About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gormley's Auto Center

Route 130 & Klemm Avenue, Gloucester City, New Jersey 08030
Sales: (856) 742-1001

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
85% Recommend
4.4

25 Lifetime Reviews

Gormley's Auto Center
Route 130 & Klemm Avenue,
Gloucester City, New Jersey 08030
Gormley's Auto Center Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Auto Direct Cars

1161 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Northeast Car Connection

739 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
25 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
EMSguru1951
5/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Really doesn't want to sell vehicles "

So I checked out Gormleys online and went today to look at two trucks. Donny at first was pretty nice and personable. But then the fast talking and trying to sell a truck thats marked up almost by 2000 to make a profit. I offered what I thought based on kbb to be a fair price. He tells me good luck and shows me the door. So I went to the second location. This time I spoke with Harry. Again very personable. But wanted a outrageous down payment on a truck 11 years old. I offer him a price based on kbb that I thought was fair. He decides to tell me that the "old man" wants a certain amount for down payments. To top that he said to me. Oh go to this dealer down the road. Not only did I go to another dealer. I got what I wanted and you lost a sale. So my advice GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. EMS and Fire MOS DO NOT GO THERE. THIS PLACE IS A NO GO

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Donny and Harry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
britt123
2/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2002 Chevy Suburban"

GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. HARRY WAS GREAT WITH GETING ME STARTED FOR THE SECOND TIME I LOVE COMING HERE AND FEEL APPRECIATED. GOOD WORK VERY NICE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

HARRY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maggie213
10/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Never again"

I just bought my first car from Gormleys. Test drove it and everything seemed fine. Placed the down payment and took it home. Well I made the mistake of not looking under the hood before I bought it ( I know I know dumbest mistake ever ) anyhow two of my friends who are mechanics popped the hood. The site was a disgrace. Tubes and hoses that were cracked were held together by electrical tape, the battery was swelled and leaking. I took the car back the next day to have them fix it. They honored it for the most part. A few things they didn't fix because they "were not bad enough to warrant a replacing". This was about a month ago. Well I took the car to get inspected today and guess what... Surprise surprise it failed. So I took the car back since they guarantee pass of inspection for it to be fixed. So we shall see what happens. Too much aggravation and too much money ( the car I purchased it $5000, not including interest ) !!! Do not recommend ! I will never buy from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Donny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hss74
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"kind, fair and fast!"

Tom was really friendly and helpful. I was in a hurry with a tight budget. He made car shopping an enjoyable experience and gave me a great deal!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
miket1975
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Always a great experience"

This is the third time we have shopped around and always come back. Their customer service is always the best. We always leave extremely happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gary
2/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"very friendly environment"

I am completely happy and satisfied with my new car. These guys are the best very friendly environment had a great experience could not get approved anywhere else, the process did not take long to get a approved i would recommend Gormley's for your new auto purchase. don't go anywhere else try here first you'll be glad you did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

tom dinella

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JP1013
2/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car Shopping Experience Ever"

Amazing Sales People . Great Place to go car shopping . The Car i Purchased is truly a great Deal ! Thank you Gormleys Auto center for the wonderful Experience and Car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pcrane13
2/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience! "

Great place to find a quality used vehicle. I got more than a fair amount for my old clunker and now I am driving without worrying about breaking down! I highly recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Dinella

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
terri
2/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Place Ever for car"

all the guys are very friendly and polite will always come back here been a customer for years and will refer everyone to see Joe and Harry they are great guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Harry Rudy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Foley77
2/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nice and Easy"

I was in need of a new car I could afford, and had been in contact with Bob for a while hoping for the right car to jump out. I feel like I was treated more than fair on my trade, and was able to get the scion for a payment I could afford. He even worked with me on the down payment. Thanks again, and I would absolutely recommend Gormley's to anyone I know looking for a car..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Nage

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.