About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Glens Falls Toyota

169 Broad Street, Glens Falls, New York 12801
Sales: (518) 793-5611
Service: (518) 409-4643
Parts: (518) 409-4644

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

162 Lifetime Reviews

Glens Falls Toyota

Hours: Closed

169 Broad Street,
Glens Falls, New York 12801
Glens Falls Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Glens Falls Toyota

Glens Falls Toyota & Scion is a family owned, single point Toyota/Scion dealership serving the North Country of Upstate New York since 1972. We sell new Toyotas and Scions, have an extensive Parts Department and an excellent Service Department. Please give us a try!!! Thanks, Howard Lebowitz President Glens Falls Toyota & Scion

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Glens Falls Toyota

Glens Falls Toyota & Scion is a family owned, single point Toyota/Scion dealership serving the North Country of Upstate New York since 1972. We sell new Toyotas and Scions, have an extensive Parts Department and an excellent Service Department. Please give us a try!!! Thanks, Howard Lebowitz President Glens Falls Toyota & Scion

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free Loaner Cars
  • (comp. loaner vehicles for customers who purchased from Glens Falls Toyota)
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
162 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Happy Customer
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Experience"

We just bought a new Tundra. We are very happy with our purchase and our dealings with the great staff at Glens Falls Toyota. We are repeat customers and I'm sure will return for our next purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ILoveCars
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This Was Easy!"

Glens Falls Toyota makes car-buying a pleasant experience. I took as much time as I needed selecting the car I wanted. The sales staff was accommodating, helpful and very knowledgeable about the various features of the models I was looking at. The finance office gave me lots of choices and clearly described them. At delivery, the staff took care of all the details with DMV, demonstrated all the features of the car, and set up the BlueTooth devices for me (a lot faster than I could have done it).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dan
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Fair Deal "

The dealership provided a very straightforward and fair deal for my purchase with trade-in. I dealt with this dealership ten years ago with my first Prius but had moved 25 + miles away. As I was in the market for a new Prius, I visited dealerships closer to home. They were not satisfactory in their general approach. As a result, I reverted to the dealership that I was familiar with years ago. Fortunately, they were even better in terms of their facilities and staff. I was very pleased with their direct and helpful manner of the sales person, Bill Dockum. It was an easy decision to deal with Glens falls Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Allison
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

This was the first time I brought my car to Glens Falls Toyota for service. I've always gone to New Country Toyota and had a wonderful experience, but it was more convienent this time to go to Glens Falls. However, when I picked my car up from an oil change and checked out, the cost was almost twice what it was suppose to be. No one had talked with me about it. No one had called me about any issues. And when I asked why it was so much, the clerk looked at the reciept and said there was a screw in the tire that they plugged, which may have been fine, if someone had called to let me know and ask if I wanted it plugged. Now I'm wondering if they tacked this extra charge on. I don't know any other service place that would have done any sort of extra service without contacting me first. Soon after posting this review, I recieved a call from the dealership. The service manager apologized and explained that they didn't know that I would have wanted them to call me for doing this extra service. They did refund the amount I had paid for the plug.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
griff12134
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience"

We bought a used car from Glens Falls Toyota. Was the easiest car buying experience ever. From the time we walked in the door to the time we left. Tina was very friendly, answered all our questions, and was very up front. The used car price was right and the trade was fair. We're very happy!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ape1
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"CAR LEASING EXPERIENCE"

THIS HAS BEEN THE MOST ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD IN AQUIRING A NEW MOTOR VEHICLE MUCH OF IT DUE TO BILL DOCKUM. BILL WAS PATIENT AND CLEAR IN EXPLAINING THE FEATURES OF THE CAR AND THE LEASING ARRANGEMENT THAT WE HAD NEVER DONE BEFORE. HIS APPROACH WAS VERY KINDLY AND LOW PRESSURE WHICH WAS MOST APPEALING TO MY WIFE AND MYSELF. HIS KNOWLEGE OF THE PRODUCT WAS ALSO EXCEPTIONAL. THROUGHOUT THE PROCESS HE WAS MOST HELPFUL AND KEPT US INFORMED OF EVER DETAIL ALONG THE WAY. BEN FULLER WAS ALSO VERY HELPFUL AND RESPECTFUL TO TWO PEOPLE IN OUR MID-SEVENTIES AS WE LEARNED ABOUT THE LEASING PROCESS. BOTH OF THESE MEN ARE A CREDIT TO YOUR ORGANIZATION AND I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN AND TO RECCOMEND YOUR DEALERSHIP TO OTHERS. P.S. THE JAR OF JELLY AT THE END WAS A NICE SURPRISE AND DELICIOUS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JoanneB
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highlander Experience"

This dealership is very friendly and works to find you the best deal for you. Scott Blaauboer took a lot of time to find the right type of vehicle for us. We were turning in a leased car and he made it a very simple procedure. He also arranged to have a hitch and roof rack put onto the Highlander that we chose. When we picked up our new Highlander Bill spent a lot of time showing us all the new technology. When we didn't leave the parking lot right away, Bill came out to see if he could be of assistance. I appreciate the courteousness of this dealership as well as the lack of high pressure that you find in other dealerships. Thank you for making this an easy transition!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Blaauboer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bartron53
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No high pressure sales here."

This is my first time purchasing a vehicle from Glens Falls Toyota and my first Toyota. My wife was especially happy that our salesperson, Bill Wattie, made her feel comfortable with the process. We were pleased by the overall experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gman
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest dealer with honest ,quality service."

Dealer had quality and friendly sales team with no high pressure tactics. Details on technological data and screens could have been more thorough and knowledgeable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Glens Falls Toyota responded to this review

May 13, 2015

Dear Gman, Thanks for your comments and feedback. I apologize if you didn't receive all the instruction you were expecting pertaining to the technology of the car. Please contact Bill, or myself, and we would be happy to spend all the time needed for you to feel comfortable. Thanks for your patronage. Howard Lebowitz owner

Don
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Pleasant, No Pressure"

My first Toyota. My daughter's fiance has now bought 2 cars from Glens Falls Toyota, and has had nothing but good to say. Now I can see why.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Wattie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ben Fuller
Ben Fuller

Finance Manager

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Dockum
Bill Dockum

Sales & Leasing Associate

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Lebowitz
Howard Lebowitz

President

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gabrielle  Smith
Gabrielle Smith

Sales & Leasing Associate

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tina North
Tina North

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Wattie Jr.
Bill Wattie Jr.

Sales & Leasing Associate

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Glenn Racicot
Glenn Racicot

Internet Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Abodeely
Mike Abodeely

Sales & Leasing Associate

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Lerbakken
Larry Lerbakken

Sales / Leasing

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory