About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Germain Cadillac of Easton

4200 Morse Crossing, Columbus, Ohio 43219
Sales: (614) 421-2007
Service: (866) 444-1417
Parts: (614) 383-4180

Makes: Cadillac|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
94% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

145 Lifetime Reviews

Germain Cadillac of Easton
145 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Germain Cadillac of Easton Info
Hours
Amenities
About Germain Cadillac of Easton

At Germain Cadillac of Easton, we strive to make buying or leasing a new vehicle a pleasant and rewarding experience. Our primary concern is the satisfaction of our customers. Our online dealership was created to enhance the buying experience for each and every one of our internet customers. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Germain Cadillac of Easton

At Germain Cadillac of Easton, we strive to make buying or leasing a new vehicle a pleasant and rewarding experience. Our primary concern is the satisfaction of our customers. Our online dealership was created to enhance the buying experience for each and every one of our internet customers. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free Coffee
  • Shuttle Service
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
145 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Srikanth Nimmagadda
7/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience"

I bought a used 2012, Lexus from them this weekend. Had 5 star experience, entire transaction went smooth. We worked with Mike Perkins, he addressed all our concerns in an open and honest manner. He also called us today to follow up on our drive back to West Virginia, and to know how the car performed. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Not sure how they ended up with those negative reviews. Thank you Mike for making it smooth and easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded to this review

July 09, 2014

Thank you for your business and your kind review. We greatly appreciate you making the drive from West Virginia to do business with us. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Best Regards, Mike Visocky Executive Manager

ivkmwb
4/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Spend your hard-earned money elsewhere"

When it comes to spending a non-trivial amount of money (over $30 000), you'd expect a decent level of customer service. This is not the case at this dealership. Expect that your paperwork will take forever to process because salespeople can't spell and will have to re-type all your info multiple times. They will blame it on the system however. And after you got your dream vehicle, expect to spend a lot of time to get this dealership to send you all the necessary paperwork. They don't return your calls, don't explain why delays occur and don't give any answers, and keep promising things that don't happen. I bought myself a whole lot of frustration for over $30 000 and wish I had gone to a different dealership. Should've looked up their reviews on Google - they are awful as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded to this review

May 15, 2014

We wanted to once again reach out to you regarding your experience with our dealership. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. Please give me a call at 614-383-4803, I am eager to talk with you and personally apologize for your experience. Best Regards, Mike Visocky Executive Manager

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded to this review

May 14, 2014

We sincerely apologize that your experience with us was not the quality experience you deserve. Your comments greatly concern me and I would very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss the events of your visit with you. Would you please contact me at your earliest convenience? I can be reached at 614-383-4803. Best Regards, Mike Visocky Executive Manager

raysteele3
3/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BEST CAR SALES TEAM: Marc Reiser, Ryan Austin & Kenny Quinn"

THEY ARE ALL 5's!!! Marc Rieser, Ryan Austin & Kenny Quinn are hands down the BEST OHIO SALES TEAM I have ever had the pleasure to work with! They were all very professional, knowledgeable about my vehicle, & friendly to work with. They all took time to answer all my questions thoroughly without rushing me through the buying process. I felt comfortable with them and never felt any high pressure sales tactics. They visually showed me on the computer what my car was honestly worth based on the banks analysis not their own and made me feel like I knew all the numbers, since numbers don't lie. They are dedicated to EXCELLANT CUSTOMER SERVICE as I went in 6 months ago to talk to Marc Rieser about a vehicle and he took time then trying to work a deal for me, but I just was not ready to move forward at the time. Yesterday, (6 months later), I went back to see Marc like I told him I would because he seemed trustworthy the first time we met and I ended up buying a 2011 Cadillac CTS Coupe, which was my dream car for years, black(paint) on black (leather) on black (me) lol. I am 110% satisfied and will be going back to see this great group of gentlemen when I am ready to buy another car in the future. If you are like me and question if your car sales man is going to lie and cheat you, you will NOT have to worry about that with Marc, Ryan, and Kenny. These guys are legit. Well, Marc, Ryan, & Kenny if you read this review I hope your smiling because you guys are the BEST! Have a great day guys & GOD BLESS YOU. -Ray Steele

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded to this review

April 02, 2014

Thank you for your business and your kind review regarding your experience with our team. We look forward to building a long and lasting relationship. Best Regards, Mike Visocky Executive Manager

AJBartgis
3/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I just received delivery of my used 2011 Dodge Durango..."

I just received delivery of my used 2011 Dodge Durango from Germain Cadillac and could not be HAPPIER!!! I have been in and around the car business all my life with my dad having owned a few dealerships during my childhood. I was concerned about purchasing a used vehicle via the internet, without even seeing or driving the car in-person. However, Marc made me feel extremely comfortable with the process, offering to take detailed pictures and even test-driving the vehicle for me personally. Upon delivery I immediately took the Durango for a test-drive and was nothing but pleased. I offered to take a survey for the dealership in order to make sure and spread the word that Germain Cadillac is a wonderful place to purchase a vehicle from - even being 500 miles away!! Thanks to you all, Satisfied Customer!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded to this review

March 13, 2014

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your car buying experience. We appreciate your business and your kind words regarding your experience with Mark. Best Regards, Mike Visocky Executive Manager

edvance
1/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service I received during my recent service..."

The service I received during my recent service experience was exceptional and beyond the call of duty. TJ and the other service personel could not have been more helpful, considerate and friendly. TJ will be a very important part of my future decision to buy another Cadillac from Germain. He should be rewarded by the company for his excellence in providing exceptional customer service and for promoting an excellent service experience for customers. Because of his customer care, I am very pleased to recommend Germain Cadillac to my friends and others at any time!!!!!! Ed Vance Granville, OH

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded to this review

January 21, 2014

Thank you for your business and your kind words regarding your experience with TJ. We are very fortunate to have TJ has a part of our team. We look forward to a long and lasting relationship. Best Regards, Mike Visocky Executive Manager

cadi144smt
1/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"perfect. did everything over the phone. gave Brad ( got..."

perfect. did everything over the phone. gave Brad ( got his name from a long time, very complimentary friend of mine ) the car model i looked at in the lot on a Sunday. told him my drop dead budget for the car i preferred. he called me back within hours and beat it. Picked up the car a day later. there is no way he or the dealer could have been more effective or friendly. i sincerely appreciated the whole process. thanks to all. Perry Pappas

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded to this review

January 21, 2014

Thank you for your business and your kind review. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Best Regards, Mike Visocky Executive Manager

MMoon10938
10/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My husband and I had purchased Cadillacs from Germain..."

My husband and I had purchased Cadillacs from Germain before, so we naturally went to Germain to look for a Cadillac crossover. We were very pleased with the salesman (Mark Rieser) and the dealership as a whole. Mark has answered all my questions so far and I'm sure he will receive more from me. He always returns my calls in a timely manner, takes his time with me, and is very kind. I am 70 years old, so am not as quick as I used to be to learn new technology. Mark has been very helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Rieser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Thank you for your business and your review. Please let Marc or anyone here at the dealership know if we can be of assistance to you. Best Regards, Mike Visocky Executive Manager

DavidPhillips
10/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My wife and I had been looking for a quality pre-owned..."

My wife and I had been looking for a quality pre-owned suv. We had 2 dealerships in TN looking for the past several months with no results. My wife found the exact vehicle we were looking for in Germains on-line inventory. We were hesitant because we were 430 miles away but Marc Rieser patiently answered all of our questions and worked with us to make the trip worthwhile. The other staff at the dealership were pleasant and helpful during the short period we were present. We would not hesitate to make the long drive again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded to this review

October 21, 2013

All of us here at Germain Cadillac of Easton greatly appreciate you making the drive to Columbus to do business with us. Your kind words regarding your experience with Marc is also greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Mike Visocky Executive Manager

bmoorecop
10/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had been in the market for a used car for a while and..."

I had been in the market for a used car for a while and ended up locating what I was looking for at Germain Cadillac of Easton. I spoke with Marc on numerous occasions and found him to be extremely helpful with all of my questions. The three hour trip was well worth it and my experience with this dealership, Marc and Ian was far superior than any other dealership that I had gone to. I will gladly make the 3 hour trip back to Germain for my next car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded to this review

October 15, 2013

We greatly appreciate you making the trip to Columbus to work with Marc on the purchase of your new vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. When you are back in the market, we will be more than happy to assist you. Best Regards, Mike Visocky Executive Manager

Doreensciulli
10/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I was very pleased with everyone I worked with on my..."

I was very pleased with everyone I worked with on my service visit. Jackie was great setting the appointment and at check out. She was very friendly and had a warm smile that made the final beginning and final transaction a pleasure. Jackie and Bob greeted me with a smile and checked the car efficiently. Ron did an excellent job explaining the services completed and services needed. Equally, I was so excited to walk out to my very clean car thanks to Nicole and Bob. I want to bring it back just to have the two of them clean it up for me. The service center was comfortable, clean and inviting. I will be excited when the cappuccino machine is up and running. Thank you all for your outstanding customer service. Will definately make me want to return to Germain Easton.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ronald Maxwell, Nicole O Reily, Bob Laklan??

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded to this review

October 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind review mentioning several members of our team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Mike Visocky Executive Manager

21 - 30 of 145 results
Germain Cadillac of Easton
Cadillac of Easton Facebook Twitter Chat wtih Dealer Cadillac of Easton New Inventory Pre-Owned Inventory Monthly Specials
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Brad Martinkovich
Brad Martinkovich

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marc Rieser
Marc Rieser

Internet Sales Manager

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Perkins
Mike Perkins

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of TJ Tuttle
TJ Tuttle

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wes Echols
Wes Echols

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Meyncke
Don Meyncke

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Anderson
Patrick Anderson

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Quinn
Kenny Quinn

General Sales Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ian Vandenbark
Ian Vandenbark

Business Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donna Harmon
Donna Harmon

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory