAIN"

- Darrell & Emely

I went to the dealership looking for the best available vehicle options for my wife and I. Sam M. Was very helpful Helping me & my wife . Sam is the Man! Very knowledgeable answered all our questions, got us exactly where we needed to be budget wise, and very funny. Sam and the rest of the staff made us feel very welcomed just like family. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! We'll definitley be referring family and friends. - Satisfied Costumers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam M.
1
...
1 - 10 of 179 results