About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

4.8

584 Lifetime Reviews

2601 South State St., Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Open Now 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Hours
Call (734) 761-3200

584 Reviews of Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2017

"Good Honda Service"

- MTex

They've been working on my 2007 Civic for many years. I don't go for the oil changes or $200 maintenance minders anymore (I take it somewhere less expensive) but when I need something specific done, these guys do a great job. The shop is clean, service is fast and friendly and the shuttle to work is a lifesaver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody W.
Apr 19, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your business and kind review. Please let us know if there is anything further we might do for you. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 17, 2017

"What a pleasant experiece"

- luziabaker

Everyone at this dealership was so helpful, positive and upbeat. The entire showroom has a very friendly atmosphere. James Nichols, Jerome and Evan helped me with my car purchase decision and I felt that I was in good hands. James is very knowledgeable and personable and guided me expertly through the process. I will definitely recommend this dealership to others - and be back myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Nichols
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 18, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are pleased to know that our team provided you a positive experience and that you feel comfortable recommending them to you friends and family. We know you will enjoy your new car and look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 14, 2017

"So helpful"

- Whitfields

Great experience. Was very helpful and honest and upfront. I would them recommend to others. Thank you ver much for helping me buy my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 17, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and congratulations on your new car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 12, 2017

"Great service, polite courteous and very low pressure."

- BlueHondaFit@Germain2017

Like I said above. I knew I wanted to purchase a Honda because of generally good experience. Used several dealers because I've moved in last few years and this has been location I was most comfortable. When I found the car I wanted, after 12 years and 260,000 miles it was time to give up on old faithful, they took care of the sale quickly and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 12, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Congratulations on your new car and thank you for allowing our team the opportunity to replace "old faithful". You won't be disappointed. Please do not hesitate to let us know how we might continue to assist you throughout the ownership of your new car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 05, 2017

"Great Sales Consultant! Great Dealership! Great Experience!"

- Happy Honda Buyer

Bob Kimberly is superb! He knows and enjoys what he's doing and it shows. His ability to relate to people as clients not customers is so rare and refreshing. He listens and then expertly guides and provides detailed information about the vehicles and let's you make an informed choice. He's a great communicator with a wealth of knowledge about how to treat people. He knows cars and the buying process and his goal seems to be providing his clients with honest, in depth information whether they purchase at that first visit or not. I see why people come back to him after checking out other dealerships and sales associates. I know that was my experience and no one came close to the professionalism, the knowledge or the personality of Bob that just let's you know he's genuinely interested in you and cares about you having a positive experience. Bob walked me through all the steps of my purchase of a 2017 Honda CR-V. His attention to all the details was amazing! It's obvious he cares about his clients and cares about making the experience enjoyable and smooth. Jerome in financing was great as well - a great addition to the Germain team. Thanks Bob - I hope Germain appreciates what a rare gem you are - honest, thorough, patient, knowledgeable, and very caring. It was a great experience and I love my car! I highly recommend Bob Kimberly and Germain Honda. It was well worth the hour drive to work with the best of the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Kimberly
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Apr 06, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for this awesome feedback of your experience with Bob. If we didn't already love Bob, we sure do now. We are well aware of the "gem" we have and are quite fortunate to have Bob as a valued member of our team. As you stated, Bob is consistently putting the needs of his clients first and that is exactly our goal here at Germain Honda of Ann Arbor. Here at Germain it's all about the relationship and making sure our guests have all the information they need to make an informed decision that is right for them. Your business is greatly appreciated as is this wonderful review. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 03, 2017

"do not buy from them"

- borismenaker

Ordered Pilot, paid $1,000 deposit. They told me, that I have to wait 60 days... after 60 days, they told me, wait a little more... After waiting for more than 3 months for promised Pilot, I have purchased a different vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CJ Johnson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Robert Kimberly
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jason Brinkman
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 18, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. As per your conversation with our team, we will be refunding the amount of the wheel locks as a courtesy as we were unable to meet let alone exceed your expectations. We congratulate you on the purchase of your new vehicle and wish you many safe and pleasurable driving miles in your new car. If at any time we may be of service to you in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out as we would appreciate the opportunity to regain your trust and faith back in Germain Honda of Ann Arbor. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

March 31, 2017

"Great service, great people!"

- TNC Family of 5

We worked with Jeff Williams who stayed late on a Friday night after traffic made us very late for our appointment. He and Jerome in finance were fantastic and friendly. We also got the exact deal we asked for on our certified Odyssey, extended warranty and all. I highly recommend Germain Honda and Jeff Williams!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jerome Pardue
Apr 03, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for taking the time to recognize Jeff and Jerome for the service the provided you and also for your business. Congratulations on your Odyssey, please let us know if there is anything further you need. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

March 31, 2017

"Great Price and No Misrepresentations"

- Snowbelt Man

Saw car online at very good price. Drove 3 hours to dealership and signed papers. Car was as represented. Price was as represented. Did not try to manipulate on anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Phillip Miller
Apr 03, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We truly appreciate you making the 3 hr drive to Ann Arbor and are pleased to know you were not disappointed upon arrival. Our team works hard to provide an accurate description to our online shoppers to make your experience just as enjoyable as our onsite customers. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

March 30, 2017

"Engine Light"

- tunaowner

I brought in my Honda CRV because the engine light came on. Nick Sneed was extremely helpful in helping me to understand the problem and to figure out options. He's very knowledgeable and kind - and I trust him. It's that level of trust that keeps me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Sneed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 31, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Your faith and trust in Nick speaks volumes. Thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Ann Arbor for your automotive needs. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

March 29, 2017

"Very helpful with little to no pressure"

- Wendy

Luis, the sales consultant, was very helpful. He gave information and was patient throughout my two visits to the dealership. I have never had such a positive experience at a car dealership. I usually hate every minute but didn't mind it this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Downey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Shreve
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mar 31, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We truly understand how customers tend to not look forward to car shopping. Here at Germain Honda of Ann Arbor we are changing the way our guests feel about the experience and we are happy to know you enjoyed shopping for your new car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 584 results