About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gengras Chevrolet

4.4

176 Lifetime Reviews

585 Connecticut Boulevard, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Sales: (888) 348-8545

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

176 Reviews of Gengras Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 19, 2017

"2013 Malibu"

- catm6211

Sam was a great scalesman, He made everything so easy, he is not pushy, explained the car with all the different options. Ben was also a great help with the fianancing , found me the best bank to get payments where I needed them to be ,,, You guys are the best , easiest dealership I ever been to and I would do it again,,,,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Ben
June 09, 2017

"Wonderful experience!"

- Becky

No hard-sell approach and felt my satisfaction was their top priority. Loaner car offered, to my relief, as old car was in such bad shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Lopez
May 28, 2017

"Excellent and easy going service from start to finish "

- C. Letty Zea

I went I yesterday (5/27/17) as I gathered my notes before making a definite decision on where to buy. After talking to my brother from whom I got my fist 4 cars through who put me at ease about this dealership I went in with the intention of browsing, but Frank Fomo reeled me in with his friendly disposition, knowledge and above all his not treating me as a loser class citizen just because I am a woman did the trick. I went in to browse and came out with a 2015 Nissan Rogue S . This was an excellent experience for me and my son who looks like he'll purchase his from there. Now I gave only 4 stars cause cause only time will tell. Oh yeah the rest of the staff were just as knowledgeable, friendly and super patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Casey, Frank Fomo, Frank
May 26, 2017

"Very happy customer!"

- RandeG

Purchased a new 2017 Chevy Sonic this week. We were very pleased with the entire staff and process. Alfonso Lopez was our Client Advisor, he was very helpful and knowledgeable and was a lot of fun to work with. Overall a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Lopez, Ben DeMatos
April 15, 2017

"2014 Chevy Equinox"

- Thelamays39

This is my second purchase from Grengras Chevy and I couldn't be happier. Sam M was awesome and I will definitely deal with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam M
April 14, 2017

"Sales support new car purchase"

- Paulzcolchester

Tristan Kovatis was very professional and extremely knowledgeable on 2500HD trucks. This is the guy you should talk to if interested in purchasing one!! Gengras this guy deserves a big raise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Kovatis
April 04, 2017

"GMC TERRAIN"

- Darrell & Emely

I went to the dealership looking for the best available vehicle options for my wife and I. Sam M. Was very helpful Helping me & my wife . Sam is the Man! Very knowledgeable answered all our questions, got us exactly where we needed to be budget wise, and very funny. Sam and the rest of the staff made us feel very welcomed just like family. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! We'll definitley be referring family and friends. - Satisfied Costumers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam M.
March 30, 2017

"An excellent experiance"

- kaths

Todd lanktan did an excellent job of helping me find the car I loved and could afford. He was very knowledgeable, and took the time to listen to what I needed in a car. I would recommend him and the dealership to my friends. I give them a five star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Lanktan
March 15, 2017

"Chris Palmer in service dept."

- Thatguy64

Chris Palmer was a pleasure to deal with, excellent experience, zero hassle, felt like I was only customer!! I wish I could give more than 5 stars as I would go to Sams Club and buy a pallet of cases of stars and make it rain on him!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Palmer
December 17, 2016

"Great experience "

- Trinikyle86

I came to Gengras looking for a new car and as soon as I walked in John the sales guy helped me immediately. John was very honest,friendly and he looked out for my best interest at hand. He made sure that I was happy with my decision. He took great care of me and and for my future. I would recommend him or Gengras to any one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results