About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota

3480 Bee Ridge Rd., Sarasota, Florida 34239
Sales: (941) 921-2655
Service: (941) 923-1411
Parts: (941) 923-1411

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center
Average
60% Recommend
3.4

57 Lifetime Reviews

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota
3480 Bee Ridge Rd.,
Sarasota, Florida 34239
Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Crown Hyundai

1085 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Hyundai of New Port Richey

927 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
57 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
NIPZAMZUU
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Best Car Buying Experience"

These folks have earned my business many times for years.I am completely satisfied with both Sales and Service Depts.I have traded cars with Gettel Hyundai 6 times since 2006 and have had all my vehicles serviced by dealership too.I would not be a return customer if I was not being treated fair.I appreciate and thank YOU Gettel Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary Gerardi,Chris Mettille,John Beckwith,Sean McGuire,Lori Reier,Daniel Petrov,Briana Stalzer,Bob Wood,Ashley McCarrick,Jonathan Klien

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DENISE0
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"OUTSTANDING "

OUTSTANDING SERVICES I CANT SAY ANTHING THING BETTER, THEY WERE THE BEST IN EVERYTHING. I GIVE THEM A 110% IN SERVICES. I BELIVE THEY SHOUND BE MARKED AS EMPLOYEE OF THE MONTH FOR THERE OUTSTANDING SERVICES

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

CHRIS VAN VLIET AND JAY HOFFMAN

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BLARNEY823
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"RELIABLE"

THIS IS MY 3RD PURCHASE OF A SONATA FROM GETTEL,I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS VEHICLE, I ALMOST LIVE IN MY CAR FOR WORK AND NEVER HAD ANY REAL ISSUES WITH AUTOMOTIVE PROBLEMS

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

NASKO STOILOV, SALES SPECIALIST , BOB WOOD, SERVICE DEPT.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JGOITZ
7/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good "

Sales team was very courteous and helpful; worked with me on ideal terms of my lease and car; provided good service; will recommend the car and the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steven Decker - Sales and Daniel Petrov - Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brandy822
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service makes a difference "

I frequently go to the dealership for service on my car wether it be recalls, warranty, or just regular maintenance and I always dreaded going. The last 3 times I have been there Evan Warner has been helping me in the service department and he is an absolute pleasure. Not only is he always happy and enthusiastic to help but he always goes above and beyond to make sure I'm taken care of. So thank you Even for making the chore of going to the dealership a much better experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patrick Minton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cheryl.potter.334
12/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Liers, Liers, Liers"

Bought a new 2015 Veloster, A/C didn't work, to it back to Gettel few days later for 10am appt., waited 1/2 hour or more just to get waited on, said it would take 2-4 hours to fix, so rented a car, went home, 34 miles away. Called me 2:30pm, said it was all fixed, just needed freon. Went back to get it, sat out front for 10 minutes to make sure A/C was fixed, AS WORK ORDER DECLARED, and all I got was hot air, so drove back around to Service area, had one of the girls put her hand over the vent, and the look on her face said it all, they NEVER touched my vehicle, lied like xxxx. Left furious, went home and called Palm in Punta gorda, took it there, said it needed freon and they had put dye in it (as they are supposed to do). I told them that Gettel claimed they did the same thing. Said there was no dye residue, so it's proof that they never looked at my car. I asked them how long it would take for freon to leak out, said about 4-5 days. More proof that Gettel never touched my car. So back home I went, only to be without A/C 5 days later, so took it back to Palm, hole in compressor, ordered part, so going back again. I hadn't even had the car a month yet and already 4 trips to service. I have written to Gettel with no response, not even an apology. Almost 300 miles added to my odometer just for service. If Gettel had done their job in the first place this wouldn't have happened. They think they've heard the last of me, they couldn't be more wrong. STAY AWAY FROM GETTEL, THEY WILL SCREW YOU BIG TIME AND NOT GIVE IT A SECOND THOUGHT AS CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOT IN THEIR VOCABULARY!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Andrea, very condesending to seniors

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shebull
7/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD"

BEWARE.......THEY ARE NICE TO YOUR FACE!!! Took my car in for service and found out later that they NEVER DID THE WORK yet charged me and when confronted by another Hyundai dealer as to the work not being done........they insult me, ignore me and talk down to me! Had to call Hyundai Corporate America and they ignore them as well. I was from out of town so I got the shaft! I will be seeking legal action if not resolved....this happened in February 2014! Still trying to get a resolve. This dealership takes advantage of out-of-towners! Dealership that actually did the repair called Gettel and told them the work had never been done. Gettel has yet to apologize or attempt to make this issue right! Legal action is in sight!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manager and Patrick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
MKFL
1/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU GO TO GETTEL HYUNDAI OF SARASOTA!!..."

PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU GO TO GETTEL HYUNDAI OF SARASOTA!! A little background -- I took my vehicle there last week for an oil change, scratches to be given an estimate to be removed and to get the ipod port replaced because it does not work. After a long 3 hour wait, I finally get my car back with 4 fingerprints left on the interior with oil no less, the port needed to be ordered and no estimate for the scratches. So I left a review on there sight stating how disappointed I was with there lack of detail, respect of my property and not everything being completed. I received a call by Melissa the following day, she stated how sorry she was on behalf of Hyundai and she would like to give me a $200 supreme detail to take care of the oil stains left inside the car, get an estimate for the scratches as well as install the ipod port that parts received today. She said they would set a loaner car up as well so I would not have to wait again for the work to be done, the supreme detail would take a few hours alone to do. I respected the prompt response and the offer she was giving to make up for what had happened. So I dropped my car off on 1/20/2014, I had to wait to get a shuttle to hertz rent-a-car to get a loaner. AT about 3:00 the same day I get a call saying my car is ready and they got the scratches out with the polish/wax job done. Great! I thought -- I schedule to go pick my car up the following day. I get into look at my car and there was NO detailing done on the inside! The oil finger prints were still there!! So I asked to speak to Melissa who handled this complaint and made all the promises. She first stated that she made the mistake and meant to offer me the $100 detail not the $200 one then she back peddled some more and said "I must have heard her wrong". I was God smacked that she would insult me in any way. I am a very healthy 30 something year old and have perfect hearing and understanding to what is said and expressed to me. Even with the $100 special, they still didn't vacuum my trunk or cargo area that is specified in that $100 special. Next time I want my car washed and vacuumed, I will take it a mile up the road for $15 and get a better job done then at your dealership! With all this said, I still had to wait around there yet another hour for them to get the oil off the interior of my car and cancel a meeting I had due to Gettel Hyundai and there incompetent staff. As a business owner and a consumer, I would never treat a customer the way I was treated there. I would never insult the customer and I would make sure I stood behind anything that I told that customer I would do for them. SHAME ON YOU GETTEL HYUNDAI! By reading allot of the recent feedback as well, it seems your dealership as a whole needs a good clean up itself!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Melissa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
BillGolden
1/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever PERIOD. Best Price as..."

Best Car Buying Experience Ever PERIOD. Best Price as Promised, I traveled 100 miles after calling Johnathon and getting the best price I could find in a 100 mile radius. He was waiting for me and had the car ready, clean, gassed up, the windows were even tinted. I bought over 20 new vehicles in the past 5 years and never seen a dealership pre tint all of their car's windows. Another savings of time and money!!!! Get Ready Johnathon, I will be buying all my cars from you in the future!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Johnathon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kgray123
10/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This dealer is clearly praying on people who aren't..."

This dealer is clearly praying on people who aren't paying attention. They changed the price and contract to slide in additional thousand dollars on a car at $6900. Big difference. There are lots and lots of similar reviews and notes about this dealership. Please read and be aware. Keep on trucking right on past this one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Cestero

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory