About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gettel Nissan

4.7

245 Lifetime Reviews

3530 Bee Ridge Rd., Sarasota, Florida 34239 Directions
Sales: (941) 921-2655

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

245 Reviews of Gettel Nissan

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2017

"They took great care of my father's Maxima and now mine!"

- Deborah Hamm

I was driving my recently deceased father's 1997 Maxima, which he purchased at Gettel 20 years ago. My Dad's car decided it didn't want to go on without him, so Gettel found me a newer Maxima with leather seats, a Bose stereo, and relatively low mileage, and gave me a wonderful trade-in price that I didn't expect. I'm very happy! The car drives beautifully and will provide me with reliable, comfortable transportation for my trips to Sarasota. Jack in service was fantastic, as was Dan Horn in sales. I'm very grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack in service, and Daniel Horn in sales. Both GREAT!!
June 22, 2017

"Classic Car Dealer Bait and Switch. "

- MikeinMN

Internet pricing very good. Said I was interested and would pay cash with no trade in. Emailed back and forth and told them I just wanted an out the door price and I would come down and purchase. Original INTERNET ADVERTISED price was $9687.00.. looks good right? Actual out the door price $14,086.61 and additional $4,399.61!! If that isn't bait and switch I don't know what is. They added $2000.00 to the price because I wasn't going to let them finance or have a trade in. He said I could finance, pay it off after 3 payments. They still roll all of the interest into the loan so if you pay it off in 3 month or 72 months you still pay the entire interest amount. I should take a "trade in" and see if they give me 50 cents on the actual trade in dollar so they can make more money that way. Internet Sales Manager blamed it on Autotrader that they didn't pull over the details of the discounts. They have a huge disclaimer on the AutoTrader page where they could have been honest. NOPE Buyer Beware! Go somewhere else. Detail below. List Price..............................15991.00 Savings................................ 4034.00 Trade Assist Discount.......... 1000.00 Finance Assist Discount....... 1000.00 ___________________________________ Internet Price........................ 9687.00 (Add back 2000.00 for no trade and not financing)........+2000.00 ___________________________________ Adjusted Price....................... 11687.00 Pre Delivery Service Charge.................................. 899.00 State & Local Taxes.............. 816.26 Total License & Fees............. 684.35 ___________________________________ Total Cash Price....................14086.61

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Gillian, Internet Manager,
June 17, 2017

"Great salesman"

- Mmeredith

If your looking to buy a car please go see Tyler. Tyler was an very helpful and a pleasant person to work with. I have to say this was the best I've ever been treated. Thanks to everyone at Gettel!!! Monica

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler and Joe
June 08, 2017

"Happy with our new Altima"

- Wanda

Mathew Steel was an excellent salesperson. We were happy with his knowledge and ability to find the car that suited our needs and budget. Matt has a very nice personality and we enjoyed working with him. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Steel
June 08, 2017

"Easy Peasy"

- Mrslove123

Nick Waddell made our first car buying experience a breeze. He was very honest with us about our options and found the perfect vehicle for us. He then handed us over to Tyler Cutone, who made sure we were fully comfortable with the car before we drove off the lot. He took the time to go over every feature on the car. We couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Waddell, Tyler Cutone
June 02, 2017

"Typical New Car Store Shenannigans"

- Mnick

Used Car Manager Brian is simply dishonest and a time waster. This is coming from someone in the car business with honesty and integrity. Went to purchase a unit off the used lot that was determined in price prior to showing up. He makes us wait for what felt like an eternity only to tell us he has to tack on an additional $1,000.00. One thing to note is when we originally met him, no hello, no how are you? no handshake? no customer skills whatsoever? All he exclaimed was have a seat outside in a robotic voice. We had just drove from Tampa and not so much as a greeting. Bad business. We drove away with no vehicle and will never attempt to purchase a vehicle there again. Simply unacceptable. The funny thing is all the BS excuses and stories are so typical of new car store shenanigans, just another day in the office for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Used Mgr
May 30, 2017

"John Spellman"

- patricia m jamieson

John approached us when we went into the dealership and was honest, friendly and knowledgeable about the car buying process. He was never pushy or overbearing. I love my car and would recommend this dealership to my family and friends! Patricia Jamieson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Spellman
May 11, 2017

"AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!"

- DottyC78

I had the pleasure to have Stacy Jackson help me out with purchasing a new car and he was great! Very attentive and willing to go out of his way to make sure I was comfortable with my purchase. If you're looking for someone to actually listen and get you what you want come see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Jackson
May 08, 2017

"Keep up the great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- tlkendall56

This was my 17th Nissan and my third from Gettel Nissan. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. In and out within two hours with my wife's new Murano. I'm sure I will make the trip from Tampa to Sarasota for my next Nissan. Dan Horne did a great job seeing I got exactly what I was looking for and got me the best deal. Keep up the great work Gettel!!!!! Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny in internet sales and Dan Horne.
May 07, 2017

"This is my 3rd leased Altima sv."

- ANDY STAY

In 3 more years i will be calling Jay Swimford to lease or purchase another Gettel Nissan automobile. Thank you Jay for making this lease possible. A very special thanks for calling GEICO. That rec.saved me $400.00. Best Regards, Andy Pustay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Only Jay Swimford!
1
...
1 - 10 of 245 results