About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gettel Nissan

4.6

226 Lifetime Reviews

3530 Bee Ridge Rd., Sarasota, Florida 34239 Directions
Sales: (941) 921-2655

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

226 Reviews of Gettel Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2017

"Horrible Customer Service"

- Matthew Kobi

I would avoid this dealer like the plague. Absolutely horrendous customer service after the sale. The only bright spot they have to offer is one of their salesman. Tyler Cutone was very accommodating, knowledgeable, easy to work with and is very good in returning calls. Tyler has done all he can to resolve our issues but I would guess that a salesman only has so much pull. My problem with their customer service stems from two particular problems: 1. On the night my girlfriend and I bought her 2017 Pathfinder, it was a fairly lengthy experience. We were in the dealership for about 5.5 hours on what should have been a fairly easy and quick purchase based upon her income and credit score. We ended up closing the place down since it took them so long to process everything. Weary from 5.5 hours of nonsense, we never thought to ask for our paperwork when we left with the car. It took multiple attempts to try to get someone to call us back and fedex us the paperwork. After 2 weeks and 6 phone calls/texts, we finally received them. Totally unnecessary. Problem #2 and the big one is that we have been lied to and basically screwed out of a $500 referral. We were told after our purchase that if we referred anyone to Gettel Nissan, we would receive a $500 check. Shortly after purchasing our Pathfinder, my parents were in the market for a Murano. Being as we were also looking at Murano before we purchased the Pathfinder and they seemed to have more in stock then any other dealer, we told them to go there. They made the 65 mile drive from Cape Coral and ended up purchasing a 2016 Murano. During the process they mentioned my girlfriend and I had referred them. Salesman(not Tyler unfortunately) assured them that we would receive our referral fee. This was over 7 weeks ago since their deal funded. We have received nothing but excuses from Chris(Finance) as to why we haven't received our check yet. Trying to get ahold of him is impossible. Much to Tyler Cutones credit, he is very prompt in answering and trying to do what he can to get this settled. I have left multiple voicemails along with my parents for Chris and get no return calls. I was even told on 2/17 that "the check was mailed out and if not received by by 2/21 call me". Big surprise, still no check. Called like instructed, no response. I have been told multiple times that whatever issue they have with the check will be taken care of and/or cleared up. 7 weeks this xxxxxxxx has been going on. They basically do not stand behind any of their agreements. Do you really want to purchase a car from a company like this? What if you have any issues. Good luck dealing with them. I will be following this review up with a formal complaint to Nissan as well as the Better Business Bureau. I'm done dealing with them. Save yourself the time and aggravation and just go to Nissan of Venice. I had a very pleasant buying experience there with my Frontier in November of 2016. My own stupid fault for not returning there to purchase her Pathfinder but their selection was slight smaller.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Cutone
February 22, 2017

"Friendly "

- Michael Sandro

Everyone there was friendly and very helpful and professional. When we couldn't settle on a price on a pre-owned vehicle they worked really hard to get me in a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Hollings
February 19, 2017

"Best Experience yet in over 15 years at Gettle Nissan"

- Cheryl2803

My salesman was Tyler Cutone and I would recommend asking for him for if looking for a new car...Excellent service and personable...He went the extra mile for me all the way!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Cutone
February 18, 2017

"Perfect"

- Sydneyae

The people at Gettle Nissan took very good care of us, they found us exactly what we were looking for and made sure we stayed in range with our budget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William
February 17, 2017

"Great salesperson, happy with our experience"

- Janlwr

Eddie Searolaski was our salesperson He was very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time showing us a Nissan Rogue. He Answered all questions. Clean dealership We purchased the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie- finance person
February 14, 2017

"Simple and Painless"

- court0414

I started by texting in for information, I was answered promptly and they answered all my questions. I was assigned a salesman before I ever set foot in the dealership. He was quick to listen to my wants and needs and immediately took me to the vehicle I wanted to see right down to the color. Over all I had a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
February 13, 2017

"Great experience"

- ppman

Good experience from start to finish. Knowledgeable staff. Very patient. Never pushy. Treated fairly and honestly. They worked with us to look at both new and used vehicles. Would definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Cutone primarily, with some help from Jay, but sales managers and finance people were great also.
February 04, 2017

"Excellent experience every step of the way!"

- Ince

Ahmed Ahmed was an exceptional salesperson to work with! He was kind, patient and exceptionally knowledgeable about the cars we were interested in purchasing. He was very professional in addressing all of our questions and concerns. Christina in Finance and Caleb in Service Department are both worth recognition for their customer service excellence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Ahmed
January 31, 2017

"Very nice staff"

- Cuddz88

The staff was great to work with and was extremely friendly. They explained all the options with me. I would highly recommend them to all my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie
January 30, 2017

"Putting the Customer first!"

- Finatic

We all dread the day we have to go and try to purchase a new vehicle right. The sales pitches, the bartering back and forth. Being there all day just to try and purchase a new vehicle. My experience at Gettel on 1-29-17 was a totally new experience for me when buying a new vehicle. No pressure tactics, no run-arounds. Just a salesman and his team doing their best to sell me a vehicle that was within my budget parameters. Hats off to Stacy Jackson, Rey and the sales/finance team at Gettel for making my experience a pleasant and satisfying one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Jackson
1
...
1 - 10 of 226 results