About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gupton Motors

3450 Tom Austin Highway, Springfield, Tennessee 37172
Sales: (888) 613-2042

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

69 Lifetime Reviews

Gupton Motors
3450 Tom Austin Highway,
Springfield, Tennessee 37172
Gupton Motors Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

69 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
EllyHood
1/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My husband and I went to Gupton Motors after searching..."

My husband and I went to Gupton Motors after searching around on the internet for the right vehicle for us and our growing family. After finding the right van at the right price, we test drove it and got to haggling. David let us test drive it without him in the car which was a plus to not be hounded by a dealer while trying to inspect a vehicle. The listed online price was $18,999. David told us that that price is after all rebates, etc which we might not qualify for so the price was $21,000. The price posted in the window of the van was $19,999. I'm disappointed that the price on the website, the one they themselves had advertised, was not the price we would be negotiating from. I'm not a fan of false advertisement. We ended up at a price we could live with and after a trade in and a full cash payment, we were out the door free and clear. David dealt primarily with me during the negotiation and shook my hand first to seal the deal when a price was agreed upon, even though my husband, the head of our household and source of our income, was sitting right there. From just that experience, my ratings and review would have been much higher and better. However, it has now been 1 week and we have received no less than 4 calls from David, including 3 voice mails hounding us for a paper he forgot to ask us for and to set a specific time to install our trailer hitch. My husband is on leave and I'm due with baby number 2 in a week. The dealer has become a pest. Our vacation is now interrupted by my husband having to go into work to get a piece of paper the dealer forgot to ask for. Having a new baby due so soon makes it difficult to commit to a day and time to drive an hour to have a hitch installed. Our vehicle is completely paid off and we should not have them hounding us like we owe them something. Update: I wrote the above 1 week after getting our van and have waited until we had the trailer hitch installed to finish my review. The dealership called us frequently to try to make us schedule when to put the hitch on and hash out our license plate. We told David that we wanted a special plate, but he had them order a standard plate anyway and we had to wait extra time for the special (wildlife) plate to arrive since they had to reorder a plate. They offered to shuttle us from their dealership to our home while the hitch was being installed, and then said they wouldn't when they found out we live in Clarksville. Apparently it's ok for us to drive all that way (and hand them tens of thousands of dollars), but not for them to drive that far. All in all, I LOVE the van, but was displeased with the boarder line harassment from the dealership after we were out the door and lack of customer service after the sale.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Powell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
angieadams
12/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I did a lot of research when looking for a new car,..."

I did a lot of research when looking for a new car, specifically a Jeep. I searched all throughout MIddle Tennessee and Gupton has the lowest prices across the board by at least several thousand dollars. My mother had bought her Jeep from Walter several years ago and I was excited to buy my first new car from him as well. Very easy to work with (great email communication with Walter), I felt I got a very fair price, friendly environment, and quick processing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Walter Lee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
barcaleb
12/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"If you are looking to buy a Jeep, Dodge or Chrysler in..."

If you are looking to buy a Jeep, Dodge or Chrysler in the Nashville area, I have your place. I recently ordered a new Jeep Grand Cherokee from Walter Lee and it was the easiest, most pleasant car buying experience I could have ask for. I picked up the phone and was given a far better price than I received from multiple other dealers in and around town. Walter kept me updated while I waited, made sure everything was ready to go when the car arrive and was a true pleasure to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Walter Lee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bubblegum346
10/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I FOUND THE CAR ONLINE AND THE PRICE WAS VERY GOOD. ..."

I FOUND THE CAR ONLINE AND THE PRICE WAS VERY GOOD. WALTER SHOWED ME THE CAR AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. THEY HELPED WITH THE FINANCING AND EVERYBODY DID A REALLY GOOD BEING HELPFUL. DROVE OFF WITH MY NEW CAR FOR THE PAYMENT I WANTED AND WAS EVEN ABLE TO BUY AN EXTENDED WARRANTY. THANKS EVERYBODY!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

WALTER LEE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tommyut
9/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"The zipper on the back window of my jeep came apart. I am..."

The zipper on the back window of my jeep came apart. I am not able to get the window lose from the zipper. Went to the service department they told me needed a new top. Gave me a name of a company that may could repair it. They said no. Call Guptons service back and asked this issue should be under warranty. Gave the lady the year and miles since the jeep is still under the new vehicle warranty. She said would need to see the jeep so parts could be ordered if under warranty. Told me they didn't have time to look at today they were busy I would have to come back the next morning at 8:30. Will cause me to be late to work again tomorrow. Not very friendly at all. Good customer service, they could take the time the time to look at it and order what is needed today, and was unable to tell me about the warranty. It would take only minutes to look at my jeep before close today to get the information to order the part needed. But they were too busy today. Unable to get in touch with the salesmen that sold me the jeep. I will use another service department the next time

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
reller
9/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Joey made the buying process very easy and stress-free. ..."

Joey made the buying process very easy and stress-free. He had the vehicle we were looking for ready to test drive the moment we got to the dealership and had us in and out in no time. One of the best car-buying experiences I've ever had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
happyhappyhappy
9/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Walter is just the nicest young man. He and my son drove..."

Walter is just the nicest young man. He and my son drove the Jeep Compass all the way to Franklin for me to see and test drive it. He was very helpful and patient, spending about six hours helping us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Watler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bbetty04
9/09/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They were very friendly stayed almost 2 hrs after closing..."

They were very friendly stayed almost 2 hrs after closing to get the deal done to what we wanted and we would recommend any one to try them first if you are looking for a good deal and have a certain price or payment range they will try the hardest to get it for you, We went to a few other dealers before and no one could touch this place in wheeling and dealing, Ask for Mr. Walter Lee JR he will try his hardest to get you in a automobile. Thanks so much Wendell and Darlene

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

walter lee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ChuckGregory1949
9/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"David was easy to deal with. He was direct and honest. We..."

David was easy to deal with. He was direct and honest. We didn't have to haggle over price. He showed me all the in and outs of my new Durango. I purchased my last vehicle from him (2005 - 300) in March 2005.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Powell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
piper858
9/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I found the vehicle (Dodge Ram Mega Cab) that I was..."

I found the vehicle (Dodge Ram Mega Cab) that I was looking for, with the options and color that I wanted, on the Dodge ram web site. I called the dealer which is in Tennessee and I live in Michigan 760 miles away. And asked if they would work with someone who was out of state, which they replied they have in the past and would be happy to work with me. We completed the complete deal including trading my current truck in, over the phone and including texting ? . All the paper work was complete when I arrived and the vehicle was ready. The people at the dealer we very nice and a pleasure to deal with. Their follow up is beyond compare. I would really recommend using this dealership for any automotive purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kemmy Shores

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 69 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory