About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gupton Motors

4.8

94 Lifetime Reviews

3450 Tom Austin Highway, Springfield, Tennessee 37172 Directions
Sales: (888) 613-2042

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

94 Reviews of Gupton Motors

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2016

"Best car buying experience."

- Wells1436

They have a great selection, and friendly staff. I had Walter as a salesman he was not pushy he didn't have a bad attitude, he was very helpful, he definitely earned my return business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter
May 04, 2016

"Local People and Great Vehicles"

- RyanK

Being a bit of a home body, I was looking for a local place to purchase a long term vehicle. Walter at Gupton stepped in a made us first time car buyers feel right at home. Honest and upfront with an offer as well as the incentives. Everything was laid out and they didn't try to slip anything past us. I'm completely satisfied and would absolutely recommend Gupton and the Ram 1500 to any prospective shopper in the Nashville/Clarksville area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee
March 23, 2016

"Great Dealership"

- EllenH

Definitely buy your next car here and ask for Walter! He is such a nice guy and the dealership is very nice and well kept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee
March 10, 2016

"A first-An honest salesperson"

- Keeper jeeper

After months of research and dealer sales pitches , We found Walter at Gupton's. He provided us with the truthful and informative tools we needed to make a decision. This is the only place We will recommend to our family and friends. Do yourself a favor and go visit Walter at Gupton's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee
February 17, 2016

"True Hometown Friendliness"

- MrMotivations

Feb 1, 2016 found me driving the back roads of Robertson County, TN, in what was soon to be our new Ram Promaster City "Wagon", with Gupton Motor's seller, Mr. Walter Lee. Back in the dealership, I remembered what it was that endeared me so firmly with Springfield, TN: its people. Courteous and direct, this negotiation proved satisfactory to both of us, and Mr. Lee couldn't have been more enjoyable to deal with. If you live in middle Tennessee, you owe it to yourself to visit Gupton Motors, not only for Chrysler products, but their selection of used vehicles too. Downtown Springfield, the historic district alone is worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Walter Lee
January 11, 2016

"Great , No pressure dealership"

- Karl

Bought a new 2500 Ram from Walter Lee, the total experience was excellent. spent time when picking up vehicle to go over everything. highly recommend the dealership and Walter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee
November 24, 2015

"Awesome experience, great service and staff!"

- King0586

Bought a new vehicle from the folks at Gupton Motors today. I called ahead about an online listing to make sure it was still available. They verified for me that it was so off I went. When I arrived they had the car waiting for me for test drive and greeted me warmly. After a nice drive we got down to business and ironed out the details. They kept my payment where I wanted it and got me a good interest rate. They gave me a thorough run through on the car and it's features and sent me off with a full tank of gas too. If you're in the clarksville/ft campbell area, it'd be worth your time to take a drive on over to Gupton. They love vets and all manner of military folk. Thanks again for the wonderful buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee
November 16, 2015

"Good people and great deal"

- Walter's new friend

After driving my son's RAM 1500 I became a fan of the ride. I've owned a few Jeeps now but never a Dodge /Ram. I owned a great looking Toyota truck but the ride was missing so I wanted to give the Ram a try. I searched on-line and talked with a few dealers. I seen on-line that there was a Ram Rebel on the lot at Gupton Motors. Dropped in to see the Rebel and test drove the truck with Walter Lee. Walter is the kind of person I select as a friend and vendor. Two days later I drove my trade-in up to see if we could deal. I loved my little BA truck but missed the big truck ride. My new friend and I sat down and came up with a number I would be happy with and Daniel Gupton approved the deal. I hope Gupton is as happy as I am. Returned to have step rails installed and that was another great experience. Made an appointment for 9:00 and got there a few minutes early. At 9:00 they pulled the truck in and at 9:38 I've paid for my rails and on the road. I'll be a return service customer for sure!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee
October 27, 2015

"Great experience!"

- Pleasant View

I have been searching for a new Jeep for some time now. After researching and reading reviews for many months, I decided to stop by the dealership. I try to avoid dealerships mainly because of the pushy salesmen. This experience was much different than expected. Walter Lee was knowledgeable and answered the questions I had in full, without pushing for the sale. We took a test drive and worked on financing that fit our budget. All in all, it was a great experience and we love our new Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee
August 22, 2015

"No arm twisting and Walter treated us like family! "

- Lindslc

We purchased a 2015 Jeep Renegade on August 22, 2015. From the time we pulled on the lot to leaving with our car the next day we were treated with respect by Walter and there was no arm twisting. They worked with our price and gave us time to discuss the purchase. I have to admit they way we were treated definitley helped our decision to purchase from Walter! Go in and talk to Walter if you are looking for a knowledgable salesmen but someone who won't twist your arm to buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee
11 - 20 of 94 results