About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gorno Ford

3.3

21 Lifetime Reviews

22025 Allen Rd, Woodhaven, Michigan 48183 Directions
Sales: (866) 688-1159

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Gorno Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 29, 2017

"Great Service"

- DarkClavis

I've enjoyed taking my leased Ford in for regular serviced maintenance for the past 2 years and have been met with nothing less then great and courteous service. Good job Gordo Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The cute red head in the service department.
January 17, 2017

"Outstanding service department!"

- Luanne Ruta

We have 6 vehicles and 2 of them are Ford's. Everytime we have to deal with service on the fusion or the escape the customer service is excellent. They are courteous and do as much as they possibly can to turn your vehicle around in a timely matter....No false promises! Service makes all the difference so I know what our next vehicle will be.....Thank you Gorno Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
September 09, 2015

"Charged for services I did not authorize"

- mesquin

I brought my car in for service under warranty, which I purchased from Gorno when I purchased the car there. They charged me a $100 deductible, which seemed pretty xxxx bogus to me. Had I known my warranty was out a Cracker Jack box I wouldn't have bothered. Mind you, this was not a cheap warranty I purchased, either. However, the real reason for this 1-star rating is this: I flippantly asked them to check the Sync system since I had brought the car in for another issue and figured it would be covered. When I came to pick my car up four days later, they said I had to pay another $50 for a "reset" of the Sync. Never did they inform me that this service was not covered. They never called to update me on my car or tell my about these charges; they just expected me to cough up the cash when I wanted my car back. Frankly, I could have reset my Sync system in my driveway on my own time. When I expressed how upset I was over these charges and the lack of communication, the service guy simply said, "You should have read your warranty more carefully." Talk about rude. I will be filing a complaint with Ford on the corporate level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple people.
August 27, 2015

"Buy Anywhere But Gorno ! ! !"

- skyjumper077

Temp tag expires in 2 days and they can't get my title. I bought from out of state and regret it. I love my Focus ST but the salesman dropped the ball. I drove 3.5 hours to get my registration to find I don't have the title. They can't help because they got my car from Avis Ford. A vis Ford is responsible for applying for title. They messed up my financing. They say 1st payment isn't due for 45 days. I'm getting calls saying it's past due.....13 days after delivery. This place is the definition of damage control. Save yourself many headaches!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Boler
May 15, 2015

"do not buy from gorno ford "

- Saunders22

Despite my cousin buying a new escape from them that was one day shy of qualifying for new car replacement under the lemon law because of so many problems we bought a new explorer. Our sales man promissed our vehicle to us on Monday monday came and we received a phone call saying it would be ready tuesday. Because of work schedules and dealership hours if our car wasn't ready monday we would be unable to pick it up until Thursday when the dealership was open late. After a phone call back to our sales man pleading how much we needed our car he got it on monday. After 3 days of having the car it started having electric problems with the break sensor. We had to take it back to the dealership. After a we with a replacement car our car was returned on empty. Two days later they call saying we have to come back up to the dealership again because they didnt have us sign all the proper paperwork. Gorno ford is a joke they dont care about their customers and we will never shop there again nor will our family or friends save your self the trouble go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jake grawbowski
August 02, 2014

"Horrible Customer Service at Gorno Ford! "

- michmich

Gorno ford has let down my family a few times! Recently, they made the huge mistake of not properly filing the paperwork for my sister's lease. When she was pulled over 3 months after signing her lease for "driving a stolen vehicle," she went to the Gorno service manager to get to the bottom of it. Gorno passed the blame on to SOS. After she waited at SOS for 3 hrs. they told her it was a dealership issue. After not getting any return phone calls, as promised by Maryanne, she had to continue to track these employees down herself. When she wasn't getting results, she contacted the Gorno store manager, Dwayne, who was extremely rude to her and blew her off. Dwayne went so far as to laugh in her face. She had to have the temporary license plate renewed 3 times, that's how long it took for Gorno to "find their mistake." Gorno did not take her seriously and blew her off. She continually had to keep driving up to the dealership to find information and each time they were rude and degraded her. She will never go back and neither will I, as I have had horrible cust. serv. experience at GORNO Ford as well. I have higher standards when buying a new car! These dealerships should take people more seriously, especially when there are so many OTHER OPTIONS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwayne (store manager), Maryanne Rider
June 30, 2014

"Went back on promised trade in price. "

- Craftguy921

I went to Gorno because my dad's salesman went there from Taylor Ford. He was a nice guy and worked well for me until his management went back on a promised trade in value. They originally gave a very low trade in value so I told them never mind and was gonna walk out. Well he tells me to wait goes to talk to his manager, the manager says he will give $2,000 more if I do a deal with the salesman. I said sure because with rolling it in the payment was still saving me money. They didn't have the truck I wanted and after a few days they found one I wanted and called me. Then calls me back later and tells me the management will give me a $1,000 LESS then the agreed upon amount and that is there final and best offer. It old him this is why my dad stopped going to Gorno for almost 20 years because they did the same thing. Now Gorno will lose my business, my dad's business, my uncle's business and my brother's business. Not to mention my uncle' kids sales all for $1,000. You never promise something in business and then go back on your word. Horrible business and I do not recommend this dealership to anyone! Management does not care about the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat
March 24, 2014

"several experiences with dishonest employees. never been..."

- mc9008

several experiences with dishonest employees. never been so disgusted over customer service. only went because they had exactly what i want. "certified" means nothing when you buy here. warranties are a battle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dishonest
August 13, 2013

"This my second vehicle purchase from Gorno and my forth..."

- DerekSmith

This my second vehicle purchase from Gorno and my forth purchased new vehicle from Ford. I have never been unhappy, until now, with any purchase or lease with Ford. I was mailed rebates from Gorno, that I could not use and a letter stating that they can give me top dollar for my trade in and send me home with a 2013 or 2014 new Escape for the same payment or near what I am currently paying. They did not have what I asked for, so the salesman talked me into a different Escape. I did sign the contract without the salesman breaking down the costs, trade in, and final price. I was only told the monthly payment amount. When I got home and looked the contract over and saw that they left $3,500, from the old Escape and rolled it into my new Escape, without telling me. This was not what we agreed on. I am simply asking Gorno to respect my wishes of voiding this contract so I can purchase the vehicle I want and can afford, but they are not helping me. I have paid Ford thousands of dollars over the years and never reneged on my end. One would think that Gorno Ford and/or Ford Motor Company would do what they could to keep me a satisfied customer. My future with Ford looks dim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gorno Ford
July 30, 2013

"I brought in a truck under warranty which had a bad..."

- John Stickel

I brought in a truck under warranty which had a bad engine. Gorno did everything possible to help Ford get out of the warranty. Service manager told me it was safe to drive home, and it caught on fire due to oil leaks from their service. Currently in litigation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff (service manager)
1
1 - 10 of 21 results