About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor

3.4

40 Lifetime Reviews

2575 South State St., Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Call (734) 761-3200

40 Reviews of Germain Audi of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
May 25, 2017

"Slow and Sloppy"

- ...

Each time I've taken my vehicle there for service, I've had to go back to have something redone- 3 times for a small interior panel to be replaced. Appointment times and estimated time frames mean nothing to them. It always take much longer than they say, and nobody seems to know why, or what's going on. The last time they topped off my fluids for a scheduled service they used water instead of washer fluid- I found this out because days after my service when temps dropped, I got an alert saying my washer fluid was low. Assuming it was a sensor glitch I tried it, but nothing came out- because it was frozen. Then when driving later that week, the alert had gone away and I was able to use the spray function, only to find that it immediately iced over my entire windshield forcing me to pull over until it defrosted. To top it off, while waiting hours for what was supposed to take a half hour, I had to listen to a dog barking while in the waiting area because a sales agent got a new puppy and decided to bring it to work. Very unprofessional all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 08, 2017 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We sincerely apologize for your experience with us. This is not the sort of experience we wish to deliver to our guests. Our Service Manager Mike Davis has tried reaching out to you to personally discuss your concern. At your earliest convenience if you could please give Mike a call at 734-761-3200 we would greatly appreciate it as he is eager to discuss this matter with you. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

September 02, 2016

"They just underperform"

- Scooba

Being owner of two Audi cars at the time, I can tell the service department here lacks a lot in customer service experience. First, in two different situations, they did not honor the scheduled time for regular maintenance: my wife had to say at the dealership for 3 hours (!) for a service promised to be completed in 1 hour. Besides that, my car (A3) had to return 3 times to perform the same service: they scheduled to do the service and opted only for a temporary fix. This fix did not work and had to bring the car again. At that time, they just "confirmed" that the car would need a new part and ordered it. I scheduled a third time to complete the service. Also, they always try to say that every noise is "normal", although I could solve some by myself just by securing hoses and other plastic parts. It has been improved in the last visits, but still do not feel confident. By the way, their loaner policy is a joke: if you bring your car with a red engine light (meaning do not drive), they will not try to book a loaner for you, as they have a two week waitlist for them. And, at the time they drop you off, they politely tell you which bus should you take to get back to the dealer. Night and Day when compared to other "premium" brand dealers in AA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Erxleben
Sep 22, 2016 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We are disappointed to know you were not satisfied with your recent experience with our dealership. Our Director of Fixed Operations Mike Davis is always available to address your concerns. Mike can be reached at 734-761-3200. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

September 02, 2016

"Too pushy"

- Scooba

I have owned four Audi cars in the last years. As I wanted to replace my Q3 for a larger car (the new Q7), I tried to contact this dealership despite my terrible service experience with them. One sales manager contacted me by phone (although explicitly asked to contact me by e-mail due to the nature of my job). He was very pushy and did not want to give any estimate for the New Q7. Said that only had one in the lot and the price was non-negotiable. And, when I said that I was considering other cars and needed time to think, he basically dropped me off. Ended up buying an Infiniti QX60: great customer service, clear negotiation, nice price and great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Champine
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 09, 2016 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your feedback regarding contacting our dealership about upgrading to a Q7. We absolutely understand your frustration and in no way is it acceptable for a staff member to be pushy or short with a customer. It appears we need to better communicate with our customers to convey what is actually going on with the Q7’s. The Q7 is the hottest car we have and we have been unable to keep them on our lot. With this demand the manufacturer is not offering any discounts at this time, hence the comment of “non-negotiable”. Our team member should have explained that if you were interested in the vehicle, we would be able to take an order as we have been doing for other customers. We will address this internally and apologize that we did not properly handle your inquiry. We do congratulate you on your QX60 as it sounds as if you received a very fair price and had a fabulous experience. We do hope that when you are back in the market you will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust and faith back in Germain Audi of Ann Arbor. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

August 20, 2016

"Worst experience ever"

- porscheaudiofa2

Stay away from this place. They claim they have experts working on your car but they are amateurs. They will have you pay for things you do not need and if you have an issue they will try to figure it out by starting to replace parts that you will pay for out of your picket. Regardless if that was the issue or not. Stay away. Horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JP Lammers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ricardo Ballister
Aug 30, 2016 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We are disappointed to hear about your concern with our dealership. Our Service Manager Mike Davis would very much like to speak with you regarding this matter. If you would please give Mike a call at 734-761-3200 so he may gather further information regarding your visit, we would greatly appreciate it. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

March 20, 2016

"Amazing service "

- Happy

I came in and needed a new vehicles. Trisha educated me about my options and I'm so thankful:). I'm so happy with my new car:). Thank you and I will recommend everyone I know to her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trisha Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 21, 2016 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We are pleased to know that you are happy with your new car and that Trisha was a great help in assisting you with your options. Thank you for your recommendation and kind words. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

February 27, 2016

"New Audi Q3: Excellent Service & Leasing Process"

- ebb01

Last month I leased my Q3 from Germain Audi. It was an excellent and comfortable experience. I have purchased from other Audi dealers in the midwest before and Germain exceeded my expectations. Specifically, Shaun Himmelspach was fantastic. He was professional and knowledgeable and their leasing process was straightforward. I visited other dealers before leasing my new Audi and Germain & Shaun were by far the best. I highly suggest them to anyone in the market and look forward to my on-going relationship Germain Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Himmelspach
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 02, 2016 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Congratulations on you new Audi Q3. We thank you for choosing Germain Audi of Ann Arbor to assist you with your recent car buying needs as well as for your kind words regarding your experience with Shaun and our dealership. We all look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

January 23, 2016

"Follow up visit"

- vwguy

I am VWguy, who was ignored on my first visit and at the enticement of a free tank of fuel I returned. Let me tell you honestly, do not waste your time. I was treated nicely but by the most least enthusiastic salesperson I have ever seen. After test driving a Q5 and mentioning that the 2.0 was seriously lacking in power I was never given any other options or even the mention of the 3.0, and basically treated like I was there for the $20 worth of free fuel. Trish don't bother contacting me again. There is a dealership that will get about 50k from me, just not yours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 26, 2016 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We are extremely disappointed to read your comments regarding your experience with our dealership. The events you describe are not representative of a Germain Audi experience and quite frankly would not be tolerated at our dealership. Our team is comprised of professionals who dedicate themselves to providing our guest a quality car buying experience. We wish you much luck in your car search and as always are here for all our guest. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

November 13, 2015

"First Class in Customer Quality! "

- Whitley32

I purchased a new Audi from Rod Strozier in recent weeks and it was the BEST experience I have ever had in working with a dealership. In my profession, Service, Value and Quality is our primary focus everyday and the experience Rod provided me was First Class! Great work Rod, I will be sure to tell everyone and be back to see you in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 16, 2015 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with Rod and our team. Here at Germain Audi of Ann Arbor our #1 Priority is customer satisfaction. We thank you for your business and your recommendation. We look forward to our continued relationship. All the best, JP Lammers General Manager

October 29, 2015

"Broken Contract"

- Bill Kapp

We agreed to a price for our trade in and the price for our new car. We ordered the car, waited 5 weeks for delivery, only to have them lower the trade in value they committed to by $10,000. They took a deposit based on the original estimate. I have email proof, but they will not honor the deal they gave me and took a deposit for. In the process, they tried to blame me for the mis-communication. They acted totally unprofessional on top of breach of contract.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 11, 2015 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We are truly saddened to read that you feel this way regarding your experience with our dealership. We understand your frustration regarding this miscommunication; we made several concessions in an attempt to earn your business and are still willing to honor the offer made to you by Trisha. If you would like to accept this offer please contact Trisha Smith our General Sales Manager at 734-327-1519 and she will be more than happy to set things in motion. If you wish to decline our offer we wish you much luck as you continue your car search and hope you find a dealership that will meet your expectations. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

October 20, 2015

"Exceptional experience at Germain"

- sophie

I just purchased a 2016 Audi S7 from Germain Audi of Ann Arbor. It is an expensive car so I expected a good sales experience but Germain goes way beyond my expectations. Firstly Shaun Himmelspach did a terrific job helping me spec my car, which is not a simple job given the color choices, interior variations and other factors. He also kept me in the loop regularly by phone and email on build progress and delivery timing. When the S7 arrived, he had it looking perfect and walked me through all the complexities of such a car. Shaun is knowledgable, earnest and sincere and makes one feel very comfortable with the purchase process. Alongside Shaun are other members of the Germain Audi team who helped make the whole experience so pleasant, specifically Trisha Smith, the sales manager, Kashaka Fields, business manager, and the general manager JP Lammers. I felt I could turn to any one of them about any issue and they would be able to assist. On top of that the new Audi building and showroom is beautiful, airy, spacious and welcoming. Truly Germain has all the marks of a top notch dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2015 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for sharing your positive experience with our team here at Germain Audi of Ann Arbor. We are dedicated to providing our guest a truly outstanding visit that is second to none and are focused on quality customer service. Our entire team looks forward to continuing to exceed your expectations for years to come. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results