About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota

4.8

485 Lifetime Reviews

3480 Bee Ridge Rd., Sarasota, Florida 34239 Directions
Sales: (941) 921-2655

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

485 Reviews of Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2017

"Satisfied"

- cindygrier

We had gone to the car dealership to pick up a part for our 2002 Hyundai and we were looking at the cars on the lot on the way in. A salesman asked what kind of car we were interested in if we were looking to purchase. We gave him an outline of what we liked and he listed about five cars they had on the lot that might fit our needs. We said we weren't really ready to buy, so he gave us his card and we picked up our part and on the way out we again looked at the cars to see which ones he had mentioned. Another gentleman asked if he could assist us, and we had come up with a couple questions and asked for our original person. Mr. Brady came out and as they say, the rest is history. Purchasing the car has been a great choice for us and Jim helped us with all the entire process. Several other folks also assisted in the process and they too were great. I love my new car!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Brady
February 23, 2017

"THANKS GETTEL HYUNDAI"

- waltree2270

From the beginning of our experience, Terry Brown helped us with establishing our needs and finding the right vehicle for us. He helped by answering all our questions concerning each car we were considering. After the purchase of our new vehicle he wrote us a "Thank You" note and I thought that was a nice personal touch. We look forward to a long lasting relationship with this dealership. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Brown, Mr. Klein & Nick
February 23, 2017

"Turn-in Fee"

- laoskutis

I should not be charged a "Turn-in Fee" when this lease expires. I will be 90 years old when this lease expires. I'm cancelling my drives license. I've been a loyal customer of yours since 2009 (check your records) and I believe the "Turn-in Fee" should be "waived" for me. Thank you for reading this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Gambone
February 21, 2017

"Satisfied"

- obrien_gerri

Completely satisfied with dealership and especially my salesman, Jimmy Everard. Jimmy, has been great about following up with me and answering all of my questions. I have already referred someone to check out Hyundai of Sarasota and I also referred Jimmy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Everard
February 15, 2017

"In my opinion"

- alg97

I do not know if my other answers to your questions were sent or erased, as when I reviewed your "terms of use", they all disappeared. I was not happy with the first offer I received to lease your sonata. I was offering my 2012 sonata as a trade in, and was offered a ridiculous price of $299 a month and my trade in all going toward the lease and no cash back. It was not explained properly, and after I questioned the deal, I realized that there was no cash back. The final price I got was $350 lease price, and $7500 cash back. I feel the original offer was meant to take advantage of me. I do not know the name of the leasing agent who gave me that offer. Otherwise, all other contacts were excellent . In hindsight, although i was offered insurance for when i returned my leased sonota and told that most people have some problems, i never realized the extent of what i can be charged until i just read , on your websight, what is charged and for what, as is shown in pictures on the web. I think these pictures should be shown to every leasing customer before the lease is signed. More people might buy the insurance. Twenty years ago was much easier on the customer. Also, the word "disposition fee" was mentioned, i think, but not explained and went right over my head until i got home and read the contract, and realized that there was a turn in fee. It was finally explained that this was waived if i lease another auto, but not written in the contract. I never had that fee before. The people working there are really nice and friendly, and we did not finish until after working hour. I just wanted to let you know that most things were excellent, but a few i think could have been done better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
edin veletantic--- good employee
February 15, 2017

"My New Hyundai"

- mamahoney1951

This is the first time I've owned a Hyundai, and I love my new Sonata. everyone at the dealership was polite and informative and made my decision to buy much mor pleasant. I will definitely be back in the future and recommend friends and family to Gettel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jesse Gambone
February 15, 2017

"2017 Hyundai Elantra"

- lkcoul

Excellent experience. Bob Wood did an excellent job in assisting us in the purchase of a 2017 Hyundai Elantra. Very pleased with the overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Wood
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
February 12, 2017

"2016 Hyundai Accent Hatchback"

- ezefrance

See previous page. Very satisfied with purchase experience. Was especially impressed with my salesperson, Chuck Stringham, and the fact that he was not "pushy" as to when I would purchase a vechicle. I began my search for a new car last October, 2016, let a couple months lapse, and then returned to the dealership when I was ready to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Stringham, Sales Evan, Service Dept.
February 10, 2017

"Review"

- blangton77

Review and 5 mins the same time as the last time I was just thinking about you and your family and friends and family method so it's free and open to the world of the day of the day of the day of the day of the day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edin
February 10, 2017

"All expectations met."

- hraiken

My experience at Gettel Hyundai was exactly as I expected. Michael made it go extremely smoothly. It was my second purchase at this dealership. The total time spend to consummate sale was a bit long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Sender
1
...
1 - 10 of 485 results