About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gettel Nissan

4.7

231 Lifetime Reviews

3530 Bee Ridge Rd., Sarasota, Florida 34239 Directions
Sales: (941) 921-2655

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

231 Reviews of Gettel Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2017

"Great experience with Great people."

- JerAnnSRQ

With the assistance of my advisor Kevin Kassel and professional sales rep Ahmed Ahmed I was treated extremely well. We looked at a variety of options from used to new cars and settled on the purchase of a new 2017 Nissan Ultima SV with which I am very pleased. It's an excellent riding car. Overall my experience was tremendous and enjoyable. I would highly recommend Gettel Nissan and Ahmed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed M Ahmed and Joe
March 20, 2017

"Freaking AWESOME!"

- Lflewellen10

Ahmed an John helped make this experience as smooth an relaxed as possible I couldn't have asked for greater people to be involved in a car buying experience. I wasn't pressured into anything? I took my time a guy what I wanted. A BRAND NEW 2017 NISSAN SENTRA!! Thanks so much guys 5 stars 2 thumbs up and a big fat 10!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed & John
March 18, 2017

"Buying Experience from Gettal Nissan"

- HJEHOVAH#77

This is my 5th vehicle from Gettal Nissan. I love my sales rep because he makes me feel very welcome. This is my second time working with John Spellman. Shows consideration while you're waiting patiently. They work hard to get you a decent price on your vehicle as well,which means a lot to me when buying a vehicle you so desire to have. I also like the fact that they take time to in-service you on the vehicle.This dealership Hospitality deserves a 10. When someone takes care of me I make sure I take care of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Spellman
March 16, 2017

"Amazing experience!"

- melissa.vescio

This Nissan dealership is the best! Ahmad and his team did everything they could to get me a car. I would definitely recommend them!!! Ahmad went above and beyond for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed
February 27, 2017

"Excellent service from all at the dealership."

- DCUK

Stacy Jackson served my needs excellently for my new lease. Excellent Customer Service from him and his Manager LJ. In fact, everyone in the dealership were so pleasant and friendly making it a very enjoyable experience. Thank you all .....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Jackson and LJ ??????????
February 23, 2017

"Horrible Customer Service"

- Matthew Kobi

I would avoid this dealer like the plague. Absolutely horrendous customer service after the sale. The only bright spot they have to offer is one of their salesman. Tyler Cutone was very accommodating, knowledgeable, easy to work with and is very good in returning calls. Tyler has done all he can to resolve our issues but I would guess that a salesman only has so much pull. My problem with their customer service stems from two particular problems: 1. On the night my girlfriend and I bought her 2017 Pathfinder, it was a fairly lengthy experience. We were in the dealership for about 5.5 hours on what should have been a fairly easy and quick purchase based upon her income and credit score. We ended up closing the place down since it took them so long to process everything. Weary from 5.5 hours of nonsense, we never thought to ask for our paperwork when we left with the car. It took multiple attempts to try to get someone to call us back and fedex us the paperwork. After 2 weeks and 6 phone calls/texts, we finally received them. Totally unnecessary. Problem #2 and the big one is that we have been lied to and basically screwed out of a $500 referral. We were told after our purchase that if we referred anyone to Gettel Nissan, we would receive a $500 check. Shortly after purchasing our Pathfinder, my parents were in the market for a Murano. Being as we were also looking at Murano before we purchased the Pathfinder and they seemed to have more in stock then any other dealer, we told them to go there. They made the 65 mile drive from Cape Coral and ended up purchasing a 2016 Murano. During the process they mentioned my girlfriend and I had referred them. Salesman(not Tyler unfortunately) assured them that we would receive our referral fee. This was over 7 weeks ago since their deal funded. We have received nothing but excuses from Chris(Finance) as to why we haven't received our check yet. Trying to get ahold of him is impossible. Much to Tyler Cutones credit, he is very prompt in answering and trying to do what he can to get this settled. I have left multiple voicemails along with my parents for Chris and get no return calls. I was even told on 2/17 that "the check was mailed out and if not received by by 2/21 call me". Big surprise, still no check. Called like instructed, no response. I have been told multiple times that whatever issue they have with the check will be taken care of and/or cleared up. 7 weeks this xxxxxxxx has been going on. They basically do not stand behind any of their agreements. Do you really want to purchase a car from a company like this? What if you have any issues. Good luck dealing with them. I will be following this review up with a formal complaint to Nissan as well as the Better Business Bureau. I'm done dealing with them. Save yourself the time and aggravation and just go to Nissan of Venice. I had a very pleasant buying experience there with my Frontier in November of 2016. My own stupid fault for not returning there to purchase her Pathfinder but their selection was slight smaller.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Cutone
February 22, 2017

"Friendly "

- Michael Sandro

Everyone there was friendly and very helpful and professional. When we couldn't settle on a price on a pre-owned vehicle they worked really hard to get me in a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Hollings
February 19, 2017

"Best Experience yet in over 15 years at Gettle Nissan"

- Cheryl2803

My salesman was Tyler Cutone and I would recommend asking for him for if looking for a new car...Excellent service and personable...He went the extra mile for me all the way!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Cutone
February 18, 2017

"Perfect"

- Sydneyae

The people at Gettle Nissan took very good care of us, they found us exactly what we were looking for and made sure we stayed in range with our budget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William
February 17, 2017

"Great salesperson, happy with our experience"

- Janlwr

Eddie Searolaski was our salesperson He was very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time showing us a Nissan Rogue. He Answered all questions. Clean dealership We purchased the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie- finance person
1
...
1 - 10 of 231 results