About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gunn Honda

14610 IH-10 West, San Antonio, Texas 78249
Sales: (877) 934-7293
Service: (877) 705-7893
Parts: (877) 705-7893

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.7

85 Lifetime Reviews

Gunn Honda

Hours: Closed

14610 IH-10 West,
San Antonio, Texas 78249
Gunn Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gunn Honda

Gunn Honda in San Antonio, TX, also serving near Houston, TX and Corpus Christi, TX is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Gunn Honda has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Gunn Honda will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Gunn Honda has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Gunn Honda offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 742-1390 if you have any questions or comments. Gunn Honda offers a full line of service areas including: New Automobile Sales Pre-owned automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Full selection of Honda parts and accessories

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gunn Honda

Gunn Honda in San Antonio, TX, also serving near Houston, TX and Corpus Christi, TX is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Gunn Honda has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Gunn Honda will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Gunn Honda has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Gunn Honda offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 742-1390 if you have any questions or comments. Gunn Honda offers a full line of service areas including: New Automobile Sales Pre-owned automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Full selection of Honda parts and accessories

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

85 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rajabc
12/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It's a great buying experience from Gunn Honda. I was..."

It's a great buying experience from Gunn Honda. I was looking for new Vehicle and worked with many dealers. I got very good price with the the first conversation of internet team Denise Jones. She is very nice and polite. She patiently listened to all of my questions and gave me the answers. Gunn honda made my buying experience smooth and haggle free. They didn't push me for any extra's which I don't want. I recommend buying new vehicle from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Denise Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
MKAccordlover
11/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Since people do not take time to read long explanations,..."

Since people do not take time to read long explanations, I will make four quick points: 1) If you're lucky enough to have Diane as your sales person, you're fortunate. She was GREAT!! I'm sure the other sales people are nice too, but she's extra special. I feel I have a new friend. 2) Don't do what I did, and think the price quoted on the web is the price you'll pay. It's the MSRP, not the purchase price. I didn't notice that until I revisited the site after I purchased the car. The price I paid was fair and I didn't have to go back and forth over what I wanted to pay vs. what the dealer would take. SOOOOOOO much nicer and faster this way. 3) The person who drove my trade in gave me a fair price---it was 15 years old (Honda's never wear out) and needed some work. My husband had researched the price we could expect, and I got exactly that. So that made me feel good about the process. 4) This is the third Honda Accord I've purchased (the first new one in San Antonio) and for some reason, I haven't used their service department since I've been here. Diane gave me and my husband a tour of the service department and we were thoroughly impressed. I'm actually looking forward to having them work on this car!!! Now that's something you don't here very often. I've already recommended them to other people and will continue to do so. Thanks Gunn Honda for making the buying process easy. MK Accord Lover

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Diane Ottinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
J_Sterling
8/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We were within a few weeks of paying off our 2007 Nissan..."

We were within a few weeks of paying off our 2007 Nissan Quest and decided to drop by our local Honda dealership in San Marcos to take a look at the new Pilot. Their staff was friendly enough, but after having repeatedly told them we were not looking to buy, just trying to get an idea of a Pilot was right for us. What started as "just taking a look" turned into the stereotypical new car sales pitch, complete with "what number do we have to meet to get you in this car" and several rounds of "let me talk to my manager." By the end of it all, we'd asked them to transport in a blue EL-X with rear entertainment (not in stock) and paid the $500 deposit. We didn't sleep well on the idea of jumping into another new car payment literally as soon as we paid off the Quest, though, so first thing the next morning (a Sunday), we emailed our salesperson and told them we wouldn't be purchasing after all, and understood that our deposit may be forfeit, but assuming it was to cover out-of-stock transfer fees, we were hopeful of getting a refund. After no response back, we called them at their opening on Monday morning to confirm our cancellation and to make sure no one followed up on the transfer of a blue Pilot. We were told the deposit was non-refundable, but perhaps if we decided to purchase in the short-term, our $500 would still be applied to the price of the new car. Not totally unexpected, but still, they had done nothing to earn our money, and we let them know of our change of plans in plenty of time to avoid any cost on their side. We decided ultimately, it was our fault for allowing ourselves to be talked into making a deposit in the first place. A few months later, we received an email from the salesperson, informing us of a $6000 incentive from the manufacturer off all 2013 Pilots for the purpose of clearing stock to make room for the 2014s. We were on vacation when the email was sent, but there was no mention of a timeframe on the incentive. Once we returned and saw the offer, we acted immediately. I drove there the next day to confirm they could get the model we wanted. Our salesperson was not working that day, so I explained the email to the attending salesman, who claimed no knowledge of any such incentive. After another "let me talk to my manager" I was told the manager had no idea what I was talking about either. They asked if I could show them the email, which I promptly did. "We have no idea what they were talking about, but we're glad to honor the original deal you worked out in April" was their final response. I told them I would wait to hear what the salesperson who emailed us had to offer in explanation, and went home to research 2013 Pilot prices around other Austin-area dealerships. EVERY Austin dealership (Howdy, First Texas, Round Rock) and EVERY San Antonio Honda dealership delivered email quotations showing manufacturing incentives for 2013 Pilot clearance, all in excess of $5000. San Marcos emailed several days later to suggest the email was in regards to a "weekend only" sale that we missed while we were on vacation. The Austin area dealerships had limited stock available and we wanted a color that would have to be trucked in from out-of-area. We were told that this would impact the amount of the incentive, to the tune of thousands of dollars, so we decided to shop at a dealership in San Antonio that had our model and color preference in stock. We chose Gunn based largely on our email interactions with internet salesman Al Cantu and their no-haggle approach. I took a day off work and drove our minivan down to Gunn. The experience couldn't have been more polar-opposite than what we'd endured from San Marcos. There were no shady "back room" visits to talk things over with management. No pressure. No obligations. Pricing was exactly what we'd discussed via email. At the end of the process, we got exactly the Pilot we wanted (Dark Amber EL-X with RES). In truth, San Marcos offered us $1300 more for our trade-in, but I was satisfied with the explanation we were given about the maintenance and repairs required on the Quest. Astoundingly, even after taking a $1300 loss on the trade vs San Marcos, we added several options (including running boards and the exterior protection plan with window tint) AND maxed out the warranty protection and still came in at $3000 less than the "deal" San Marcos was "willing to honor." Al Cantu bent over backwards for us. He arranged a demo vehicle for us to drive while our options were being installed on the Pilot, and he even drove 50 miles to San Marcos to deliver the finished Pilot to my wife at her work the next day. He made the process totally painless. (THANKS AL!!!) To top it all off, we went to the New Owner meeting and my wife ended up winning an emergency roadside kit and a free tank of gas. I really hope San Marcos Honda spent our $500 well. They'll never see another penny from us, and we still came out well ahead by taking our business to Gunn. I can at least thank them for that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Al Cantu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
pappitas1
8/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Walked into Gunn Honda ready to buy a 2013 Civic Hybrid. ..."

Walked into Gunn Honda ready to buy a 2013 Civic Hybrid. Didn't have it with leather but the sales was going to call me back. Never heard back from him and my experience at Gunn Honda was not impressive. My previous purchase at Gunn Acura was excellent from the start to the end. I would certainly send your sales team to Gunn Acura training. I would expect this type of customer service if I had walked into World Car Emporium or something similar. By the way, the low ball value for my trade-in was ridiculous. I took my business to Fernandez Honda where I got the 2013 Civic Hybrid, they treated me right, and they spent time with me to figure out what is that I wanted. I got .09% load, $27k for my trade and paid $23,797 for the car (with leather) compared to your Simple Price of $27,500!! Gunn Honda has to seriously reconsider how they treat customers and do business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales and Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
sabrinachoo10
5/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"LeRoy is what I call TOP QUALITY LEADERSHIP SERVICE...."

LeRoy is what I call TOP QUALITY LEADERSHIP SERVICE. LeRoy and his assistant takes care of me and makes sure all of my service work is completed right and, in a timely manner. He does not try to push services on me that I don't need. He goes into detail on what, why, when, and how. He is the reason I will keep driving accross town to this location. Everyone overall is very friendly and helpful at Gunn from the sales team(Craig Simpson) to the mechanics. I will buy my next Honda there due to people like LeRoy Halston's superiour service that makes this a deal breaker. Pamela Smith

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

LeRoy Halston

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SweetNana55
5/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I owned a Honda CRV that was six years old and had 96,000..."

I owned a Honda CRV that was six years old and had 96,000 miles on it. I went with my husband to look at the new model, not expecting to seriously be in the market for a new car since I had never had any problems with my car and figured that it still had plenty of life in it. Craig Simpson helped us out and was a joy to work with. He even drove us over to a lot to see vehicles that just arrived since the one we were most interested in was not on the lot. I loved the upgraded features, especially the back-up camera included in the new vehicle. I was impressed, too, with the handling of the new CRV. It was noticeably smoother than my older model. The icing on the cake was that they made a very generous offer for our trade-in. At that point, it was a no brainer. I went home with a gorgeous new car with all the features I wanted at a price that was much lower than I expected. I LOVE my new Honda CRV. The purchase experience at Gunn Honda was the best that I've ever had. Thanks, Craig!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Craig

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Crazypaintedman
5/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Gunn Honda offered me more on my trade in than I was..."

Gunn Honda offered me more on my trade in than I was expecting and I was able to afford a vehicle more perfect for me. Mike Lents made the experience easy and enjoyable. Strangely enough, I can't wait for my first service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Lents

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeanette7
3/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We purchased a 2013 Honda Accord Sport in March. Sohail..."

We purchased a 2013 Honda Accord Sport in March. Sohail was very nice and courteous. He did not pressure us into buying. His service is highly commendable and I would recommend him to my friends and family. Austin did our paperwork and he too was very nice and personable. They made us feel comfortable and at ease. We wish to thank them for the fine service. --Jeanette and Nick Garcia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sohail Zikria and Austin French

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chrissssy
3/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was so pleased with the level of service here at Gunn..."

I was so pleased with the level of service here at Gunn Honda. I originally had an appointment with someone else, and he called and messaged me NUMEROUS times to make sure I would be there...however when I got there he was "too busy". That was pretty disappointing at first. Then another salesman, Andre, came up and told us he would take care of us. He definitely did that. I wasn't sure what I wanted in a car exactly, just something used and low mileage and low price. My criteria made it difficult to something like that in my price range, however Andre found a car at Gunn GMC, ALL the way over on 1604 and 35. He drove us all the way there just to test drive. He really went above and beyond. Sadly, the car we wanted to look at was sold the second we got there, BUT I spotted a Chevy HHR that caught my eye and the price was just right. We got to drive it back and I fell in love with it. We Immediately started paperwork. Granted, the process took a little longer than expected, but Andre was definitely accommodating and willing to help and answer any questions. It was very refreshing, and it was not overbearing like most dealerships. I will definitely be going to Gunn Honda in the future for all of my car buying needs...and I would recommend it to everyone as well..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andre

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
VicCastro
1/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I started shopping for a Pilot EXL in Houston where I..."

I started shopping for a Pilot EXL in Houston where I live. A friend of mine recommended Gunn as an option. I contacted them via email and from that moment on all my concerns where answered. Mr. Brown was very informative and helpful with all my questions. We went to several dealer here in Houston and every time we walk in, we were disappointed by the amount of lies those people will tell you just to get in the door. At Gunn Honda was never that way. When we got there after many emails just making sure that everything that they claim was true since we had to drive 3 hours to get there, we were greeted and treated with the most professionalism and courtesy that a customer can hope for. They had the vehicle ready and even thou we had to talk a bit on how we wanted to finalize the deal it was the best experience that we have had buying a vehicle. I will buy all my vehicles from them. Also the sales manager Rob and the finance manager were great and dealt with us with the most respect and professionalism possible. All I can say is that I will recommend this dealership to everybody that I can.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Giddings Brown, Rob, Mr. French

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
21 - 30 of 85 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Adrian Garza
Adrian Garza

Internet Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hugo Rodriguez
Hugo Rodriguez

Internet Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Macario Escamilla
Macario Escamilla

F&I Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zachary Hernandez
Zachary Hernandez

F&I Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Damon Honore
Damon Honore

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adrian Elizondo
Adrian Elizondo

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Lents
Michael Lents

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Timothy Lopez
Timothy Lopez

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory