About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gupton Motors

4.8

96 Lifetime Reviews

3450 Tom Austin Highway, Springfield, Tennessee 37172 Directions
Sales: (888) 613-2042

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

96 Reviews of Gupton Motors

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2014

"Glad I found my car at Gupton!"

- Angel0728

I had been looking for a particular car for a while and when I found it at Gupton, I called ahead of time (the night before), spoke to Walter Lee, and let him know he'd be seeing me the next day. When I got there, I got a good vibe from him right away because he remembered my name AND pronounced it correctly, which doesn't ever happen! During the test drive, he showed me how to use some of the technology that I was not familiar with. Back at the dealership, he told me straight out that he'll let me know if he can get me the payment that I want or not, without any of the slick car dealer stuff and he kept his word. I got the payment I wanted, waved goodbye to Walter and my old car and took my new car home. It is nice to know that car dealers with customer service skills actually exist. Faith in humanity RESTORED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee, JR
September 29, 2014

"THEY DO GOOD WORK"

- oldmason753

I GET ALL MY SERVICE DONE HERE AND I HAVE BOUGHT A BUNCH OF VEHICLES HERE. LEE ALWAYS TREATS ME GOOD. I THINK THEY ARE GOOD FOLKS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LEE
June 21, 2014

"almays have a good experence"

- retiredmom

my familie has boutgh a bunch of cars and trucks from gupton and walter lee over the years. hes always very nice and easy to work with. gave me what i wanted for my tradee and a good price on my new dodge joruney

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee
June 18, 2014

"Best dealership by far."

- Nashkidd

Words can't explain this Dealership.From the sales to the signing the staff was friendly,honest and caring.No pointless phone calls or hounding you to purchase something you don't want or afford. In fact 2 weeks ago I was there and left the lot and no one ever asked me for my #.After looking around at other SUV's the 2014 Cherokee was the best in its class.Nothing cheep about this vehicle. Well done Jeep and Gupton for making this the best experience in buying my new Jeep.You will see me again when its time for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee,Kimmie and staff
Jun 18, 2014 -

Nashkidd responded

Pricing was to be a 5 as well.

May 26, 2014

"Best SALES PROFESSIONAL"

- cavscout189

Mr. Lee was a great help in finding me a vehicle I could afford and loved. He is a genuine and kind person. Very professional and good at what he does. Someone needs to promote this man. This dealership overall is the best. My family and i drove about an hour away from FT. Campbell because the surrounding dealership's, such as GARY MATTHEWS and there pal RICHIE RICH, were trying to low ball me for my trade-in. Also, unprofessional and not helpful at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter E. Lee, JR
May 15, 2014

"They found the jeep I wanted at the RIGHT price!"

- Wakefieldk

After negotiating with three other dealerships a friend suggested we try David at Gupton. We are so pleased we made the call. He found the exact Grand Cherokee I wanted, and went out of his way to obtain it in a timely manner. They had the lowest price and had me driving my new Jeep within 48 hours. David thoroughly explained every detail of the cars technology to me even setting up the Bluetooth with my phone. I felt knowledgable and comfortable with everything on the dash before driving off the lot. One of the best experiences we have had purchasing a new vehicle. I look forward to doing business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Powell
March 21, 2014

"I'm really happy. Walter was wonderful to work with...."

- youreallydontneedit

I'm really happy. Walter was wonderful to work with. He explained everything so well. I haven't ever had someone explain how things work on a car this well. Didn't waste my time, was very respectful, and genuinely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee
January 14, 2014

"My husband and I went to Gupton Motors after searching..."

- EllyHood

My husband and I went to Gupton Motors after searching around on the internet for the right vehicle for us and our growing family. After finding the right van at the right price, we test drove it and got to haggling. David let us test drive it without him in the car which was a plus to not be hounded by a dealer while trying to inspect a vehicle. The listed online price was $18,999. David told us that that price is after all rebates, etc which we might not qualify for so the price was $21,000. The price posted in the window of the van was $19,999. I'm disappointed that the price on the website, the one they themselves had advertised, was not the price we would be negotiating from. I'm not a fan of false advertisement. We ended up at a price we could live with and after a trade in and a full cash payment, we were out the door free and clear. David dealt primarily with me during the negotiation and shook my hand first to seal the deal when a price was agreed upon, even though my husband, the head of our household and source of our income, was sitting right there. From just that experience, my ratings and review would have been much higher and better. However, it has now been 1 week and we have received no less than 4 calls from David, including 3 voice mails hounding us for a paper he forgot to ask us for and to set a specific time to install our trailer hitch. My husband is on leave and I'm due with baby number 2 in a week. The dealer has become a pest. Our vacation is now interrupted by my husband having to go into work to get a piece of paper the dealer forgot to ask for. Having a new baby due so soon makes it difficult to commit to a day and time to drive an hour to have a hitch installed. Our vehicle is completely paid off and we should not have them hounding us like we owe them something. Update: I wrote the above 1 week after getting our van and have waited until we had the trailer hitch installed to finish my review. The dealership called us frequently to try to make us schedule when to put the hitch on and hash out our license plate. We told David that we wanted a special plate, but he had them order a standard plate anyway and we had to wait extra time for the special (wildlife) plate to arrive since they had to reorder a plate. They offered to shuttle us from their dealership to our home while the hitch was being installed, and then said they wouldn't when they found out we live in Clarksville. Apparently it's ok for us to drive all that way (and hand them tens of thousands of dollars), but not for them to drive that far. All in all, I LOVE the van, but was displeased with the boarder line harassment from the dealership after we were out the door and lack of customer service after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Powell
December 20, 2013

"I did a lot of research when looking for a new car,..."

- angieadams

I did a lot of research when looking for a new car, specifically a Jeep. I searched all throughout MIddle Tennessee and Gupton has the lowest prices across the board by at least several thousand dollars. My mother had bought her Jeep from Walter several years ago and I was excited to buy my first new car from him as well. Very easy to work with (great email communication with Walter), I felt I got a very fair price, friendly environment, and quick processing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee
December 13, 2013

"If you are looking to buy a Jeep, Dodge or Chrysler in..."

- barcaleb

If you are looking to buy a Jeep, Dodge or Chrysler in the Nashville area, I have your place. I recently ordered a new Jeep Grand Cherokee from Walter Lee and it was the easiest, most pleasant car buying experience I could have ask for. I picked up the phone and was given a far better price than I received from multiple other dealers in and around town. Walter kept me updated while I waited, made sure everything was ready to go when the car arrive and was a true pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Lee
31 - 40 of 96 results