About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grow Automotive

4.0

15 Lifetime Reviews

7700 Watson Rd, St. Louis, Missouri 63119 Directions
Sales: (314) 932-1122

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Grow Automotive

Sort by Write a review
April 25, 2017

"I needed a reliable 1st car for my son "

- Becky Homfeld

I was looking for an affordable vehicle for my 17 year old son. I happened to see a Facebook post by Dave Woellaeger. It clearly stated that he had about 15 different vehicles available and how much each one cost. He was very honest and upfront about what each car entailed. I was extremely impressed with how fast, courteous and forthcoming Dave was from the very beginning. From the moment I saw the car posted by Dave to the time I bought and took possession of the vehicle, only about 12 hours had passed! I'm still in awe that the vehicle was as clean as it was and even though it was a 15 year old vehicle, the interior is absolutely immaculate!! This is absolutely the perfect first car for my son and ANYONE'S son for that matter!! It is in great shape and it's perfectly safe for my son's first car. I would highly recommend anyone going to see Dave at Grow Automotive, he's definitely going to take as good of care of you as he did of us! And as an added bonus...I now no longer have to let my son take my good car nor do I have to run around playing "taxi cab" with all my son's friends/girlfriends!! ~~Thanks again Dave, you have no idea how big of a life saver you've been. Additionally, if anyone has any specific questions about my experience with Dave and Grow Automotive, I'd be more than happy to answer anyone's questions. If needed, you can ask Dave for my personal cell number. Extremely satisfied, Becky H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wollaeger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 24, 2017

"Mine is a Lemon"

- Missy Elliot

I purchased a car 6 months ago I have put $3000 into it already. Starting breaking down 1 month after purchase. The warranty they offer is NO good! Me being a woman I believe they got over on me. NEVER PURCHASE A CAR FROM THESE PEOPLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack
Mar 28, 2017 -

Grow Automotive responded

Hi, this is Jack responding to someone who thinks they are someone they are not!! I never sold Missy Elliot a car. If this person were honest, they would use their real name and let me know what car it was that they bought and then I could respond in a more direct way. Our reputation is excellent!! Please stop writing untrue reviews about us.

November 13, 2016

"Buyer beware. "

- Jonathan P Ruzicka

He has sold me an engine that doesn't work and would not honor it. he does not care about anybody but making a dollar is what he wants. I've talk to other customers who have read my reviews on his Facebook page and the same thing happened to them do not buy from this guy any good review is from someone he knows already. grow auto is a scam. And it's a crappy name too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
June 16, 2016

"Excellent experience at Grow Automotive"

- A6UKGezr

Grow Automotive was white glove from start to finish. I'm from out of state and contacted Jack to discuss the vehicle by email and phone. Jack and Chris were responsive to my questions and gave me all the assurances I needed to buy the vehicle sight unseen. Flying into St. Louis, Jack picked me up and drove me the dealership. My car was waiting, detailed, gassed up and ready to go. After a quick test drive I hit the road. 850 miles later I arrived home with zero issues. There is no doubt in my mind that Grow Automotive is a step above the rest of the car dealership pack. They are a professional company who obviously take a lot of pride in what they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack,Chris
April 05, 2016

"Needed a Car - Got a Car!"

- Richard Darling

Dave is a great guy and Grow Automotive is a wonderful business. I got financing even though my credit is bad. Paid my car off a year early because of the easy repayment options, and love love love my car! Jack, Chris, Dave and the whole gang are great folks and Dave knew exactly what car I needed before I did. These folks are the real deal and an asset to the community!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Chris, Jack
March 31, 2016

"Great dealership with fantastic customer service"

- ZachA23

I have purchased two vehicles from Grow Auto and both experiences have been great and low stress. They helped me through purchasing my first car and I returned later to buy another newer vehicle. I highly recommend the crew at Grow Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Chris
March 30, 2016

"Dave, Chris, and Jack are the best"

- srobichaux

Dave and the guys take care of my entire family. We are customers for life. They always go out of their way to make sure we are happy. Our most recent purchase was a 2009 Nissan Altima. They went out of their way to get a bunch of extras installed for me. I could not be happier with the vehicle and the price I paid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Chris, Jack
March 23, 2016

"Quick and painless"

- Zzzcars81

Love my car from Growauto. Love my Honda so much. It was the exact car I wanted, at the extact price. Everyone one was overtly friendly and professional. Will go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
St Louis
March 23, 2016

"Painless "

- jozwik21

Nobody looks forward to the arduous process of buying a new vehicle, its something we have to do from time to time. I have had many long frustrating experiences in the past. Dave and his team at Grow Auto made it painless. They were direct and fair, the quality of service was second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
March 23, 2016

"We love our families new SUV! Thank you! "

- Pmomma4

Dave, Chris and Jack went above and beyond in helping our family find the perfect SUV for our family. We are extremely happy with our purchase. They really listened to us and found us a great deal on exactly what we were looking for. They were very helpful and professional through the entire process. I absolutely love my new mom-mobile. We will definitely be back with our future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Chris and Jack
1
1 - 10 of 15 results