About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gus Johnson Ford

4.7

98 Lifetime Reviews

8300 E Sprague Ave., Spokane Valley, Washington 99212 Directions
Sales: (509) 924-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

98 Reviews of Gus Johnson Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2017

"My New Car!!"

- Kelly Stafford

I don't do reviews, however I feel that this one needs be done.. One week ago I purchased a new car.. MY DREAM CAR!! a 2017 mustang gt.. Being older I had planned for years about what I wanted and how I would make it happen. I got a call from Jake after I placed an internet request for a call. He answered my questions and one week later I was test driving one.. My plan was to have one built as I wanted but I was given a better deal on the one I had been testing. The entire experience awesome! Everyone was friendly and made the car purchase that much sweeter,, Jake my salesman was the best.. He listened to what I wanted and understood my dream. I am looking forward to doing my car oil changes and such with Gus!! I previously worked in the car business for years and understand the process. A BIG BIG, thank you to Jake for working with me, it was a pleasure, and thank you Gus for helping me make my dream come true!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Didier and Terry Koentopp
January 26, 2017

"100,000 Maintenance"

- John L.

I never trusted a dealership with vehicle service before. I always thought they were more expensive and dishonest. I had such a great experience buying my used Expedition from Gus Johnson, so I thought I'd try them out for service as well. I'm glad I did. The service rep, quoted prices clearly before beginning work and was candid letting me know what work was highly recommended at this time and other existing issues that could likely wait for service at a later date. I was prepared to replace tires, if needed, but once again I was told there was good life still in my tires and that I simply had a couple nails in the rear. It would have been a very easy up-sale for the service department, but their honesty definitely ensures that I'll be back for my next service need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Mashtare (Service) Brady Hansen (Purchase)
December 28, 2016

"Car needed some service"

- Bret

Sam was great at letting us know what was going on, He gave us estimates along the way. We will be back when its time for tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
December 12, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- Tim & Jeni R

Gus Johnson continues to provide excellent service. They are always very courtesy and service appointments are completed very quickly. Records are also on file for our vehicles, we were able to get a quote for new tires for our 2nd vehicle that wasn't being serviced. Didn't even have to know the tire size; they had all the info on file.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill/service desk
November 19, 2016

"New vehicle purchase F350 "

- Joe245

Dan Morgan is our service rep and does an outstanding job with all our Ford products. Just purchased new F350 last week and really happy with it..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrin and Luke were very pleasant to work with and so was Ann Williams for paperwork although we had to go in on Sunday because she forgot to get our signature on some papers!
November 08, 2016

"Great dealership to purchase a vehicle from "

- Mark

Great dealership to purchase a vehicle from and Matt Parkley our Salesman is easy to work with, 4th vehicle I've purchased from Gus Johnson Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Parkley
November 08, 2016

"What a waste of time and money"

- Emz

I don't even know where to begin this ridiculous review. Went in to get a quote on how much much it is to get my service done but it's actually more than what they said it was. Now that's ok sometimes you miss a few things so you let it go but then it took 2 and some hours to get them to put freaking rivets on lol. Now I would've still been ok with that but then my wheel well liner which is basically the mud guard is still flapping like there is tomorrow because they didn't put the xxxx rivets on it. The guy explained that it's because there is no hole and he could drill a hole and zip tie it lol you gotta be kidding me and I asked if that's gonna cost more to fix it Donald Mashtare had the audacity to tell me "it cost money for everybody's time" so I left and think about why in the world did I even waste my time and bother to go to this awful place. To you my good sir you're right it cost money for everybody's time cause I lost time and had to pay a job that I could've done better myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donald Mastare
October 23, 2016

"Love Gus Johnson Ford"

- SMC

I purchased my vehicle from Gus Johnson in 2013 and every experience since then has been helpful, professional, and affordable. I keep going back for those very reasons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
October 12, 2016

"Service Saturday, October 8th"

- DDUFFEY55

Service Advisor Dick Morgan and Shop Technician Steve Maurer are top notch in servicing all my vehicle needs and fulfilling those expectations as well. Great Quality of workmanship and Team Work at Gus Johnson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Morgan Service Advisor and Shop Techniican; Steve Maurer.
October 05, 2016

"Darren Gardner was excellent!"

- Cooper1

Great initial contact w Darren. We told him we were not buying as we were simply looking. He was quite patient and gave us all of the time we needed to drive two different 2016 Edge models. We did not feel any pressure during our next two visits; and ultimately bought our Edge Sport in large part because of Darren's professionalism. We would highly recommend both Gus Johnson and Darren Gardner to all who ask.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Gardner and Koentopp
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results