About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Subaru San Antonio

2.9

90 Lifetime Reviews

16048 Interstate 35 North, Selma, Texas 78154 Directions
Sales: (210) 651-9345

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

90 Reviews of Gillman Subaru San Antonio

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2016

"After Hours - Helped a Damsel in Distress!"

- Damsel-In-Distress

On my drive home from work, my vehicle started having problems (overheating). My husband was out of town, so I called Gillman Service Department (we had just had the vehicle there that past weekend for an oil change and at the time, I didn't know who else to call or what was wrong with the car [we just moved here recently]). Sales Rep/Technician Jay came to my rescue to look at my car for me and even followed me home to make sure I got home safely. While I did have to have the car towed into the service department that night (radiator issue), the fact that he went out of his way to help me spoke volumes on how they value their customers! Truly thankful for their help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay and Donald
September 23, 2016

"I don't trust them"

- Customer

We dropped off our Outback to have the airbag replaced under the recall on a Thursday night so we could pick it up after work the next day. They said it would take two hours. When we called on Friday at 3, they said it wasn't done and that it takes 10 hrs. I don't think so! 2.5 hrs later they said it was done so we went to get it. Upon inspection, the previously immaculate dash now has large gashes in it in more than one place, and just like previous reviewers have said, they tried to sneak it past. No one pointed out their damage or mentioned what they were going to do about it. My wife had to confront them. And, by the way, the dash feels funny now. I mean squishy and rubbery. I'm not even certain it's the same dash the car went in with anymore but I could never prove that. But it sure did undergo a strangle transformation over night. After we pointed out the sticky, rubbery feel and the gouges....well NOW they say there's a recall on sticky dashes and they're ordering a new one that will take 6 months to get here. No mention of that BEFORE we pointed out the damage they did. I have several Subaru owner friends that have all said the same thing about the Gilman service department......they won't let them touch their car. Add one more to that list. Follow up. The wife went in the next day and talked to the service manager about our concerns. He apologized, had the car cleaned and located a new dash in Dallas to have sent here so we have a new dash in a week instead of 6 months. So they're attempting to make it right and I'll give them credit for that. I'm still not happy with how things were handled upon front or with the quality of the work done the first time. Final words: So, we now have the car back after the put in the new dash. My wife is more than happy. They gave her a loaner, detailed/washed the car and filled up the tank to boot. So, in the end, they resolved the issue in an exemplary manner. I do want to say that I'm still very unhappy that we had to jump through the hoops the get the results we got; they should never have tried to pass off the terrible job they did in the first place. So I'm leaving my original ratings the same based on that. But it appears that if you complain to them about terrible work, they'll do what they can to fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
August 14, 2016

"zero integrity"

- yeehoo77

they'll try to sneak any flaw past you that they can get away with and will not respond after sale is complete. calls are transferred to deadlines

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rick
May 27, 2015

"**INFLATED PRICES served with MEGA poor Customer Service**"

- Moco

Just experienced the WORST OF THE WORST BS that is Gillman Subaru at it's finest. Wanted to buy a new 2015 BRZ LIMITED that turned out to be a Dealer car with a few hundred miles & possibly some new wheels. FIRST and foremost, they wanted approximately $3500 over the MSRP in which NO ONE should ever consider paying MSRP Sticker price. I found out the car was INVOICED @ approximately $ 27,500, WTH Gillman Subaru? I highly recommend that EVERYONE AND ANYONE that would consider doing new business with Gillman Subaru or ANY other dealer, ask for the INVOICE BEFORE any consideration, IF they DO NOT PRODUCE an actual INVOICE, PLEASE stand up & walk out. Gillman Subaru seems to produce an imaginary INFLATED price without producing an AUTO INVOICE to see clearly what the dealers cost to buy that specific auto. ** So to make it easy for anyone thinking about a NEW auto purchase** !!!!!!DO THE FOLLOWING & ASK FOR THE DEALERS INVOICE TO VERIFY THE ACTUAL PRICE PLUS OPTIONS!!!!!!!! *** If Gillman Subaru is unwilling to produce an actual dealer INVOICE, you DO NOT know what kinda INFLATED PRICES Gillman Subaru is definitely offering you, know your rights CONSUMERS!!!!! I GIVE GILLMAN SUBARU NO STARS for poor customer service, huge INFLATED prices & let's no forget the DEEP BS at its FINEST they throw at you, the "uneducated" consumer.. **** REMEMBER TO ASK FOR DEALER INVOICE BEFORE ANY TALK, LOOK IT OVER, SEARCH FOR 2 columns,*** ** MSRP** >>> Don't even think about paying that price!!!!!!!!! ** Dealer Costs* Is ALWAYS lower than *MSRP* !!! I highly recommend any San Antonio based Subaru dealers for HONEST rates that will produce a real paper INVOICE, You don't have to travel to Selma for an awesome deal, unless you want to pay INFLATED PRICES & consider yourself a MORON because Gillman Subaru expects you to bow to them without producing actual,true INVOICE. Rodney L. ( Highly recommend North Park Subaru on San Pedro Street. for HONEST INVOICE pricing , Awesome Customer service , shoot you straight answers to your questions and let's Not forget, Awesome & Kind people with Positive attitudes and results. Ask for Albert Rocha,a polite,respectful gentleman with real answers the best customer service a consumer can and will receive from North Park Subaru. Remember, they are a few dealers apart from GILLMAN SUBARU in SAN ANTONIO that will respect the consumer without trying to EXTORT money from UNEDUCATED consumers, which any cusumer that walks in to any Gillman Dealers lot will acquire even before you open your eyes and ears to hear the HUGE BS greeting your person. ** Know your rights CONSUMERS! Ask for dealers INVOICE!! NO ACTUAL INVOICE, WALK AWAY & RUN! ** Had to give 1 Star because it would not let me Submit my experience without one. ** Negative Stars sounds about right for Gillman Subaru and/or any Gillman organization**

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Delgado & whomever his sales manager might be this week.
April 05, 2015

"Terrific car purchasing experience!"

- CJMart

We recently purchased a 2015 Subaru Forester from Gillman Subaru. Everything about the experience was easy and stress free. There was no haggling over the price and we were offered a deal that was exactly in the price range we were looking for. They even delivered the car to us when we were unable to get back to pick it up. I would highly recommend this dealership for your next car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elias
April 22, 2014

"BS with an Attitude"

- davidlgilmer

A couple of months ago I took our '12 Outback in for an oil change. The service writer tried to tell me I had to have synthetic oil, a plain contradiction of the owners' manual. I didn't buy it. Fast forward to this week with another oil change due and a minor concern about a possible CV joint noise. My wife called, the service writer told her we weren't using synthetic motor oil - implying that was the problem. I got on the line and he told me that, plus there would be a $115 diagnosis fee on a vehicle still under factory warranties! I made an appointment I had no intention of keeping, and I went to North Park Subaru instead, where I was treated honestly and courteously (with no profit-pumping synthetic oil recommendation). DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE CROOKS AT GILLMAN! They also show all the signs of a mechanic taking particular advantage of female customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Writer
November 18, 2013

"Awesome Sales Rep Josh was very knowledgable about all..."

- Jessa1200

Awesome Sales Rep Josh was very knowledgable about all Subaru options. He took the time to understand my needs and worked to help me get in the best vehicle for me!!! At the end of the day I am a proud owner of a beautiful red XV Crosstrek! Thank you Josh for such a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Gutierrez
November 13, 2013

"Had a great experience buying my 2014 WRX. I worked with..."

- RaulGuerrero

Had a great experience buying my 2014 WRX. I worked with Anthony to purchase and I felt I got a great deal. I shopped around for a few weeks and I received more attentive service and a better deal at Gillman Subaru than what North Park offered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony DeLaPaz
October 05, 2013

"I recently traded in my 2011 Chevy Cruze for a Jeep..."

- Bmichelle

I recently traded in my 2011 Chevy Cruze for a Jeep Liberty. The process was quick and easy. My sales rep Steve S. Stayed in contact before I met him and was a big help, he showed me the car I was looking for and also got me a good deal for my trade in. He was also very informative of the trade in and finance process. He and the finance manager Nick S. helped me to stay within my budget for car payments and worked hard to get it as low as possible. They also allowed me and my husband to take the car home overnight to make sure we liked it and we loved it! Usually I don't feel comfortable with car salesmen because of the fear of being ripped off but these guys were a great help and I have already recommended them. My husband is also looking to trade in his vehicle, so we will definitely be back. If you're looking into getting a new car, visit Gillman Mitsubishi. Steve and Nick can definitely help you out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and Nick
October 02, 2013

"Quite frankly these guys are amazing. My Outback has..."

- Lee281

Quite frankly these guys are amazing. My Outback has almost 200,000 miles on it, and runs like it just drove off the lot. If you could find a more knowledgeable and helpful staff I would be stunned. If you bring your car to these guys you will never regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Hu
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results