About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gengras Chevrolet

4.2

167 Lifetime Reviews

585 Connecticut Boulevard, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Sales: (888) 348-8545

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

167 Reviews of Gengras Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2016

"Chris Palmer was a great help"

- JacobD123

The service was great! Chris Palmer was a great help to me. He was helpful and very kind and knowledgeable from the start. I will definitely recommend this place to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Palmer
October 22, 2016

"Michele Rocks"

- Happybuyer

Michele was awesome. She took everything I said into consideration about price and payments. She and her manager worked the numbers until they came back with something I could afford. I got a car that had more features than the car I was looking at in the first place for the same price! I couldn't be happier with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michele Dube
October 14, 2016

"Ben Dematos"

- Malibu Janet

Ben Dematos is an excellent sales person and represents Gengras Chevorolet in a most professional, courteous and patient way. Ben 1st called me when I went on line looking for a Malibu. I was not ready to come looking at cars and I explained this to him. He asked if he could call me back in a week or so. That was it - no hassle no pressure. As it turned out I called him. We met the next day. I found the visit cordial and informative. My nature is to ask many question in order to get a clear understanding. My choice ended up being between purchasing a 2016 pre-owned or leasing a new 2016. I was not pressured at all to rush. As a matter of fact, I felt welcomed and important. After getting complete information on purchase vs leasing, I decided to lease. Next, I could not find my title so I had to go to the motor vehicle department. That was a 90 minute wait. When I returned to Gengras, Ben was just as pleasant as before. He was concerned because I had to wait because there was a couple of other customers being taken care of. While waiting, Ben would occasionally check in on me. Ben provided superb service until the end which was a little after 7 p.m. Ben Dematos made my experience a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Dematos
October 12, 2016

"Internet price"

- Ddan6977

We saw a deal on a 2016 chevy Cruze. 2 k off and 0 for 72! When my wife went in they said the Internet deals can be wrong and the advisors online don't know about the discounts! First thing they told my wife was they can get her a newer model at a better price! Talk about bait and switch!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Davis
October 07, 2016

"Ben Dematos -"

- ryguy0531

Dealership was great, Ben Dematos was extremely helpful and got me in a car that I wanted within a couple of hours when many other dealerships were not able to even get me a loan through the banks. Pleasure to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Dematos
September 21, 2016

"Seth Booth is an awesome service advisor"

- EricLee

Seth Booth is an awesome service advisor (sorry if I am not using his correct title). I had a serious problem with my truck and I did not want to put alot of money into it. Seth found an inexpensive option for me. I also was stuck without transportation and Seth set up a car rental for me. I have been to other dealers before finding Seth and they would try the high fear approach to getting me to try to dump alot of money into service and it only made me not want to go back to that particular dealer. I have to say to the owner of Gengras. please keep Seth there. He is an awesome person and I wish him peace and happiness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Booth
September 20, 2016

"Excellent!!"

- Kingfish14

Thanks for the awesome service! Was a great experience thanks Chris Palmer! Will see me back for sure. Highly recommend this place.to all the people I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Palmer
September 20, 2016

"Great guy"

- J496029436

One of the best experiences I have ever had! He showed me step by step how to work the new cars! When I get my license I will definitely be back to buy car! Thanks Chris Palmer! Be back soon! BD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Palmer
September 10, 2016

"Awesome Customer Service!!! 5 stars"

- Suzie727

My husband and I couldn't be happier with our 2017 Equinox. Not our first purchase and won't be our last, Michelle is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michele Dube
September 06, 2016

"Excellent Customer Service Experience!!!"

- jocelynvincent

I worked with Chris Palmer, he was such a sweet heart! I brought in my 2015 Chevy Camaro for some service work to be performed, and I personally couldn't of been happier. The service department was extremely busy and Chris went out of his way to take care of all of my service needs with a smile on his face the entire time after dealing with a headache trying to get my vehicle in there. I wouldn't work with anyone else in the future at Gengras Chevy after my supreme service experience with him, nor would I of considered ever going back to the dealer! Chris, thank you once again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Palmer
1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results