About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

3.7

54 Lifetime Reviews

32 New York 304, Nanuet, New York 10954 Directions
Sales: (845) 623-6060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

54 Reviews of Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2017

"Great service department"

- Debra Monsees

Excellent, prompt service. The new service director greeted me and introduced himself as I pulled into the service area. My car was ready when promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen and Al
Jan 11, 2017 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hello Debra and thank you for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that your experience was nothing short of exceptional. Our staff and customers are very important to us and we want to be able to provide them with the kind of service they deserve. Come and see us again! Best, Rick Waldron - 845.507.1711

January 03, 2017

"Easy, no-stress, quick transaction!"

- Helcat

Carl Vega was my Sales Consultant. When I first met with him, I was upfront & clear with what I financially could pay and which model I was interested in. I didn't want to sit for 3 hours in a car dealership. Carl was quick to get a car. I test drove the Equinox. Loved the ride, the interior, the bells and whistles and the color. The entire transaction was quick from the time I walked in until I left. No waiting around for hours to talk to the manager, no going back and forth with negotiating. I spoke with Mike the owner, to finalize things and boom...done! When I came in to pick up my car, Carl took the time to show me the service department and introduced me to the staff, he sat in my car and gave me a hands on tutorial and made sure I understood all the technology that was included in my auto. Finalized my sale with Victor, who processed all my paper work. Easy and simple..no bs thrown in at the end of the sale. Got in my car and drove to work!! So, so happy with my 2017 Equinox!! Fantastic interior, here's some silly things I wanted to feel comfortable in my car...the seats are comfortable and adjust to any height and distance, the cup holders are in a good place and easy to reach-I test drove other cars that the cup holders were in an uncomfortable position for me to reach, the screen is higher up, so when I look at it my eyes are still level with the road-my last car I always had to look down-safety issue for me, seat belt reachable without killing my back, there's a spot for my cell phone and the charger is right there in the middle arm rest...no wires out and messy. Thank you Carl, Mike and Victor for such a pleasant experience and be up and up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Vega
Jan 04, 2017 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Carl, Mike, and Victor did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. Congratulations on your 2017 Equinox! If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to visit us. Best, Rick Waldron - 845.507.1711

December 30, 2016

"Happy Corvette owner"

- 1corvette fan

Rob Lysiak is a great salesperson, honest and very familiar with all the vehicles he sells. I love my new Corvette, and would definitely recommend Grand Prize Auto to anyone looking for a new Chevrolet, Buick, or Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Lysiak
Jan 02, 2017 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

On behalf of our dealership, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Rob is a great person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. All the best, Rick Waldron - 845.507.1711

December 30, 2016

"Best Christmas Gift ever"

- CGW

My experience started when I submitted a request through true cars.com back in November. I was given 3 dealership who had the make GMC, model Terrain SLE 1 that I was interested in and the price that should be honored. I later I received an email from Grand Prize and another dealer in New Jersey in which I responded with detailed information regarding my credit score status, financial status and wanted to obtain an quote of what my monthly payment would look like before running my credit and making any offer. My first conversation with Nick was to go over the detailed information I sent and wanted to know where I stood regarding monthly payments. I kind of realized that he noticed that I am not knowledgeable with vehicles so he was very detailed in his response and patient. He was absolutely right because my interest is to just get the vehicle and drive. “I am the typical female”. I believe I was sold on the information Nick was giving me but was a bit taken back when I was told that I would need to put down a security deposit because the color I wanted (Crimson Red) was not available on the lot and it is just a formality so that they can have the vehicle with the color that I want delivered. As I have never heard of such thing before and was not looking to put a down payment, I told Nick that I would sleep on the information and get back to him shortly. I decided to do some more shopping around and contacted the other dealer in NJ. I was told that they had the color I wanted and invited me in to do a test drive in which I did. I decided to go with that dealer and started the negotiation but fortunately, it wasn’t going too well because the monthly payments were not in the price range that I wanted in which with the advice of my girlfriend decided to lease instead of finance. Through the leasing process the dealer decided to offer me a much higher end car, not in the color that I wanted and the monthly payment was still ridiculous and his reasoning was that there were no promotion on the model and color that I wanted. Through all of this process, I was discussing the situation with my husband and girlfriend in which they both confirmed that it shouldn’t be difficult to get exactly what I was looking for and for a decent price. At that point I decided that I would have a serious conversation with Nick (because he was my first choice) and within thoughts Nick called. We spoke and he was again very patient, very knowledgeable and detailed in his responses which sealed the deal. I conducted the transaction via phone and was able to pick up my car two days after. Nick was able to provide me with the make, model and color I wanted with a price tag that I was very much pleased with. He went to bat for me to make sure not only was I comfortable but happy and that I was. He was able to provide me with the best Christmas gift ever. The reception and experience that I received from arriving to sign papers and receiving of my car, from the Finance Manager, Service Manager, General Manager and the Receptionist (that I spoke to almost every day but forgive me as I forgot her name) was wonderful and overwhelming and for that I say Thank you all for a wonderful experience. The biggest compliment goes to Nick who treated me with respect from the first time he called to the moment I drove my car off the lot. Thank you Nick and Grand Prize Auto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
Jan 02, 2017 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We are very glad to hear that your experiences with it have been very positive. We will pass your feedback along to Nick. It was great doing business with you. We hope to see you again! All the best, Rick Waldron - 845.507.1711

December 03, 2016

"It was a pleasant experience with no pressure."

- Jim457

The sales team was eager to find a vehicle that would meet all of my needs. They were friendly, knowledgeable and patient. In the end, I felt good about my purchase and would highly recommend the dealership to others. (I have not used the service center yet.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keon, Christopher, Dave and finance person
Dec 05, 2016 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and patient! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. All the best, Rick Waldron - 845.507.1711

November 14, 2016

"Great experience!"

- Kim

The staff was very friendly and family like. I didn't get my car on my first visit but I got my 2017 GMC Acadia on my second visit. The sales person, Carl Vegas was super friendly and very helpful. I will go back to this dealership to pick up more cars for family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Vegas
Nov 17, 2016 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Kim. We are very happy to hear that Carl could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. Congratulations on your new 2017 GMC Acadia! We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best regards, Rick Waldron - 845.507.1711

October 22, 2016

"Great Experience - Fair Pricing"

- rangrsfn

After visiting another Chevy dealership that did not want to budge on the price...STICKER PRICE, I came to Grand Prize and saved $5,000.00 off sticker price...same vehicle. Thanks! Spoke to salesman over the phone in the A.M. and picked up the vehicle in the P.M. --- what a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe LaVine
Oct 24, 2016 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! All the best, Rick Waldron - 845.507.1711

October 14, 2016

"Thanks Jim!"

- highwaydistrict

I would like to say thank you again to Jim Kobernick for always taking the time to go check my car for any problems, recall notices, and for always taking such great care of my car. He is always able to answer any question I have about it, and makes excellent recommendations for it. Thanks Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Kobernick
Oct 17, 2016 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership and especially with Jim. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC. If there is anything that we can do to make your time with us more enjoyable, do not hesitate to contact Jim or myself. Best, Rick Waldron - 845.507.1711

October 03, 2016

"The worst experience "

- Marcia Naulasaca

I purchased a 2010 GMC Terrain and the service I received Grand Prize Nanuet was horrible The supervisor Phil Haggen and Assistant Al Sanzari had a nasty attitude did not help me at all. Instead gave me a hard time and yelled at me in front of other customers I bought my car with extended warranty Vihecle One which covers everything including One day Auto loan but the Assistant Al Sanzari refused to to help me instead they disrespected me and ignored me everytime I spoke. I definitely do not recommend this Service Department to anyone. I have been to other dealers and never had a problem with anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Assistant Al Sanzari and Supervisor Phil Haggen
Oct 04, 2016 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We are sorry to hear about the experience that you had at our dealership, Marcia. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns. Sincerely, Rick Waldron - 845.507.1711

September 27, 2016

"Very nice experience"

- cisco

Walked in, knew what I wanted. Went on a test drive, got a quote. After shopping around, brought a new car. It was a quick and easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Vega
Sep 28, 2016 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback. It's fantastic to know that we were able to make your vehicle purchase incredibly easy and quick. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. All the best, Rick Waldron - 845.507.1711

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results