About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grieco Kia

4.6

87 Lifetime Reviews

1890 Hartford Avenue, Johnston, Rhode Island 02919 Directions
Sales: (401) 351-3600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

87 Reviews of Grieco Kia

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2017

"Excellent! "

- Brittany Taylor

Going to Kia today, I wasn't expecting much. I was terribly over in my mileage for my lease and was running out of options. I went to Kia on a whim to see if they could help and believe it or not they were able to. I worked with Chas while I was there. If I could give him 10 stars I would. He was the most kind, genuine person and everything opposite of the car salesman stereotype. If every time I bought a car I could work with Chad, I would. Thank you Grieco Kia for a wonderful experience, I wish I would have come to you guys a long time ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad
March 22, 2017

"Excellent service and deal"

- Tmg

We went here not knowing what we wanted for another vehicle. Anthony Barbato was not pushy and was patient with us especially since we had a newborn with us and me and my husband had to separately test drive each vehicle. Thank you Anthony and Greico. We love our purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Barbato
February 21, 2017

"Great Experience Overall"

- Ashley Marie

After visiting a sleazy used car dealership, I found myself at Grieco Kia to look at another vehicle on my list. They had it on the lot and after taking a test drive, I decided to take the plunge. There was a bit of a price discrepancy between the dealer's website and another but they completely rectified that and I got a great deal! Ricardo was great with helping to get a fair price and Richard was awesome throughout the whole process. There was no pressure to buy like at other dealerships and the car's condition was pristine. They really do care for both their customers and their cars. I would recommend my family and friends go to any of the Grieco dealerships!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Bernard, Ricardo
February 02, 2017

"Recent Sorento purchase"

- Summer5e3

I purchased a 2017 Kia Sorento this week. This is our 6th vehicle from Greico previously Metro Kia. I have worked with Anthony F. For the past 4 vehicles. He is awesome!!! He is Knowledgeable, courteous and just a great person to deal with. Before going there I called and asked what sales reps where on that day, and Anthony was on so I made sure he knew we were coming because we only wanted to work with him. Thank you Anthony for another great experience!!! Your the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Ferriera
January 15, 2017

"Grieco Kia Johnston & The ole Bait & Switch scam!"

- smartshopper

BUYER BEWARE! GRIECO KIA IS PULLING THE OLD BAIT & SWITCH Advertising vehicles online for $2000.00 less than actual sales price! Then BANG they hit you with this little surprise! Thats right folks! Your online shopping for a used car.... Then you spot a vehicle that appears to be a good deal $$$ at Grieco Kia. We'll get ready for a shock when you get to Grieco and the sales price has gone up by $2000.00. Grieco will drop this bomb on you after the test drive when you sit down to crunch numbers and place the sales estimate in front of you. That's when they try and slide the fact the vehicle your interested in is actually $2000.00 more then advertised! Wait that's false advertising right!? Well Grieco Kia has covered themselves somewhat in very small print.... On their website The term Grieco Kia uses is "ALL PRICES INCLUDE $2000 CASH OR TRADE" That means $2000.00 cash down or $2000.00 trade-in your vehicle. Check out Grieco Kia's website to see this misleading fine print. This little bit info is hidden pretty well too.... On Grieco Kia's website go to the home page, Then click on the "Pre-Owned Inventory Search" from top of the home page. Then in the drop down window click on "Featured Pre-Owned Specials" and scroll to the very bottom of that page. That's where you'll find the fine print. Real upfront and honest approach! Grieco also advertise in the local used car websites "AutoTrader" ,"Car Guru" etc... Those same websites searches will yield the same misleading $2000.00 less than the actual sale price quotes for a used car. If your still interested and decide to purchase a used vehicle from Grieco after being disclosed the fact your being juiced for $2k Watch out for the final bill of sale where they work their real magic by padding the final sales price even further with all kinds of extras charges! Including $250 Document Fees (an over priced & typical fee from a dealership) Also be sure to look for sneaky charges like "glass etching", "paint sealant", "pre owned certified inspections" etc. Basically any B.S. type of wording! None of these extra charges are mentioned in the sales estimate. Don't just look a the monthly payment amount. Read each and every line BEFORE YOU SIGN your name in the finance office!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stan Nemich
January 02, 2017

"Wonderful Service! "

- EleeLessie

I came in last month to look into getting an SUV - my old car, which I was still making payments on, was front wheel drive and my recent move to the area made me eager for something that would do better in winter weather. Richard Bernard was wonderful working with what I had to offer and finding an option and a price that worked for me! Amazing customer service, and I'm glad I got to stay in the Kia family with my new Sportage lease! I've had nothing but great experiences with Kia in the past, and Greico is continuing that here in RI for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Bernard
November 02, 2016

"Professional and friendly"

- Grnrain17

Over twelve years ago I purchased my very first car, a Kia Rio. My salesman then as well as yesterday, Richard Bernard, was friendly, professional and caring. He worked with my budget and specific features I desired in the car. From years experience with me, Richard Bernard was not satisfied until I was with the financial end and comfort of the car. It was a wonderful buying experience. Thank you! I now own my sixth KIA thanks to Richard Bernard, again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Doyle and Richard Bernard
October 03, 2016

"Professional, efficient, forthright"

- NutmegCT

I emailed Grieco in Johnston RI, asking a few questions about a car advertised on their website. I got the answer to my questions within 24 hours, and made an appointment to check out the car, a Nissan Altima 3.5 SR sedan, two days later. I arrived at the scheduled time, met Stan (sales manager), and Justin (salesman). Justin asked for more details of what I was looking for, took me to the car I had chosen, and gave me an overview of the car. We then went for a good long test drive, demonstrating the car on two lane blacktop as well as Interstate highway. We returned to the dealership, and Justin answered my further questions. We then discussed price and trade in, some other options, and after about fifteen minutes we had agreed a final price. I never felt pressured to choose something I didn't want. Within two hours of arriving, I was now the owner of the car I had first seen on their website. I highly recommend Grieco Kia in Johnston, Rhode Island, and especially Justin Boccanfuso. And they do a careful and detailed job of cleaning and prepping the car for me to drive home! Thank you. Tom Morehouse Eastford CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Boccanfuso
October 02, 2016

"Again trouble with kia"

- Lorry56

Lou told me he was paying off my lease payments I received a bill from kia saying I owe 1500 dollars to kia for storage fees and other fees .They charged me 18400 dollars for a 2013 kia soul. And they still want another 1500 from me. Give me a break leave me alone lm a hard working human being.stop ripping me off. I was nothing but a loyal customer who is getting stabbed in the back. Please dont go to grieco kia not loyal to their customers. Ps bought the car in july went for oil change 09/30/2016 the filter was so black its hard to believe the car was certified and the filter was so dirty. Had my oil change at bald hill kia very nice people they even gave me a discount on floor mats for my kia I did not have any mats in my kia soul thats sad grieco could not even give me mats for my car or a discount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou and anthony
August 04, 2016

" High Pressure, Bait and switch "

- Tobytaz1960

I went to this dealer after seeing an advertised price on a car I wanted (I called first to check availability). When they showed me the car, not only did it not have everything that was in the advertisement, but the price also jumped $2000. They tried to convince me that it was standard practice to advertise the price below the actual price, and when I said I wasn't going pay more than advertised, they tried to get me to take a test drive and said they would make me a "nice deal". It felt very sleazy, I left without setting foot in a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results