About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gormley's Auto Center

4.4

25 Lifetime Reviews

Route 130 & Klemm Avenue, Gloucester City, New Jersey 08030 Directions
Sales: (856) 742-1001

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Gormley's Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2016

"Really doesn't want to sell vehicles "

- EMSguru1951

So I checked out Gormleys online and went today to look at two trucks. Donny at first was pretty nice and personable. But then the fast talking and trying to sell a truck thats marked up almost by 2000 to make a profit. I offered what I thought based on kbb to be a fair price. He tells me good luck and shows me the door. So I went to the second location. This time I spoke with Harry. Again very personable. But wanted a outrageous down payment on a truck 11 years old. I offer him a price based on kbb that I thought was fair. He decides to tell me that the "old man" wants a certain amount for down payments. To top that he said to me. Oh go to this dealer down the road. Not only did I go to another dealer. I got what I wanted and you lost a sale. So my advice GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. EMS and Fire MOS DO NOT GO THERE. THIS PLACE IS A NO GO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donny and Harry
February 09, 2016

"2002 Chevy Suburban"

- britt123

GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. HARRY WAS GREAT WITH GETING ME STARTED FOR THE SECOND TIME I LOVE COMING HERE AND FEEL APPRECIATED. GOOD WORK VERY NICE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
HARRY
October 14, 2015

"Never again"

- Maggie213

I just bought my first car from Gormleys. Test drove it and everything seemed fine. Placed the down payment and took it home. Well I made the mistake of not looking under the hood before I bought it ( I know I know dumbest mistake ever ) anyhow two of my friends who are mechanics popped the hood. The site was a disgrace. Tubes and hoses that were cracked were held together by electrical tape, the battery was swelled and leaking. I took the car back the next day to have them fix it. They honored it for the most part. A few things they didn't fix because they "were not bad enough to warrant a replacing". This was about a month ago. Well I took the car to get inspected today and guess what... Surprise surprise it failed. So I took the car back since they guarantee pass of inspection for it to be fixed. So we shall see what happens. Too much aggravation and too much money ( the car I purchased it $5000, not including interest ) !!! Do not recommend ! I will never buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donny
April 16, 2015

"kind, fair and fast!"

- hss74

Tom was really friendly and helpful. I was in a hurry with a tight budget. He made car shopping an enjoyable experience and gave me a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
March 28, 2015

"Always a great experience"

- miket1975

This is the third time we have shopped around and always come back. Their customer service is always the best. We always leave extremely happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bob
February 25, 2015

"very friendly environment"

- gary

I am completely happy and satisfied with my new car. These guys are the best very friendly environment had a great experience could not get approved anywhere else, the process did not take long to get a approved i would recommend Gormley's for your new auto purchase. don't go anywhere else try here first you'll be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
tom dinella
February 10, 2015

"Best Car Shopping Experience Ever"

- JP1013

Amazing Sales People . Great Place to go car shopping . The Car i Purchased is truly a great Deal ! Thank you Gormleys Auto center for the wonderful Experience and Car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben
February 06, 2015

"Great Experience! "

- pcrane13

Great place to find a quality used vehicle. I got more than a fair amount for my old clunker and now I am driving without worrying about breaking down! I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Dinella
February 05, 2015

"Best Place Ever for car"

- terri

all the guys are very friendly and polite will always come back here been a customer for years and will refer everyone to see Joe and Harry they are great guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Harry Rudy
February 05, 2015

"Nice and Easy"

- Foley77

I was in need of a new car I could afford, and had been in contact with Bob for a while hoping for the right car to jump out. I feel like I was treated more than fair on my trade, and was able to get the scion for a payment I could afford. He even worked with me on the down payment. Thanks again, and I would absolutely recommend Gormley's to anyone I know looking for a car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Nage
1
1 - 10 of 25 results