About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

4.8

588 Lifetime Reviews

2601 South State St., Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Call (734) 761-3200

588 Reviews of Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2017

"polite, thorough, knowledgeable - Germain Honda is a winner"

- Muddles

had dealings with Jeff Reichel 3 months ago for a used Honda Accord. He was courteous, through, knowledgeable and the dealership staff post-sale covered the bases within a short time window.. I'd suggest Jeff and Germain to anybody in Ann Arbor looking for a quality vehicle with great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Reichel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Crystal Broome
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 19, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are happy to know you enjoyed your car buying experience with Jeff and do hope you will visit again. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

May 11, 2017

"Baought New Used Car"

- Diane

Fast, Efficient and friendly team - pleasure to work made car buying easy - good selection in lot and on line, information online and in person accurate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 12, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to our dealership. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

May 09, 2017

"Great, timely service "

- Won

I am really satisfied with the service, which was great and timely. I will visit the germain honda again whenever my car has a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Abbott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 10, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Ann Arbor for your recent service needs. We look forward to assisting you again. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

May 08, 2017

"Treated me like family"

- NCN

Mitch took us out on three test drives and brought in Evan to help me work out the best deal possible to buy my dream car. They were friendly, accommodating, and explained everything. This is the second vehicle I've purchased/leased from Germain and I will keep coming back. Thanks for outstanding customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mitch Hardcastle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience with Mitch and our team here at Germain Honda of Ann Arbor. We are pleased to know that Mitch and Evan took great care of you. Best Regard, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 19, 2017

"Good Honda Service"

- MTex

They've been working on my 2007 Civic for many years. I don't go for the oil changes or $200 maintenance minders anymore (I take it somewhere less expensive) but when I need something specific done, these guys do a great job. The shop is clean, service is fast and friendly and the shuttle to work is a lifesaver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody W.
Apr 19, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your business and kind review. Please let us know if there is anything further we might do for you. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 17, 2017

"What a pleasant experiece"

- luziabaker

Everyone at this dealership was so helpful, positive and upbeat. The entire showroom has a very friendly atmosphere. James Nichols, Jerome and Evan helped me with my car purchase decision and I felt that I was in good hands. James is very knowledgeable and personable and guided me expertly through the process. I will definitely recommend this dealership to others - and be back myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : James Nichols
Apr 18, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are pleased to know that our team provided you a positive experience and that you feel comfortable recommending them to you friends and family. We know you will enjoy your new car and look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 14, 2017

"So helpful"

- Whitfields

Great experience. Was very helpful and honest and upfront. I would them recommend to others. Thank you ver much for helping me buy my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 17, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and congratulations on your new car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 12, 2017

"Great service, polite courteous and very low pressure."

- BlueHondaFit@Germain2017

Like I said above. I knew I wanted to purchase a Honda because of generally good experience. Used several dealers because I've moved in last few years and this has been location I was most comfortable. When I found the car I wanted, after 12 years and 260,000 miles it was time to give up on old faithful, they took care of the sale quickly and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 12, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Congratulations on your new car and thank you for allowing our team the opportunity to replace "old faithful". You won't be disappointed. Please do not hesitate to let us know how we might continue to assist you throughout the ownership of your new car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 05, 2017

"Great Sales Consultant! Great Dealership! Great Experience!"

- Happy Honda Buyer

Bob Kimberly is superb! He knows and enjoys what he's doing and it shows. His ability to relate to people as clients not customers is so rare and refreshing. He listens and then expertly guides and provides detailed information about the vehicles and let's you make an informed choice. He's a great communicator with a wealth of knowledge about how to treat people. He knows cars and the buying process and his goal seems to be providing his clients with honest, in depth information whether they purchase at that first visit or not. I see why people come back to him after checking out other dealerships and sales associates. I know that was my experience and no one came close to the professionalism, the knowledge or the personality of Bob that just let's you know he's genuinely interested in you and cares about you having a positive experience. Bob walked me through all the steps of my purchase of a 2017 Honda CR-V. His attention to all the details was amazing! It's obvious he cares about his clients and cares about making the experience enjoyable and smooth. Jerome in financing was great as well - a great addition to the Germain team. Thanks Bob - I hope Germain appreciates what a rare gem you are - honest, thorough, patient, knowledgeable, and very caring. It was a great experience and I love my car! I highly recommend Bob Kimberly and Germain Honda. It was well worth the hour drive to work with the best of the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Kimberly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 06, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for this awesome feedback of your experience with Bob. If we didn't already love Bob, we sure do now. We are well aware of the "gem" we have and are quite fortunate to have Bob as a valued member of our team. As you stated, Bob is consistently putting the needs of his clients first and that is exactly our goal here at Germain Honda of Ann Arbor. Here at Germain it's all about the relationship and making sure our guests have all the information they need to make an informed decision that is right for them. Your business is greatly appreciated as is this wonderful review. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 03, 2017

"do not buy from them"

- borismenaker

Ordered Pilot, paid $1,000 deposit. They told me, that I have to wait 60 days... after 60 days, they told me, wait a little more... After waiting for more than 3 months for promised Pilot, I have purchased a different vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CJ Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Kimberly
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Brinkman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 18, 2017 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. As per your conversation with our team, we will be refunding the amount of the wheel locks as a courtesy as we were unable to meet let alone exceed your expectations. We congratulate you on the purchase of your new vehicle and wish you many safe and pleasurable driving miles in your new car. If at any time we may be of service to you in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out as we would appreciate the opportunity to regain your trust and faith back in Germain Honda of Ann Arbor. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 588 results