About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gunn Honda

14610 IH-10 West, San Antonio, Texas 78249
Sales: (877) 934-7293
Service: (877) 705-7893
Parts: (877) 705-7893

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

498 Lifetime Reviews

Gunn Honda

Hours: Open Now

14610 IH-10 West,
San Antonio, Texas 78249
Gunn Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gunn Honda

Gunn Honda in San Antonio, TX, also serving near Houston, TX and Corpus Christi, TX is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Gunn Honda has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Gunn Honda will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Gunn Honda has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Gunn Honda offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 742-1390 if you have any questions or comments. Gunn Honda offers a full line of service areas including: New Automobile Sales Pre-owned automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Full selection of Honda parts and accessories

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gunn Honda

Gunn Honda in San Antonio, TX, also serving near Houston, TX and Corpus Christi, TX is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Gunn Honda has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Gunn Honda will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Gunn Honda has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Gunn Honda offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 742-1390 if you have any questions or comments. Gunn Honda offers a full line of service areas including: New Automobile Sales Pre-owned automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Full selection of Honda parts and accessories

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

498 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kanaverum
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service and waiting area"

There are at least 4 mechanics closer to home/work than Gunn is, but I continue to have great experiences with them that makes the ~40 min travel worth it. Every employee I encounter there consistently has a cheerful, professional attitude and is a joy to interact with. And I really have to give xxxxx to Donny here, who just seems to be so positive and happy to be working. The waiting area is also *the best* that I have ever come across and is usually stocked with coffee and donuts (Krispy Kreme). There are also a 'business' area that provides a wall outlet and dividers so I've been able to program in relative peace while waiting for work to complete on my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bthorntonclan
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied Used Car Customer"

Jermaine Rogers and Derek Douglas made our used vehicle purchase painless. They were both extremely friendly and helpful. We could tell by there behavior and our interaction with them that customer service is a top priority at Gunn Honda. They are not the typical used car salesmen. Also, Z in Finance made the paperwork portion of our purchase quick and painless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jermaine Rogers & Derek Douglas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Hms39699
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Donny Penn - The Best"

Donny is the best service technician I've worked with. He keeps me informed on the progress of my car and let's me know what needs to be done and what can wait and how much it costs. No surprises with Gunn Honda service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Satisfied customer
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service!"

Forrest and Rose delivered exceptional service with a personal touch. And, the service was done quickly, thoroughly, and with recommendations to keep my car in good shape. Thanks to them both!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bill's Honda
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

I made an appointment to have my AC repaired, arrived, and Donnie immediately got things moving. I left the Ridgeline with the service department for the day, was called about the problem, said fix it, and when I arrived to pick up the vehicle everything was finished.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JimP
7/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"The best service in SA!"

I've been using Gunn Honda for 10 years, and love it. In 2009 I moved to Schertz, 25 miles away, and continue to use them. I did try another Honda dealer 3 miles away, and there is no comparison. I would drive an additional 25 miles to have Camron and Parish take care of my two Hondas.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

The Green Team

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gxa1526
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of new vehicle"

Steve Estrada guided me through the entire process and he was very patient with me and allowing me the time and space to make my decision. Excellent customer service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Estrada

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Margaret Hadley
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Vehicle annual inspection"

Once again Gunn Honda service center provided excellent service in a timely manner. I was promised a quick turn around and it was provided in a shorter time that expected. We have been dealing with Gunn for 11 years, purchased 3 cars and maintained them there, and suggested 2 friends purchase as well. Both purchased Accords and are now happy Gunn customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shtm26
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

The experience was excellent. Service was as they advertise, guaranteed excellency and professional. The price was affordable and no hidden costs. No doubt is the best place to take my car to get it serviced. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis Tyra

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Charles Duncan
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience"

I have now bought 5 vehicles from this dealer over the last 20 years. They make car buying easy with excellent pricing up front. No high pressure, just good service. I will be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Rangel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
21 - 30 of 498 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Manny Morin
Manny Morin

Service Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Vrba
Michael Vrba

Service Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Parish Malone
Parish Malone

Service Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis Hayes
Dennis Hayes

Service Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rosa Rodriguez
Rosa Rodriguez

Assistant Service Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter deNeergaard
Peter deNeergaard

Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Garza
Eric Garza

Internet Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phillip Kotrola
Phillip Kotrola

Service Manager

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Timothy Lopez
Timothy Lopez

Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Toepfer
Joe Toepfer

Service Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda Accord, $26445
2016 Honda Accord

Price$26,445

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $26445
2016 Honda Accord

Price$26,445

Mileage 122

Exterior ColorSan Marino Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $23740
2016 Honda Accord

Price$23,740

Mileage 18

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Fit, $17425
2016 Honda Fit

Price$17,425

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorMystic Yellow Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29505
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,505

Mileage 55

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29505
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,505

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $43205
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$43,205

Mileage 42

Exterior ColorSmoky Topaz Metallic

Interior ColorTruffle

New 2016 Honda Accord, $23840
2016 Honda Accord

Price$23,840

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorModern Steel Metallic

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.