About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gengras Chevrolet

4.4

172 Lifetime Reviews

585 Connecticut Boulevard, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Sales: (888) 348-8545

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

172 Reviews of Gengras Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2017

"2014 Chevy Equinox"

- Thelamays39

This is my second purchase from Grengras Chevy and I couldn't be happier. Sam M was awesome and I will definitely deal with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam M
April 14, 2017

"Sales support new car purchase"

- Paulzcolchester

Tristan Kovatis was very professional and extremely knowledgeable on 2500HD trucks. This is the guy you should talk to if interested in purchasing one!! Gengras this guy deserves a big raise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Kovatis
April 04, 2017

"GMC TERRAIN"

- Darrell & Emely

I went to the dealership looking for the best available vehicle options for my wife and I. Sam M. Was very helpful Helping me & my wife . Sam is the Man! Very knowledgeable answered all our questions, got us exactly where we needed to be budget wise, and very funny. Sam and the rest of the staff made us feel very welcomed just like family. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! We'll definitley be referring family and friends. - Satisfied Costumers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam M.
March 30, 2017

"An excellent experiance"

- kaths

Todd lanktan did an excellent job of helping me find the car I loved and could afford. He was very knowledgeable, and took the time to listen to what I needed in a car. I would recommend him and the dealership to my friends. I give them a five star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Lanktan
March 15, 2017

"Chris Palmer in service dept."

- Thatguy64

Chris Palmer was a pleasure to deal with, excellent experience, zero hassle, felt like I was only customer!! I wish I could give more than 5 stars as I would go to Sams Club and buy a pallet of cases of stars and make it rain on him!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Palmer
December 17, 2016

"Great experience "

- Trinikyle86

I came to Gengras looking for a new car and as soon as I walked in John the sales guy helped me immediately. John was very honest,friendly and he looked out for my best interest at hand. He made sure that I was happy with my decision. He took great care of me and and for my future. I would recommend him or Gengras to any one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
October 27, 2016

"Chris Palmer was a great help"

- JacobD123

The service was great! Chris Palmer was a great help to me. He was helpful and very kind and knowledgeable from the start. I will definitely recommend this place to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Palmer
October 22, 2016

"Michele Rocks"

- Happybuyer

Michele was awesome. She took everything I said into consideration about price and payments. She and her manager worked the numbers until they came back with something I could afford. I got a car that had more features than the car I was looking at in the first place for the same price! I couldn't be happier with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michele Dube
October 14, 2016

"Ben Dematos"

- Malibu Janet

Ben Dematos is an excellent sales person and represents Gengras Chevorolet in a most professional, courteous and patient way. Ben 1st called me when I went on line looking for a Malibu. I was not ready to come looking at cars and I explained this to him. He asked if he could call me back in a week or so. That was it - no hassle no pressure. As it turned out I called him. We met the next day. I found the visit cordial and informative. My nature is to ask many question in order to get a clear understanding. My choice ended up being between purchasing a 2016 pre-owned or leasing a new 2016. I was not pressured at all to rush. As a matter of fact, I felt welcomed and important. After getting complete information on purchase vs leasing, I decided to lease. Next, I could not find my title so I had to go to the motor vehicle department. That was a 90 minute wait. When I returned to Gengras, Ben was just as pleasant as before. He was concerned because I had to wait because there was a couple of other customers being taken care of. While waiting, Ben would occasionally check in on me. Ben provided superb service until the end which was a little after 7 p.m. Ben Dematos made my experience a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Dematos
October 12, 2016

"Internet price"

- Ddan6977

We saw a deal on a 2016 chevy Cruze. 2 k off and 0 for 72! When my wife went in they said the Internet deals can be wrong and the advisors online don't know about the discounts! First thing they told my wife was they can get her a newer model at a better price! Talk about bait and switch!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Davis
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results